Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Ireland

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Ireland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 16, 2017
Everything. The staff were very polite. friendly and efficient.
There was nothing we didn't like. Excellent
9.2
December 31, 2016
Nice car, friendly staff
9.2
PatrickDecember 4, 2016
Staff are great and it's a pleasure dealing with them.
9.4
ElizabethDecember 1, 2016
Mechanic showed me all the controls.
9.0
November 28, 2016
staff are helpful and quick
9.6
November 19, 2016
Very friendly staff easy to pick up
Didn't have sat navigation explained how to use
8.4
November 15, 2016
Helpful staff
Nothing
8.6
JohnNovember 15, 2016
Staff was fantastic!
9.2
RAYNovember 14, 2016
helpfulness of mini bus staff and Return staff regarding petrol availability.
It`s not a complaint but it would be helpful to point out where the nearest petrol station is when returning the car.
9.2
DouglasNovember 6, 2016
Everything went as scheduled with pick-up and drop-off. Very efficient.
Needed a local map, but didn't get one at the time. Would've been nice to have had it just presented to me at the time of rental.
9.0
November 6, 2016
Delay in collection. Too few staff.
7.4
October 30, 2016
All aspects and e mail damage photo
Nothing
8.6
October 29, 2016
Nothing
Had to wait almost one hour in a que to collect car due to lack of staff.
7.2
robertOctober 24, 2016
quick friendly and efficient service
nothing
9.2
JohnOctober 18, 2016
Customer service at Knock was excellent. Photos of the car were e-mailed to me after pick up to show the condition, thus ruling out charges for damage not caused by me.
Nothing!!!
8.8
October 16, 2016
car was fine. glad I had a small automatic on those narrow Irish roads. More for what didn't like: If Americans are the rental, assume they need more info. European cars are different!
car was not always easy to start. just a procedure to use (foot on brake, listen to a bell before turning key) that would have been helpful if attendant had gone over these before I took off. Back doors never did lock. Probably easy to figure out, but I was far away before I realized they didn't lock. Just another small item the driver should have
8.2
BrianOctober 4, 2016
The wait to pick the car up. Too long and confusing.
8.0
October 1, 2016
Car broke down, got a replacement same day
8.0
KennethSeptember 18, 2016
Friendly staff. As I have previously booked on various occasions the booking was sorted quickly.
Nothing to add.
8.4
ChristopherSeptember 14, 2016
staff friendly
the pick up wait But i was given a wonderful upgrade as an apology
8.4
August 24, 2016
On dropping off there was along wait for the bus
7.6
August 17, 2016
the upgrade and helpfulness
Not sure how much I was spending in total until the end- in fact im still not sure, i have requested a receipt now, it seems to be broken down into parts which i find confusing.
8.8
August 8, 2016
Everything except 'what I didn't like'. A good experience. Thanks.
When I picked up the car, the person tried to sell me a lot of stuff. I don't run into that hard sell very often anymore. Many companies have come to believe that sincerity works best.
7.8
PhilipAugust 5, 2016
Nice car, diesel.
Tires a little on the worn side.
8.8
July 20, 2016
ease of location at airport and value of car. Good car in itself .
good to have someone show you some details of car Also someone to go through return procedures and make sure car fine
9.0
July 16, 2016
Online pictures of the car's condition when rented.
9.2
susanJune 26, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
8.6
JennyJune 25, 2016
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at Cork Airport.
9.2
June 23, 2016
Staff were helpful at the drop off point as we haf to get to a hotel
Staff at the pick up point were inflexible when we asked if we could hsve the car collected from the hotrl on dite at the airport.
7.8
June 20, 2016
Very nice vehicle that accommodated my family well.
Drop off process was a bit confusing as there was no one to receive vehicle at original location. I had to travel to another location to return vehicle and it required several additional steps to do so. ... Cost of insurance was rather high.
7.4
June 9, 2016
Staff very helpful on my subsequent visit. Changed my car willingly.
8.2
DariusMay 22, 2016
Very large deposit amount.
9.6
May 17, 2016
Automatic car Compact car
Poor signs to identify location of counter Distance to pull bags to car location
8.4
May 13, 2016
Car VW Passat
No Sat nav
8.4
RoisinApril 25, 2016
The staff were lovely. I travelled with my sister who has restricted mobility and the car was exactly what we needed.
9.0
PatrickApril 11, 2016
Good value
Not a lot
8.8
michaelMarch 21, 2016
we got a bit of a upgrade on car cause the first car the boot would not open.
The first car i was offered was a vw jetta. A bit smaller than i needed and the boot would not open. So i was upgraded to a vw touran that was fine but had a lot more marks around that was not on the paper work. So i took photos all the way round. I expected better from a hire car.
7.8
March 15, 2016
Thrifty offers a good service always. The manager Ray was very helpful
Checking out the car was made difficult by an unhelpful staff member at terminal 1 in Dublin late evening. Car was in shocking condition....dirty and badly scratched and marked all over
7.2
February 24, 2016
Generally service is excellent. Manager Ray very helpful. Girl checking in car at airport terminal excellent
check out of car was horrendous. Girl on desk at 11pm most unhelpful. Car was badly damaged and covered in dents and scrapes. Took us 30 mins just to evaluate car. Car was dirty.
6.2
MarieFebruary 21, 2016
The car which was upgraded
they showed us photos on the screen of the car and made us sign immediately a paper without any drawing of the car on it and without having checked the car with someone.
6.6
LyndaFebruary 18, 2016
Hassle free, easy to book, great value for money
9.4
February 17, 2016
Shuttle bus from airport, thought we were collecting car directly from airport.
7.8
PaulOctober 22, 2015
friendlyness of staff, quick pick up and drop off with no hassel.
nothing, all was good
8.2
maryAugust 19, 2015
Plenty of room in car for our party. We had to carry 4luggage, a wheelchair and walking frame.
Reverse gear. Found it difficult to put car into reverse gear.
9.0
August 16, 2015
I got a diesel car and I thought I had asked for petrol.
7.0
andrewJuly 31, 2015
ease of drop off, and transfer from terminal
waiting for photos to be taken of additional damage on the car before hire
9.2
July 29, 2015
Both collection and return was simplified by such helpful staff. Easy, efficient and no surprises, which is a bonus
8.4
July 29, 2015
Straightforward pick up process
9.6
PhilApril 12, 2015
was a lovely surprise to get an upgrade, the car (Vauxhall Insignia) was terrific, clean and economical, love thrity, will always use them from now on.
What's not to love, Thrifty are fab!
8.8
DeborahApril 9, 2015
The ease of picking up and droping off the car was efficient and made the experince of returning to the airport terminal on time and without any fuss.
Unfortunately due to the high level of customers waiting to process and pick up their cars the Thrifty desk was very busy and caused delay and a long queue of people waiting.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Ireland
Excellent
8.65 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings