Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertApril 20, 2017
Speedy efficient service on both pick-up and return
The car felt under-powered. The map of Greece supplied by the hire car company had writing that was too small to read. It wasn't of much use.
8.8
April 19, 2017
Replacing the car when I had a flat tyre.
Apparently not getting a refund for the petrol in the original car when this was changed for a replacement car.
8.8
April 10, 2017
Ease of picking up the vehicle.
Two cars were waiting for me. I had only booked one and had paperwork for one. This unsettled me as I was concerned that I had been charged for two.
9.2
JonathanApril 1, 2017
Professional staff yet with personality..
9.2
FrankMarch 28, 2017
Car worked fine and was very suitable for the local circumstances
Car was rather scratched up when we got it.
8.8
March 23, 2017
Helpfulness of staff who provided good explanation of the car and usage policy.
Nil.
7.6
ElenaFebruary 25, 2017
Was able to change to automatic for an additional fee.
Wish we could have booked the automatic initially.
9.4
January 2, 2017
Age and mileage of the car.Smell in the car ,heavy smoking smell!
6.6
November 11, 2016
We didnt have problems
7.2
November 8, 2016
Quality of car and helpfulness of staff.
Had to use a shuttle bus to get to the car
8.6
November 2, 2016
Easy collection and drop off.
Car interior wasn't that clean. It looked like only the exterior had been cleaned. Don't think screen wash had been checked as it was almost empty.
7.2
DavidOctober 30, 2016
Good price, super staff at Chania
Nothing
8.8
October 25, 2016
Great car great price
Nothing
9.0
October 21, 2016
Speedy professional
9.0
shlomiOctober 21, 2016
Everything happened as planed
I didn t get the car i ordered
9.0
WilliamOctober 17, 2016
Apart from I think more than normal paint work chips on all corners the car of high standard. No rattles or squeaks, perhaps a little underpowered in hilly country but I expected that and was satisfied with overall.. Verylight on fuel! Same again next time! I was impressed with the Hertz setup. Also no “age” problems, I am 82.
As I said, obvious paint chipping on all corners. No other adverse comment.
8.8
GlennOctober 16, 2016
Brilliant little car for the little back roads of Crete.
The hard sell to try and get us to upgrade.
9.4
AndrewOctober 16, 2016
The staff when collecting our car and dropping off our car were very helpful with directions and information, and when there was a problem with an airport strike your staff were the only useful source of information. You are to be congratulated on your customer services and would recommend your company to others. Thank You for making our holiday.
8.6
October 8, 2016
The staff were so helpful. The lady at the counter and the gentleman who got the car ready for you - and both again on return.
There is only one member of staff on duty to process the rentals so if there was a big queue it would take ages
8.8
DavidOctober 3, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff. No hassle.
9.4
October 3, 2016
Did not agree with the policy to pay for a full tank of petrol, and return empty. You are making an unfair profit here. The car will nearly always be returned with petroleum in the tank, in my case, over 2 gallons. Better to supply with a full tank, and require the customer to also return with a full tank.
8.6
October 2, 2016
Ease of procedure, and seat mii is a nice car.
Car was in need of inspection. It also had quite a few scratches outside but it did not influence the driving.
8.2
GrahamSeptember 26, 2016
Small car, easy to drive on the narrow, twisty roads in Corfu.
The car had limited power for some of the very steep hills we encountered. This meant travelling faster in bottom gear around some blind bends than I would have liked. Fortunately, we didn't meet another car coming the other way, otherwise the clutch could have been damaged by attempting to re-start on some of the gradients.
7.6
danSeptember 23, 2016
the brakes were weak !!!!!
7.8
ROBERTSeptember 19, 2016
competent and overworked desk staff still remaining pleasant.
interior of car left dirty and smelly by previous users. A/c needed recharge. Other drivers, particularly tourists on buggies, who leave their brain behind when on holiday.
7.0
September 18, 2016
Car was just the right size and was extremely economical
Even though the car was filled to the brim before returning there was an initial dispute about whether the car was full. Thus was eventually resolved.
7.8
September 11, 2016
Had accident in middle of our holiday, and when took the car back the staff were very helpful and gave us a new vehicle and got us on our way very quickly
8.8
September 11, 2016
Staff and speed..no queues
Car was very small but was what I ordered. Driving in Mykonos is chaos
8.4
September 7, 2016
Nice staff. Car in good condition.
The car was not ready when I came. I waited over 1 hour. Rubber on the wiper was broken.
7.4
August 31, 2016
The upgrade of a great little Suzuki Jimny jeep
Bit of a wait but no great problem
7.8
August 30, 2016
Staff
Nothing
9.6
August 30, 2016
Speed
Nothing
9.8
AdrianAugust 30, 2016
Thrifty desk well located in airport - all extremely convenient
Slight concern at being asked to drop keys off on desk in airport - anyone who knew the system could lean over desk and get keys !
8.4
August 29, 2016
Car too small
5.8
August 15, 2016
Overall very pleased. A great little car that served us well as we travelled up and down the hills of Greece.
7.4
August 11, 2016
very easy to pick up and drop off
6.8
avivAugust 11, 2016
clean condition
time to rent car / 1 person at the desk works '2 did not give service/ long wait
6.6
JasonAugust 8, 2016
Susan the manager is very friendly and helpful.
8.8
August 2, 2016
the efficiency of the staff member
not given the car I booked which was a panda
7.6
EFFROSYNIJuly 31, 2016
Everything! Car and service!
9.4
July 13, 2016
the air conditioning in the car was working, but very very weak. not enough for a comfortable trip under the blistering greek sun.
8.4
PeterJuly 13, 2016
-Helpful counter staff -Brand new car on-airport pick-up and drop-off
Thrifty had changed drop-off operation to a cabin in the car-park but hadn't put signs or directions at the main drop off reception building where the office looked as if it was still in use but was unmanned. Result- at least three groups of confused people while I was there and it took 30 mins to find what was going on and move the car there.
8.0
NICOSJuly 4, 2016
the good service
7.8
StephenJune 27, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff on desk and at the pickup. Same on return
8.8
JOHANJune 21, 2016
No one present at drop off though hour known.had to wait 40 min
Everything else ok
7.6
June 8, 2016
The first car we were given had a slow leak in a tyre. The tyre was unable to be replaced eaily so we had to waste time driving out to airport and then told to take it to service station. Counter staff found us there and said they had a suitable replacement just come in as we needed automatic. We then had to wait another 30 mins for cleaning,etc.
7.8
June 2, 2016
Seemless Change after technical problem, fuel leak
7.6
WilliamMay 30, 2016
All went satisfactorily
8.8
GarethMay 29, 2016
Very good service and the car, a Nissan prima star was perfect for what I needed and was great for the 2 weeks I had the vehicle. It took all 7 adults and luggage easily.
There was a lot of service damage to the vehicle including a large scratch sent to the front bumper when I picked the vehicle up.
8.2
May 16, 2016
Poor signage to vehicle drop off
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Greece
Very good
7.885 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Greece