Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Oryx logo - rentalcars.com

Oryx Reviews Croatia

Read 50 customer reviews on Oryx in Croatia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 15, 2017
Staff were very helpful and provided us with all the required information.This is not
This is not a detriment to Oryx, however it would be great if they were able to sell the Border pass into Slovenia or any other country which requires such fee, rather than the hirer having to rely on Gas Stations or at the Boarder. As I was caught without a pass I was pulled up and fined.
7.8
May 3, 2017
Service Upgrade Car was OK 1 ear old 30,000km Offer of either brand new or used scratched less stressful car
Car interior cleanliness Time consuming check out and in No windshield liquid
7.8
April 21, 2017
It was a new car and had sufficient place for luggage of 4 people.
9.2
IngridMarch 17, 2017
I use ORYX just about all the time, they are friendly and very helpful.
Nothing.
9.2
IngridJanuary 29, 2017
The staff and how nice they are. I had the car for 2 weeks and when I dropped off the car, the agent asked me about my father which is the reason I rented the car to go and visit him.
Nothing.
9.4
MarkJanuary 15, 2017
My flight was diverted from Dubrovnik to Split because of bad weather. The Oryx agent at Split Airport accepted my voucher and provided a car, so saving me from a four-hour coach journey down to Dubrovnik a likely need spend the night there before heading back north to my destination.
The Oryx office at Debrovnik Airport was not open when I returned the car at 05.30 on 14/01/17.
9.4
January 3, 2017
Excellent service and great cat.
Giving it back
8.6
AnnamarieDecember 28, 2016
As i am there 2, 3 times per year i appreciate their personel treatment
There are no complains
9.8
StevenOctober 28, 2016
Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. No hassle.
8.8
StevenOctober 25, 2016
We were very happy with all the staff and there assistance with our rental car, and the car was great also!
9.2
ChristianOctober 19, 2016
Everything was like desided from my phone
It was difficult to find the place to deliver the car back
8.4
October 13, 2016
Very friendly staff and also services of Rentalcars.com are super
9.0
October 3, 2016
That there was a charge on my credit card after drop off but there was no explanation or email regarding why.
7.2
September 20, 2016
Collection process was good, and vehicle was as expected
The return procedure is long and cumbersome, having to queue with people taking out new rentals. The waiting time was long and unnecessary after the car had been physically checked, to then return the documents for release to a second office location
6.8
September 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and fast.
We noticed the warning light was on just after picking up. It turned out there was NO water in the radiator, and the engine oil was near empty, in critical state. We were shocked, and had to fill these ourselves. Yes, we were refunded the price of the oil, but it is a matter of safety. Recommend to check these BEFORE leaving with the car.
7.8
September 15, 2016
convenience
state of the car - dents on 3 corners!
5.4
itzhakSeptember 14, 2016
Exellent car, good Price, very good service from staff
Nothing
10.0
September 10, 2016
The counter staff was very helpful
A car's interior was dirty, probably not cleaned for a long period of time
6.4
TorSeptember 9, 2016
Excellent service! Best yet!!
9.4
August 16, 2016
Perfect modern car. Very fast collection and delivery. No hard sell of CDW (I just said no and that was it). No attempt to charge for any damage etc upon return. Friendly and perfect English...
No bad points
8.8
July 25, 2016
upgrated car
Mistake in booking - car was not booked as ordered
7.6
ATHANASIOSJuly 10, 2016
1st class service. It was a nice experience. I ll definitely come back to the same company.
N/A
8.6
July 3, 2016
Paying at the end, needed to be either all card or full amount cash. It would be better if I could have disposed of the unwanted Kuna cash and then paid the balance by card.
8.2
June 29, 2016
Quick and easy to find
10.0
June 26, 2016
Fast service
8.6
JoãoJune 26, 2016
The simpathetic Staff of oryx In Dubrovnick And In Zagreb
7.4
ArnoldJune 26, 2016
The car was exactly the promised type of car. The car was in excellent conditions and the staff was very good. Their English was excellent too.
The car did not have Bluetooth to connect a phone to the radio.
8.4
June 22, 2016
Easy to deal with
Na
9.0
June 16, 2016
Car was with diesel engine and one class bigger than I booked.
Oryx's Authorization hold is quit big and they keep it long time.
7.6
denisMay 31, 2016
everything was pretty prefect
9.6
PeterMay 31, 2016
The assistance at the front desk was very professional. The check in was easy and the car was brought around the the front of the office. The details of the car hire was fully and clearly explained. The staff assisted with our bags. Car ran excellently.
Could have explained the finer working of the car as it was the latest VW Golf.
9.2
May 30, 2016
Length of time taken to return vehicle. Although car was checked outside there was Only One person dealing with pick ups and drop offs at the desk. Meant long wait in queue for others picking up vehicles. When needing to check in for flight this is not ideal. Would be better if someone else could deal only with those dropping off for speed.
8.2
TapsMay 29, 2016
Fantastic service
Car park to jammed and packed
8.6
AllenMay 27, 2016
Got the car I requested
8.4
May 22, 2016
The staff, quality and spec of the car (low mileage high spec Passat automatic a/c etc) & better model than I had booked
Nothing to fault
8.2
May 20, 2016
The representative was very friendly and helpful.
The cost of the additional insurance and other costs were higher than expected.
6.0
May 10, 2016
their booth was easy to locate, the process was quick
the "cross-border" fees are not advertised properly, but at least they're cheap. The car perfume they use is definitely too strong
8.8
JuanMay 9, 2016
Everything was fine. The staff was very friendly.
9.0
May 8, 2016
Split Oryx staff Professional and friendly
Zagreb office not manned. I had to call for Oryx to open office...
8.0
April 1, 2016
I like the car rental company and the staff.
No one was at the counter when I came early to drop off the car. The times are 8am to 8pm and there was no one there. That is the only thing I was not happy about. Had to wait for someone to come.
8.8
OnurMarch 18, 2016
helpful staff
9.0
MarinaMarch 12, 2016
excellent!!
10.2
MajdiMarch 7, 2016
to thank you for offering excellent service
9.2
BruceFebruary 2, 2016
Staff were super helpful and nice. Even pre-programmed our GPS for the trip. Very convenient. An excellent experience.
8.8
January 16, 2016
The new exelent car. Very economic.
9.4
CatherineDecember 27, 2015
Since we rented in the off season we got a complementary GPS
7.8
November 26, 2015
The price and the newness of the car.
The car did not have any windshield wiper fluid and I was driving in very difficult conditions.
8.8
TammeNovember 8, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Young man for drop off site (on road as you are leaving airport) offered to drive me back to the airport to departure gait. GPS was excellent.
9.2
JohnOctober 28, 2015
No hard sell on insurance upgrade,nice people
9.6
October 19, 2015
They gave me some courtesy time when I indicated I might not be able to drop the car at the exact time.
they didn't communicate between the staff, so I had to insist that it was agreed to avoid to be charged with a late drop off penalty.
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Oryx Rating
Croatia
Very good
7.86667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings