Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Croatia

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Croatia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ViralJune 6, 2017
The friendliness of the staff the ease of pick up and return we got a car that had been driven for only 500 KMs it was excellent. we were provided with the green-card for driving to slovenia for a very reasonable price
NOTHING
9.4
June 6, 2017
Very professional staff at counter, large selection of vehicles, being able to get a vehicle in the group I booked (instead of a bigger vehicle, which I am routinely given at other rental companies, even when I don't want it), speedy service.
The staff at the parking lot (where the vehicle is picked up) is less professional.
8.6
SujayJune 4, 2017
The counter staff was busy and one of them came in on the day off to assist the team. Staff was helpful in explaining everything required. Appreciate their effort.
7.8
MalcolmJune 4, 2017
Nothing
9.0
OlivierJune 4, 2017
Low rental price, Very efficient process, an upgrade to a brand new Audi A3, very happy
N/A
9.0
FranciscoJune 3, 2017
Everything functional
Nothing
8.2
LucMay 29, 2017
Car was very close to exit. Very helpfull Sixt attendant.
Coming back to Zagreb airport it was easy to find an open parking space at the rental cars location.
7.8
darrenMay 26, 2017
easy pick up and drop off
tight carpark at airport
7.2
May 26, 2017
New car with excellent rental fee.
Sixt doesn't have A drop-off sign or dedicate parking space for Sixt. Zagreb airport's rental car parking lot is really small.
8.4
May 22, 2017
Great, Car, great service
Person who checked me into my car didnt write the existing damage onto sheet.
9.0
May 18, 2017
Easy process, kind people
7.6
May 17, 2017
The car was brand new, helpful staff and great value for money.
Slightly slow pickup routine.
9.6
KeithMay 17, 2017
All staff were friendly and even got my glasses back to me when I was on the plane outstanding service as it's been every time over the last 8 years thank you
9.4
ParmeetMay 16, 2017
Great staff Upgrade car to next category at small price more
7.0
JohnMay 9, 2017
Everything- the experience with sixt was the best car rental experience I have ever had. The staff were courteous, had programmed the gps to English, explained the car and its functions to me,we got a brand new car( apparently sixt change their cars more regularly than other car hire companies)- it was fabulous and the staff were extremely friendly
Nothing -everything was great
8.8
May 9, 2017
All was fine and quick
I have booked a car with full insurance with rentalcars.com and have got confused when they tried to offer me again other insurance with them.
8.8
YuMay 6, 2017
The counter staff was very nice. There was long queen and had to wait for about 1 hour, but first word from the staff was the apology for the wait. Felt good about it, and also the explanation of the rent and cleanliness of the car was good.
Long queen in the counter.
7.6
ShlomoApril 26, 2017
As the airport is new it takes to much time to get the car.
9.4
BrettApril 22, 2017
Excellent value and helpful service.
9.0
April 21, 2017
Great car in as new condition
9.4
JamesApril 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We were given a brand new car, which was nice.
A little unsure about drop off procedure as no one was there, and there was a key dropbox at the car park, but we brought the key into the airport and used the dropbox at the desk.
9.0
NORAWITMarch 31, 2017
Friendly & nice staffs
7.4
October 30, 2016
Friendly service and good size car.
The car had some scratches and slight body damages
6.8
AndreOctober 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
Inside of car was dirty. Looked like it had been used by a family with children in the rear....crisps and rubbish down the seats. Upholstery was stained in the front and rear. Washer bottle was empty.
7.0
DinoOctober 24, 2016
The price.
All was well.
9.4
RobertOctober 16, 2016
Great friendly people working here.
Car was not washed.
8.2
October 16, 2016
Smooth and quick rental, helpful and pleasant staff at the airport and at the drop-off. The car was excellent, no problems at all. Highly recommended.
8.6
October 16, 2016
Everting ok
Nothing spesiell
9.0
SteveOctober 16, 2016
the car was new and went very well,the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and the process very professional and efficient,
nothing
9.0
DavidOctober 13, 2016
No hassles. Sixt representative explained car controls, took care to log existing scratches etc
Car rental area in Dubrovnik overcrowded. No clear signage for returning car. No representative available when arrived back as none of the rental outlets were open, but fortunately one arrived soon after
8.8
MattiOctober 9, 2016
Quick service from the staff
Return place was not guided well
6.8
MarkOctober 6, 2016
Pick up was great and car was in good shape
The airport is having some work done so when returning the car you have a long walk, with luggage, to get to departures. Perhaps a transfer vehicle would have been sensible
8.0
TerenceOctober 5, 2016
very friendly and efficient service.
Nothing!
9.2
October 5, 2016
car conditions
price comparing local level extra charge for late pick up time
6.8
RobertOctober 2, 2016
Friendly staff. Great car at a very good price.
Large excess blocked on credit card.
8.8
ChrisSeptember 29, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. No high pressure selling - they accepted our decision immediately.
Not easy to find the drop-off point at Dubrovnik airport - it was through the public car park. It was also quite a long way to trundle cases to the terminal.
8.6
September 26, 2016
The parking place for rental cars was completely dark.
7.6
SandraSeptember 26, 2016
The car was in excellent condition except for the damage caused by the previous renter, but we didn't mind. It was clean and automatic, which the driver liked. It was just powerful enough and handled well. All four of our company of friends were comfortable sitting in the car and in future we shall bring some CD's with us so we can listen to mu
The GPS was difficult to set. We did have a lot of trouble with it. We had previously used a Nissan and their GPS was so simple. And that was the only problem.
8.6
HansSeptember 23, 2016
The upgrade
Pre-pay fuel option, lots leftover
7.2
September 20, 2016
Gas station, right outside Dubrovnik Airport, very handy for refilling tank.
8.0
September 19, 2016
Very long wait to collect Car not very clean No water in windscreen washer
6.4
September 18, 2016
Although promised, at the car location there was no representative from Sixt.
7.6
PaulSeptember 17, 2016
Excellent service
I think I should have been given 5 minutes to explain the features of the car e.g. sat nav
9.0
RichardSeptember 8, 2016
I wanted a smaller car. Did not know the exact size of the plio but would have liked a smaller model.
9.2
ThomasAugust 30, 2016
Car performed well.
Heavy traffic at border resulted in arrival 3 hours later than scheduled. Requested to continue to use car for two additional hours and returned later that night but instead Sixt quoted full one day price additional so I did not accept. The car could not have been rented during that time so loss for Sixt and made for unhappy renter.
7.6
zviAugust 30, 2016
Excellent desk service
Hidden additional insurance costs
8.4
MariaAugust 15, 2016
Very good sat Nav included in car. Counter staff very personable.
I booked an estate/wagon as there was 4 people and luggage. A sedan would not have enough room for all. Was rectified but took quite some time and the car was not clean. Quite a number of scratches, not noted by counter staff but again rectified by staff outside.
6.4
MarkAugust 15, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.
7.6
July 29, 2016
desk very prominent and plenty of staff available. We were met very quickly on arrival back by a very pleasant bloke and it only took a few minutes to check things over and clear the car
some local charges which were not expected and not really explained.
8.2
MichelleJuly 22, 2016
Extremely helpful staff in Porec. Gave us great advice about things to do in Croatia and driving tips. We had a lengthy wait as the car was not quite ready but this was overcome by really helpful advice.
Nothing.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Croatia
Very good
7.86667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings