Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avantcar logo - rentalcars.com

Avantcar Reviews Croatia

Read 50 customer reviews on Avantcar in Croatia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 5, 2017
The new car,clean ,excellent staff.I want to pick car next time AT the port-Split .
8.6
RobertJune 3, 2017
Pleasant customer service, car was new. Only 800 km on the clock. Spotless. Will use them again if price is right. Thank you
9.2
May 31, 2017
Courteous and efficient.
9.2
May 31, 2017
Very good service
8.0
ErminMay 30, 2017
The staff was friendly an organized, thumb up! :)
9.0
DavorkoMay 23, 2017
The car was brand new.
9.6
TiiaMay 18, 2017
Nice staff, they were helpful and clear and efficient. It was quick to return the car and they came to check it right away.
The rental desk was located outside the terminal, however Split airport is so tiny it was not a problem to find it.
8.6
EmilyMay 5, 2017
Brand new car, excellent condition. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we didn't have to wait at all to pick up or drop off the car.
Car wasn't a VW Polo as we were hoping (it said Polo or similar) and it was a little bit of a struggle to fit our buggy in the boot.
8.4
StanleyMay 4, 2017
The guys who we dealt with on collection and return of the car were all very helpful and friendly, they genuinely seemed to want to make sure we had a good experience.
It was all good.
9.0
April 27, 2017
Fair price. New car. Staff spoke good English.
7.6
BasavarajApril 23, 2017
The car was brand new
Staff did not new about the car features
8.6
EmilioApril 23, 2017
The car performed well, it was easy to pick up and drop off the car.
I couldn't do the inspection of damages (none) after the trip together with the rental representative because we arrived before the desk was open.
8.0
LexieApril 21, 2017
Lovely experience. Very helpful. Gave us a free GPS as well as a free additional driver. Also, arranged a transfer for us to our final destination after we dropped off the car. Very friendly and perfectly run. I HIGHLY recommend.
It was all lovely.
9.4
April 21, 2017
Good service with pick-up and drop-off.
Smelled sigarettsmoke in car. Dirty inside. The dieseltank was not full!!!!
7.2
April 15, 2017
Marko was fantastic. Car was well equipped and everything was easy.
8.0
JohnMarch 8, 2017
The car was cheap
The online insurance. Don't bother with it. Get it direct with the company.
7.0
February 20, 2017
The time to pick up the car is good. Value for money in term of gas.
The car needs a service. When driving to the mountain or down to the mountain, it makes unnecessary sound and I got the message that the car needs to change the engine oil. It is annoying for a long trip.
6.2
SuzanaFebruary 5, 2017
The personel was extremely helpful
9.2
BRADLEYOctober 31, 2016
The car we reserved was in a bender fender so we were upgraded to another car
We wanted our smaller car since parking can be difficult. We had no other choice. The car worked out fine after all. GPS was very expensive.
7.8
RichardOctober 21, 2016
We seemed to get a better car than booked.
The car had numerous scratches and bumps when picked up. Drop-off was longer than we'd have expected but not due to person on desk, the people in front were being particularly difficult.
7.6
October 18, 2016
Excellent
9.0
October 10, 2016
Car size and efficiency
7.8
DerekOctober 3, 2016
Upgraded from Octavia to Hyundai Tucson.
8.4
ChristopherOctober 2, 2016
Helpfulness and friendliness of the car hire staff. Condition of the car supplied. Overall a really good experience.
Having to queue in the sun to await my turn to sign up for my car.
8.4
gerardOctober 2, 2016
both the consultants at pick up point and the gentleman at the return point were all very professional and friendly well done to all three
7.8
September 30, 2016
The staff were helpful, the car was clean and new! The desks were conveniently located and the cars were close.
8.8
SulimanSeptember 30, 2016
I like explanation about insurance that they offered us which was useful.
Nil
8.0
TrevorSeptember 28, 2016
Helpful friendly staff.
A bit of advice on using the satnav would have been useful, but we managed to sort that out ourselves.
8.6
September 20, 2016
Nice little car. When we returned the car, the people on the desk were much more helpful.
We didn't like having to pay insurance at the high season rate for our entire rental period considering we rented at the last days of the high period, our holiday was mostly in the medium period.
5.6
YENPOSeptember 15, 2016
We've been upgrade from an Volkswagen vento to M-Benz C220. Pickup area is easy to find and the staffs are helpful in Zagreb Airport !
We wait for about 20 minutes when dropping-off the car in Dubrovnik Airport.
8.8
RichardSeptember 14, 2016
Very helpful staff
8.4
September 11, 2016
Service
I would like to know that avantcar do not have their own parking bays at Zadar Airport as I spent 10 minutes driving around looking for one
7.8
ChristopherSeptember 5, 2016
Ease of pick up, at Dubrovnik and drop off, at Split
Engine capacity was poor for the road conditions with very poor performance in low gears.
7.6
August 30, 2016
Good car to hire - fuel efficient and great luggage capacity.
The inside of the car was not very clean, the uho9lstery had stains and marks on it and did not smell too good.
6.6
August 18, 2016
Only comment is that the office is outside the terminal not with other rental car companies so took a little time to find it.
7.6
August 15, 2016
too long to wait
6.8
July 13, 2016
Almost brand new car.
Fee for "late pickup" (after 8 pm) - Was never written anywhere before pickup.
6.6
July 11, 2016
I am actually not sure whether this car was of the right class or not. It was an Opel Astra with enough space inside. But what I really wanted was a big trunk for our 3 pieces of luggage. I really had to struggle to make them fit inside.
7.8
June 28, 2016
Airport collection and leave
Grumpy staff
5.8
June 27, 2016
We got a very new and clean rental car
The tank of the car wasn't filled up when we arrived. Therefore we had to wait another 20 min to get the car. And the adress of the drop of location wasn't very clear.
8.4
June 26, 2016
Great service, great value and great experience!
9.4
MarkJune 24, 2016
Enjoyed a new Hyundai I 30.
9.0
SheenaJune 24, 2016
Brand new car.
No maps supplied
8.8
June 5, 2016
The car was new and the prices were competitive.
Nothing
8.2
June 1, 2016
Free upgrade was a nice surprise and start for an amazing roadtrip I made. Thank you Avantcar!
9.0
May 23, 2016
The car was clean and good
The extra costs when you pass the croatian frontier
7.6
May 22, 2016
Almost new car. Fantastic helpful staff. They even picked us up in downtown Pula. Best rental car experience ever on both ends.
Not a thing
8.8
LalovicMay 12, 2016
Ewerething was excelent Thank you and your staff in ZG so much...
9.6
May 10, 2016
nothing everything very good or perfect
8.4
April 29, 2016
The price, and the car was brand new!
We had to wait for the office to open in Dubrovnik, but that was because they were waiting for new license plates.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avantcar Rating
Croatia
Very good
7.7125 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Croatia

Avantcar in other countries