Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Ireland

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Ireland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
Car was comfortable
Prolonged wait to pick up car Poor instructions from desk how to exit Dublin airport Strong odor of car deodorizer- overwhelming Inability to drop off car in Westport
6.6
BrianMay 31, 2017
The staff were friendly, the premises were clean and businesslike and the car was clean and economical.
Nothing.
9.6
May 30, 2017
to agressive on upgrade selling - understand the need for this, but should be a bit more subtle.
8.4
ShaneMay 30, 2017
Really good car and check in service
The shuttle service to the cars was a little slow
8.6
May 20, 2017
I decided to extend my hire by three days. This was done without any bother.
9.4
May 17, 2017
Car had no A/C
6.6
KevinMay 16, 2017
dependable car, plenty of room staff was very helpful and full of good local advice diesel mileage was excellent!
no inside switch to open the trunk - or at least that we could find
8.4
MichaelMay 9, 2017
Friendly staff
High deposit required
8.2
April 10, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful
Finding the place is too complex and I hate having to go into the airport mess.
7.6
RichardMarch 29, 2017
Good size car for five adults and luggage. Good economy and comfort.
9.4
March 5, 2017
Avis staff
Rental car helpline person was rude and hung up. Following person v helpful. Took ages to get through. V stressful. Zero stars
7.8
AdrianJanuary 31, 2017
Desk near arrivals.
Distance to car in rain and lack of sign in no damage confirmation on return.
9.0
DavidJanuary 14, 2017
Vehicle Pickup at the Dublin airport depot was easy. Fuel station is located just outside the depot for refueling prior to return.
9.2
timothyJanuary 8, 2017
great Car the seat leon was super efficient.
surprised there wasn't at least a rudimentary map supplied or available. GPS at 15Euro per day is extortionate.
9.2
RonanDecember 27, 2016
Good comfortable and clean car.
Car was not what I ordered. It had no a/c. Rear window wiper was not good. No liquid in the water for the windscreen which in the current climate is very helpful.
8.2
VladimirDecember 24, 2016
while picking up the car i did not take "full tank" option, but nevertheless was charged for it. my fault - did not pay enough attention while singing the contract, but still the counter lady did not ask about it at all.
8.0
AndyDecember 8, 2016
Handbrake was stiff and wipers were useless.
9.0
November 22, 2016
The whole procedure from booking,to drop off was simple and straightforward. I was able to pick up the specific car I had selected and ordered.
Unable to check the vehicle in respect of time of day and weather on pick up which caused some degree of concern. A subsequent check by me indicated some discrepancies between what was listed and what I found. A warning light in relation to servicing was frequently displayed. On return there was no feedback requested about the hire
9.0
November 22, 2016
Very efficient
A lot of extra payments for things such as second driver, sat nav which made hiring much more expensive than it looked on-line.
6.8
ChristopherNovember 1, 2016
Car was fine
very weak engine
9.2
ShaunOctober 20, 2016
Fast,efficient,and great service.
Upon pickup,The car didn't have much oil,the tires were low on pressure,and no wiper fluid. The car wasn't very clean.
6.6
EllenOctober 10, 2016
On pick up,I had made a mistake and booked a day later, Meghan did not make an issue,kind , courteous, extremely helpful. I highly recommend her ,she was a pleasure .
I made the mistake of booking 0n the wrong date So the mistake is mine,there wasn't the car I requested in "stock" I got an older Skoda car that served its purpose. I will be back, Thank you
9.2
October 7, 2016
Low tire sensor was faulty
8.2
WilliamSeptember 30, 2016
Staff were very helpful
9.2
September 27, 2016
Drop off was quick
Air conditioning in the car is not working
6.4
September 25, 2016
Personnel at desks .
Pedal had no rubber covering- so I had to take extra care with wet shoes.
9.4
September 22, 2016
Superbly economical fuel consumption (Opel Astra diesel) Very smooth gearbox
adjustment of the seat back rake
9.8
SarahSeptember 19, 2016
Friendly staff very quick pick up and drop off
Nothing
9.0
SamuelSeptember 16, 2016
Staff were very friendly and efficient when picking up.
9.0
September 13, 2016
Waiting for over an hour. The car had dents all down the side which were not on the sheet and having to go back in and point this out,( worrying about these dents being blamed on me as the staff member did not have time to deal with it properly as they were so busy.)
5.8
timSeptember 11, 2016
car was not perfect so I did not have to worry about scratching
Insurance was expensive
5.8
August 27, 2016
The location of the car made exit from the airport very easy
The Avis counter in the airport was closed at midday on a Friday, and the office at the pickup was not adequate for the numbers of customers. The car booked was so damaged that the agent stated that it was very poor and offered an upgrade, that was accepted. But maybe this was the intention.
7.2
HUGOAugust 17, 2016
Comfort of the car
No water for windshield wipers Brakes front made strange noise No booklet with information
8.2
July 31, 2016
easy to book, very correct service and good location (shuttle !!)
no remarks
7.8
July 28, 2016
Neatness and accessibility at Cork
Dublin drop off was a scrum of people not sure of what to do.
8.2
July 16, 2016
Upgrade. Audi
No sat Nav, folding mirrors, key ignition.
7.4
KennethJuly 10, 2016
Albeit it took a long time to collect vehicle, this was due to the time of day and the number of passengers requiring cars. Staff were helpful and friendly in their dealings with me.
8.6
CatherineJuly 6, 2016
All of the above. Good customer service and quality of car.
It would be really helpful if signage was clearer in Dublin Airport where to drop off the car after use. It's very hidden and at 4am, dropping off the car was a nightmare. No-one to ask, signage pathetic, there is nothing on your handout that explains anything about drop off. another guy I met there had the same problem.
8.6
DeniseJuly 6, 2016
The staff at the check in desk were very friendly and efficient. It was also very quick collecting the car thereafter.
When dropping off the car, there wasn't enough counter staff and there were very long ques. So if I were catching a flight back, it would have been very stressful - as I saw it was for other passengers.
6.8
MarkJuly 4, 2016
Amy in cork was excellent and all staff were friendly and efficient
9.6
June 27, 2016
good price
cleanliness of the car,staff attention to customer on pick-up the car.
5.8
DilnazJune 23, 2016
Nice car. Very helpful staff at pick up.
Only one person manning the station at drop off. Asked to leave the key and go as he was busy attending other customers.
7.6
BrendanJune 22, 2016
Very happy overall with the service i got.
nothing that I didn't like.
9.4
June 17, 2016
Chatty staff at the desk especially after a delayed late flight
Expensive added insurance
9.4
BenJune 17, 2016
Very clean, car was only 8000 km old. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Wasnt a diesel as i had booked, form stated it had gps but did not.
8.0
June 5, 2016
No Bluetooth, air con did not work and air pressure in tyres not correct as warning sign came up on dash.
8.0
June 2, 2016
Add on costs
7.4
June 1, 2016
Convenient and well priced
7.8
NeilMay 31, 2016
Car was functional
Child seat collected from desk, however when we tried to put child in, discovered was very difficult. Had to return to Avis and change for a new seat.
7.6
May 31, 2016
Boot Capacity
Condition of car - external bodywork. NO AIR CONDITIONING!
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Ireland
Excellent
8.36667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings