Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 31, 2017
The car itself.
No run-through of the car before renting to check for possible dents or faults.
8.2
January 29, 2017
The staff were very helpful. Overall, the experience of hiring a car in France was smooth and pleasant. Drop off was made very easy.
8.6
SimonJanuary 15, 2017
Helpful staff, excellent car
8.2
January 13, 2017
liked the staff and the car
9.0
GeraldineJanuary 10, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
Not the car ordered.....selected a Mini Cooper manual .....as driving on very narrow roads in the high Ardeche area so requested a high performance, manual, small bodied vehicle. Then provided with an Alfa Juilietta - no Mini Cooper on site.
6.6
January 10, 2017
Convenient locations, flexibility to drop off at different location, free upgrade
5.8
January 8, 2017
I was assigned a car. (upgrade). We realised that once we checked the car , a couple of seats were dirty and stained with a sticky substance (kind of syrup or food). We informed the agent at the car parked. He suggested that we asked to change the car. I return to the desk and explained. The staff immediately have me a new car ( a better model).
8.0
December 23, 2016
CONDIOTION OF CAR
NOTHING
9.2
masranDecember 9, 2016
I book citroen jumpy 9 seater but sixt give me vw caravelle...also 9 seater... for me its good
Manual....
7.6
December 7, 2016
Good vehicle - comfortable and had good power
Length of time it took to get the vehicle - i had to wait a very long time
8.2
December 4, 2016
Very helpful service
Car was somewhat complicated and I couldn't see the dashboard duals behind the steering wheel, poor design?
8.6
johnDecember 2, 2016
great car great service
nothing at all
9.0
lloydDecember 2, 2016
We got the exact CAr we booked (BMW 3 series) which was an excellent large car - but still economical to run Excellent English speaking staff - we arrived early on an international flight in CDG and they went out of their way to accommodate us ASAP. Very friendly, helpful staff - finding the drop off point was well sign posted and staff excellent
8.6
ColinNovember 17, 2016
Everything was easy and very efficient.
9.4
PaulNovember 10, 2016
Sofienne was very helpful at the rental desk. He explained everything very clearly and all of the options. His manner was very nice too.
8.6
October 30, 2016
Good car
I did not find the car from the designated spot. Needed help to find - it was in a different location
7.4
maryOctober 30, 2016
I have not had any settlement of my account. ii do not know the final charge.
7.0
StephenOctober 30, 2016
The car requested was available but was given other options from which to choose if I wanted.
8.8
HYEOctober 26, 2016
The employee at Annecy branch was very nice and kind, and she gave us easy instructions which was very helpful.
9.2
DavidOctober 18, 2016
Efficiency of pick up and drop off.
Nothing!
9.4
October 18, 2016
used for Mercedes
a bit week engine for such time of the car
8.8
SeanOctober 17, 2016
Automatic car really a pleasure to drive. Office staff extremely helpful. Extra driver charge seemed reasonable.
The hybrid engine mechanism often meant that in towns pedestrians didn't hear your approach.
9.2
JohnOctober 17, 2016
Great cars at a good price Very friendly and helpful staff Easy to upgrade
8.6
RichardOctober 17, 2016
The staff member was very friendly and particularly helpful. Took time to explain gps and set to English language.
9.0
October 16, 2016
Good car and helpful staff
not much!
8.6
October 15, 2016
Very happy because it was a brand new luxury car.
It was so hard to found the drop car place in Orly airport. I can't believe it took me 30 minutes just to found the place.
7.4
AlexanderOctober 13, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Easiest pick up ever. Staff friendly on phone. Car better than expected.
9.0
October 12, 2016
The built in GPS and the space in to boot for all our luggage.
The car was Wifi enabled, but no one at Sixt knew the Wifi Password. Not a big deal as we were not expecting Wifi - but it would have been convenient to be able to use it as we had it.
8.2
GillianOctober 10, 2016
All the car hire places are in one place inside the terminal, look more professional and nicer place for staff to work. The young gentleman who was at the car hire desk on Sunday 2nd October was professional, smiley and helpful. Our plane was delayed but he was still available to meet us on Sunday - thank you.
Nothing.
9.0
DavidOctober 4, 2016
Small airport, helpful car hire staff, quick transaction - could not be better
Nothing
9.0
DavidOctober 2, 2016
The GPS would not allow us to use motorways, kept us on back roads, Ok when we went out but as it was enjoyable as we saw more of the country, but coming back we had to navagate ourselves onto motorways.
8.6
JohnOctober 2, 2016
The woman who served us when picking up gave good, accurate information, was very polite and took a lot of care when handing the car over. While the car had a lot of scratches and scrapes, it didn't matter to us and it performed very well. The man who received the car was efficient and polite.
Having to wait so long to get our car. We were third in line, and the thoroughness of the only woman serving meant that it took a long time to get to us.
8.6
October 2, 2016
It was great service from start to finish!
Nothing!
9.2
BrianOctober 1, 2016
All went smoothly, no problems with the car
no complaints really
9.4
GrahamSeptember 30, 2016
The price was good and the booking process was easy. Collection and drop-off was simple and straight forward. The car was fuel efficient too.
N/A
8.8
September 30, 2016
The atitude of the staff in Bordeaux.
When returning the car at the airport the staff were much less courteous. Hardly gve us time to get our bags out of the car. I suppose staff can be more harass at airports.
9.0
September 29, 2016
The car was brand new
9.0
September 29, 2016
No rep at the rental location on all 3 times we went there.
7.2
September 29, 2016
Easy to find the car to pick it up and easy to deliver back. Very helpful staff behind the counter on both occasions.
Nothing
9.2
September 28, 2016
friendly and courteous service.
8.6
September 26, 2016
Generally very good service and a much appreciated upgrade as original car was not available.
When queues are significant the person on the desk told me there is no one else to step in and deal with customers - leading to long waiting times. Is it not possible to have relief staff - poss shared between diff companies ?
7.6
September 25, 2016
Staff...got a coffee Ease of access from terminal
Had to pay extra to get Touran
7.8
JohnSeptember 24, 2016
Well organised and quality staff
No issues at all
8.4
AndrewSeptember 24, 2016
No queue to pick up vehicle and speedy counter service A member of staff in the returns car park to take delivery of the vehicle
nothing
8.4
SallySeptember 23, 2016
Easy to book on line. Nice little car just the job for me and my sister. Very friendly representative at Bergerac for the collection procedure. He also advised that we could drop the key in on return in case no one there early on the morning of our return.
Nothing to dislike here - all good!
9.0
September 22, 2016
Convenient pickup at airport; good car condition without any problem through driving
1. A lot scratches and dents noticed when picking up, and the Staff didn't go through the details despite we asked. However the staff at the drop off checked the car very carefully and claimed finding extra scratches! Fourtunately we bought full coverage...... 2. The vehicle-mounted GPS was too complicated and not user-friendly, waste of money.
6.4
JonathanSeptember 20, 2016
Easy to book and customer service.
Office empty on return, no way of knowing if you'll emcur any additional costs or being able to challenge it at the time.
7.6
MichaelSeptember 19, 2016
Economical, environmentally friendly, had Sat. Nav. and parking cameras. Comfortable driving position. Overall very satisfactory.
Sat. Nav. instructions only in French. Some confusion over getting Air Con. to rear seats. Rear boot door didn't always appear to lock.
8.0
September 19, 2016
Speed of pick-up/drop-off. Friendly counter staff & pick-up staff
Car needed better internal clean, discovered no water in washer & difficult to open hood on Citroen C4
7.6
September 19, 2016
Tank was not full (1/4) missing and I was told that the rental is on take full return full base. At the end I filled in twice as much I spent for the trip
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
France
Excellent
8.25294 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings