Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Ireland

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Ireland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelApril 16, 2017
It was not registered that we wanted GPS. The cost of GPS in after hand was very expensive. We chose to not include GPS, and discovered when we got in the car that it was built-in as a standard. The person in Sixt should have told us this when we said we needed GPS.
7.8
PaulApril 15, 2017
Price and service
Dirty exteria
7.6
April 14, 2017
Overall very good service. Car was brand new and very good spec.
8.6
April 12, 2017
Overall great experience.
9.2
April 11, 2017
Overall cleanliness of the car and large boot space
Car was covered in dents and scratches
6.8
April 6, 2017
The ease of the whole process and the excellent value for money.
The fact that there was a noticeable graze over the rear wheel arch and a small dent in the passenger door that had not been marked on the inspection sheet. I had to point these out to the representative - it was then added to the sheet.
8.6
March 31, 2017
Upgrade
Q the model 2000 euro block
8.8
March 23, 2017
Overall it was the friendly helpful staff. I also thought it was excellent value for money. It was my First time hiring a car at cork airport and when I dropped it off it was snowing and I had difficulty finding my way back to the airport and a kind man offered me a lift back to the airport. Will be hiring again. ☺
9.6
March 22, 2017
- ease of picking up the car
- most important info on the contract was not highlighted enough - sometimes hardly understandable conditions for the payment
7.4
GeorgeMarch 21, 2017
ease of booking and efficient staff
nothing
8.8
March 13, 2017
No pushy for extra product such as insurance and fuel
Nissan Note is not really my type of car. I would have hope for a VW Golf.
9.4
March 13, 2017
Ease of returning car
8.6
March 11, 2017
Really helpful check-in guy. Thankyou
8.8
March 7, 2017
The staff at the desk were so lovely,even dropping the car off the lady asked me how I got on with details she had remembered from our initial meet.very impressed :)
9.8
March 5, 2017
everything was perfect except make of car
The skoda model had very poor vision. did not like the make of car.
9.4
LarryMarch 1, 2017
Good value
N/A
9.2
February 28, 2017
That I did not get the car I booked but a similar car
8.4
February 27, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Exact car was not available but I was taken by bus to where an equivalent car was available. Car was clean.
I would have preferred that the car was at the pick-up point rather than at some distance away.
8.8
February 5, 2017
Friendly helpful staff who went beyond what they needed to do, especiaslly the driver who made a ten-minute diversion to pick up my wife's glasses from our hotel.
Had to return to get a new cell in the key card - this should have been checked beforehand.
9.0
January 30, 2017
Helpful and informative staff . Car condition excellent
9.2
January 22, 2017
Staff was helpful
I'd appreciate a lower price. Thanks.
8.8
January 15, 2017
The I waited to drop car off and pick up
I ordered a manual car and was give a automatic which I have never driven before, on my last rental which was 4 months ago the same thing happened. The staff seem to think it is good as it is an upgrade, not for me Thanks.
8.4
January 11, 2017
The upgrade and price was good.
The counter staff, at the airport counter did not know what cars were available and seemed a bit confused with constant phone calls to see if cars were available. The process took up to an hour from airport counter to receiving the car. Staff were friendly throughout the process.
5.6
NormanJanuary 11, 2017
Very easy and straightforward in collecting and dropping off the car
N/A
9.0
January 9, 2017
Excellent value, good service....will use again.
Sixt are quite popular (obvious reasons) so took a little longer to pick up but.....not too much longer!
7.8
January 9, 2017
the colour of the car. not important though :)
8.2
ErnstJanuary 8, 2017
The vehicle (a VW Sharan )broke down ( mechanical ) had to get a replacement, wasted one day
6.4
MicholJanuary 4, 2017
Ease of process, price, overall great service!
Slight/mild unpleasant odour in car. Slight concern when taking car - staff advised to check the car to ensure I agreed on state of car, but it was still dark so possibly wouldn't have seen damage if it had been present.
8.4
PHILIPDecember 25, 2016
Courtesy and efficiency of staff; quality of car
Not a lot
9.0
SeanDecember 23, 2016
The price. The desk clerk did not pressure me to add insurances
The car had been in a minor collision and had part of the wing out of alignment. There were marks and scratches on the car which would not have been recorded if we had not pointed them out (in the dark)
6.8
KatherinneDecember 23, 2016
No waiting. Friendly staff. They radioed for the pickup bus so no standing around in the cold. Car was fine.
Nothing.
9.2
CarolDecember 21, 2016
I have used Sixt twice now and when I compare prices they always come out top. The service is very quick and easy even when you have to go off-site to collect your car, the shuttle bus comes about every 5-10 minutes.
Nothing, everything was fine.
8.8
MICHAELDecember 19, 2016
excellent friendly reliable professional service
just observations- the car was so clean that the accelarator & brake were too slippey at first use due to silicone cleaning spray perhaps?,good idea to have the individual rental GPS systems fully charged ?. When I was taking delivery of the car the helpful representative pointed out a slight scratch on the driver's door but not indicated on form
8.8
December 16, 2016
the rep in Ireland was very pleasant, Picked the car up with ease.
I booked with you because it said it would be a Toyota Rav 4, or similar, which is what i was hoping for, as i have a rav 4 at home, but got a renault kadjar, which i didnt particularly like, i dont like renaults !!
8.6
RichardDecember 12, 2016
Drop off was easy
Filling out paper work and try to sell me more insurance The car had scratches and dents that were not recorded so i had to spend 10 mins getting a rep to fill out the form
7.2
December 2, 2016
Nice car in good condition.
Car was rather dirty on outside. Had not been washed very well. Had to wait in the cold for quite a long time for a transfer to the terminal when returning the car.
6.8
December 1, 2016
Fine car and, overall, very good hire. A puncture whilst driving back to Dublin airport was dealt with very efficiently.
The shuttle service from Dublin airport terminal entailed a rather long (and cold) wait at the outdoor pick-up point - not good for a pre-booked car when our flight arrived on time.
8.4
December 1, 2016
clean car and good at drop off
the large excess placed on all the cars making the excess waver essential and it is overpriced to buy this cover
8.0
November 27, 2016
Very good and efficient
9.6
November 24, 2016
High rental cost for an automatic gear car, due my disability of the left arm
7.2
November 23, 2016
Renault Clio excellent car easy to drive
Although I paid for a full tank of unleaded fuel - I did not check this before I left the rental yard - when I got on to the M50 I was surprised to notice that the fuel indicator was not showing a completely full tank - also car had not been washed on the out side although the inside was perfect.
8.4
BoonNovember 21, 2016
- Low price - easy and stress free
- high excess a bit worrying.
7.4
November 16, 2016
Very polite staff
Expensive insurance and expensive to refuel at depot
8.8
November 16, 2016
Great customer service
Paper work took a long time
8.6
November 7, 2016
Upselling insurance to get rid of a high excess
7.2
DonalNovember 3, 2016
The car was very fuel efficient
9.0
JolantaOctober 28, 2016
VERY HELPFULL STAFF
9.4
October 25, 2016
additional payment for other main driver than booking person
6.6
FernandoOctober 25, 2016
Comfortable, and fit to my expectations
No antenna, no radio, and no CD player working
8.4
JeremyOctober 24, 2016
Car was clean and well presented, staff very helpful.
The car itself (Passat) had a very uncomfortable seat, next time I would choose a different vehicle.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Ireland
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings