Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AnthonySeptember 7, 2017
StaFF were very pleasant and very helpful. Car was on excellent condition.
Directions to the hire car area was not great at both airports
8.2
September 6, 2017
Great model, automatic car
Not washed
7.4
GarethSeptember 6, 2017
Staff were brilliant. I ended up dropping the car at the station a minute away in our rush and when informing the staff they were very helpful and friendly and eased my stress. Always wanted to find a decent car hire after the years and I will continue to use Euopcar from now on.
9.4
September 6, 2017
They tried to sell me even more insurance
6.0
KevinSeptember 6, 2017
Very helpful guy on desk.
Car could have been cleaner
8.2
BronislavaSeptember 5, 2017
Upgraded car
Drop off: there was no one at Europcar for the drop off, we could not properly hand the car over and hence due to this unexpected absence of the staff we were put under stress and pressure to miss our flight and were forced to leave the car unattended in front of the Europcar kiosk with the keys inside. Very unpleasant.*need more space to continue*
7.6
ColinSeptember 5, 2017
Upgrade car was new
7.6
September 5, 2017
Lovely car to drive, friendly, helpful staff.
We were told that the car was brand new with no scratches but when we got to the car it was dirty and there were a few scratches on it. We then had to go back to the desk and get the representative to re-check the car.
7.0
September 5, 2017
It took two hours before we could pick-up the car, which was very inconvenient and unexpected. Other companys were also busy, so I thank it was just bad luck.
8.6
SophiaSeptember 5, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Some damages were not written
7.0
MohammedSeptember 5, 2017
Excellent location in arrival France side
The location not clear when drop off just ignore the first sign said rental car you should keep going until you find the location that you got the car in first time
8.4
CharlesSeptember 5, 2017
the Citreon C4 car was a comfortable family well appointed car in good almost new condition but bigger than we really wanted
We would have preferred a smaller car such as the Peugeot 308 which the hire was based on as we were staying in a small French village where streets were narrow. We have travelled to France many times sometimes having a Peugeot 208 which was okay. My wife had to drive the car due to my illness and was not comfortable driving this car larger car.
8.2
September 4, 2017
Staff very friendly.
Inside of vehicle was dirty and still had previous occupants rubbish. Return of car very difficult finding the area.
5.8
September 4, 2017
due to the heavy traffic, the drop-off was handled very well.
8.6
September 4, 2017
Great and patient service.
7.8
September 3, 2017
Had to go downtown to pick up the car instead of doing it from the airport
7.0
September 3, 2017
All Israel fine
Nothing
7.6
September 2, 2017
Manual gearbox next time automatic,
8.8
September 1, 2017
An excellent experience with a new car
7.8
September 1, 2017
Friendly staff. Larger car than booked.
Keyless ignition & difficulty locking the vehicle. No instructions about where to leave the car when returning it.
8.6
August 31, 2017
Pleasant desk staff
No staff to explain car at the parking area
6.4
TerryAugust 29, 2017
Once I was served the staff member was very helpful.
A relocation cost after the final drop off, even when it was booked to be dropped off different to pick up. The car had a fault, stop start was not operating, which annoyed me.
8.2
August 29, 2017
Helpful staff
Didn't get the convertible car we ordered
7.4
PeterAugust 29, 2017
Friendly staff
Problems with Card for deposit. Needs to be a better way if a problem aises
7.0
IanAugust 29, 2017
The upgrade
Trying to find the garage to return car! GPS wouldn't accept the address!!!!
7.0
PhilipAugust 27, 2017
Your staff and a quality car
Insurance high
7.2
August 27, 2017
all
at the return you don't get any proof of having returned the car, you leave the car in the airport parking to a person how is wearing an Europcar shirt , he verifies everything ask you to sign on his handheld but he don't give you any proof , that is a little disappointing.
7.4
JohnAugust 27, 2017
Speedy service
Satnav was in French even though I specifically asked at desk in Marseille if it was in English and was told that it was in Emglish
8.8
August 27, 2017
Price
Pick up and return area far away. Not convenient with luhgage. No trolley in return area.
6.0
August 26, 2017
satnav in the particular model (Jeep Renegade) was not great.
7.4
BjornAugust 26, 2017
Staff excellent
Location for pickup and drop off especially Bordeaux Please install some signs nearly impossible to find
6.6
August 26, 2017
Car's not clean!
6.6
KevinAugust 25, 2017
9 seats with plenty of room for luggage. excellent value for money. fuel economy very good for size of vehicle.
no height of vehicle displayed in the vehicle, most carparks in Toulouse are underground with 1.8m max headroom, our van was 2.1m high, so a warning would have been helpfull,
8.2
JeroenAugust 25, 2017
Great service, right outside the airport. Great car and off we go
9.0
ALAINAugust 24, 2017
Helpful people at the desk and easy to find.
I was driving the new Renault Twingo. Nice little car, economical and fine for one person. The LCD screen was blur by the sunshine and I could not fine the settings for having more back light luminosity. The LCD screen offers many functionalities such as sat nav. Useless if you cannot see them while driving!
9.2
MAURICEAugust 23, 2017
The condition of the car is new
We waited for the car we rented for 3 hours due to flight delay as a reason. we requested pick up time at 10am and flight arrived 1pm and we got our car at 4pm.
5.4
August 21, 2017
Good and clean car.
The first car that was offered had a lot of damage and was dirty inside. We refused this car.
7.4
ThomasAugust 21, 2017
Nice upgrade
To long to pickup car and unbearably hot conditions in Rentalcars area
7.0
August 20, 2017
Car rental very close to terminal.
6.4
August 20, 2017
car was almost new
long waiting for pick-up car not clean from outside
5.6
RICHARDAugust 18, 2017
Excellent service all round and polite and efficient.
No comment
6.8
August 15, 2017
clean car and nice service from Europcar
7.8
August 15, 2017
Very friendly service, good approach. Car was in excellent condition and clean!
8.6
August 15, 2017
Pretty quick to pick up car and drop it off.
It wasn't clear on the information provided that you had to pick up the car from a different location to the signs in the airport pointing to Car Rental Desks. This is probably a unique situation to Geneva though as there are two sides to the airport.
7.4
August 14, 2017
All help was great.
7.8
MarkAugust 14, 2017
Very smooth riding car. Extremely efficient and enjoyable to drive.
7.6
August 14, 2017
The long wait & poor signage for where to return the car.
6.8
AsamAugust 13, 2017
A very good car and good customer service
Location of rental centre away from T1
8.0
CatherineAugust 13, 2017
Car was great
Was quite difficult to find
7.6
PaulAugust 12, 2017
The car was almost brand new. The staff at Bordeaux were very helpful and considerate. The office was a little difficult to find for a non French speaker, but we managed to find it ok.
I thought we were getting a car which would take two big bass in the boot, but this would only take one and a small bag. The fold down back seat configuration helped.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
France
Excellent
8.04639 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings