Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 4, 2017
good car for the price
took ages to get the car as i had to be transported off-site. had to use two different vans to get there. some members of staff could do with being more polite
6.6
July 4, 2017
Price
Transfer to and from airport.
5.8
umutJuly 3, 2017
Nothing
7.6
KEITHJuly 2, 2017
all very good
7.2
DEREKJune 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Ease of picking up and dropping off car.
Nothing
9.4
June 8, 2017
The agent is Hertz, no sign was to tell that Hertz is the Firefly representatives
6.2
AnnaJune 6, 2017
Car was good enough, upgraded and quite clean
Took more than 1 hour to pick up the car. It had some specific and was not told about it.
5.4
MarwanJune 6, 2017
Very happy with Hertz. Staff were all very helpful and friendly.
Nothing really, the whole process was smooth and no problems from start to finish.
8.0
May 31, 2017
Close to all
I had to pay for fuel forward and firefly gave me Money back when i drop car back full of fuel
8.2
May 27, 2017
Nothing
6.6
May 25, 2017
Friendly staff who gave our granddaughter a Hertz beach ball which she played with all the week.
Computer keep crashing at the collection desk
8.0
PeterMay 20, 2017
The whole process was quick and efficient
nothing
9.2
May 20, 2017
The car was excellent, friendly service, everything was as it should be.
My plan was to pick up the car at Athens and drop it off in Pireus. Unfortunately that is not possible.
9.0
BeverlyMay 19, 2017
Apart from finding out exactly where the firefly desk was, everything was smooth...
Car had quite a lot of marks on it, I pointed out them to the guy at the rental but it was impossible to mark all of them.
9.0
May 16, 2017
Easy pick up
7.4
April 14, 2017
Very good.
9.2
ShlomiApril 11, 2017
Comfortability, service
9.2
KeithApril 3, 2017
The price.
Rather small but ok.
7.4
February 13, 2017
Car quality
Firefly counter was actually serviced by Hertz
8.2
October 23, 2016
The help and support of both the admin and the frontline staff.
N/A
7.6
October 5, 2016
Excellent service from Rentalcars
8.6
October 2, 2016
I did have a problem with key which made it impossible to lock car. This did cause concern but managed to find secure parking
7.8
September 27, 2016
Car was clean and only a few marks on it.Very quick and easy dropping it off on our return
Despite giving flight details and arrival time the car was not available when we first arrived.We went to the desk in the car park where we had previously picked up the car but got sent back in to the terminal to register.Although it was in the same group as the one we booked, it did seem a little smaller
6.6
September 25, 2016
Close location of cars
Pick up point seems to vary at Athens airport all in close location but time wasting looking for the office or attendant Firefly or Avis.
8.4
September 23, 2016
Very easy to find car park for the car
The lady at the hertz desk was not very helpful
6.6
September 19, 2016
There where no space for two suitcases and 2 handluggage in the trunk
7.6
SmaragdaSeptember 8, 2016
The lady at the desk was amazing and very helpful
There was a bit of trouble with the key and the ignition so we had to be very careful. Thankfully though, it worked. We had to pay extra to have both of us drive which personally I think was a bit cheeky. Last year we could both drive the car. This I think is safer too as sharing the driving can decrease the risk of someone being too tired to driv
7.2
September 8, 2016
All ok.
Nothing
9.2
September 5, 2016
all worked out well
no one at firefly desk at drop off. left feeling not knowing what to expect
5.6
JohnAugust 25, 2016
Efficient staff in the return area
Need to tell people to use the hertz desk for the paperwork
7.4
August 16, 2016
the service was quiet straight Forward Rentiny a car, yes why not, but gps NO
- I had to pick up the gps at the nearby Hertz station - the first one did not work so I had to wait more than 1/2 hour to get another one - unfortunately the second one did not worked as well. I could not change the destination. Whatever destination I typed, it showed only the map of Athens (Mesogion and Sintagma). Was not at all helpful.
5.6
DamienAugust 4, 2016
very good and clean car chevrolet spark, very small but ok
problem with battery (low) need to call the desk and a repairman come to refill it
7.0
July 8, 2016
smooth and quick service at the destination.
The voucher/reservation was not confirmed when I booked and payed. For several days. So I didn't know if I had a car until we were in the counter of the destination. Very uncomfortable
8.0
RaymondJuly 4, 2016
Excellent and informative customer service from the staff at the rental desk in the terminal (Hertz)and also from the guys when collecting and returning the vehicle from the car park, just 2 minutes walk from the arrivals hall.
9.2
CharlesJune 26, 2016
Clean car,good condition, quickly handed over initially and quickly returned at end of period.
Didn't know that Firely car needed to be picked up via Hertz desk so wasted a few minutes walking outside terminal to collection area, where saw "Firefly" flag then having to return to Hertz desk for paperwork. Also fuel situation on return (full of not) explained in confusing way, although this was a minor issue.
7.8
June 13, 2016
All very quick and easy
8.0
May 8, 2016
Quick service
The Fiat car whic I hade rented instead of Huyndai was good but both rear doors need to be "oiled". To noisy during opening & closing. No ashtray in the car.
7.6
May 3, 2016
comfortable car
bluetooth connection didn't work
7.0
VytautasMarch 31, 2016
Very friendly staff at the airport
N/A
9.2
DimitriosMarch 30, 2016
the car was older than expected
7.4
October 18, 2015
The car was clean and, for two, perfectly OK.
Car was rather scratched. The clutch was TERRIBLE...car shuddered on the autoroute and we were constantly worried that it would 'give up' on us. Thankfully it didn't. Really ...on its last legs.We failed to look at petrol and found we had to fill up nearly immediately..our fault we should have checked that the tank was, as we were told, full.
6.6
September 21, 2015
Professional, service minded!
8.6
September 16, 2015
Ease of picking up the car. Location.
Didn't get car we requested, passenger seatbelt didn't work properly.
7.0
September 14, 2015
New upgraded car
Nothing
8.2
September 7, 2015
The counter to give in the keys was open at 7.30 a.m. in the morning. There is no key-drop box, so if yo leave early you are in trouble. I had an opportunity to wait for the stuff as i was n the airport very well in advance, but it took me several hours. The customer should be warned about this sort of inconvenience and there should be some drop-off options available.
5.2
August 24, 2015
Overall it was a good car. Speedy drop off
It was badly dented and scratched over most of its panels On pickup, we were told to attend the Hertz desk inside the terminal, waited for 30 minutes to be served and then redirected to the Firefly cubicle outside the terminal
5.2
August 21, 2015
Efficiency and when found location
Not enough signs to point the way to car hire site
7.0
August 15, 2015
very easy
dirty car no clear explenations not clear when returning the car what happens with the deposit
6.2
August 11, 2015
Everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout. I had an minor accident and the staff helped me through the paperwork.
I had to go to the airport information desk to find out where the Firefly desk was. It was the Herz desk, which was easy to find when I knew. There was quite a long wait in the queue to get the car.
7.0
July 27, 2015
I prefer to receive the car with a full tank of gas and not an approximation , for example, 3/5 etc
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Greece
Very good
7.51429 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Greece