Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Ireland

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Ireland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

andrewAugust 17, 2017
staff great, easy to locate, good quality cars
9.6
EwaAugust 17, 2017
Great customer service!
There was no thing I did not like
9.2
EdwinAugust 16, 2017
The upgrade of the car from a Renault Megane to a Toyota Rav 4 Luna
8.4
NicholasAugust 16, 2017
In arrival your customer service Stephen was fantastic, helpful, friendly, professional and knowledgeable - no delays when we wanted to upgrade very happy with the speedy service too.
7.8
August 16, 2017
Loved the Sixt rep who did our paperwork. Car was great to drive.
A lot of marks on the car weren't recorded. Broken tail light. I don't like that I can't say two friends were in car who aren't a couple.
8.2
ThomasAugust 15, 2017
nice clean car, professional staff, and no hassles what-so-ever.
driving on the left hand side of the road. (typical American)
9.0
August 14, 2017
Helpful staff
Took over an hour to wait for transport to the rental office, queue for check in and then get the car.
5.6
August 13, 2017
Helpful staff
Nothing
6.2
DaleAugust 13, 2017
Drop off was very slick and mini bus was waiting for us.
First car we were allocated was missing the cover for the boot. Wanted staff to get us a cover from another car in the bay a few spaces down. Couldn't do that, so we had to take all of our belongings out and change cars, which also meant that we had to redo the paperwork, a little frustrating.
7.4
PetarAugust 13, 2017
Upgraded a car, excellent car state
Instructions where to pick up a car
8.6
August 11, 2017
Location of the rental cars center, away from the airport.
7.2
GarryAugust 8, 2017
Good friendly reception
The price does not compare with rates in France for similar cars
7.6
August 8, 2017
Up grade
Slow service at beginning of hire
6.6
August 7, 2017
Excellent and prompt Service with a Smile.
8.8
JonAugust 7, 2017
quality of the upgrade car and speed of turnover on return
waiting time in pickup office approx. 45 minutes to be seen
7.2
August 7, 2017
Ease and efficiency of whole process
Upholstery of car a bit stained
7.8
EdwinAugust 5, 2017
Sixt have an amazing choice of vehicles, so chances are you will get what you asked for.
Car had wheel alignment issue and required topping up of catalytic fluid along he way.
7.0
jacquesAugust 4, 2017
Efficient and friendly service and car in mint codition.
No written account as of the condition of the car returned. But the representative assure us her word was enough. Also need to tell ahead about the Toll expected to pay on M50 as well as the payement arranged through the hire company
7.8
JaneAugust 1, 2017
Returning fuel tank full Ease if finding and returning rental carr
The make of car did not have adequate ventilation for its size. There was no air con and only the only windows that opened were at the front and for a 9 seater the back seat passengers were very uncomfortable.
8.6
August 1, 2017
The free upgrade
7.4
August 1, 2017
Fantastic service and helpful staff
Wait for transport to rental area
9.0
August 1, 2017
Fuel was not full
Good staff
5.8
August 1, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.6
August 1, 2017
Overall I thought the car was very good. Met all my needs .
Wiper blades were hard and worn making it cards to see when it rained
9.0
July 31, 2017
Good service quick registration bus transfer efficient Road side assistant service good
7.4
July 30, 2017
Bald tyre engine management light on
7.6
KevinJuly 29, 2017
The staff at the counter were really helpful and friendly.
The car's fuel was almost empty upon pickup. I had to fill it myself next to the airport.
7.8
July 27, 2017
Friendly and attentive staff...
None.
8.4
StanleyJuly 26, 2017
The overall service
8.0
GraemeJuly 26, 2017
The friendly and informative approach to options of insurance. We were supplied with our requested vehicle.
The long queue to the desk which took a long time to deal with.
9.0
July 24, 2017
rental Price was a value for money
the at the desk insurance to cover is higher than expected and to what I use to pay in other countries.
6.6
HamishJuly 24, 2017
All round, it was very good
Price for a 7 seater is expensive as compared to a medium or large sedan but the car is not worth anymore as it isn't a premium car.
7.6
StephenJuly 23, 2017
We were given a brand new car.
Nothing
8.8
July 21, 2017
Fast and easy pickup process.
Old car. Car features are minimal. Car rental / return village is far away, although free shuttle is provided, about 10 mins ride.
5.4
July 21, 2017
Comfort
A bit too bulky for complicated parking areas (VW Passat)
8.6
July 17, 2017
Return the car every fast and easy
The car if I rented wasn't and we had accept a different car and in my oppnion down grade.
5.8
JohnJuly 16, 2017
The car was just right and performed well
I didn't realise rental cars were contracting Sixt until I got to the airport and asked at the desks. But little time was wasted.
7.4
JamesJuly 12, 2017
How helpful all your staff were, a great credit.
NOTHING
9.0
July 10, 2017
Car rentals all off the airport site so have to get a bus - not ideal.
8.4
July 9, 2017
No need to return with full tank
Extra charge for M1 toll I was not expecting due to 9 seats
8.4
July 9, 2017
Upgrade to Seat Alhambra. Lovely spacious car.
Ridiculous long wait to collect car. Queue snaking all outside. Luckily not raining!
6.0
July 7, 2017
Location & Staff
Length of time to get car
7.0
July 4, 2017
The service was a huge improvement on last year, thank you.
7.2
PatrickJuly 4, 2017
Car went very well. Counter lady very cheerful and effective.
No SIXT rep at the car drop-off area. Dropped key into airport desk as instructed but would have felt better with clear hand-over.
8.4
stuartJune 27, 2017
Although it wasn't car I ordered I was quite happy with it and very happy with price
Car had a few scuffs on it, which could of been wiped out . Would of preferred a walk around check with staff to identify marks on vehicle.
7.2
NoelJune 25, 2017
Very good
The girl at counter was on her own as others rang in sick. So it was a little slow but she was doing a good job on her own.
8.0
NoraJune 25, 2017
The car was nice and clean. the staff were very nice. the bus drivers were helpful and friendly. when I brought back the car I didnt have to wait long before it was checked
I liked everything.It just couldnt have gone better.Thank you.
9.2
June 25, 2017
Nice car. Nice counter staff. I felt I could trust them unlike many I have met around the World.
The price of automatic cars is truly appalling. triple. Yes. Triple the price of car with a shift. There must be a huge opportunity somewhere for somebody. It is not just Americans nowadays who want an automatic.
8.2
JamesJune 25, 2017
spotless car. friendly shuttle bus driver. Easy drop-off
very long wait at 10:10pm on 16 June to pick up the car. Got car at 11pm. 6 people in queue but only 2 counters open. Finally a third was opened.
8.4
June 23, 2017
Smooth transaction and friendly staff
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Ireland
Very good
7.7 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings