Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avantcar logo - rentalcars.com

Avantcar Reviews Croatia

Read 50 customer reviews on Avantcar in Croatia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnMarch 8, 2017
The car was cheap
The online insurance. Don't bother with it. Get it direct with the company.
7.0
February 20, 2017
The time to pick up the car is good. Value for money in term of gas.
The car needs a service. When driving to the mountain or down to the mountain, it makes unnecessary sound and I got the message that the car needs to change the engine oil. It is annoying for a long trip.
6.2
SuzanaFebruary 5, 2017
The personel was extremely helpful
9.2
BRADLEYOctober 31, 2016
The car we reserved was in a bender fender so we were upgraded to another car
We wanted our smaller car since parking can be difficult. We had no other choice. The car worked out fine after all. GPS was very expensive.
7.8
RichardOctober 21, 2016
We seemed to get a better car than booked.
The car had numerous scratches and bumps when picked up. Drop-off was longer than we'd have expected but not due to person on desk, the people in front were being particularly difficult.
7.6
October 18, 2016
Excellent
9.0
October 10, 2016
Car size and efficiency
7.8
DerekOctober 3, 2016
Upgraded from Octavia to Hyundai Tucson.
8.4
ChristopherOctober 2, 2016
Helpfulness and friendliness of the car hire staff. Condition of the car supplied. Overall a really good experience.
Having to queue in the sun to await my turn to sign up for my car.
8.4
gerardOctober 2, 2016
both the consultants at pick up point and the gentleman at the return point were all very professional and friendly well done to all three
7.8
September 30, 2016
The staff were helpful, the car was clean and new! The desks were conveniently located and the cars were close.
8.8
SulimanSeptember 30, 2016
I like explanation about insurance that they offered us which was useful.
Nil
8.0
TrevorSeptember 28, 2016
Helpful friendly staff.
A bit of advice on using the satnav would have been useful, but we managed to sort that out ourselves.
8.6
September 20, 2016
Nice little car. When we returned the car, the people on the desk were much more helpful.
We didn't like having to pay insurance at the high season rate for our entire rental period considering we rented at the last days of the high period, our holiday was mostly in the medium period.
5.6
YENPOSeptember 15, 2016
We've been upgrade from an Volkswagen vento to M-Benz C220. Pickup area is easy to find and the staffs are helpful in Zagreb Airport !
We wait for about 20 minutes when dropping-off the car in Dubrovnik Airport.
8.8
RichardSeptember 14, 2016
Very helpful staff
8.4
September 11, 2016
Service
I would like to know that avantcar do not have their own parking bays at Zadar Airport as I spent 10 minutes driving around looking for one
7.8
ChristopherSeptember 5, 2016
Ease of pick up, at Dubrovnik and drop off, at Split
Engine capacity was poor for the road conditions with very poor performance in low gears.
7.6
August 30, 2016
Good car to hire - fuel efficient and great luggage capacity.
The inside of the car was not very clean, the uho9lstery had stains and marks on it and did not smell too good.
6.6
August 18, 2016
Only comment is that the office is outside the terminal not with other rental car companies so took a little time to find it.
7.6
August 15, 2016
too long to wait
6.8
July 13, 2016
Almost brand new car.
Fee for "late pickup" (after 8 pm) - Was never written anywhere before pickup.
6.6
July 11, 2016
I am actually not sure whether this car was of the right class or not. It was an Opel Astra with enough space inside. But what I really wanted was a big trunk for our 3 pieces of luggage. I really had to struggle to make them fit inside.
7.8
June 28, 2016
Airport collection and leave
Grumpy staff
5.8
June 27, 2016
We got a very new and clean rental car
The tank of the car wasn't filled up when we arrived. Therefore we had to wait another 20 min to get the car. And the adress of the drop of location wasn't very clear.
8.4
June 26, 2016
Great service, great value and great experience!
9.4
MarkJune 24, 2016
Enjoyed a new Hyundai I 30.
9.0
SheenaJune 24, 2016
Brand new car.
No maps supplied
8.8
June 5, 2016
The car was new and the prices were competitive.
Nothing
8.2
June 1, 2016
Free upgrade was a nice surprise and start for an amazing roadtrip I made. Thank you Avantcar!
9.0
May 23, 2016
The car was clean and good
The extra costs when you pass the croatian frontier
7.6
May 22, 2016
Almost new car. Fantastic helpful staff. They even picked us up in downtown Pula. Best rental car experience ever on both ends.
Not a thing
8.8
LalovicMay 12, 2016
Ewerething was excelent Thank you and your staff in ZG so much...
9.6
May 10, 2016
nothing everything very good or perfect
8.4
April 29, 2016
The price, and the car was brand new!
We had to wait for the office to open in Dubrovnik, but that was because they were waiting for new license plates.
8.2
MajaApril 19, 2016
Staff was very polite and professional at Pula Downtown as well as at the Zagreb airport. I really enjoyed using Avantcar services and I will definitely use it again
9.0
April 3, 2016
Car, friendly staff.
Car had a lot of scratches on the sides. Which was not a bid deal...
8.4
TodorDecember 17, 2015
Everything was perfect !
10.0
ShafqatOctober 8, 2015
Staff were friendly and efficient
Car pick waiting timing was more than I was expecting
7.0
ColinOctober 2, 2015
Slightly disappointed by car not having cruise control - may seem demanding on a Polo but one I got in Faro last year did
8.0
September 27, 2015
Great car, great value for money.
8.0
September 25, 2015
Staff were very helpful, answered all our questions about traveling to neighbouring countries and gave us excellent local advice.
It was not the exact model requested, the drivers seat was lower and harder for a big bloke to get in and out.
8.4
September 23, 2015
The car was excellent, clean and the staff efficient.
8.2
wardaSeptember 21, 2015
This car was very efficient, doesn't use too much fuel, has a good grip on the road (city and dirt/ dry and wet). It was wonderful driving it especially on the motorway.. couldn't even feel the speed.
7.6
LiamSeptember 20, 2015
Experience was generally okay.
Asked for Audi A4 at hire stage but got Opel Insignia Estate on collection. Queried counter staff who told us it was in same group. We didn't protest further as we just wanted to get on the road - but would suggest that Opel Insignia is not in same class as Audi A4 (we own one) albeit it was a nice car to drive. In hiring an A4 we would expect alternatives of say a BMW 320 or Lexus. If we wished to get an Insignia we could have hired a VW Passat, Toyota Avensis, Ford Mondeo, etc. In addition, regarding our hired car, the GPS maps appeared to be out of date (some new roads in Pula got us lost but we managed to get back on track eventually).
7.0
GerardSeptember 14, 2015
Economical car, big enough (even if a Skoda Rapid rather than Octavia)
No bluetooth or AUX socket so no way to play music :-(
8.0
JeffreySeptember 14, 2015
helpful staff
7.4
DavidSeptember 7, 2015
Friendly staff
not the car i booked
8.8
September 5, 2015
Price
I was hoping for the VW Golf, as they advertised, but got a rather new model Hyundai station wagon instead (surprisingly good to drive). Rear breaks were making noise and I checked it and the breaker pads were worn out but it did not bother my driving,just annoying. What I really did not like was the high amount deposit tho be withhold on my card. 1500 dollars. They should have made that clearly at time of booking. And they talked among themselves in trying to get me to take a automatic wich is much more expensive to rent. My wife understands croatian though so se told me afterwards. They also tried to push for top insurance, which I don't find nessecary. Anyway, I'll rent from them again if they give the best offer.
7.4
August 25, 2015
perfect thank you
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avantcar Rating
Croatia
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Avantcar in other countries