Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 17, 2017
Got a VW Up: excellent car, almost new.
Always feel a bit nervous about dropping the keys in a box. Would prefer to speak to a person!
8.8
February 12, 2017
Billing inconsistencies
8.8
February 4, 2017
The return was very busy , I think more staff is needed at busy times .
8.2
January 31, 2017
good service
4x4 would be better with snow tyres at this location
8.4
January 30, 2017
Drop off box
8.8
January 16, 2017
Staff at both Gare de Nord and Charles de Gaulle were efficient and polite. It was helpful to be able to drop the car off at whichever airport terminal I liked so that we didn't have to transfer to check in etc.
8.2
StephenJanuary 11, 2017
I got the car I wanted and the helpdesk staff were efficient and friendly
Nothing
9.0
RORYJanuary 4, 2017
Good interpersonal skills at Lyon.
No guidance as what to do when arriving at Lyon that a bus was needed to get on and off.
7.8
JamesJanuary 3, 2017
Convenience of location and ease of collection. Staff are always pleasant and efficient.
9.2
ThomasDecember 24, 2016
The actual car was very good, the counter staff very helpful & friendly.
On one occasion the car smelled internally,(B.O.?) also I arrived on another occasion to find no cars were available & had to wait for 45mins for a vehicle to become available. This was out the outside office NOT the terminal building desk.
8.8
TreesDecember 15, 2016
Everything went smoothly, no loss of time, good car, efficient staff
8.4
ThomasDecember 10, 2016
Staff were very helpful & friendly..
All
9.4
December 5, 2016
Nobody at the counter when we returned the car so left the keys in the post box
7.6
December 2, 2016
Excellent condition of car
Same comment I made before. I have booked several times this year but every time I have to wait while the papers are prepared.
9.0
November 26, 2016
Guy at the counter was helpful in all ways and gave good advice spontaneously that proved to be very helpful.
8.4
FajarNovember 15, 2016
GPS in the car is only working in Italian, so that I need to ask the staff to install for me independent GPS, which turned out unable to produce sound for detailed navigation. So I needed to look into the screen every time.
8.4
DenisNovember 9, 2016
Price, getting what we ordered, excellent condition of vehicle, speed of pick-up, helpfulness of rep at Bergerac.......equals true value for money!
I never like simply dropping keys into an unmanned box on return, but realise that it's impractical to always have someone on site
9.4
November 8, 2016
Although the final collection process was easy, the distance one has to travel to get to the hire car location is appalling. It is more a fault with Nice Airport than the hire car people though.
8.6
MichaelNovember 7, 2016
Very polite and helpful staff at desk. Offered local traffic report
Signing in Toulouse airport is not as good as it could be.
8.8
Robert-JanNovember 6, 2016
percent car, super friendly staff!
Everything ok
8.6
November 5, 2016
Easy to book & pick up, but clerk was busy.
Return process not clear. Desk unmanned.
7.6
OdacioNovember 4, 2016
The car was new. The desk is right in front of a gas station, what makes the drop-off easier!
8.4
November 3, 2016
I got newest car..
8.6
PadraigNovember 3, 2016
Car type switched Given a citroen c4 cactus with GPS I didn't fancy driving a citreon But I was wrong it was a very good car ,
The REP wanted to sell me excess insurance even though I'd taken it out with Rentalcar.com. I had to come back in to point out some blemishes on the Car. I had to return a third time and ask for the GPS to be set up for me. As there was no yard rep this caused maybe a 20 min delay each time as the desk rep was always busy. The rep was good.
7.2
November 3, 2016
Friendly service
9.8
PaulNovember 2, 2016
For the second rental in a row, Europcar did not have my reserved vehicle. In the first case, the company tried to upgrade me -- but at my expense. This time, I got an old car with 57000 km that had damage to the front bumper.
6.2
AlexanderOctober 31, 2016
Everything mentioned above. The service assistant at the desk was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.
Too long to wait to pick the car up.
7.8
AdrianOctober 30, 2016
The car cleanliness, the desk staff and the value for money.
Nothing, apart from if it was free I cannot think of any improvement
9.8
October 30, 2016
Convenience of location
9.4
October 25, 2016
Everything going clenched. Friendly, helpful customer service e.
9.0
PeterOctober 17, 2016
This was a positive experience from arrival to departure with the time for pickup being the only small negative. It was such an opposite experience to the previous one at Gatwick Airport three weeks before. The staff at pickup and drop off were welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Pickup took a little long.
8.2
October 16, 2016
This airport is very easy to pick up a hire car and the representative was polite
We were told there was no damage to car So took the keys and found car in car park Straight away noticing different parts of car had damage so took pictures and went back to rectify paperwork and had to rejoin que so not a good start
6.4
October 16, 2016
The upgrade was hard to use an Audi Quattro. The staff did not explain how to take off the hand brake. Had to speak to a family member at home to check on the internet - the manuel was in French and only told us on page 90, our french wasn't good enough to understand car manuels
Upgrade
5.8
October 16, 2016
Auxiliary media outlet did not work
8.4
October 15, 2016
Staff friendly and very helpful.
First car Audi A3 gps not working, changed car in Montpellier for Jeep Renegade which was excellent.
6.8
AlexanderOctober 14, 2016
Though in the order it was specifically stated that the car would be diesel, the car waited for me was not. I had to ask specifically, to get a diesel car.
7.4
AlexandruOctober 14, 2016
The car condition was very good. Europcar representative was very helpful.
The present more scratches/damage then what was write on the receiving documentation. I had to take picture of the care and show them to the representative.
9.6
October 13, 2016
Very economical GPS
Would have preferred a smaller car
7.6
October 13, 2016
Car was new, clean easy to drive with built in sat nav.economical fuel use
n/a
9.4
October 12, 2016
Process all worked well
Basel airport: it wasn't clear we had to return the car to the French side when signs directed us to the Swiss side
7.2
October 11, 2016
Collection process was quite good though it was very busy - they also did change the vehicle when requested
The first vehicle was in terrible condition - dents, scratches etc massive dent in the side door. The second was marginally better...
7.0
October 10, 2016
Had never driven Citroen DS before. Nice small car, easy to handle, easy to find parking spots.
Radio controls took a few minutes to figure out.
10.0
JennyOctober 10, 2016
Excellent fuel consumption Good service levels Easy to book, collect and return
The Peugeot seating style made it uncomfortable for me to change gear so would opt for different make or automatic next time otherwise no problems
8.4
October 7, 2016
Car drove well
Couldn't find the return place.
7.2
October 6, 2016
Service of Europcar Satff Proximity of Car Hire Desk to Terminal and to Car Collection
9.8
October 6, 2016
Car was good (actually new)
Hard to find the EuRopcar office at pick up point.
7.0
October 4, 2016
Helpful staff
Very difficult to locate return area on French side
9.2
October 3, 2016
charged than i expected
7.6
craigOctober 3, 2016
Helpful friendly agents. Ease of collection from premises. Very little admin to complete.
9.2
October 2, 2016
Helpful friendly service nothing seems to faze them very professional.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
France
Excellent
8.11688 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings