Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Ireland

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Ireland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 6, 2017
Great experience
9.0
September 3, 2017
Excellent overall service
Returning at 9am on Monday morn was extremely busy - and somewhat chaotic. No system in place, people who were arriving last being dealt with first and others left to continue waiting
7.2
September 3, 2017
Very economical
Nothing . Everything was good.
7.6
September 1, 2017
Very nice car good value for money
The car itself
8.2
RichardAugust 29, 2017
Rather slow service getting car
7.2
August 28, 2017
The customer service was exceptional. She was great, super friendly, professional, beautiful.
Nothing.
9.0
RogerAugust 25, 2017
No hassle
External condition of the vehicle
8.2
ChristopherAugust 8, 2017
Great service and friendly staff.
8.4
JayneAugust 7, 2017
Polite staff, easy to find and got a similar car of choice.
6.6
STEPHENAugust 6, 2017
Speed of Service
nothing
8.6
August 6, 2017
Able to select and rent a car on line from the US before I arrived in Ireland.
Added fees from Thrifty that doubled the cost of the rental. Was not informed when we picked up the car that the Thrifty rental return closes at 8 pm. Had to find someone to find out how to return the car at the airport terminal.
6.8
August 1, 2017
EASY AND QUICK
NOTIHING
9.0
August 1, 2017
Getting a modern car (2017 reg, air conditioning etc) as opposed to a very basic one that I have often experienced with other hire companies, but for similar prices.
Nothing!
7.8
JohnJuly 24, 2017
All staff helpfull and polite.
A bit rushed at collection. But otherwise fine.
7.6
July 21, 2017
I was originally offered a Logan Dacia without air con when my original booking specified air con and promised me a higher quality car than a Logan. However when I pointed this out I was provided with a Golf with air con, which was fine
7.8
July 18, 2017
Very friendly staff member when I was picking up car. Good directions and advice given. Overall, a really good and smooth experience.
Nothing at all - everything went smoothly from start to finish.
8.8
DaveJuly 16, 2017
car performed well even with 7 adults on board. very economical
9.4
LauraJuly 11, 2017
Ease of hire
No map included. Also no manual - had to ask a member of the public how to turn on lights!!
8.8
July 1, 2017
Easyou access from the airport terminal.
Very long wait to reach the desk to collect the car. A separate line for press booked rentals would speed things up.
5.4
KeithJune 28, 2017
Efficiency and courtesy of staff
Nothing
9.4
ChristopherJune 28, 2017
Great Staff and super car, it was almost new.
8.8
MorganJune 26, 2017
The car was brand new, more spacious than expected and very nice to drive.
The car was difficult to find in the pick-up car park. We spent about 20 minutes looking for it, and met 2 other families searching for theirs as well. The excess insurance was seriously overpriced as well.
8.2
June 21, 2017
Excellent! Will be back
All good
9.0
June 17, 2017
Good quality cars.
Too much waiting time for shuttle bus to the airport.
7.2
ChristopherJune 15, 2017
Excellent service, economical car, good price.
7.6
June 13, 2017
Your staff are absolutely fantastic I was unfamiliar with the car and they assisted by going over the car with me and showing me where everything is.
9.2
IgnaceJune 12, 2017
drop off fabntastic
chaos fore taking the car
6.4
NatalieJune 10, 2017
The service was great. The car was fun to drive.
9.0
June 9, 2017
Staff were friendly. Car was clean inside. Whole experience was good.
Gears did not feel "tight" -- sometimes difficult to get it into first gear, and into 5th (and my husband is an experienced manual driver).
8.8
June 8, 2017
Quick and easy, decent car.
Charged me a 5 euro credit card fee, annoying since not told about this and car hire companies ALWAYS insist on you paying by credit card.
8.0
June 6, 2017
Greet care. It fulfilled out nerds.
7.2
June 6, 2017
Ease
Nothing
8.4
June 5, 2017
Kathleen on the desk super friendly super efficient 10/10
Nothing it all worked well
8.4
ChristopherMay 31, 2017
The whole experience was so easy from start to finish. Every one was polite and helpful
9.0
May 30, 2017
Quick and easy service, friendly staff, good car. Quick drop off in Dublin.
one way fee
9.0
ChristopherMay 29, 2017
Fantastic Staff both on collection and drop off. Almost new car, looking forward to next trip
9.2
May 26, 2017
Brand new car
Skids Octavia not comfortable for long travel
7.2
May 25, 2017
Helpfulness and friendliness of staff once located via the Hertz desk. Also even though I took my own picture of main damage on car at times of collection I received a full document of other damage allready noted this way there would be no question of dispute on return.
Not clearly signed that the Hertz desk is also for Rentalcars so some time taken locating correct desk on arrival.
7.2
May 22, 2017
Car conditions, consumption
9.0
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff...new car I got.
Nothing
9.4
May 22, 2017
very efficient service
long wait for transport back to airport.
7.2
May 20, 2017
No delays in picking up car & dropping off car. Efficiency of rental desk staff
9.2
May 19, 2017
Very efficient. Email you any scratches etc Friendly staff
Nothing
9.2
SarahMay 19, 2017
Ease of the service, professionalism of staff
Nothing
9.0
SUSANMay 17, 2017
All the staff were excellent help.
8.2
May 16, 2017
quick, no hidden fees
lots of damage on the car wasn't listed in inspection, fuel tank wasn't full
8.4
MichaelMay 16, 2017
The whole exercise was hassle free
Car not been checked in my presence. When I returned. It
6.6
MariaMay 15, 2017
ease of getting picked up and dropped of at airport
car was started with a key card but no info or any-one around to explain how to use it- only person there didnt understand or speak english
6.2
May 15, 2017
Car was clean, in a good condition.
We arrived there before the actual time of the pick up and we got the car one hour and 20min. later, because of their computers were slow.
7.6
May 15, 2017
no problems
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Ireland
Excellent
8.16667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings