Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Greece

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Greece and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 30, 2017
Very quick drop off
Having to wait ages to pick up
7.8
October 24, 2017
easy to pick up car
I returned the car before the desk opened and had to drop the key in a metal box. I was not allowed to enter the exit door/arrivals and asked a security agent from departure side to open the door for me. This took 25 minutes.
8.0
October 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!!!
9.4
October 16, 2017
Fast pickup in the parking lot
Waited alot to the transfer from airport to the parking lot
6.8
TimothyOctober 10, 2017
Friendly counter staff.
Fuel tank was only half full, although agreement was would be returned as such.would have been better if tank was full.
7.0
RonakOctober 10, 2017
Service and condition of the car
Not applicable
9.0
DavidOctober 8, 2017
We got the vehicle we requested. Plenty of space for the 5 of us and the luggage.
9.0
AhmedOctober 4, 2017
Staff were very helpful and courteous
7.8
October 4, 2017
Very straight forward process and helpful staff would definitely use Avis again
No bad experiences
8.8
October 4, 2017
Everthing was perfect
8.8
October 3, 2017
Ease of rental and good attitude of staff.
I thought it was a bit expensive.
7.2
October 2, 2017
The minibus driver and the guy who handed over the car - as well as the guy who took possession at the end were extremely helpful and friendly.
8.0
PeterOctober 1, 2017
The AVIS desk is right beside the arrival gate, the staff we very helpful and informative - very good
My address shown on the AVIS invoice shows (Dublin GB), as in Great Britain. Dublin is in the Republic of Ireland an not GB
8.0
JaroslavOctober 1, 2017
The lady on the desk was very friendly and helpful.
Nothing
8.2
September 29, 2017
Very helpful staff
7.6
September 28, 2017
very nice citroen, comfortable and easy, efficient pick up and hand back
8.6
September 28, 2017
Simple friendly staff. No stress.
8.4
GeoffreySeptember 28, 2017
Speed and efficiency of the service at the airport.
We specifically booked and paid for a VW Golf and there wasn't one when we arrived. After a short discussion about this we were given a BMW 2 series. This was not as easy to drive or as easy to manoeuvre as a VW Golf and we would have definitely preferred to have the car which we booked even though it was an upgrade.
7.2
AmirSeptember 25, 2017
on the car return we had problem with space to park the car
8.4
KyriacosSeptember 22, 2017
Car quality, staff attendance, staff politeness.
8.6
September 21, 2017
no problems very easy and friendly hire.still costs a lot to hire a car
8.6
JenniferSeptember 21, 2017
Helpful staff. Upgraded to better model. Car was a better model than the one we booked but body of car was already badly damaged. Staff noted all the damage before we left and there were no problems when we dropped off car. Car was very good to drive & comfortable.
Long wait in queue at Avis desk in airport.
7.0
KevinSeptember 21, 2017
Excellent service and friendly staff
Nothing
8.0
PeterSeptember 19, 2017
Upgrade to BMW 216D Really helpful lady at desk. No hard sell of insurance etc., car ready and waiting and clean. Straight out of car park and on our way.
7.8
September 18, 2017
The people. The service
8.0
September 17, 2017
Everything was easy and quick. No problems with the car or the pick up.
The car seemed to have a tyre with some problems, had to constantly fill the tyre in the fuel stations
7.2
RogerSeptember 17, 2017
The freedom of having decent wheels
7.8
DavidSeptember 13, 2017
Staff were very helpful and pleasant at a busy time.
8.6
Jean-DavidSeptember 11, 2017
Easiest car rental ever! Amazing!
Nothing
8.2
JulianSeptember 10, 2017
Helpfulness of all staff, including counter, shuttle-bus and demonstration staff.
Had to return 3 times because the Tom Tom's were faulty but the last one was OK but were exchanged immediately.
9.0
September 9, 2017
Although I did not get the actual vehicle that I ordered, I was given a vehicle of the same group with an added advantage that the vehicle had automatic transmission, and although I am qualified to drive both manual and automatic transmissions, my own vehicle is actually automatic.
Whilst I recognise that Avis are a major player in the car hire field, I feel that the cost of the vehicle hire was a little expensive for the type of vehicle provided, so I would always check the opposition prices before making any future bookings.
8.0
September 6, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff.
The Mercedes A class is not as nice to drive as the Volkswagen Golf I booked. The trunk is smaller as well.
7.4
PhilipSeptember 4, 2017
Good communication during delay of arrival of hire car
The delay
5.6
August 28, 2017
Car was smaller but the same group. I asked for skoda and got s40 volvo with smaller trunk and no bluethooth.
5.8
August 27, 2017
Good
Advertised Octavia but was given Volvo V40. Car was smaller than we expected
6.4
August 26, 2017
Good service.
Slow service at the company desk at the airport with only one staff member and paper work was not fully ready. It took long time to get the car.
6.4
GeorgeAugust 25, 2017
Staff were lovely and friendly
Did not get receive the car that i requested, which was available at the time in the parking lot. Also the car i was given was faulty
7.4
COLINAugust 24, 2017
Staff were efficient and polite
Had to walk out of airport to find rental shop, when I was told someone would be at gate on arrival
8.2
August 21, 2017
pick up and drop off was very easy. Staff were very friendly and competent. No queue.
The car hire was pretty expensive
8.2
IANAugust 20, 2017
Prompt and friendly service
8.6
August 16, 2017
Good quality of car and help staff
Nothing
7.0
AndreasAugust 13, 2017
Very friendly staff at Avis. Car was perfect!
7.0
SARAHAugust 11, 2017
All Avis staff very friendly.
Queuing at counter, took a long time to process paper work, long walk to collect car from very dark car park and no one to explain car to me. Just told to go and press button on key fob to locate car and work the rest out for myself.
5.4
JohnAugust 8, 2017
Always nice to get an upgrade to a bigger car.
Car itself wasn't that fabulous. Some unheard of Greek brand of car with average turning capacity
6.6
HishamAugust 4, 2017
The speed of drop off the car and location was good
The car air condition wasn't good and it was a bit hot
7.4
July 31, 2017
The kindness and professionalism of your staff. The car was perfect for a couple (mini cooper)!
9.2
July 27, 2017
A very nice Alfa Romeo
8.0
ChrisJuly 26, 2017
Good fuel consimption
It rattled and was not good to drive
5.4
July 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, good reliable car. No quibbles about minor scratches
8.4
July 24, 2017
the stuff and the atitude
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Greece
Very good
7.72414 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings