Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Ireland

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Ireland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 10, 2017
All inclusive price
One way fees although built in seem excessive
7.8
ArielOctober 10, 2017
Ease of service
7.8
RonaldOctober 4, 2017
Fast, friendly service. Thank you.
Due to an early morning, I had to return the car at 4:30. Upon arrival at the Avis "return lot" a sign stated that "before 5 AM cars should be returned to the Airport Parking Lot. If it hadn't been for a Flight Attendant returning her car and telling me the key drop box was on level 3, I would still be looking for it.
8.6
September 17, 2017
All
All good
8.6
September 8, 2017
Car was excellent Peugeot 108 almost new and very clean
The €1500 deposit and Avis customer service at Shannon was not overly welcoming or helpful.
8.2
September 5, 2017
Staff were really nice and helpful
The waiting time at the office
7.4
September 1, 2017
Oil maintenance service overdue message on display. This was mildly annoying
8.6
August 29, 2017
long wait to pick up car. It was very busy. It was unclear what the different lines meant.
7.6
HannahAugust 23, 2017
We were so happy with everything concerning this rental, associates very friendly and professional, explained everything in detail to us. I will definitely use both rental.com and Avis again!
8.0
August 21, 2017
Avis
Rentalcars.com
4.4
FlavioAugust 16, 2017
Software to connect smartphone for music and navigation. Awful!!!
7.0
StephenAugust 16, 2017
The guy at the desk realised my mother in law was wheel chair bound and arrange for a car within the terminal and for us to return it to the terminal. He was extremely helpful which was very appreciated.
8.4
August 12, 2017
Excellent vehicle
Reverse difficult to find without instructions
8.0
August 9, 2017
Easy drop off key box.
Little bit pricey.
8.0
August 8, 2017
Confusing arrangement as unclear where to leave car st 0500 at Shannon. We risked leaving in short term parking and not at designated site as too far away with luggage
8.4
August 6, 2017
Great car Audi A5 diesel very economical
Nothing
8.6
July 29, 2017
New vehicle. Easy to arrange, pick up and return.
8.2
MichaelJuly 25, 2017
Friendliness of staff
9.4
June 18, 2017
Dropping the car off wasn't clear where to take the keys
7.0
June 12, 2017
I changed very scratched car for better one
price including full insurance was drasticly high
7.2
June 12, 2017
Great service from the desk staff in Dublin airport- nothing was too much trouble!
8.2
RobertJune 12, 2017
NICE CLEAN NEW CAR VERY ECONOMNICAL
AIR CON WAS NOT CLIMATE CONTROL
9.0
June 10, 2017
Quick and easy.
Car pickup not at the terminal.
7.2
June 6, 2017
Car was comfortable
Prolonged wait to pick up car Poor instructions from desk how to exit Dublin airport Strong odor of car deodorizer- overwhelming Inability to drop off car in Westport
6.6
BrianMay 31, 2017
The staff were friendly, the premises were clean and businesslike and the car was clean and economical.
Nothing.
9.6
May 30, 2017
to agressive on upgrade selling - understand the need for this, but should be a bit more subtle.
8.4
ShaneMay 30, 2017
Really good car and check in service
The shuttle service to the cars was a little slow
8.6
May 20, 2017
I decided to extend my hire by three days. This was done without any bother.
9.4
May 17, 2017
Car had no A/C
6.6
KevinMay 16, 2017
dependable car, plenty of room staff was very helpful and full of good local advice diesel mileage was excellent!
no inside switch to open the trunk - or at least that we could find
8.4
MichaelMay 9, 2017
Friendly staff
High deposit required
8.2
April 10, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful
Finding the place is too complex and I hate having to go into the airport mess.
7.6
RichardMarch 29, 2017
Good size car for five adults and luggage. Good economy and comfort.
9.4
March 5, 2017
Avis staff
Rental car helpline person was rude and hung up. Following person v helpful. Took ages to get through. V stressful. Zero stars
7.8
AdrianJanuary 31, 2017
Desk near arrivals.
Distance to car in rain and lack of sign in no damage confirmation on return.
9.0
DavidJanuary 14, 2017
Vehicle Pickup at the Dublin airport depot was easy. Fuel station is located just outside the depot for refueling prior to return.
9.2
timothyJanuary 8, 2017
great Car the seat leon was super efficient.
surprised there wasn't at least a rudimentary map supplied or available. GPS at 15Euro per day is extortionate.
9.2
RonanDecember 27, 2016
Good comfortable and clean car.
Car was not what I ordered. It had no a/c. Rear window wiper was not good. No liquid in the water for the windscreen which in the current climate is very helpful.
8.2
VladimirDecember 24, 2016
while picking up the car i did not take "full tank" option, but nevertheless was charged for it. my fault - did not pay enough attention while singing the contract, but still the counter lady did not ask about it at all.
8.0
AndyDecember 8, 2016
Handbrake was stiff and wipers were useless.
9.0
November 22, 2016
The whole procedure from booking,to drop off was simple and straightforward. I was able to pick up the specific car I had selected and ordered.
Unable to check the vehicle in respect of time of day and weather on pick up which caused some degree of concern. A subsequent check by me indicated some discrepancies between what was listed and what I found. A warning light in relation to servicing was frequently displayed. On return there was no feedback requested about the hire
9.0
November 22, 2016
Very efficient
A lot of extra payments for things such as second driver, sat nav which made hiring much more expensive than it looked on-line.
6.8
ChristopherNovember 1, 2016
Car was fine
very weak engine
9.2
ShaunOctober 20, 2016
Fast,efficient,and great service.
Upon pickup,The car didn't have much oil,the tires were low on pressure,and no wiper fluid. The car wasn't very clean.
6.6
EllenOctober 10, 2016
On pick up,I had made a mistake and booked a day later, Meghan did not make an issue,kind , courteous, extremely helpful. I highly recommend her ,she was a pleasure .
I made the mistake of booking 0n the wrong date So the mistake is mine,there wasn't the car I requested in "stock" I got an older Skoda car that served its purpose. I will be back, Thank you
9.2
October 7, 2016
Low tire sensor was faulty
8.2
WilliamSeptember 30, 2016
Staff were very helpful
9.2
September 27, 2016
Drop off was quick
Air conditioning in the car is not working
6.4
September 25, 2016
Personnel at desks .
Pedal had no rubber covering- so I had to take extra care with wet shoes.
9.4
September 22, 2016
Superbly economical fuel consumption (Opel Astra diesel) Very smooth gearbox
adjustment of the seat back rake
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Ireland
Excellent
8.01667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings