Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 23, 2016
The help and support of both the admin and the frontline staff.
N/A
7.6
October 5, 2016
Excellent service from Rentalcars
8.6
October 2, 2016
I did have a problem with key which made it impossible to lock car. This did cause concern but managed to find secure parking
7.8
September 27, 2016
Car was clean and only a few marks on it.Very quick and easy dropping it off on our return
Despite giving flight details and arrival time the car was not available when we first arrived.We went to the desk in the car park where we had previously picked up the car but got sent back in to the terminal to register.Although it was in the same group as the one we booked, it did seem a little smaller
6.6
September 25, 2016
Close location of cars
Pick up point seems to vary at Athens airport all in close location but time wasting looking for the office or attendant Firefly or Avis.
8.4
September 23, 2016
Very easy to find car park for the car
The lady at the hertz desk was not very helpful
6.6
September 19, 2016
There where no space for two suitcases and 2 handluggage in the trunk
7.6
SmaragdaSeptember 8, 2016
The lady at the desk was amazing and very helpful
There was a bit of trouble with the key and the ignition so we had to be very careful. Thankfully though, it worked. We had to pay extra to have both of us drive which personally I think was a bit cheeky. Last year we could both drive the car. This I think is safer too as sharing the driving can decrease the risk of someone being too tired to driv
7.2
September 8, 2016
All ok.
Nothing
9.2
September 5, 2016
all worked out well
no one at firefly desk at drop off. left feeling not knowing what to expect
5.6
JohnAugust 25, 2016
Efficient staff in the return area
Need to tell people to use the hertz desk for the paperwork
7.4
August 16, 2016
the service was quiet straight Forward Rentiny a car, yes why not, but gps NO
- I had to pick up the gps at the nearby Hertz station - the first one did not work so I had to wait more than 1/2 hour to get another one - unfortunately the second one did not worked as well. I could not change the destination. Whatever destination I typed, it showed only the map of Athens (Mesogion and Sintagma). Was not at all helpful.
5.6
DamienAugust 4, 2016
very good and clean car chevrolet spark, very small but ok
problem with battery (low) need to call the desk and a repairman come to refill it
7.0
July 8, 2016
smooth and quick service at the destination.
The voucher/reservation was not confirmed when I booked and payed. For several days. So I didn't know if I had a car until we were in the counter of the destination. Very uncomfortable
8.0
RaymondJuly 4, 2016
Excellent and informative customer service from the staff at the rental desk in the terminal (Hertz)and also from the guys when collecting and returning the vehicle from the car park, just 2 minutes walk from the arrivals hall.
9.2
CharlesJune 26, 2016
Clean car,good condition, quickly handed over initially and quickly returned at end of period.
Didn't know that Firely car needed to be picked up via Hertz desk so wasted a few minutes walking outside terminal to collection area, where saw "Firefly" flag then having to return to Hertz desk for paperwork. Also fuel situation on return (full of not) explained in confusing way, although this was a minor issue.
7.8
June 13, 2016
All very quick and easy
8.0
May 8, 2016
Quick service
The Fiat car whic I hade rented instead of Huyndai was good but both rear doors need to be "oiled". To noisy during opening & closing. No ashtray in the car.
7.6
May 3, 2016
comfortable car
bluetooth connection didn't work
7.0
VytautasMarch 31, 2016
Very friendly staff at the airport
N/A
9.2
DimitriosMarch 30, 2016
the car was older than expected
7.4
October 18, 2015
The car was clean and, for two, perfectly OK.
Car was rather scratched. The clutch was TERRIBLE...car shuddered on the autoroute and we were constantly worried that it would 'give up' on us. Thankfully it didn't. Really ...on its last legs.We failed to look at petrol and found we had to fill up nearly immediately..our fault we should have checked that the tank was, as we were told, full.
6.6
September 21, 2015
Professional, service minded!
8.6
September 16, 2015
Ease of picking up the car. Location.
Didn't get car we requested, passenger seatbelt didn't work properly.
