Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Oryx logo -

Oryx Reviews Croatia

Read 50 customer reviews on Oryx in Croatia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


JuliaMarch 20, 2018
Every thing was exactly as we requested from you. will be using you again & recommending your company to our friends
March 8, 2018
Amazing crew!
RonaldMarch 3, 2018
Car was pre checked this time and inspection form already filled in. Only required quick check. Friendly assistance.
AlanFebruary 7, 2018
Everything - no hassles.
January 13, 2018
Very good rental company
RonaldJanuary 10, 2018
Nice car, quick service, friendly staff
Picked up the car in the dark while it was raining. Would have liked if Oryx had inspected the car initially and marked all "damage" on form. In day light I discovered some additional minor damage/scratches and stains in upholstery. This was not visible in low light & rain. Upon returning the car it was no problem.
DavidJanuary 4, 2018
Everything went well
No window wash fluid. Didnt really need
December 29, 2017
Car was dirty inside, scratched and had dents all over.
RonNovember 26, 2017
Upgraded Car was bigger
Upgraded Car didn't have Bluetooth
VedranNovember 8, 2017
Counter staff of car supplier were very polite and helpful (the same as Jack from, via live chat. I get the same car I've booked.
DenisOctober 24, 2017
Excellent staff. Free second driver.
VascoOctober 22, 2017
excellent service...helpfull staff..the cars are in excellent conditions...recomend
DenizOctober 13, 2017
Always new and nice cars from Oryx.. recommended local brand from Croatia.
AndrewOctober 8, 2017
Staff were nice. Car was great. Easy process.
Size of the carpark to pick car up from.
October 8, 2017
excellent car, great on fuel consumption.
October 5, 2017
quick and efficient
Car petrol gauge wasn't full and we had to go back in to clarify what 5/8 and 28 gallons meant. Would have been easier if it had been full so we knew on return what to do instead of guesstimating.
September 27, 2017
Cleanliness of the car
SrebrenkaSeptember 24, 2017
There were no hidden charges that one finds very often the last minute and then there is very little one can do except make sure NOT to use that company or that agency: you can be fooled only once
There was really nothing I did not like.
September 24, 2017
Very helpful staff...great with vehicle inspection
September 23, 2017
KenSeptember 22, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful. We loved the whole experience.
BeateSeptember 21, 2017
The car was fine and did what it should. Picking up from the airport station was easy so far.
At Split airport we had to drop the car off in or at a fenced area which is a mixture of uneven terrain and bad road, completely unlit, one has to be careful not to brake ones bones. I was forced to go there again together with a rep to check the car. The lady tried to make the hail damage my mistake.
September 18, 2017
It took rather long to pick up the car after doing all the paper work at the counter. Also, there was a huge jam at the rental parking lot, delaying us on our way from the airport.
PitchakornSeptember 18, 2017
Car is in perfect condition.
Car consumed lots of gaz. The full protection I bought with retalcars was not the protection from Oryx but 3rd party. I found out when at the rental office.
September 17, 2017
Very nice car; good and nice service; recommended
September 12, 2017
The staff at Oryx who were extremely helpful throughout. A refreshing change as they did not use the scaremongering tactics to up sell CDW or any other products. Both the staff when picking up and dropping off the car were pleasant and friendly. Oryx is definitely the standard which all rental companies should aspire to achieve!
The time taken to outline all the previous damage to the vehicle, when collecting.
RahulSeptember 12, 2017
The Dubrovnik downtown staff were very helpful and pick-up was a breeze. The car was as booked and in great condition and we were explained everything in detail.The drop-off procedure once we found out where to drop the car off was also quick and easy.
The drop-off address mentioned on our voucher and on the Oryx website for Zagreb Airport is incorrect. We were driving around for over 30 minutes trying to find the drop-off place only to find out later that it's right at the airport which isn't mentioned anywhere on the voucher or their website.
September 11, 2017
The staff was really kind and helpful. The car was clean and drove good. I would hire from this company again!
September 10, 2017
Rent cars very well ran the car rental procedure. Without unpleasant surprises. recommend
September 8, 2017
Convenience from airport terminal
Car wasn't clean. Car was damaged. Child seat provided was a very bad fit and also dirty and not secure
DavorkaSeptember 5, 2017
The girl with blue eyes was very helpful:)
September 4, 2017
Very detailed lookup for damages neccessary. Car had 15 or more damage points, very small and some bigger... Took a lot of time. Not as easy as normal car hire for business at airports. :-(
August 31, 2017
Easy access with friendly efficient staff
Car park is quite busy. Lots of returns mixed in with pick ups in a tight chaotic space. Not much you can do about that tho. So we just sat back and relaxed until the traffic cleared. Just needs a slightly bigger space.
FreyaAugust 27, 2017
Friendly staf, Willing tot help
MalcolmAugust 21, 2017
Arrival worked v well. Car ready, checked and away.
Return was not so good. Rather than leave the keys and docs, I was walked out to the rough area of car park where an inspection was to take place until I pointed out my flight was leaving in 70 mins.
August 19, 2017
The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good location. Drop off was easy and the GPS was very helpful. We had a very positive experience.
ZdravkoAugust 19, 2017
Was really good service and very accommodating.
ThomasAugust 16, 2017
Grate service, very fast and helpful workers.
There is nothing to dislike!!!!!
hitaAugust 7, 2017
Service at arrival
Dropping car off was difficult
August 2, 2017
Car had many bumps and scratches which took a few minutes to detail before departure.
July 31, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off Efficient staff with excellent English New,well serviced car Ease of contacting Rental Cars by phone in UK
the price was higher than many other companies, but the service and quality probably merited it.
July 27, 2017
Friendly counter staff. Nice car. Very quick drop off.
ArifJuly 24, 2017
The problem with this company is the cars has no options for example the reverse radar or camera in the minivan as a big car.
bulentJuly 22, 2017
service speed
July 21, 2017
Very good experience, thank you! Helpful and professional staff.
July 17, 2017
One way charge made it very expensive
PaulJuly 14, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff.
Slightly difficult getting a parking spot for the car on return
July 14, 2017
The washer fluid was empty when I got the car.
ElizabethJuly 13, 2017
counter staff were very nice
usually when i drop off a car i just leave the keys in a box and go. in this case there was lengthy paper work and checking. it was very inefficient.
July 12, 2017
No hidden costs.
The first assistant was not very helpful. A young lady who was also working there stepped in and took care of things in no time.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Oryx Rating
Very good
7.73846 / 10
2000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.