Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Megadrive logo - rentalcars.com

Megadrive Reviews Hungary

Read 50 customer reviews on Megadrive in Hungary and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 21, 2017
Car was great
They did pre car check without us present to mark sheet, we took lots of photos.
7.6
October 14, 2017
The pick-up station staff was very quick, polite and helpful.
None
7.8
October 13, 2017
Nice staff, brand new car. Thank you Rentalcars
9.4
October 8, 2017
Generally quite pleased; will return shortly & will need car again
9.0
MarkOctober 4, 2017
Car was clean and relatively new. Pick up staff were efficient and didn't try to push extras too much.
Took nearly a week for my deposit to be unblocked on my credit card. Delay at drop-off due to paperwork problem (theirs)
6.8
October 4, 2017
EASY
ALL VERY GOOD
9.2
September 28, 2017
Perfect
8.6
MichielSeptember 28, 2017
Everything was smooth and fast, the counter was easily accessible at the airport, the vignette for the highways was included, the staff was friendly and the drop off was extremely fast and efficient.
9.2
BalazsSeptember 27, 2017
The staff is very helpful and polite, they will always greet you and explain everything with a smile. The cars are new and in a good condition.
9.2
AgnesSeptember 21, 2017
The upgrade and the cleanliness.
The waiting time at pick up.
9.0
JanSeptember 15, 2017
Paperwork were quite fast, but it took 40 min queing before you reach desk...always the same
6.8
September 12, 2017
I had the car that they promessed, it was clean and ready to use. Big enough for my porpuose.
I think everything was fair enough, even the 20-30 minutes of cue at the desk before picking up our car. I can not complain about anything.
7.8
JoseAugust 30, 2017
New cars Price treatment received by staff Conditions. No hidden fees or tricky things. Speed to get car Upgrade received
Nothing. All good
9.0
August 20, 2017
Got an estate
Car under powered for its size
8.2
NathanAugust 15, 2017
The car had a vignette included in the rental. All marks on the car were displayed on the rental paper work clearly.
Didn't like waiting for the car. Was told it would be 15 minutes, every 15 minutes for two hours.
6.2
GaryAugust 14, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff. The rep did not "over sell" the extra insurance but I took it anyway. Good job I did,as I made some small damage to the rear of the car when parking.
Nothing. All good.
9.2
PeterAugust 6, 2017
Great service as always.
8.4
IanJuly 25, 2017
The quickness and friendliness of the counter staff. Very efficient. Normally takes 5 mins to pick up the car but unfortunarely there was a queue this time.
I booked the Opel Astra but got a Dacia Sandero. The Sandero was definitely - I feel - a downgrade! The build quality and driving experience does not match the Astra. That said, it was ok in as much as it didn't let me down.
8.4
ThomasJuly 17, 2017
Car wasn't checked for full tank or damage after I had returned it - I know there wasn't any issues but it gives peace of mind to have the car signed off in front of you.
9.4
July 10, 2017
Staff helpful
damage to car not clearly shown on the third carbon copy, which leads to disputes at drop off
8.8
July 5, 2017
Opel Astra or similar ment Dacia Logan. Not quite same century in comfort although car was quite new and had good space
5.4
July 3, 2017
Kind staff. Very gracious upgrade.
Maybe because of the timing. There were a quite few number of people in the line to the desk. It took almost half an hour to talk to a staff in the desk.
7.8
EisaJuly 2, 2017
Every thing was good over all
Nothing
6.8
BalazsJune 26, 2017
The staff at the counter is extremely friendly, and nice. It is always a pleasure to talk to them. Their car fleet is excellent, all the cars are in good condition, and new models. Not to mention the decent price. Would definitely use them again.
9.0
MonikaJune 8, 2017
Very professional. Great client service.
8.0
June 3, 2017
Great satnav - paid extra
6.0
June 1, 2017
Very kind staff, good location and very easy drop-off. We've got a car with a higher class than booked.
Nothing, everything was OK.
8.2
StephenMay 29, 2017
This was my first time using rentalcars.com &checked me out and the one who checked me in were Awesome. They were professional, courteous, and both made me smile. I appreciated their humor and frankness. This was best rental car experience I've ever had outside the United States. Thank you, MegaDrive and RentalCars.com.
Everything was great!
8.2
DIDIERMay 28, 2017
all was correct
nothing
8.6
May 24, 2017
Good value vs price
9.6
May 13, 2017
closed at 3 am. I rode about an hour inside the airport and finally parked the car in the wrong place and received a fine.
6.0
March 28, 2017
Quick and helpful staff, good condition of the car.
9.0
March 25, 2017
Staff were great and car was very good.
Office location a bit difficult
8.4
DmitryMarch 23, 2017
Condition of the car, it was clean and well maintained
Extra fees like winter tires in spring, that wasn't mentioned.
8.2
TamasMarch 1, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, My upgrade
9.4
PaulFebruary 18, 2017
quick and efficient
Telling me which petrol station to use when refilling the car.
10.0
February 13, 2017
Easy way to pick up the car
None
8.8
January 26, 2017
car drove great with enough room
no cruise control. I was told the car would be full of gas and it was an 8th of a tank low when I pocked it up. person renting me the car spoke in English but in sentences without enough words for some exact understanding from me. Ihad to ask simple questions to clarify exact meanings.
7.0
RogerDecember 22, 2016
Car in excellent condition and a good upgrade for us.
Took a long time to check in and get the vehicle.
8.8
TerryOctober 29, 2016
Ease of collection and proximity of the office and car to the terminal building.
Nothing to dislike
8.6
July 29, 2016
Very knowledgeable and helpful staff at pick up.Very easy to find car and exit airport.
8.2
June 27, 2016
Good economical easy to drive car, friendly staff, easy in and out
8.2
June 14, 2016
automatic car and it was easy to drive
Sun screen/ cover was missing!!
7.8
May 14, 2016
Very good nice car
8.4
AlexMay 10, 2016
Everything else
The car is a base model with very few extras
8.8
February 24, 2016
Please, i cannot say this more take the liability insurance directly at the counter. Don't take it with the rental agent. You'll end up paying for it twice.
8.8
RadoslawJanuary 28, 2016
I was charged extra for things which were included in the offer
6.8
IanDecember 29, 2015
I liked everything about Megadrive. The staff were excellent spoke good English although I speak some Hungarian and the whole procedure was friendly and efficient. The car itself was very good and yes, would definitely use them again.
Nothing.
8.6
December 14, 2015
Fast and friendly
8.8
ZoltanNovember 11, 2015
New car
Always basic model
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Megadrive Rating
Hungary
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings