Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Croatia

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Croatia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ElanorNovember 28, 2017
great car, easy to pick up and drop off
The counter staff were not very clear about the location of the sixt representative so we spent a while walking round looking for him
8.8
October 30, 2017
Car was new and in very good condition. Staff at pick up was very helpful and friendly.
Drop-off was a bit weird. Sixt representative said that put your car key to box and that´s it- no car inspection together with us etc. I do not rent car very often, so maybe it is usual practice, but I would expect that in case we inspect car together with staff in pick-up then we do the same in drop-off (just to avoid possible misunderstandings)
8.0
October 26, 2017
Stuff brilliant!!
9.2
RajeevOctober 24, 2017
All representives were helpful especially Petra who we handed the car back to.
Would have preferred the BMW
6.6
JoanOctober 22, 2017
The guys at the pick up desk were great. They made me feel welcome. Easy drop off.
The gps died in my car and could not get it restarted. Nice size car for my needs.
7.6
October 21, 2017
We use full to full policy and the fuel tank had issues with being filled up entirely (maybe dirty gas filters or something). i had to spend about 10 minutes at the gas station until it was actually full (the gas gun clicked over and over). when ordering from rental cars, i had issues choosing pickup from zagreb-center and drop off in zagreb-airpot
8.0
Alf-MartinOctober 16, 2017
Very clear markings to find Sixt.
Walking distance from drop off to terminal.
9.2
JaneOctober 11, 2017
All very smooth. I would highly recommended sixt. The counter staff are fantastic, so efficient, friendly polite , couldn't ask for more
Nothing
8.2
October 7, 2017
The car has many scratches all over the place. It is not clean.
6.0
HeidiOctober 6, 2017
In car GPS in the car was very poor
8.2
JefferyOctober 6, 2017
free upgrade as compensation for long wait at pickup
Split office understaffed, had to wait 90 minutes for car pickup
6.4
October 5, 2017
Rentalcars.com insurance which reduced cost of cover. On airport and ability to drop at a different location.
Long time waiting for car in very busy location. No communication about time it took and car eventually had drinks spill not cleaned inside. Had wanted BMW2, but got Zafira and only just got 4 suitcases in it. Car not very powerful for size, but ok.
6.2
JohnOctober 3, 2017
Great service
7.0
October 1, 2017
Efficiency of staff.
Car wasn't in brilliant condition, it had no rear wiper, which could have been dangerous considering how heavily it had been raining.
8.8
September 29, 2017
SUPERRR!!!!
9.0
September 28, 2017
Friendly staff Good upgrade Car was reliable / good to drive
I felt pressured into the insurance - all very quick, I was tired and wished I'd thought it through first I don't like the policy of take the car full of fuel and return it empty - it is loaded in favour of the hirer and I won't use a company that does this again
7.4
September 28, 2017
We have used Sixt at Pula airport four times and the service has always been excellent. Cars are very clean, almost new and in perfect condition.
8.4
SimonSeptember 25, 2017
All was good, but collection was a little disjointed, and the new airport location isnt on the gps - this should be communicated when renting.
Very fast handover as they were busy - not enough attention to detail.
9.0
NigelSeptember 24, 2017
Polite staff in both Pula and Split. Didn't get the heavy "push" for extra (unnecessary) insurance. Although our car wasn't ready we were offered and gladly accepted an automatic. Very clean, little damage.
8.8
JamesSeptember 24, 2017
Slow pickup. Very busy with only one staff. Thoughshe was fantastic
8.4
September 23, 2017
Counter staff very helpful
Didn't really like the Darcia model - slightly like a truck!
8.0
GarySeptember 19, 2017
Very good car and helpfully staff
Car collection was very busy, collection office very small.
8.0
DavidSeptember 17, 2017
The Sixt staff were very helpful and when they realised how much driving we planned to do they upgraded us at no cost to a high spec Renault Clio - we really liked the car.
Nothing
8.6
September 16, 2017
Spotlessly clean car with only 6km on the clock. Easy checking in and out with this company. Absolutely no fuss or hassle.
Driving on the right lol. Nope all was great.
9.0
DiogoSeptember 14, 2017
The price was fair. The car was brand new and very well equipped. Service in the counter was good
The was a delay in the car delivery. The car was not ready and I hd to wait about 45 minutes to take it.
6.2
September 14, 2017
The wait at the desk was very long, considering the car was pretty booked.
6.8
DanielSeptember 13, 2017
No surprises.
7.2
September 13, 2017
I have positive experience of using SIXT cars.
7.6
NicholasSeptember 12, 2017
Relatively quick and easy to pick up the car - compared to other experiences renting in Europe. Car was almost new, Audi A3 which was great - took the upgrade option offered by rentalcars.com after booking, but before we arrived. Was not disappointed.
Could have been quicker picking up the car. I don't understand why all my details and licence, payment etc. can't be transferred to the rental company prior to picking up, so all I need to do is show photo ID and grab the keys.
8.2
September 12, 2017
They didn't try to find scratches, that might have been there before, unlike other companies there.
They told us and to people that they don't have insurance (although they did, from Rentalcars) and tried to make them pay. They told that there is no gas station near the airport, and tried to sell service that they will refuel, but there is a gas station near the airport! And that service is really expensive.
7.4
RaffaeleSeptember 10, 2017
upgrade
took quite long to drop off the car - no sheltered waiting area
7.8
WangSeptember 7, 2017
Excellent service by Ivan & Selena that I would like to say thank. Good service makes me few safe and secure even in a foreign country.
6.6
September 6, 2017
Easy process to pick up/drop off the car
The rental company tried to sell an insurance pack which was already covered by the rentalcars.com services
6.4
September 6, 2017
The staff at the counter were really helpful and very pleasant. I think her name was Sonya (she shared my birthday 7th August)
Extremely busy so wait time long at counter but staff doing their best, extremely hectic in carpark, it was raining and very limited staff.
6.2
September 3, 2017
Very thing it was great
9.0
GrahamSeptember 3, 2017
Simplicity. Helpfulness of car park gentleman who set up the sat Nav for us.
Walking outside, down street to get car.
9.4
September 3, 2017
Amazing car. I booked a Fiat Punto (or similar). I was given a brand new Renault Clio with built in sat nav. The car was amazing, such a great drive, and managed 7 days of driving through 3 countries on 1 tank of fuel. We actually thought something was wrong with the fuel gauge when after 2 days (and about 5 hours of driving, the pin hadn't moved)
It took almost an hour and half to collect the car at Dubrovnik airport. There were queues everywhere outside in the baking heat, and the process to pick up the car was incredibly slow. Sixt need to have more staff to handle the number of customers. It is not a great start to a holiday spending 1.5 hours in a queue in the heat to pick up your car
7.4
TerrilynnSeptember 3, 2017
Very professional and quick
8.4
September 2, 2017
1.Reasonable price 2.friendly staff
NO
8.0
September 1, 2017
Car was recent and reasonably well spec'd
Extra costs for child seats and border crossings. Options for fuel usage were confusing. No instructions for satnav that came in the car
7.4
August 31, 2017
Overall it is very good n I satisfy with its service
It take deposit n return later
6.8
August 31, 2017
Sixt location for the car pick up and drop off was easy to find.
Couldn't find a manual for the car so were unsure how some things worked.
6.4
robertAugust 30, 2017
Perfect
Nothing
8.2
albertoAugust 29, 2017
The company offer an upgrade which included a built-in GPS, which was not the case I have to return twice to the counter in order to get a working gps They gave me a final discount
5.6
GORANAugust 29, 2017
Simple and quick. Very happy
8.2
RebeccaAugust 28, 2017
Staff (all) really helpful with good language skills. Upgrade for taking out full insurance was great. Car was lovely!
Time it took to book out car despite prebooking. The rental office is too small for the throughput - two desks/staff is inadequate. Also there was no air conditioning, so waiting for an hour (partially outside in full sun) in the August heat was uncomfortable and verging on distressing!
6.8
StevenAugust 25, 2017
Staff, name Layla, was very helpful and excellent communication skills. Smooth transaction and I appreciate ease of transaction.
All was good
9.0
charlieAugust 25, 2017
Very helpful staff everything was explained carefully
The car had some scratches on it but this was all logged down before we left
7.4
August 25, 2017
Long queue at desk when picking up the car
7.0
AnthonyAugust 23, 2017
Efficiency of return
Chaos on collection. Car not ready and staff not very courteous.
5.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Croatia
Very good
7.69444 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.