7.0
September 14, 2015
New upgraded car
Nothing
8.2
September 7, 2015
The counter to give in the keys was open at 7.30 a.m. in the morning. There is no key-drop box, so if yo leave early you are in trouble. I had an opportunity to wait for the stuff as i was n the airport very well in advance, but it took me several hours. The customer should be warned about this sort of inconvenience and there should be some drop-off options available.
5.2
August 24, 2015
Overall it was a good car. Speedy drop off
It was badly dented and scratched over most of its panels On pickup, we were told to attend the Hertz desk inside the terminal, waited for 30 minutes to be served and then redirected to the Firefly cubicle outside the terminal
5.2
August 21, 2015
Efficiency and when found location
Not enough signs to point the way to car hire site
7.0
August 15, 2015
very easy
dirty car no clear explenations not clear when returning the car what happens with the deposit
6.2
August 11, 2015
Everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout. I had an minor accident and the staff helped me through the paperwork.
I had to go to the airport information desk to find out where the Firefly desk was. It was the Herz desk, which was easy to find when I knew. There was quite a long wait in the queue to get the car.
7.0
July 27, 2015
I prefer to receive the car with a full tank of gas and not an approximation , for example, 3/5 etc
7.8
July 25, 2015
We would prefer automatic car, but there weren't such
8.4
GrahamJuly 21, 2015
The person in the outside kiosk was very obliging and helpful.
There was no signage inside the airport telling you what desk to go to. We ended up finding the Firefly sign outside the airport only to be told we needed to be inside at the Hertz desk; where we were dealt with by a rather miserable gentleman.
7.6
MarkJuly 20, 2015
Hertz staff were excellent in backfilling missing Firefly staff - see my comments under "what I did not like " Car very clean and ran well but it's 1.3 liter engine struggled with Greece hills.
Firefly office was closed at 20.50 even though I had phoned to check and was told that it would be open until 21:00
7.4
July 2, 2015
everything was great
-
9.8
June 23, 2015
the car itself, the price
The waiting! And the poor organization
5.6
June 15, 2015
Uncomplicated
6.6
JohanJune 13, 2015
The very good service by the counter on the airport. Next time I go again too Firefly!!!!!
It was very difficult too find out that the counter was by Hertz. I find out by reading the responce from people on the Fireflyside. But now I know and know where too go. Perhaps it is uncomplicated too put it in brochure.
8.8
June 12, 2015
It was what I paid for.
Car's bodywork had scratches almost on every side.
6.8
AlexanderJune 8, 2015
Ease of access to the car
Problem with the ignition on collection and once during the hire period , this was a bit of a worry.
8.2
June 8, 2015
Speedy friendly service out & in
Older car, no Aux pt for MP3 Suggest put a small 'map' on booking form showing location of office,it would help those new to Crete a great deal
6.4
June 7, 2015
A long queue to the counter desk
7.2
May 31, 2015
nice car
little fuel and difficulty of finding fuel in Greece late evening without going into the city centre which was not on my route
8.0
May 31, 2015
Many customers waiting to collect,with only 1 staff on duty,who worked very hard,but still had to work down the que
7.2
MartinMay 25, 2015
We had to wait for over one hour to get our car - they said Hertz customers take priority. This was not indicated anywhere and it was a huge inconvenience for us and it was incredibly frustrating to see people coming after us to be taken care of before us.
6.2
FrancisMay 21, 2015
Good service
not so new, but this is acceptable given the price paid.
7.6
MichaelMay 13, 2015
The car was the right size and easy to manage and economical on petrol. Staff were very helpful when I collecting and returning the car.
It was confusing that Firefly were part of HERTZ at Chania airport - it would have saved time if that had been made clear. I had not realized that the charge for an additional driver had not been included in the 'Total Cost'.
7.6
April 21, 2015
I picked up car from Hertz kiosk the rep was most helpful and very polite.
8.2
April 6, 2015
To many milage on the meter
6.0
LoukasJanuary 12, 2015
Very happy thank you
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Greece
Very good
7.48571 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Greece