Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 13, 2017
Warm welcome. Very clear and helpful informations given at the desk.
Pick up of the car in dark area (late in the evening), so the check of the "scratches" was not easy.
7.2
GeraldNovember 11, 2017
Staff were fabulous polite and helpful
Nothing
10.0
dimitraNovember 7, 2017
Helpful staff at desk helped me choose the right car by asking what I usually drive and what I use it for
8.8
November 6, 2017
No problems at all very easy
Nothing
7.6
JulianOctober 29, 2017
Ease of finding desk and car. No queue.
Nothing
8.2
JohnOctober 26, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off.
8.0
October 23, 2017
Fantastic service will definitely book a car with you again
7.6
October 22, 2017
No one check the car with me on pick up or drop off, it makes me feel insecure, but as far as it has gone, no problem has happened.
7.6
October 18, 2017
PEUGEOT 308 is a nice car and very useful but has some design fault like : * wheel hide part of the dashboard * controlling the fan is under some touch on the menu * no bluetooth ? no CD player ?
Budget gave me the car, fuel tank was not full and no water for the wipers.
7.8
October 16, 2017
All ok
8.4
AdnantOctober 16, 2017
nice car
front brakes a bit noise but apart from that it was good
9.0
October 15, 2017
I got a better car than I paid for
8.0
SerhiiOctober 14, 2017
Minimum time to pick the car up and to drop off. Easy to find all the facilities.
Car is is an average technical condition. Milage is rather high - 60 K km.
8.2
October 13, 2017
upgrade to automatic gear
extra payment for 24hr road service
7.8
MujahedOctober 10, 2017
Service
Information about fuel in contract didderent than what mention in fuel cup and door this make it confused.
8.6
DavidOctober 7, 2017
Very efficient and friendly
9.0
AmitOctober 5, 2017
The counter staff was exceptionally nice. She did understand the conditions of rentalcars full orotection and did bot try to sell more insurances...
Nothing
8.8
GlennOctober 4, 2017
The Panda had a cargo area just big enough to hold our 2 small suitcases and small duffel. Good gas mileage and good overall basic rental car. Just the right size for driving and parking in Crete.
Nothing.
8.4
JohnOctober 4, 2017
Full to full policy; possible to collect at the airport and drop off in down-town Athens. Very friendly staff at both locations.
A minor point - no means to connect/play iPod that we could find.
9.2
October 4, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff.
I never seem to get the car I book at any location.
7.8
October 3, 2017
friendliness of staff, they knew how to do their job properly
8.8
JackOctober 3, 2017
Professional & helpful
9.0
October 2, 2017
Very friendly staff both at pickup and return, car was in very good condition, gas stations nearby easing up the refill
9.0
October 2, 2017
No designated parking place when returning the car. Just had to find a space on the main road.
7.8
October 1, 2017
The car was pretty old although clean
6.4
October 1, 2017
All good
5.8
MickeySeptember 30, 2017
help of the crew upgrade (for reasonable pay) very good car
had to wait in line quite a bit before we were served.
8.4
HowardSeptember 28, 2017
Reasonably good value, economics on fuel.
High mileage. We were unable to use the air conditioning due to noxious deisel fumes coming frothe engine....we were very unhappy about this as the weather was hot.
7.8
RobertSeptember 28, 2017
The car was quite old with 72 kms on the clock and needed new wiper blades. It is much more sensible to with a FULL tank of fuel and return full. To guess 3/4 with a car you don't know is not easy
8.4
GeraldSeptember 28, 2017
The Kos airport representative was very friendly and helpful. He gave us directions for our destination
I was surprised at being given an automatic gearbox but got used fairly quickly.
8.8
September 26, 2017
Efficient, no problems
7.8
KarenSeptember 26, 2017
The helpfulness of staff and the newness of the car. Fantastic service will defiantly rent with budget again..thank you KV
Nothing.except taking it back when our week was over.
8.6
September 25, 2017
Need more staff working on the desks
Waiting while 1 person served 10 people. Not good
6.8
VitalySeptember 25, 2017
Rather new, prepared car. Fast and supportive staff at the desk.
Car showed low air pressure in the wheels after i rode 20km The clutch seemed to be not okay, or I just didn’t get used to it. I was failing to start from time to time - i either died out or started with the drift. Didn’t succed in starting normally.
7.8
EHABSeptember 24, 2017
Very helpful staff car upgrade (automatic) was very useful Budget office was easy to find, Car pickup was very near, very easy and smooth all together
Although the staff delivering the car was very helpful and explained many stuff but he was weak on information about driving in crete like parking rules in chania, speed limits ... but it was not difficult to find out these rules when i drove into chania
7.8
JosefSeptember 24, 2017
very good service, on time, friendly, uncomplicated, quick, in short we were very satisfied!
Nothing!
9.0
JOSEFSeptember 22, 2017
Car was great, staff was professional.
8.8
September 21, 2017
Representative was friendly and she knew that the cruise ship wasn't arriving due to bad weather. She said to get in touch with the hire company for a refund.
Not being able to visit Mykonos and see the sights.
3.8
StephenSeptember 21, 2017
Had a little Fiat, it was the best out of all the little cars I have driven
Had trouble finding Budget, just a little sign in a cluttered window
7.6
FrancoisSeptember 20, 2017
The staff at the counter was really very helpful and friendly.
The car was old, very underpowered, had many bumps and scratches, was dirty, and had no USB port.I would prefer if additional car insurance and additional driver was included in the price, even if it was slightly more expensive
5.6
AntonySeptember 19, 2017
3rd booking with you this year - all as per plan . In particular Budget / Avis are worth a small premium for in airport registration and low mileage cars
8.8
MarkSeptember 19, 2017
staff were very good and helpful both at pick up and drop off
Car was a little passed its best
8.2
September 18, 2017
service was good and staff helpful and friendly.
the cat itself wasn't in great shape, clean, but we had to pump up the tyres ourselves after leaving the airport and the gear box is knackered
7.0
September 18, 2017
- Ease of everything - Ok car for skiathos
- Luggage space
8.8
LeslieSeptember 18, 2017
Helpful girl on counter
Dirty car.
6.4
peterSeptember 18, 2017
Good service quick and easy collection, no one inspected the car with me though.
I was told the car had minor scratches in three areas unfortunately I would not have classed these as minor, I therefore took pictures and videos before we left, as previously stated there was no one to inspect the car with me, this troubles me.
8.0
AntonySeptember 17, 2017
Desk in terminal, and pick-up/drop-off adjacent to the terminal
7.4
GillianSeptember 17, 2017
They drove us to and from the airport to their office and car park and they were very quick dealing with the collection and the drop off, there was no hanging around which was great.
The car smelled a bit of exhaust via the air vents which got worse with the air conditioning on.
7.2
HenriettaSeptember 17, 2017
Car was reliable and easy to drive
Nothing
7.2
September 17, 2017
The counter staff were good - very helpful, polite and speedy. The offered car had an appropriately powerful engine, & brakes, for Zante's steep roads.
Having been given an upgrade to a car I wasn't familiar with, it would have been nicer to show me how to start & use it, as it was pretty different. The offered car was very much larger than I'm used to driving, making me feel quite nervous to use it on Zante's narrow streets.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Greece
Very good
7.7825 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Greece