Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Croatia

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Croatia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 30, 2016
Friendly service and good size car.
The car had some scratches and slight body damages
6.8
AndreOctober 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
Inside of car was dirty. Looked like it had been used by a family with children in the rear....crisps and rubbish down the seats. Upholstery was stained in the front and rear. Washer bottle was empty.
7.0
DinoOctober 24, 2016
The price.
All was well.
9.4
RobertOctober 16, 2016
Great friendly people working here.
Car was not washed.
8.2
October 16, 2016
Smooth and quick rental, helpful and pleasant staff at the airport and at the drop-off. The car was excellent, no problems at all. Highly recommended.
8.6
October 16, 2016
Everting ok
Nothing spesiell
9.0
SteveOctober 16, 2016
the car was new and went very well,the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and the process very professional and efficient,
nothing
9.0
DavidOctober 13, 2016
No hassles. Sixt representative explained car controls, took care to log existing scratches etc
Car rental area in Dubrovnik overcrowded. No clear signage for returning car. No representative available when arrived back as none of the rental outlets were open, but fortunately one arrived soon after
8.8
MattiOctober 9, 2016
Quick service from the staff
Return place was not guided well
6.8
MarkOctober 6, 2016
Pick up was great and car was in good shape
The airport is having some work done so when returning the car you have a long walk, with luggage, to get to departures. Perhaps a transfer vehicle would have been sensible
8.0
TerenceOctober 5, 2016
very friendly and efficient service.
Nothing!
9.2
October 5, 2016
car conditions
price comparing local level extra charge for late pick up time
6.8
RobertOctober 2, 2016
Friendly staff. Great car at a very good price.
Large excess blocked on credit card.
8.8
ChrisSeptember 29, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. No high pressure selling - they accepted our decision immediately.
Not easy to find the drop-off point at Dubrovnik airport - it was through the public car park. It was also quite a long way to trundle cases to the terminal.
8.6
September 26, 2016
The parking place for rental cars was completely dark.
7.6
SandraSeptember 26, 2016
The car was in excellent condition except for the damage caused by the previous renter, but we didn't mind. It was clean and automatic, which the driver liked. It was just powerful enough and handled well. All four of our company of friends were comfortable sitting in the car and in future we shall bring some CD's with us so we can listen to mu
The GPS was difficult to set. We did have a lot of trouble with it. We had previously used a Nissan and their GPS was so simple. And that was the only problem.
8.6
HansSeptember 23, 2016
The upgrade
Pre-pay fuel option, lots leftover
7.2
September 20, 2016
Gas station, right outside Dubrovnik Airport, very handy for refilling tank.
8.0
September 19, 2016
Very long wait to collect Car not very clean No water in windscreen washer
6.4
September 18, 2016
Although promised, at the car location there was no representative from Sixt.
7.6
PaulSeptember 17, 2016
Excellent service
I think I should have been given 5 minutes to explain the features of the car e.g. sat nav
9.0
RichardSeptember 8, 2016
I wanted a smaller car. Did not know the exact size of the plio but would have liked a smaller model.
9.2
ThomasAugust 30, 2016
Car performed well.
Heavy traffic at border resulted in arrival 3 hours later than scheduled. Requested to continue to use car for two additional hours and returned later that night but instead Sixt quoted full one day price additional so I did not accept. The car could not have been rented during that time so loss for Sixt and made for unhappy renter.
7.6
zviAugust 30, 2016
Excellent desk service
Hidden additional insurance costs
8.4
MariaAugust 15, 2016
Very good sat Nav included in car. Counter staff very personable.
I booked an estate/wagon as there was 4 people and luggage. A sedan would not have enough room for all. Was rectified but took quite some time and the car was not clean. Quite a number of scratches, not noted by counter staff but again rectified by staff outside.
6.4
MarkAugust 15, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.
7.6
July 29, 2016
desk very prominent and plenty of staff available. We were met very quickly on arrival back by a very pleasant bloke and it only took a few minutes to check things over and clear the car
some local charges which were not expected and not really explained.
8.2
MichelleJuly 22, 2016
Extremely helpful staff in Porec. Gave us great advice about things to do in Croatia and driving tips. We had a lengthy wait as the car was not quite ready but this was overcome by really helpful advice.
Nothing.
8.0
CliffordJuly 8, 2016
-The ease of booking -quality of the car -friendliness of the staff
-Lengthy delay in picking up car
6.8
June 29, 2016
I got a free upgrade to a Mercedes Benz A-200 while i paid for a Opel Astra
The mercedes was black, i prefer white
8.0
June 28, 2016
Personnel was good, parking was easy when dropping off.
Car had a problem with a tire pressure sensors.
7.4
TomJune 26, 2016
We go a brand new Opel corsa! The customer service was very friendly and top noch!
9.2
EranJune 24, 2016
Montenegro Evry things was perfect
9.2
IngridJune 22, 2016
QUICK HANDOVER OF CAR, AGE OF CARE, CLEANLINESS OF CAR.
FORGOT MY ID & DRIVERS LISCENSE AT THE COUNTER BUT SOME OF THE BLAME IS ON ME AS WELL.
9.4
June 22, 2016
Time spent collecting it and dropping it back...took far too long!
5.6
June 22, 2016
the fact we had to go on foot from the drop off location to the terminal, with out luggage. Our luggage was damaged (one of the wheels rubbed off on the pavement on the way there). It's ok they want people to drop the car off further away than picking it up, but at the very least they should offer a ride to the terminal.
7.0
PeterJune 21, 2016
Brand new Ford Focus sw !
7.2
June 19, 2016
lots of extras which we would expect as standard e.g. roadside assistance, also the plane was delayed so arrived at 10.30p.m. and had to pay for out of hours collection.
6.8
June 15, 2016
If you book a Passat estate you want a Passat estate not and ensignia. Ensignia is OK but Passat has biger boot
8.8
June 13, 2016
Friendly and capable staff, who spoke both Croatian and good english
Car was very small not enough for 3 suitcases in the boot.
7.6
GrergJune 12, 2016
Car and service really excellent. Girl who showed us to car and man who received it were great. Very happy with car despite it being a downgrade. Preferred it to a Clio.
Nothing
8.8
TerryJune 12, 2016
Lovely large car, very clean and well looked after during collection and drop off...
Nothing....perfect service...
8.8
June 11, 2016
Liked the entire process.
Long line when picking up the car but due to 3 airlines coming into the airport at about the same time. Will avoid this time next time.
8.8
June 9, 2016
Car was clean and well presented.
The website was not clear about the cost of the additional insurance, and we were shocked about the high level of excess, and then the high cost of additional insurance to reduce it. the insurance cost was nearly as much as the hire charge. This was misleading, and definitely not made clear on the web.
8.4
June 7, 2016
Great Service and very helpful with all the my needs.
8.4
NevilleJune 6, 2016
almost new car. well spec'd.very driveable on "country"roads
none
8.4
June 6, 2016
Pick Up was quick and easy
I had specicifally booked a small car because of the difficulty parking in Dubrovnik - but the only car they had was a much larger one that I had to take. The central locking of the car was broken which was a pain. There are no signs to help one find where to go when returning the car - it is a shambles of people abandoning cars everywhere.
6.4
June 5, 2016
very helpful staff.
LOng wait at the sixt desk when arriving.
7.6
NeilJune 5, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent car.
8.2
June 4, 2016
it was OK.
the parking location of all rental companies is too crouded
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Croatia
Very good
7.73333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings