Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Ireland

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Ireland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 29, 2017
Efficient
Europcar Hard sell of extra insurance at desk. Rentalcars.com would not let me add my Etihad guest number to collect miles, after the booking was made.
6.2
MargaretSeptember 25, 2017
Cars are always clean always use eurocars
7.4
kevinSeptember 18, 2017
ease of access
nothing
8.6
ChristopherSeptember 16, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Didn't get the car of choice (Toyota) despite there seemed to be some available but ended up with a Renault which was uncomfortable on a long drive.
7.8
September 16, 2017
sevice of your employees
car iron remains expensive
8.8
September 15, 2017
All OK
Waiting for Europcar staff to come free
8.0
EoinSeptember 15, 2017
Friendly staff
Long wait while counter staff were busy with other matters.
8.4
September 12, 2017
Car good standard
Long time for form filling and waiting for car to be ready. Staff pushing their insurance when they could see I had ins with rentalcar. Lots of small marks on car and easy to miss some damage.
6.8
JohnSeptember 12, 2017
Whole process was good, shuttle bus and desk service were fast.
The car could have been better, difference in quality between a Toyota yaris and a Skoda citigo but it done the job.
6.8
September 11, 2017
Fast service when I got to the front of the queue. Brand new car, in excellent condition.
Passed 2 Euro car desks with no customers and then had to get a bus to the Europcar office where there was a queue. A little frustrating but overall excellent service.
8.4
ChristopherSeptember 10, 2017
It was a great experience all around.
9.2
September 9, 2017
Excellent all round service.
Nothing to dislike.
9.2
YaronSeptember 5, 2017
Only 2 minutes to return the car. Nice, available and supportive staff. I booked for an estate and received an upgrade which was not an estate. With 2 babies, I really needed an estate for all the luggages. I told them and they solve the issue in a couple a minutes.
Counter staff pushed me very hard to take their extra cover and try to fright me suggesting that I could lose my 1600 euros deposit easily if any scratch would be found. It stressed me a lot during all my 2-weeks holidays. It made me regret renting a car. Hopefully I had the Rentalcars.com full coverage which helped me relax.
8.4
AndrewSeptember 3, 2017
High excess insurance
6.2
August 27, 2017
Ease of experience
7.4
MartaAugust 23, 2017
Very nice and professional staff at both Mark Street and Airport Dublin.
8.8
maryAugust 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff on pick-up at Dublin airport. Upgrade to a brand new car due to car booked not being available. Efficient with no queues! Staff on-site to check over car on return early in the morning. Excellent service all round.
Everything was fantastic; both the car and service.
8.6
August 21, 2017
Loved the car.
continued oil change warning on dash was annoying.
8.8
August 14, 2017
We specifically booked a Ford Mondeo as we needed a lot of space in the trunk for luggage. We did not get the Mondeo which made our trip very difficult as it necessitated taking luggage in the car - with four adults this was VERY uncomfortable
7.2
August 12, 2017
The deposit is too high
7.0
August 10, 2017
Easy to get car and drop off .Also i like the Ford Fiesta ,i had !
I had over half a tank of petrol on my return .I think you should get money back on this .I realised you only get it back on full tanks .
6.6
August 9, 2017
not for the first time, recently, didnt get the exact car I signed up for !
7.0
ANDREWAugust 7, 2017
Very helpful staff
9.2
July 31, 2017
overall renting experience was excellent.
Irish parking lots and roads are too small for the Jag we upgraded to.
8.2
MadeleineJuly 19, 2017
Speed of collection
The car was quite used and had a few scrapes and bits missing (the light cover in the boot on the left hand side)
7.2
MeganJuly 15, 2017
the rental staff are so friendly and helpful; a 'not-to-be-missed' experience :)
8.4
PaulJuly 10, 2017
Smoot running car, great economy. Sizewise, great for Ireland.
To many fiddly bits on the car. Not all details explained, had to refer to the car handbook when some warning lights came on.
8.8
LeraJuly 1, 2017
Good car. Easy driving. Fantastic agent in Head office. Daniel. Very supportive when we encountered a problem. Cork office also very supportive.
9.0
June 26, 2017
Excellent clean car.
Nothing
9.8
June 25, 2017
Transfer from/to airport Ease of location
European staff who's English made it difficult to understand
7.6
June 20, 2017
The staff were very helpful and the car was a pleasure to drive.
7.4
June 18, 2017
Getting sorted quickly
Again Europcar given impression I wasn't covered with the full protection, keeps happening every year and this needs sorting
8.2
AndrewJune 18, 2017
Used this service before and very happy with same. Will be using same service again
7.8
LeeJune 14, 2017
The assistance of your employee Kerry was fantastic and she is recommended for an employee of the month award
8.2
June 12, 2017
The make of car. The hand gear. The GPS system was not accurate.
8.2
June 12, 2017
Desk staff
Drop off time
7.0
June 7, 2017
Old car. From the booking, I expected a VW Golf. Got an old Hyundai. I know it says "or similar", but I don't regard these as being similar.
6.2
June 6, 2017
Very good service friendly staff good car efficiency to get the car
Not being able to return the car on Sunday evening
7.8
DanielJune 5, 2017
kindly staff
9.6
May 30, 2017
the car was very tidy and well cared for, so that alone is a great start to any arrival staff very helpful we had a great time thanks see you soon
there are no complaints from my wife and I
9.2
May 30, 2017
Staff
location to pick up car... busy road.
8.4
SteveMay 28, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful
Nothing
9.2
FranzMay 28, 2017
The friendly staff there
That it was the hyundai car and not the ford mondeo, depends whe had to carry golf stuff with us ! But the car himself was ok...
9.0
May 24, 2017
Great car, staff were amazing
Unfortunate that automatic cars are so much more expensive than manual
7.0
CarmelMay 23, 2017
The car was very nice and clean and the right size and the lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful
Nothing
9.0
IanMay 23, 2017
The car was located in the terminal so it was quick to sort everything out.
The car was very old and had a fair amount of damage on it. The car had 70000km on it which is very unusual for a hire car especially when you order a luxury car. The interior was very dirty and there was a funny smell in the car.
5.8
BruceMay 23, 2017
Had a great experience and they were extremely helpful when I had a few issues. They helped solve the issues and we got the hire car
9.0
May 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very nice, and efficient at Dublin Airport.
9.4
May 22, 2017
Very clean car, automatic, diesel, perfect gps, good staff, very kind and helpful.
9.0
May 18, 2017
The car was clean and easy to drive.
the only problem I had was moving the wing mirrors. I had to get someone to help me from home.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Ireland
Very good
7.88 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings