Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 9, 2017
Although it was mentioned at the counter that we needed the car for the snowed mountains the car was not properly equipped for the snow. the Avis agents who served Budget were not very polite.
5.4
December 9, 2016
Helpful counter staff. Easy early drop-off
Nothing
9.0
ANTONISNovember 14, 2016
I am very pleased with everything!!!
Nothing
9.2
November 6, 2016
Central location not at the airport. Citroen Cactus is a great car, very comfortable and good mileage.
9.2
October 30, 2016
Car was old and in poor condition
7.2
DavidOctober 30, 2016
Excellent service and very good car.
Nothing
8.8
October 29, 2016
My first car broke down and I had to wait until they brought me another one.
6.6
FILIPPOSOctober 29, 2016
FANTASTIC SERVICE FROM THE STUFF
THE OFFICE EVEN THOUGH IS LOCATED NEAR THE HARBUR IS POORLY SIGNED AND YOU NEED TO BE IN FRONT OF IT IN ORDER TO SEE IT
8.8
GrahamOctober 28, 2016
Ease of pick up, helpfulness of staff.
No water in screen wash.
9.0
October 24, 2016
Very good experience, thank you!
8.6
October 23, 2016
Excellent service, right through from booking online to dropping the car off.
8.8
StevenOctober 20, 2016
Ease of of pick up and return
The vehicle was a bit grubby maybe that was because of its age but for what we paid it was good value.
8.2
TomaszOctober 16, 2016
Staff very helpful,no problems with car.
8.4
GeraldOctober 16, 2016
That the rental office was in the terminal. Customer service was top - both pick up and drop off... No moaning (as I've experienced at other locations/companies) about me having full insurance cover, via Rentalcars, in advance. Most want you to cancel, and take their insurance instead...
8.0
October 14, 2016
The service at the kiosk.
The Jeep Renagade car particularly the handbrake system,and forward vision.
8.0
davidOctober 13, 2016
car needed servicing not a full tank of petrol
8.8
October 4, 2016
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful!
9.6
October 1, 2016
Everything else is good. Would appreciate if a bit of instruction is given on returning the car.
The return process in Corfu airport is a bit confusing. It's easy - but only for those who knows.
8.2
September 30, 2016
The staff at the Budget desk at the airport were very nice and efficient.
No complaints
8.6
MarionSeptember 29, 2016
The friendly helpful staff at Kefalonia Airport and the fuss free pick up and drop off.
the upholstery was a little stained but difficult to keep clean when people on beach holidays so not unacceptable.
8.6
September 27, 2016
Airport desk staff
Finding the car on my own at night
9.2
September 26, 2016
The dents and scratches on the car looked dirty on the outside
8.0
RogerSeptember 25, 2016
Car was quite small for 5 Adults Nissan note isn't like a Ford Focus on power so sluggish
7.0
sedatSeptember 22, 2016
The car was new
No Budget represantative at Ferry Port.
6.8
September 21, 2016
All went smoothly - no problems
8.6
MichaelSeptember 21, 2016
very old car with 120,000km on clock, but it worked!
7.4
September 20, 2016
FRIENDLY STAFF.
N/A
8.2
September 17, 2016
Man we got the car from, mitzo I think, was one of the most helpful people ever. His English was excellent and he was more than helpful. Staff all round were excellent.
7.8
September 16, 2016
No directions to the car rental parking when exiting the terminal. We got lost on the way. Also on the way to return the car it was unclear where to leave it
7.6
jamesSeptember 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful counter staff
8.4
StefanosSeptember 11, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. the car was new and clean. evrything worked fine. very good choice.
9.6
September 8, 2016
New and clean car.
The person in the counter tried to give me an old car in the beginning, however I have explained him that I do not like old cars that is why he gave me a new (few thousand kms) car with some additional small cost.
8.8
August 31, 2016
The support of Rentalcars.com
Budget reps
4.6
LuciaAugust 29, 2016
the car was in good conditions and the eco function of this model spared us gas and money.
the car was not very clean and the parking lot at the airport so dark we couldn't find the vehicle. it took us a while to locate it and it was very difficult to check the body conditions.
6.8
EDUARDOAugust 25, 2016
The process was quick (albeit at the Avis desk, not Budget's which had closed).
The car was old (4 years +) and not in great condition, e.g. the a/c didn't work particularly well and the windscreen wipers were damaged and totally ineffective. Overall the car felt like it needed a full service.
6.4
August 16, 2016
The size of the car was ok
Worn tires.
5.2
MariaJuly 31, 2016
Good car size for this island.
Sun protection for the front window would be useful.
7.2
July 16, 2016
Very nice car
9.0
HarriJuly 13, 2016
Easy pick up and return the car.
Condition of the car was poor. Only to drive on number one gear. AC was not working properly. Show error code all the time, could not find manual in english to look the code. Looked for a silver colour at the car park as promised, find a black car.
7.0
BezalelJuly 6, 2016
Cheerful friendly and helpful agent at Grand Hotel desk.
8.8
July 6, 2016
The staff were very polite and in general willing to help and explain everything.
Some scratches were not reported in the sheet provided by the company and I had to mention them to be noted. The gas pedal needs service.
8.2
JohnJuly 4, 2016
Tourist map provided Your fuel policy No hard sell of the additional insurance Friendly staff
8.6
July 2, 2016
Convenient picking up and dropping off at the airport
The picking up and dropping off took longer than I hoped. Difficult to find the right person when dropping off
7.8
eleniJune 29, 2016
The helpfulness o f the counter staff
The radio wasn't working
7.0
DEMETRIOSJune 26, 2016
Staff was excellent and refund my expenses to fix the car.
Car had such mechanical problems I had to fix it by a third party. No answer to the road side assistance number.
6.6
KeithJune 26, 2016
All good
9.0
HowardJune 25, 2016
Friendly staff
The car was badly marked and dented.
6.2
AmandaJune 25, 2016
The representative was friendly welcoming, offering advice and assistance.
8.8
June 21, 2016
Car was quite old, had 60'000 km. A Fiat Panda instead of a Hyundai i10, I consider this a downgrade.
6.8
June 21, 2016
Ease of renting - from booking to getting the car, it took about two hours.
Extras: GPS was not upgraded and did not find any of the locations I needed. The Budget representative has entered a wrong location (sounded similar, but in another city) to demonstrate that it works. In the end, I traveled to a wrong destination initially before I realized the mistake.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Greece
Very good
7.54194 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Greece