Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Ireland

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Ireland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 2, 2016
Nice car in good condition.
Car was rather dirty on outside. Had not been washed very well. Had to wait in the cold for quite a long time for a transfer to the terminal when returning the car.
6.8
December 1, 2016
Fine car and, overall, very good hire. A puncture whilst driving back to Dublin airport was dealt with very efficiently.
The shuttle service from Dublin airport terminal entailed a rather long (and cold) wait at the outdoor pick-up point - not good for a pre-booked car when our flight arrived on time.
8.4
December 1, 2016
clean car and good at drop off
the large excess placed on all the cars making the excess waver essential and it is overpriced to buy this cover
8.0
November 27, 2016
Very good and efficient
9.6
November 24, 2016
High rental cost for an automatic gear car, due my disability of the left arm
7.2
November 23, 2016
Renault Clio excellent car easy to drive
Although I paid for a full tank of unleaded fuel - I did not check this before I left the rental yard - when I got on to the M50 I was surprised to notice that the fuel indicator was not showing a completely full tank - also car had not been washed on the out side although the inside was perfect.
8.4
BoonNovember 21, 2016
- Low price - easy and stress free
- high excess a bit worrying.
7.4
November 16, 2016
Very polite staff
Expensive insurance and expensive to refuel at depot
8.8
November 16, 2016
Great customer service
Paper work took a long time
8.6
November 7, 2016
Upselling insurance to get rid of a high excess
7.2
DonalNovember 3, 2016
The car was very fuel efficient
9.0
JolantaOctober 28, 2016
VERY HELPFULL STAFF
9.4
October 25, 2016
additional payment for other main driver than booking person
6.6
FernandoOctober 25, 2016
Comfortable, and fit to my expectations
No antenna, no radio, and no CD player working
8.4
JeremyOctober 24, 2016
Car was clean and well presented, staff very helpful.
The car itself (Passat) had a very uncomfortable seat, next time I would choose a different vehicle.
8.8
October 22, 2016
Staff were polite and friendly very courteous
Car was in the same range but was a Dacia.It was just very basic
8.4
October 19, 2016
Long queue on the rental desk.
8.6
simonOctober 18, 2016
extremely helpful staff . shuttle bus was there and went immediately . straightforward paperwork . car good spec and very clean .
cant really find fault. did take some time at the end to locate the service station to fill up . maybe leave a map in the car showing how to get to the one service station on the airport site ?
9.2
DAVIDOctober 17, 2016
good quality and condition of car. called for road assistance and got quick reply.Good service from airport to pickup and vis versa
although I had full insurance coverage from you, Sixt rep still wanted to sell me their cover policy and made it seem like i did wrong chose.
8.0
October 17, 2016
The man at rental cars . Com was very good and patient I was traveling due to family illness and was a bit stressed as all short notice.the driver of the shuttle was very friendly and helpful advising us of tolls on N3
They didn't go round the car with you marking sheet with existing scuffs ect until we asked.
7.0
OwenOctober 16, 2016
All but the 90 minutes it took for Sixt to present the vehicle following arriving by their terminal shuttle at the dispatch area. Ease of booking and great communication through "rentalcars.com" web site. Would have preferred a Qashqai as ordered, as this is what I drive in New Zealand, but the alternative provide Renualt Kadjar was a nice option.
The 90 minutes at Sixt vehicle Dublin airport dispatch depot waiting for the vehicle to be made ready to drive away.
7.8
October 16, 2016
Friendliness of staff
Time at pick up desk. I'd input most of the admin info beforehand but it still took an age to sort out
7.4
DavidOctober 13, 2016
Staff were good and attempted to reduce the large queue in airport by sending some of us direct to pick-up place. No hard-sell of additional 'benefits'.
Condition of car, inside and outside. The seats were stained and almost every panel was scratched/marked and although cleaned, it still had dirty water left on it. Tyre pressures on both near-side tyres wrong; front very under-inflated and rear over-inflated. I discovered this when I had an orange caption on the dash board and checked pressures.
