Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Ireland

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Ireland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
Friendly staff...new car I got.
Nothing
9.4
May 22, 2017
very efficient service
long wait for transport back to airport.
7.2
May 20, 2017
No delays in picking up car & dropping off car. Efficiency of rental desk staff
9.2
May 19, 2017
Very efficient. Email you any scratches etc Friendly staff
Nothing
9.2
SarahMay 19, 2017
Ease of the service, professionalism of staff
Nothing
9.0
SUSANMay 17, 2017
All the staff were excellent help.
8.2
May 16, 2017
quick, no hidden fees
lots of damage on the car wasn't listed in inspection, fuel tank wasn't full
8.4
MichaelMay 16, 2017
The whole exercise was hassle free
Car not been checked in my presence. When I returned. It
6.6
MariaMay 15, 2017
ease of getting picked up and dropped of at airport
car was started with a key card but no info or any-one around to explain how to use it- only person there didnt understand or speak english
6.2
May 15, 2017
Car was clean, in a good condition.
We arrived there before the actual time of the pick up and we got the car one hour and 20min. later, because of their computers were slow.
7.6
May 15, 2017
no problems
8.6
May 14, 2017
Decent car easy pick up and drop off
The car had not been cleaned poor to pick up
8.2
PaulMay 14, 2017
Car drove well and was good on gas
We rented a GPS and we got it. However, it was set up for use in the German language, rendering it useless for us until we found a German fellow to correct it for us on the 11th. We were only able to use it for two days, and should be refunded for the days that we could not use it. I had to purchase maps to get around
7.8
KevinMay 12, 2017
It was a great car
Just took a little to long getting away
9.0
May 11, 2017
Not being told (realistically) how long it would be from initially arriving at the booking desk to getting the car.
8.6
WilfredMay 10, 2017
Fuel economy was good
Support staff were a little short on communication.
6.2
May 9, 2017
Waiting time for almost 2hours with 2 small children in the middle of the night as there was more cars rented then coming in.
7.2
AnnMay 7, 2017
Fabulous service at the desk, gorgeous car to drive and so economical on fuel.
Just a slight panic about giving my credit card details at the desk.
8.8
RobertMay 5, 2017
Car was excellently prepared for me to pick up. The man at the desk was very patient and helpful despite coping with a computer hitch during the pick up. Very comfortable vehicle.
8.8
NormaMay 5, 2017
No fuss/hassle quick service great car
Nothing
9.0
May 5, 2017
Staff, car ,speed at pickup and drop off, simplicity.
Credit card charge at the end.
8.8
May 4, 2017
Brand new car, enjoyed driving it
Mix up at start was given keys for an automatic instead of manual we had booked, but sorted it out straight away with no problems.
8.8
May 3, 2017
Car was clean, tidy and comfortable
8.8
May 3, 2017
Very friendly staff and straightforward service
The Thrifty drop-off point in Dublin city centre South Lotts road was difficult to find as there was no streetnumber and hidden after a railway bridge.
8.8
BrettMay 2, 2017
A nice new low kilometre car with good features.
Car cleanliness could have been better. Pickup and drop off times close to an hour, could be improved.
6.8
May 2, 2017
The courtesy shown by staff.
It took me a little time to tune in to the insurance questions at the desk. It would be better if the desk staff spoke a little more slowly - especially for oldies like me!
8.8
GrahamMay 1, 2017
When I collected the car the staff member was very helpful and went out of his way to help me.
8.4
ChristopherApril 27, 2017
Great counter staff at the airport after returning the car, as I got a bit lost and was 30 mins late back. They were fully understanding and dealt with it without fuss.
9.2
LiamApril 25, 2017
all aspects
nothing
9.2
PatriciaApril 25, 2017
Excellent overall. No problems
Nothing
9.2
SarahApril 24, 2017
Great all round, no hassle on collecting or returning. Didn't have to wait for the shuttle bus back, was there both times and left within minutes. All staff helpful
Nothing
9.0
April 24, 2017
Absolutely loved using the car and staff wonderful.
7.4
ZoyaApril 21, 2017
Clean car in a good condition, easy procedure to pick up and drop off
8.2
RobertApril 18, 2017
Helpful staff and how nearby the car was to the airport arrival area.
There was no one to meet us to check over the car when we arrived back at Cork airport.
8.2
April 18, 2017
Excellent value for money and friendly helpful staff
9.0
April 17, 2017
That was an easy pick up from the terminal and dropped back to the depot..wish all my rentals where that easy
10.0
April 17, 2017
All the staff were superb Car was excellent. Nothing
9.4
April 17, 2017
The people were very nice and made their best to choose the best solution for the rental
I paid one day more because we decided to extend the rent but we had to drop the car off before 1:30pm. I whish I could have one full day and drop the car off at 5:00 pm.
8.0
SamuelApril 17, 2017
Easy process, good vehicle, hand-over briefing correct
Pick-up a tad long, a list of available vehicles in the selected category would be helpfull
8.4
April 16, 2017
staff recognition from previous hire
?
9.0
MartinApril 16, 2017
Service
Nothing to mention
9.0
April 13, 2017
Third time booking a Thrifty car. Excellent value for money and service, couldn't fault them.
Nothing
9.0
April 12, 2017
No bad
Nothing
7.6
DonaldApril 11, 2017
The upgrade was excellent and lovely to drive. The whole experience was quick and easy.
We arranged insurance online and at the counter, the assistant tried to persuade us to get a higher level of cover. It felt like they were trying to get more money from you by using scare tactics.
8.4
SeanApril 11, 2017
Efficiency
N/A
8.6
KabandaApril 11, 2017
SERVICE
NON LABEL ON THE GAS TANK TO INDICTE FUEL TYPE
8.8
ValerieApril 11, 2017
Friendly efficient service. It was a brand new car!
Nothing
8.8
geraintApril 10, 2017
I had the car broken into via a quarter light window in Dublin and staff were very helpful in ensuring I was back on the road within hour
No complaints
9.2
StephenApril 8, 2017
Very clean reliable car
Ordered a 7 seater, but was presented with a 5 seater and had to wait some time for a replacement. Silly mistake which greatly delayed our trip and made us late for our appointment Price of fuel top top up on return
6.6
April 8, 2017
Annabelle our receptionist was very helpful and efficient. The car was clean and ran perfectly.
The initial price seems reasonable and , then, all the additional costs just make it very expensive.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Ireland
Excellent
8.41667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings