Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avantcar logo - rentalcars.com

Avantcar Reviews Croatia

Read 50 customer reviews on Avantcar in Croatia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FionaSeptember 30, 2017
We we given a wifi device to use - this helped us with using our phones for navigation. Car had port to charge phones. Very useful
Was not shown light controls - it took a while to find them on this car. Had to wait in line when returning car - this resulted in me having to pay for short term parking - should have had someone just doing returns to speed up process
8.4
WendySeptember 30, 2017
The staff were brilliant. Friendly, fun and helpful.
Couldn't see anything to direct us to their office outside the exit doors.
8.2
September 30, 2017
Expencive cross border fee
7.0
September 28, 2017
The car condition was excellent
I didn't pick up the car that day when I arrived to the airport because the weather was bad and we landing 5 hours late. The company was closed.We need to use the taxi to get the accommodation and following day same, which is cost me a lots money.
6.4
September 28, 2017
Having to wait for staff to turn up at work so we could hand the car back
8.0
September 27, 2017
Everything
9.0
davidSeptember 22, 2017
Very thorough checking by staff of car before handing me the keys, even minor scratches/marks were noted. I was encouraged to point out faults and take pics. Very reassuring.
Nothing
7.0
RonaldSeptember 20, 2017
Friendly service from staff, no hassles.
9.0
September 18, 2017
Friendly helpful staff who spoke good English and explained everything.
9.2
September 18, 2017
Ease of location. Nice clean car.
There was a mark under the bumper which we didn't notice on pick up. The lady noticed it when we dropped it off but on checking previous paperwork realised that it was an old mark. All marks should be noted before pick up and pointed out to avoid making customers feel guilty for something they didn't do.
6.6
RonaldSeptember 17, 2017
Very helpfull and friendly staff Thanks !
nothing
8.8
September 14, 2017
free upgrade
9.0
September 13, 2017
friendly staff when picking up
no one around at parking area when returning car
8.4
PaulSeptember 10, 2017
Really easy pick up and drop off.
8.8
September 8, 2017
I didn't know about a deposit.
6.6
September 6, 2017
The staff were very accommodating as I had missed my fight and hence delayed in receiving the CAR.
No comments
7.4
September 4, 2017
friendly reasonable staff
8.6
AdrianSeptember 4, 2017
This was the cleanest, best kept car I've ever rented. Immaculate condition.
8.0
August 31, 2017
Rentalcars offered an insurance that had nothing to do with avantcar so totally unnecessairy. Avantcar had their own insurance that we also took.
7.8
ClaesAugust 31, 2017
The car was OK but not so comforttable seats.
Like all places in Dubrovnik area vas it problem to finde PARKING even in your office.
7.0
ArunAugust 27, 2017
Ease of operation, condition of the car - everything.
Tom tom given to us could not be fixed to the glass . It was. Roken and was a bit of a pain for my wife to keep holding it during navigation.
6.8
NeilAugust 26, 2017
efficient service, got car we booked.
expensive because high season, particularly compared to other locations, say Alicante(?)
7.8
August 26, 2017
nice staff. Did help me a lot!
Windsheald warer was empty. Checking the care for damage happens in the dark with the light of a phone. Drop off lokation not posted.
5.4
August 25, 2017
you had more than one staff member on the desk so one could do the paper work the other show you to the car.
The price
9.4
August 23, 2017
Renting office not located with all the other car hire companies, took a little time to find it outside the building. On returning the car, all companies had allocated parking bays for drop off but this company could not be found. While driving around was approached by staff member and all was the simple.
7.4
August 22, 2017
Van was comfortable and spacious and easy to use.
Damage on van to bumper and ceiling fitting hanging by wires not good.
6.8
August 20, 2017
Drop off was quick and easy.
the queue for collecting the vehicle took a long time and having to wait in the heat made it worse..
8.4
August 20, 2017
Waiting to collect car. Ask signposts to office should be more visible as not located in same area as all other car rentals
7.2
StewartAugust 19, 2017
Great costumer service at Avantcar.
Had you give all the same info that we filled in online, you need to pass on renters info to car hire company to save time.
8.4
August 18, 2017
To pay a depositit ,when the car was fully covered
6.2
simonaAugust 17, 2017
Really good service and car very economical
8.0
August 17, 2017
Friendliness of the counter staff.
7.4
August 11, 2017
The unnecessary wait for reception of the car, due to communication problems
8.6
August 9, 2017
the info of rentalcars.com about additional costs was incomplete and wrong.
7.4
DamianAugust 2, 2017
Car was in excellent condition. Staff very helpful.
7.4
August 2, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. They explained contract details carefully!
Car was a bit dirty inside (dashboard and windscreen)
7.6
WilliamAugust 2, 2017
air conditioning very poor- almost useless.
7.2
August 2, 2017
Prompt service and friendly staff.
Nothing.
7.2
July 30, 2017
Simplicity in picking up and dropping off the car.
Car side was damaged but doors were still opening properly, It seems from a previous accident not repaired yet.
6.4
July 28, 2017
The process to take the car was quick and easy. Price was ok.
No water to clean the glass ! (had to buy it). The car was not so clean. The kids security was activated on the back (special system to remove it), inconvenient for my friends.
6.8
DamirJuly 28, 2017
Very helpful staff offering great advice. Great customer service and positive disposition.
9.4
AriJuly 27, 2017
Great Service, great car
7.2
July 23, 2017
The staff were fantastic and helped solve a potential problem with ease and in a relaxed manner. They were very interested on our holiday when we returned and couldnt have been more wonderful.
8.0
July 22, 2017
Very long time processing per person. In the queue it was 6 people,it took me more than hour to get the keys :(
6.0
AhmedJuly 17, 2017
The staff at Avancar were profissional and did explain everything without any hard sell to purchase any extras. The car was exactly the size we needed for, driving experience was good and had no driving issues
The car condition was not the best, quite few scratches and small dents all around which I had to point them out as they weren't marked on the sheet. The fuel was supposed to be Full to Full, but the tank was not quite full. I returned the car with the same fuel level but required a bit of convincing on return with a photo evidence
6.8
July 16, 2017
Quick response when car ordered was not available
Car ordered was not available
6.4
July 16, 2017
I do not recommend by prinsipp.
8.2
CameronJuly 16, 2017
New car Staff very pleasant
No
7.4
finnJuly 15, 2017
Speed and service
Maybe too many "extras" on the bill
8.8
NicholasJuly 15, 2017
-
Drop off location was different to pickup,so extra costs were added which made it cheaper if we had of flown first class
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avantcar Rating
Croatia
Very good
7.52222 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Avantcar in other countries