Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 2, 2017
Very friendly service
return Car park access lacked signage
8.8
October 31, 2017
The rental representative was kind and clear
I didn't got the car I order, It was unpleasant and uncomfortable to drive
7.8
October 31, 2017
just to clarify, the upgrade was not free. I had to pay for it
8.6
RogerOctober 30, 2017
The upgrade from a BMW X1 to a Maserati Ghibli
8.8
NeilOctober 29, 2017
Very easy and straight forward.
7.6
October 25, 2017
Car windows could have been cleaner especially rear
7.8
TonyOctober 24, 2017
personal service
9.2
MatthewOctober 23, 2017
Great service, ease of rental
Locating the car park for return was difficult, maybe a setting in the GPS would be a great help.
9.4
SusanOctober 19, 2017
Excellent freindly service by Sixt employees
Nothing
9.2
October 17, 2017
All absolutely great
Nothing
9.4
October 17, 2017
Sixt was very good With service and cars
The rental offices are difficult to locate in French stations.
8.0
RoyOctober 17, 2017
Great car friendly staff and good all round experience
Nothing
9.2
October 16, 2017
New car, included GPS, friendly bilingual staff, accident response people also excellent.
I punctured a tyre early on the first day. Car does not have a spare (!!). Response from Sixt to collect vehicle was outstanding, but very poor re:advising car unable to be repaired. Was eventually resolved, but made experience far more stressful than necessary.
8.8
JohnOctober 15, 2017
Service very good
Paid extra for upgrade to automatic but did not like the car. Ford Focus
7.4
October 13, 2017
The helpfulness and friendliness of the representative. That he did not try and convince us to by insurance once told we had our own.
That no-one was manning the desk when we returned the car. however as we arrived at 8 am that is possibly understandable.
8.6
MAHMOODOctober 12, 2017
Re submition not taken a long time
Stuff in sixth not helpful
6.4
October 11, 2017
There was PRIOR damage to the hire vehicle’s wingmirror that was not pointed out to us when we picked it up. We informed the Sixt staff when we returned the vehicle.
6.4
MichaelOctober 10, 2017
Great car. Comfy. Perfect for our group of 8. loads of space for all the bags.
9.2
October 9, 2017
Excellent service and very quick pick up of car.excellent price
7.4
October 8, 2017
the over consumption of the car, driving quietly, i consume over 10 liters/100km. something was wrong
9.0
BridgetOctober 6, 2017
Someone came with me to the car and showed me round.
The Sixt office at Gare Perrache, Lyon was closed on Sunday when I returned the car. It wasn't easy to find and Sixt didn't tell me that I could leave the keys in a box there so it was confusing and took time to find and ask at the station information desk.
8.4
October 4, 2017
The car was prefect for transporting 5 adults and luggage.
8.0
alanOctober 2, 2017
gas mileage car had damage but was already noted luggage area was large enough
car was dirty inside - all cubicles were full of previous renters trash
7.2
MalOctober 2, 2017
Excellent service and quick pickup and return time
When taking out insurance through Rentalcars when booking it is not clear that it is not the same as offered by Sixt which offer comprehensive insurance at the counter. If this insurance is taken then there would be nothing payable in the event of an accident. I understand insurance through Rentalcars would require excess payment and recovery
9.0
October 2, 2017
Very helpful and courteous.
7.4
October 1, 2017
A very helpful and efficient service . Helped to change vehicle to larger model to carry 7 people. Sixt were very good.
Nothing
8.2
October 1, 2017
Good service
Car somewhat dog eared
7.2
AdrianOctober 1, 2017
Speed of swrvice
We could of done with some training on the vehicle as it was a complex model
8.4
September 29, 2017
Gave us a car with smaller luggage room than indicated when we booked. Was nicer in style though.
7.4
MargaretSeptember 29, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
ConSeptember 29, 2017
good quality car with a great spec. very comfortable.
7.8
DonaldSeptember 29, 2017
Both the handover and return went smoothly and any queries relating to equipment and systems were answered. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the attention paid. I requested a change of model after a couple of days (my own reasons) and this was granted without delay or issues. I would not hesitate to use Sixt in future.
No adverse comments.
8.6
September 29, 2017
The representative was very helpful and went out of his way to explain everything. The car was clean and very good to drive. There was no delay, either in picking up the car or returning it, which we appreciated.
Nothing.
8.8
RobertSeptember 28, 2017
Excellent service and friendly, competent staff
Whilst the upgrade was appreciated, we found ourselves in a larger car which was more difficult to drive in narrow French streets and lanes
8.4
September 28, 2017
Service Efficiency
Reception area in Cannes too hot. Otherwise great.
8.4
IvonSeptember 27, 2017
Helpful and friendly attendants both at desd and car pickup. Nice upgrade to a Renault Estate van with large trunk espace, very new and very clean. Also economic diesel fuel. We enjoyed the car rentar very much. The GPS that came with it was accurate and easy to use.
Nothing to say
8.8
September 25, 2017
Drop-off, friendly staff
9.2
MichaelSeptember 25, 2017
Very helpful desk staff with amazing English. Quick and efficient.
Outside of the car was dirty
8.4
September 24, 2017
Good service
9.2
September 24, 2017
- Friendly staff - Great car - Ease of booking - Availability and affordability of full insurance options on website (vs car rental company)
- Language was an issue at counter
8.0
September 24, 2017
Finding the car drop-off at Marseille Saint Charles is hard: a better map would help
7.6
September 24, 2017
Signage from station to car hire
8.0
RobertSeptember 19, 2017
Staff where very professional and helpful with a full explanation
7.6
September 19, 2017
Very friendly staff at counter in airport
Being pointed only to the car in a row of many other cars rather than being accompanied to the car!!!
7.0
September 19, 2017
Everything went very smoothly, staff in Caen very helpful
8.8
FaisalSeptember 18, 2017
Best service at Sixt
Nothing
7.2
September 18, 2017
Counter assistant very good
It took a long while to get to check in desk through lack of staff
6.2
ANDREWSeptember 18, 2017
All good, no problems at all. I am a regular customer so all my details are stored making it a quick and easy experience.
9.0
MarkSeptember 18, 2017
Excellent
Nothing
9.0
AllanSeptember 17, 2017
Car was amazing . We drove quite a lot on this holiday and this car made it a pleasure.
It did take us a while to work out all the gadgets and discovered CD player by accident !
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
France
Excellent
8.23554 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings