Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Ireland

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Ireland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 18, 2017
The car was clean and easy to drive.
the only problem I had was moving the wing mirrors. I had to get someone to help me from home.
8.6
CathalMay 16, 2017
Receptionist in Dublin from Croatia was very pleasent
Availability of cars
6.4
May 16, 2017
speed.Free upgrade.
Desk staff should address customers by surname not 1st name. This I have highlighted before.
8.6
JaneMay 3, 2017
Efficient and pleasant manner of your staff on collection of car. Clean car and everything worked. Fast drop off and quick transfer to the airport. Use of Debit card.
The lady told me that your company now is only taking credit card. She accepted my Debit card as I was a returning customer. Please don't change to Credit card only.
9.0
April 27, 2017
The car. Although we didn't need it, understood that European would not be unreasonable over very minor scratches. Was able to read policy whilst waiting to collect the car.
Water bottle empty when collected.
9.0
April 26, 2017
Good car, good to drive and economical.
When you include full insurance the price you pay becomes rather expensive.
8.6
April 20, 2017
inside could have been cleaner
7.0
April 18, 2017
The first car looked great but when i opened the back door the seat was wet because the window had been left open when washed. The staff went above and beyond by getting a replacement for me really quickly
8.4
April 15, 2017
The quality of the car
Arrived at airport desk and sent off site to be booked in I felt this could have been done at the airport as there was no one at the desk despite people waiting off site.
8.0
April 11, 2017
Paid car excess on my credit card and was refunded the incorrect amount.
7.4
JohnMarch 29, 2017
Everything
No complaints
9.4
March 22, 2017
Really good brand new car, 11kms on the clock.
Had a very odd starting method, depressing clutch which wasn't explained but that aside no issues at all!
9.4
HAYDNMarch 20, 2017
I asked if I could have an Ibiza car which they had one left. So that was PERFECT as I drive one at home. So I did not think about new controls etc.
Nothing it was all good.
8.8
February 25, 2017
Windscreener wiper on left was not working properly.was raining and my wife could not see out to help navigate journey.
6.2
CarolFebruary 17, 2017
Left item in the car, very pleased to be able to get the telephone number easiler and to be able speak to a human - Mary was most helpful I hope with her this morning. Thank you Mary.
Nothing.
9.4
RosemarieJanuary 28, 2017
Eurocar representative Donal, courteous, reassuring and informative, thank you so much.
Didn't realise until arrival that I needed to go to depot away from airport, although transfer was easy.
7.6
January 28, 2017
The price was great. The unlimted kms and lack of sneaky fine print swindling made it even better.
A large deposit
8.4
HughJanuary 5, 2017
Very friendly lady who was extremely helpful to my wife and I
We were doing a one way trip and I wasn't keen on the fee for one way
8.6
JohnDecember 28, 2016
Fast efficient service.
9.4
ChristopherNovember 13, 2016
Car had been previously been smoked in and was off putting every time you got in the car. This is the first time in over 15 rentals.
8.0
November 9, 2016
Very helpful staff and location of pick up and drop off
7.8
October 23, 2016
See above
We didn't like the car we got - it was completely different to the model we selected. We were told we would get VW Jetta or similar, and got a Renault Captur
8.0
October 13, 2016
we got a free upgrade to an BMW 5 automatic. Great job, thanks
9.2
CheeOctober 11, 2016
They have good system. The counter staff is nice.
The counter staff tried to sell upgrade, which was an over-sell. One rear type was broken on the road on Sunday. There was no instruction and no hints for how to solve the problem. Europcar hotline could not give any support. It took nearly 10 minutes and no one answer the phone. At the end the staff gave a wrong number for AA.
6.4
October 8, 2016
Easy booking process
Took long time to complete paperwork and pick up vehicle at location
6.0
VioletOctober 5, 2016
Very helpful staff
Nothing
9.0
October 3, 2016
polite staff and nice upgrade as no smaller cars available, but then had to replace first car after 3 days with a smaller one which was fortunately not too inconvenient as was available that day
a bit too long to pick up the car--only one member of staff on duty at first
8.0
September 30, 2016
Need for shuttle bus to pick up and drop off car.
6.8
September 25, 2016
Staff being very helpful
N/A
8.2
JohnSeptember 17, 2016
The full service from ALL staff, from bus driver to desk clerks was excellent.
Due to the volume of people hiring on the day it meant that although we had done all the booking online,it still took around 45 mins to process our booking.
8.8
RitaSeptember 11, 2016
I liked that we got the car we asked for
Not being told that the full insurance I took out with you was all I needed, instead I was charged £104.25 for more insurance incase I had I had any damage to the car when it was returned, and if that was the case I would have to pay the first £1,500 !!
7.0
September 10, 2016
Helpfulness of staff
None
8.8
September 7, 2016
helpfull staff and plesant
8.8
MarciaSeptember 5, 2016
Great car hire service friendly staff. Would definetly recommend this car hire service. They even dropped us at the train station when we dropped of the car you can't get better than that.
9.0
JohnAugust 24, 2016
Whole rental experience managed professionally, courteously and speedily.
Everything went smoothly - nothing not to like!
8.4
August 2, 2016
Staff were very helpful
8.0
July 26, 2016
1. Quick pick up. 2. Short distance to collect car. 3. Counter staff extremely friendly
1. Booking confirmation first page stated "budget" was supplier, but second page stated "Europcar" was supplier. This conflict caused me to queue twice, this doubling the time it took to collect the car. 2. Parcel shelf closing mechanism slightly defective. Not a major problem but slightly irritating.
7.6
KerryJuly 23, 2016
Both cars were either brand new or only a week or two old they were clean and performed as expected
the premium if you required a automatic in Ireland. after 4 weeks of driving a manual i was getting prety good at gear changing
8.4
AnnJuly 17, 2016
1st time I have hired a car and Mark (Europcar) was so lovely and helpful and a good laugh too so a big thank you Mark and Pauline too .
9.4
July 16, 2016
Hyundai 40i estate diesel an excellent car! Would rate it higher than the Ford Mondeo.
Overall very satisfied.
8.4
MaryJuly 12, 2016
nice car , effiecient staff , relative ease of getting away from airport.
7.8
IanJuly 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful Return of vehicle was gr8
Not getting golf vehicle as requested
8.2
July 4, 2016
The staff were helpful and professional. They provided excellent local knowledge and made the whole experience easy and reassuring.
9.2
June 26, 2016
Car lights poor Staff need to explain things such as how to get into reverse great
8.2
DENISJune 16, 2016
Car was excellent on fuel
Poor luggage space,even with only two people.
7.6
PatrickMay 22, 2016
Location is ideal.
9.2
elaineMay 21, 2016
The ease of collecting the car and returning it at Dublin airport.
The one-way extra payment it did push up the cost of the hire.
8.4
May 5, 2016
Europcar were amazing. On arrival I mentioned that I was getting married and this was my wedding car and I was immediately upgraded to a Jaguar XF which would have been way beyond my budget. Dennis who served me was fantastic and was there when I dropped off and came out and met my wife. Brilliant customer service.
Everything was perfect.
8.6
DeirdreApril 21, 2016
quick service and car fitted description as requested
8.4
April 7, 2016
It should be made clear at booking stage that a credit card is required when picking up the car and that a debit/visa is not sufficient. I would prefer to get the exact car model stated at booking, instead of similar.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Ireland
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings