Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Megadrive logo - rentalcars.com

Megadrive Reviews Hungary

Read customer reviews on Megadrive in Hungary and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TerryOctober 29, 2016
Ease of collection and proximity of the office and car to the terminal building.
Nothing to dislike
8.6
July 29, 2016
Very knowledgeable and helpful staff at pick up.Very easy to find car and exit airport.
8.2
June 27, 2016
Good economical easy to drive car, friendly staff, easy in and out
8.2
June 14, 2016
automatic car and it was easy to drive
Sun screen/ cover was missing!!
7.8
May 14, 2016
Very good nice car
8.4
AlexMay 10, 2016
Everything else
The car is a base model with very few extras
8.8
February 24, 2016
Please, i cannot say this more take the liability insurance directly at the counter. Don't take it with the rental agent. You'll end up paying for it twice.
8.8
RadoslawJanuary 28, 2016
I was charged extra for things which were included in the offer
6.8
IanDecember 29, 2015
I liked everything about Megadrive. The staff were excellent spoke good English although I speak some Hungarian and the whole procedure was friendly and efficient. The car itself was very good and yes, would definitely use them again.
Nothing.
8.6
December 14, 2015
Fast and friendly
8.8
ZoltanNovember 11, 2015
New car
Always basic model
8.2
KumaraguruparanNovember 1, 2015
Try to provide same car requested
6.8
October 15, 2015
They noted a lot of really small scratching on the car (<5 mm), so we had to inspect it carefully and more same size skratching. However, no one noted them on accepting the car back.
8.6
BarrySeptember 30, 2015
The car drop off was very good and efficient
The counter staff seemed to be doing many things, other than concentrating on the one thing, hence took time to collect the car. Didn't explain how to return the car fully had to work it out for ourselves.
7.8
September 25, 2015
Nice personal
9.6
September 23, 2015
1. I've got an upgrade 2. Dizel
1. The air in wheeles was down the norm 2. GPS was not updated and didn't find some places. For example, Godolo 3. There wasn't a map of Hungary
5.0
LESLEYSeptember 21, 2015
Especially that we got the exact car that I booked. The staff at collection, and drop off were extremely courteous, and helpful
Nothing
9.4
September 17, 2015
Very nice
7.6
August 30, 2015
The ease of booking and picking up the car. The car itself was very good.
There was nothing I did not like.
8.6
July 29, 2015
The car drove very well and was very good on gas.
The car had damage on the right rear wheel well and a small scrape under the front bumper which was noted on the contract but I did not really like driving a car with damage.
8.8
LulaJuly 16, 2015
Upgraded to diesel automatic
7.8
June 20, 2015
Great service
Additional insurance what was not showed on the website
10.2
ANDRASJune 16, 2015
Service was quick,
I did not like because I hired a skoda octavia and I received an skoda roomster I do not think is the same categori it might be the same size but not the same comfort. I felt like I am sailing. Also the car has a winter tyres which make a big noise during the renting times.
8.0
June 5, 2015
Drop off quick
The time it took to complete the pick up due to queue of customers
9.0
AndrewMay 31, 2015
Good value.
Booked Opal Astra, got a different brand, not as good quality car. Had to wait for the car as someone was filling it with Petrol.
7.2
RobertMay 19, 2015
I liked the car, and the staff were very pleasant and efficient
Nothing, it was all good.
9.0
March 8, 2015
That Debit card is not accepted!
7.2
JohnMarch 3, 2015
Always very friendly
9.0
February 4, 2015
That they try to sell you extra services
8.2
JohnNovember 22, 2014
The counter staff very friendly and helpfull as usual,Staff outside quick and efficient
9.0
JesperNovember 11, 2014
Great service
9.11111111111111
October 26, 2014
Great car, highway vignette incl.
The office should be better marked on the Budaorsi ut.
9.777777777777779
AndrasOctober 20, 2014
Clean vehicle, new car, very good gas mileage.
At initial pick-up wasted too much time. Why I could not get a key at the rental desk and just drive away like in any major cities would be possible?
7.111111111111111
TomasAugust 9, 2014
- condition of the car (almost new one, clocked up just 15 000 km)
- strict rules for car damage (checking every single scratch) - limited mileage (but for Hungary was 250 km/day enought)
7.333333333333333
StefanJuly 26, 2014
Difficult to find the location of the pick up station. The guys there were not interested in their job and certainly not in their customers. Had to use Avis personnel to get any attention at all, and when they finallyvtook notice it was to certifye rules and regulations, not to service me as cistomer. Very bad. The car had a broken doorlock, caused some difficulties.
5.777777777777778
June 27, 2014
The price for picking up out of opening hours. There was lot of people (picking up) and flights after midnight so I dont understand why they have so short opening hours at international airport and charging this nonsense charge from each of us.
9.333333333333334
June 19, 2014
There were not any car mats. It would easier to keep car clean if there were mats and would protect the floors.
7.777777777777778
ivorMay 27, 2014
Although the car was said to be full of fuel, it was not, it was 10 litres short. On the two previous rentals from you I felt that the cars were not full up, so this time I checked and found that it was 10 litres short. I have petrol receipts which prove this if you are interested,
7.555555555555555
JohnMay 3, 2014
The two young Ladies behind the desk at Budapest Airport were friendly and very helpfull, and the speed of the pick up of the car was excellent aswell, All ready booked again with MegaDrive through yourselves, Many thanks
9.555555555555555
lesApril 12, 2014
Good service.
desk not marked well. Sticker stuck on the name of the main company. Car had a vibration in the rear.
7.111111111111111
DeanApril 9, 2014
Great car. Done the job well.
Air con had no gas. Took the car back but they could only say sorry. The car will go into service when we bring it back after hire.
8.88888888888889
April 7, 2014
Very good value for the price
8.444444444444445
PaulMarch 1, 2014
Friendly service and lovely car
Time to drop off only one "checker" and I was in a rush to check in for flight. No SAT NAV available
8.88888888888889
February 16, 2014
This is the best car rental company and a buchinder!!!
10.0
February 11, 2014
Car was upgraded to larger one
Paid extra for winter gear etc. only meant "all season tyres" not special snow tyres. Front dash cigar lighter out of use/ broken hence I could not use the SAT NAV
5.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Megadrive Rating
Hungary
Very good
7.75 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings