Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
Mileage limit
8.4
May 21, 2017
The price for insurance very high
7.4
May 21, 2017
I only noticed after leaving with the car the airport that the car received did not have a full tank. Meaning I eventually paid more on gas since I returned it full. Careless vehicle preparation ?
7.4
StevenMay 19, 2017
The chap was very friendly, spoke excellent English and completed the documentation with a minimum of fuss. half an hour after the plane hit the runway, we were driving out of the car park.
Nothing
9.0
May 19, 2017
It was easy procedure and the car was new with full extras.
9.4
May 17, 2017
We had the best experience we could hope for. We can't remember her name, but the woman who served us was incredible. So very helpful. She deserves a promotion! It would be great if you could let her know.
None.
8.2
May 17, 2017
I like the option to have automated gear.
more choice of cars with automated gears.
8.6
May 17, 2017
everything so simple, access great. some car hire have barriers which are not easy to understand what you have to do.
nothing
8.8
JohnMay 16, 2017
Great staff member dealt with us on collection and drop off. Friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Really excellent service.
9.0
May 16, 2017
Car was not the car booked which I wanted, but was of a similar class. It was not cleaned on outside but otherwise was good
Not car that I booked
8.0
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff at drop off point and ease of drop off service
Long walk from sixt counter to collection point not overly well signposted.
8.2
WilliamMay 14, 2017
good quality car
nothing
9.0
UgoMay 14, 2017
The counter relation
Not getting the car I hired although I was offered with an equivalent category. I would appreciate to receive an SMS mail in advance just to avoid last minute notification. Just a suggestion to go beyond expectation
7.0
MichaelMay 14, 2017
All.
Temporary parking at Lyon
8.6
MarkMay 12, 2017
Having gone staring to the pick up area The staff couldn't be more helpful 10/10
Nothing
7.6
RichardMay 11, 2017
Incredible staff, great car, highly recommend it!
7.2
May 9, 2017
Very helpful staff when we checked in.
Would have liked to have a written declaration to say the car was returned without any problems, when we returned the car instead of having to wait for an email to confirm it.
8.2
CraigMay 8, 2017
Picked up car at the airport. Brand new vehicle with only 200km - Alpha Romeo Guilia. Perfect condition. Easy return.
No problems.
8.0
WimMay 8, 2017
It was a new car, driving very fine, enough space for luggage for 8 persons. Excellent.
8.8
carolynMay 4, 2017
This was the BEST car rental experience ever, the person at the front desk upon check in was fabulous - great attitude and spoke highly of his company (SIXT) talk about refreshing. super nice too and helpful. so was the person who set up the GPS in English for me. All around 5 Start service
nothing! - liked it all
9.4
AndrewMay 3, 2017
Lovely reception lady but English limited
Really difficult to navigate out of airport Parking spaces extremely tight
8.0
AliApril 30, 2017
Good treatment of the staff
9.0
markApril 29, 2017
Friendly, fast and professional service, thanks Arnaud! Upgrade to brand new Mini Clubman. Sixt counter in terminal, parking close. In short: perfect!
9.8
konstantinosApril 28, 2017
I had the most helpful and polite service person at the desk, i do not remember her name but she absolutely made my experience that much better with her efficiency, speed, clarity of instructions and genuine smile.
9.2
April 24, 2017
No problems at all.
I would have liked the office to have been open on my return. No damage to car but if damage had happened subsequently it could have caused me a problem. I took photos of the car as a precaution.
9.0
MarkApril 20, 2017
Courteous efficient staff. Nice clean car.
Nothing
9.2
RichardApril 20, 2017
friendly staff car was upgraded quick pick up and drop off very convenient to airport
nothing to not like
8.8
April 20, 2017
Counter agent was very helpful.
Previous driver smoked.
8.6
MichaelApril 18, 2017
Service and convenience
Not getting what I asked for. The Clio was short of power and torque and my recollections of Polos were of more "zip"
8.6
April 14, 2017
Everything went according plan
All ok. An upgrade would be nice!!
8.4
April 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, overall good explanation of conditions. After some waiting (due to many customers) when picking up the car, the process was very fast.
8.2
JocelynApril 12, 2017
Friendly helpful staff Good location of desk and parking
8.6
RichardApril 11, 2017
Easy pick up, pleasant staff
8.2
PiergiorgioApril 9, 2017
Good value for moeny. Excellent web site. Convenient location. Helpful service at the desk.
None.
9.2
PetrApril 7, 2017
First, professional but on the other hand friendly attitude of staff both on the airport hall counter and parking lot. Second, the cleanness of car.
Actually, there was nothing what I wouldn’t have liked, indeed.
9.2
LindaApril 6, 2017
The staff helpfulness.
We have a check when we returned the car and everything was fine - no damages. After that I received an email they noticed some scratches.
8.4
April 4, 2017
Quality of the cars.
The car horn didn't work. Very dangerous to find out once already a long way from the rental car center. Also, there was a glitch with the trunk causing it to continuously reopen. The representative wasn't very friendly and even a bit rude. Would have appreciated a quicker pickup as well.
6.8
DeanApril 4, 2017
Helpful staff, good service all round
9.2
jamesMarch 28, 2017
good upgrade, friendly helpful staff, unlike some other companies.
9.0
March 22, 2017
The Sixt's staff was helpful. He explained all terms and conditions clearly and gave me very good sugestion.
None
8.4
March 21, 2017
Thanks for the upgrade.
8.8
TolgaMarch 17, 2017
Staff
Not the same car which was disappointing and small baggage space. And drop off in Nice airport was not easy. To find the location of drop off area was a challenge
9.0
SIMarch 14, 2017
picking car location is hidden....really hard to find.
8.2
March 13, 2017
Counter staff of SiXT company was very nice and helpful. Pick up and drop off process was very easy.
9.0
March 9, 2017
Service good,price competitive.
Older,higher mileage car.
7.8
March 7, 2017
Very friendly and helpful representatives, both at the rental desk and in the parking area.
9.4
March 6, 2017
Brilliant service ... quick and helpful
Nothing
9.2
hermanMarch 6, 2017
It was perfect!!! great service and we were extremely happy!!!!!
9.4
February 27, 2017
We were given a preprogrammed satnav to direct us to the N104. The 2 members of staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful.
A bit expensive for the period though I suspect the school holidays might have affected the price. I couldn't get the satnav to go "home to Magny Le Hongre"!!!
7.6
February 27, 2017
Cleanlines and quality of car
Hard selling at counter
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
France
Excellent
8.35941 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings