Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 1, 2017
Courtesy and professionalism of AVIS' staff
None
9.0
MichelMay 28, 2017
Very nice staff
nothing
9.6
NickolasMay 24, 2017
Good clean car
Nothing
6.4
May 23, 2017
The car was in good condition, service was prompt and efficient.
For us the office was hard to find and some distance from the port.
7.8
RichardMay 20, 2017
Nice staff
GPS was very out of date
6.0
May 12, 2017
THE CAR WAS PPRETTY OLD. IT HAD 65K MILES ON IT AND IT FELT OLD. I SHOULD HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER CAR BUT I HAD NO TIME.
8.6
May 6, 2017
Courtesy and professionalism of AVIS staff
None
7.4
April 21, 2017
Friendliness of staff ease of location car was picked up from hotel at no extra cost
outside of car could have been cleaner rather dated model, but fine for purpose
8.4
AlessioMarch 23, 2017
GPS mandatory, at least for autovelox widely spread around city and Pheloponneso in general.
Wi-fi router (optional): you have to buy credit separately somewhere.
8.2
February 23, 2017
Good service very quick when we took car back.
8.4
January 12, 2017
EVERYTHING
NOTHING
8.2
DenysJanuary 11, 2017
Fast and easy picking up and drop off the car
Overall condition of the car was not perfect. Also car was equipped by summer tyres so at the some periods while snowing it was quite dangerous to drive.
7.6
EricOctober 22, 2016
The ease with which the rental was accomplished.
Not given a copy of the damage report so not able to make comparison on return.
8.2
AsafOctober 22, 2016
Brand new car. Only 10,000 KM.
9.0
MordechaiOctober 22, 2016
The car was brand new with 4,500 KM.
9.0
October 20, 2016
Availability of desk in airport. Quality of service. Directions / shuttle bus to pick up. Spec of car.
Car had quite a few scrapes and bumps (although these were all agreed on pick-up). Fuel policy - options maybe could have been explained a bit more clearly / honestly on pick up.
8.0
October 18, 2016
The desk rep was excellent
Working hours - desk was not open before 07;00
8.2
October 12, 2016
Excellent DS4 with superb fuel economy
Design of car instruments, instruction at agent rushed, instruction book in greek
8.0
GaryOctober 4, 2016
Some basic checks appear not to have been made when collecting car as when driving it there was no screen wash which meant I had to get bottled water to clear the windscreen of the dust. Also when turning the ignition on straight away warning sign came on regarding low tyre pressure in one of wheels. I would have expected that be to checked .
8.0
September 26, 2016
The car was a bit underpowered.
7.6
NorbertSeptember 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful, no-nonsense staff
Poor car. Chose Avis because Golf was shown, but was given a Peugeot 308 Diesel, a badly designed vehicle as far as power to gear setting go. Crete has may mountainous roads which exacerbated to deficiency. Unacceptable in the day. Also, hooter didn't work. Dangerous to be given car in that condition in Crete.
7.2
MikeSeptember 20, 2016
opportunity to upgrade before the hire date at a reasonable day rate
upgraded to a Mercedes c class... got and Opel instead which is smaller for 5 adults
8.2
TAMARASeptember 19, 2016
Helpful polite and efficient service.
9.0
September 17, 2016
I didn't like the waiting time to pick up the car, 45 mins after we have sign all paper work just waiting for the mini van to take us to the parking lot. Also only one person was allowed to go in the mini van even though was half empty.
6.0
JohnSeptember 17, 2016
The size was perfect It was clean It came with a full tank and everything worked
The GPS does not work dispite everything tje front desk told us to do. The touch display on the car was all in greek. It took forever to change the settings to my language.
8.6
September 17, 2016
Easy pick-up and return.
TomTom navigations doesn't work well. Why we can't use built-in navigation in the car?
8.2
MarkSeptember 13, 2016
Easy to locate at the airport, helpful staff at the desk, quick service as there was a queue. Excellent staff very helpful and friendly
As there was a queue when we went from the desk at the airport to the cabin to collect the car it was not checked over, although it was a relatively new car and no problems. On returning the car there was no one in the cabin so had to go to arrivals to hand in the keys.
9.0
neilSeptember 2, 2016
Some of the most friend,y staff I have ever come across
Signage at Athens Airport for car drop off was poor.
8.6
September 2, 2016
they gave me a GPS which was not functioning properly furthermore the charge me for an added insurance coverage over and above of one of Rentalscars please define your position on the subject
6.8
September 1, 2016
I got an upgrade for the same money so overall I was pleased
Everything went well
8.6
August 30, 2016
choice of 3 cars
there was no roadmap provided
8.8
HowardAugust 30, 2016
speed of service
trying to add additional daily insurance when I didn't need it!
7.8
August 30, 2016
Convenience
9.0
August 23, 2016
FRIENDLY STAFF
NO COMMENT
6.2
KYRIAKOSAugust 19, 2016
Car was in a good shape.
8.6
JacquelineAugust 18, 2016
The agent's recommendation for the car was perfect.
Nothing
8.4
August 18, 2016
The staff was wonderful! Thank You for such a nice welcome to Greece!
8.0
August 14, 2016
Professional service
Nothing
8.4
July 26, 2016
Avis personel
8.6
July 25, 2016
ease with which i could extend the booking by a few hours
empty screen wash bottle that i had to pay to get a garage to fill as i couldn't find the bonne release lever
7.8
July 25, 2016
The Volvo V40 we received was a very pleasant and enjoyable car to drive and the air conditioning system, which was great, was indispensable as temperatures in Rhodes were 35 degrees and over.
We were offered 3 separate "deals" at the counter when we arrived, none of which we wanted (1 for extra insurance, 1 for a car upgrade and one other which I can't remember).
7.2
JohnJuly 18, 2016
Everything was very smooth and easy
8.6
July 17, 2016
Ideal small car - very nippy and easy to park
9.4
ChristopherJuly 15, 2016
Prompt service
nothing
8.4
ArielJuly 10, 2016
friendly and efficient staff
8.8
July 9, 2016
We have always had a good experience with Avis
Lack of office which I think is in hand
8.4
July 9, 2016
car was ideal for a couple both economic and comfortable
representative was by the book could not help or not willing to understand a person traveling with no credit card!!!
7.4
July 6, 2016
Excellent car
Bit of a queue at Rhodes Airport but that's to be expected.
8.6
June 26, 2016
car condition
8.8
PaulJune 26, 2016
New Car. Immaculate
No map in car
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Greece
Very good
7.81875 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Greece