6.0
OliviaOctober 12, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly
9.0
AdeoluOctober 12, 2016
Unlike my other trips I made before, booking with rental cars was easy and very cheap
9.2
October 11, 2016
It took forever to get the vehicle
8.0
October 11, 2016
We booked car for 7 people, but got only 5 sitter. We had to wait over an hour for the right car.
6.6
JohnOctober 11, 2016
All staff were very helpful and made hiring a car an easy and simple way
Nothing
8.6
FelixOctober 10, 2016
Car was not brand new but was very clean and in excellent condition.
Bus rides to pick up and drop off car from remote Sixt depot. The wait at the depot for the car keys.
8.0
October 10, 2016
Friendly counter staff
Finding the return location after refuelling
7.8
StephenOctober 8, 2016
Good overall performance by the staff under difficult conditions, apparently the car yard had been flooded just prior to our arrival. We ended up with a diesel vehicle, which I was not expecting. But it was a good all round little car.
The money for the rental was taken from on my card at time of booking which was unexpected.
8.4
michaelOctober 7, 2016
easy to book, good staff
taking deposit, dispite paying for full insurance.making my responsability for cheking car for dents etc. these should be noted by you and shown to customer.
8.6
PeterSeptember 29, 2016
Ease of drop off and the free upgrade
The ridiculously long wait at the check-in desk. The queue was the longest of all the hire companies and it moved so slowly. One couple must have been at the desk chatting with the receptionist for 30 minutes!!
6.6
ColmSeptember 28, 2016
Great service fast and friendly
9.2
AnneSeptember 27, 2016
1 The helpfulness of the clerk at picking up the car (a fair-haired lady), the absence of insistance for further cover (insurance etc) and information about the route and tolls. Thank you. Besides, dropping the car was very quick, without even any deep check of the car. The shunt le service was also very quick.
Waiting too long at picking up the car and the lack of route information for the fuel station which is in a one-way street. A little plan would really help.
7.8
September 26, 2016
Friendly staff
Waiting outside after the shuttle took us to pick up the car. Fortunately it wasn't raining.
7.0
kennethSeptember 23, 2016
the car was better than i expected.brand new in fact.
nothing
9.0
September 23, 2016
I got a brand new car which was clean. Also wi-fi offering was very useful.
None.
7.6
AndrewSeptember 19, 2016
Whn we got to the pickup location the car was not at the same location and they had to go to another site to pick up which meant we had to wait an additional 20 minutes for it. Given I had booked the car months earlier I old have Houghton they would have it in the parking area where the cars were picked up from. The was a little annoying.
7.2
MaureenSeptember 19, 2016
No problems at all. Everything went very well. Would definitely use you again
9.2
jamesSeptember 18, 2016
Very efficient and helpful at pickup and drop off
9.0
JohnSeptember 17, 2016
Staff was very courteous and answered questions about car and area.
The Garmin GPS was a low end unit that was difficult to use, often failed, and could not find many addresses. Ultimately had to use my own smart phone to navigate instead of the GPS.
8.6
September 13, 2016
Good value
To have to wait for the car
7.4
September 13, 2016
We needed a car that could take 6 people and luggage and the Nissan XTrail just about managed although it was a tight fit in the back....good economy & easy to drive
very long & slow queue...seemed to take ages and then we were subject to quite a bit of upselling...more time spent doing the basics efficiently and less time spent trying to sell us things we didn't need would have been preferable
8.0
AnthonySeptember 11, 2016
Young man at dublin airport reception was great . Guys at pickup office where overworked and not happy.The mini we where given was a great car . Comfortable easy to drive and economical.
Car collect was busy and messy around office
8.0
NickSeptember 10, 2016
Very long wait for the car ...and the car was OK inside but very dirty scratch marks all over car and broken wing mirror(but it was usable) I have used you many times and it's the first time I have not been 100% happy
6.8
September 5, 2016
I booked an Astra or similar, got a VW Golf which was great to drive. Very helpful and friendly staff. Speedy drop off.
8.0
August 30, 2016
Performance of the car
Confort of the car
7.8
ArneAugust 30, 2016
We ordered Navigation, but it did not work. I clear this this with SIXT direct
6.6
August 25, 2016
Very nice car - we were upgraded
Took too long to pick up car
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Ireland
Very good
7.575 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings