Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
Car was not clean inside
7.0
BarryJune 5, 2017
Representative spoke my language and was very clear in all options. NO HARD SELL!
With the Return of Vehicle. I'm over seventy and the attendee insisted the back of a LONG line instead of a new row which would have put me closer to the terminal. Also NO Luggage carts.
8.2
June 4, 2017
Value for money
Time it took to pick up the car.
7.2
June 4, 2017
spoke good english and were very polite
8.4
michelJune 2, 2017
everything was alright - no comment
9.4
May 30, 2017
The friendliness of the Hertz team at drop off
9.2
May 30, 2017
Modern car with all facilities
Nil
8.8
RishikeshMay 30, 2017
Car in Excellent condition and as expected.
9.4
LynetteMay 29, 2017
Very nice Agent at Nice airport. Friendly & efficient
Everything was fine.
8.8
INGVARMay 27, 2017
Comfortable and excellent handling car
9.0
TimothyMay 23, 2017
Car was almost new and in excellent condition
Although technically the same group as my booking, I do not consider a Kia as being in the same class as a Ford Escort so I was a little disappointed with the car i was given
7.2
May 22, 2017
When I booked car with drop of at Gare d'Nord, Paris I was not given directions as to where the drop off garage is. This resulted in phone calls and Googles to try and find location.
7.2
WayneMay 21, 2017
friendly staff
only one staff serving hire cars and petrol at station car was a little dirty
6.8
May 20, 2017
nice car
struggle with creditcards and long procedure to get the car
6.4
May 20, 2017
The car was no clean on the inside
8.0
May 20, 2017
Ease of finding the office, general friendliness of the staff. The car was nice and worked great!
Bad instructions. I was renting a car for the first time and the staff was really not that helpful – we had to figure out a lot of stuff by ourselves. They had a hard time believing we already had insurance for the car. Picking up the car, we asked for a child seat and just got an "okay" from the staff before they turned their back and walked away.
6.4
May 16, 2017
Car was in perfect condition and clean.
Did not get the car advertised.
9.2
May 16, 2017
Good value when all I wanted was to get to my destination and general run around.
It took rather a long time in the office doing all the paperwork. There was only one attendant and I was glad to have been the first to pick up my car. There were two others waiting and I was glad not to have been the last. Very quick and efficient return of vehicle and quick which is good when you have a plane to catch.
7.4
GarethMay 16, 2017
Car was efficient to run
Car was smaller than expected - we had booked a car to take 2 large suitcases - unfortunately they would only fit in the car we were given with the rear seat laid down
7.6
May 15, 2017
The fact that staff re-configured the GPS from French to English.
8.2
PeterMay 14, 2017
The long time to find the drop off office and the time waiting in the queue both to pick up the car and even longer to drop off
7.6
NigelMay 13, 2017
Service and car was excellent
Nil
7.6
DavidMay 13, 2017
Very helpful staff and an automatic transmission! I didn't feel like the staff was trying to cheat me.
7.6
EthanMay 12, 2017
Very good service
8.6
BarbaraMay 11, 2017
Gps was a great help in most situations as we did not have internet access to use Google maps.
No clear instructions or map to show where to leave the car. Area around Lille Europe was difficult to navigate and v difficult to find the Tours underground carpark where we'd picked up the car.maybe it should be pre programmed into the gps as home destination?
6.0
JeffMay 11, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Our return was to the Train station Gare du Nord, Paris North. The return location on the contract had the address for the station not the drop location. This required several call and Paris traffic was miserable.
7.0
andrejsMay 9, 2017
Location of pick up is good
Hard to find parking spot at drop off
8.2
stevenMay 4, 2017
The gentleman in Nantes was very courteous and efficient. He was great.
Nothing
9.6
May 3, 2017
Service very good
All good
9.6
May 2, 2017
Fast counter service and a rapid drop off
8.8
April 30, 2017
Quick and friendly service, a fair price to refuel the car after drop off.
Perhaps the cars navigation could have the precise location of the drop off point stored in it so return is easy.
9.2
April 21, 2017
Very efficient staff. Offered to help me to the car and show around. Declined but offer was there.
9.2
MichaelApril 20, 2017
Had to wait two hours for car as there was a strike at the port and the car was stuck there. Also counter staff didn't speak any english but he was very friendly.
6.4
April 18, 2017
Helpful patient staff
Further to travel because of changed parking due to upgrade of station.
9.0
April 12, 2017
Nice car, "convertible" on top. Good, fast, practical service.
Bit on the pricey side. And they wanted to sell me yet another insurance over the full coverage I had already arranged at the broker. Needs adjustment.
9.0
April 4, 2017
Though we did not get the exact car we booked, the Citreon they gave us performed extremely well and was very economical.
8.2
JohnApril 4, 2017
The lighting was very poor in the parking station where I picked up the car. I had to take the car outside to see the marks/scratches which weren't on the condition report given to me at the desk inside the airport.
7.4
JohnApril 3, 2017
Gear change,steering
Fiat Pinto underpowered
8.2
April 2, 2017
Queuing at pick up despite being a Hertz Rewards Member. Nobody at the drop off point to check the car over and no instructions on what to do next
7.8
April 1, 2017
Easy to collect car once check-in process was complete, excellent information regarding vehicle return to French Sector.
Very slow check-in process. Only one operative dealing with customers at the desk. Not her fault, she just needed some help to speed things up.
7.4
March 31, 2017
just perfect
-
8.8
March 30, 2017
The vehicle was reliable.
Car was showing its age and had over 30000 miles on the clock. We did check a number of scuff marks on the car with the rep and some small damage, all,of which he recorded but the car could have been spruced up.
6.4
March 30, 2017
Simple booking process. Great value. Having shop at a petrol station made it very simple to return the vehicle full.
Distance of shop from the port. Lack of English spoken by most staff. Lack of external signage to show where to go, where to park.
7.6
March 28, 2017
Good to drive. Did the job. No problems.
I had to clean previous ocupants crums, sloshed drink and mud in footwells as I was concerned that I would get an extra charge for cleaning.
7.4
March 27, 2017
Difficult locating renting desk on French side in Geneva airport.
6.4
AlanMarch 15, 2017
Friendly staff no fuss. No pressure to buy unwanted extras.
It was all good.
8.6
March 11, 2017
Had to change car due to defect wiper wash container and in the hurry changing cars I did not check the fuel and only saw later that the tank was not full
6.4
anne-charlotteMarch 9, 2017
The staff was super helpful in reconducting my rent twice, with a super price. The best ever!!
the fact that they have the wrong opening times on their door, it got me confused and stressed out but otherwise, i liked it all :-)
9.0
March 8, 2017
The drop off at Bercy is very hard to find and very poorly marked inside the car park, once you do manage to find it It really needs a map to be given at rental time to show where it is. Also, it would help if you improved the clarity of signage within the car park
6.8
LIVIUMarch 6, 2017
I liked the efficiency and also good trust. You are for real focused on customer.
I had also a little bit lot pleasant experience, because I decided to cancel the book, and I did it first only because of the 100 km. limit which I noticed (unfortunately only after booking). But after this, helped by the "chat", I rebooked. And to the office, amazing, the 100 limit was not real. I had unlimited. This was good. :)
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
France
Excellent
8.11231 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings