Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in France and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 21, 2017
Staff are excellent. Always pleasant and very helpful. Most speak good English which always helps.
There was nothing to complain about
7.8
May 20, 2017
Helpful staff. Very clean car.
8.4
MarkMay 20, 2017
Good service - delivered exactly what we needed. Will use rental cars again for sure.
Ad blue warning came on 50km after collecting the car. The levels should have been checked before sending the car out ?
6.8
May 17, 2017
We would use Europcar as our first choice next time we are in Europe. There staff is excellent/
8.8
May 16, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.2
RobertMay 15, 2017
very helpful staff in locating some property left in the car
long walk with luggage from office to the carpark. existing damage was more extensive than indicated on the agreement
6.8
ChavanantMay 15, 2017
Staffs are friendly and helpful
The car was not cleaned. while the car seats were dirty and not in a good shape.
6.8
PeterMay 15, 2017
I was delighted with the car provided, it suited be better than the one ordered
I was just happy out
7.8
May 15, 2017
Great customer service
6.0
TashaMay 14, 2017
Smooth process
Having trouble getting a receipt
8.4
FrankMay 14, 2017
Got a Brand New car with 2 km on the Tachometer
A Bit dusty outside
8.2
AdrianMay 13, 2017
I have refused the first car offered to me (a Ford Kuga) because it didn't have the rear wiper and the crick.
8.4
May 13, 2017
GPS in upgraded car did not work . Car battered . Upgrade to FIAT was not great
6.0
May 11, 2017
I was a great car and the staff was very helpful
Getting the car was a very slow process.
6.8
May 11, 2017
Courtesy of staff Car features
Car rental location
6.0
May 11, 2017
Clean car
I wanted a vw touran and got a 3008, which was seen as an upgrade, but i would have preferred the 1st one because of its space.
7.4
CynthiaMay 10, 2017
The car was new and very clean
The time to pick up the car....
8.6
MortenMay 10, 2017
In general the car was ok but the Toyota Yaris had a very small luggage room.
7.0
May 10, 2017
Leaving car in public parking lot, then leaving keys separate without anyone reviewing the condition of vehicle before it was left in car park for 2 days
8.4
MarkMay 4, 2017
Upgrade to auto.
Fuel tank was NOT full on collection as promised. No one in car park to give advice on collection or return.
8.2
May 4, 2017
as quick and efficient as ever
9.6
May 4, 2017
Almost New car, very good condition Europcar staff very helpful, and spoke englidh
Car instruction book in french
7.6
May 4, 2017
The counter staff was very polite and helpful.
8.0
May 3, 2017
Counter staff was great.
Didn't like that the office was closed at 1:30 pm in the afternoon when we were dropping off the car. It's the middle of the day. Why isn't it open?
8.0
May 3, 2017
Brand new car
8.6
May 1, 2017
service was Friendly and fast
I got a different car then requested
7.8
April 29, 2017
Great staff at rentalcars, very helpful will definitely use again
Nothing
8.6
CharlesApril 26, 2017
representatives were great - auto was great
a little less time at takeout would have been nice
8.2
April 22, 2017
the car
the disorganization at the airport Europcar desk
7.4
YukolthonApril 21, 2017
i got upgrade the car from benz v class to volk caravelle which is a lot bigger and suitable for us to travel.
the cleanliness of the car should better than this.
8.2
April 19, 2017
Staff at the Grenoble office were extremely helpful when I had a crisis to deal with on returning my rental car. They went out of their way to assist me at short notice. I would highly recommend this office, and use it again.
9.4
MislavApril 17, 2017
Car was rather new. Excellent equipment.
Nothing special
8.4
April 16, 2017
Petrol gauge only on 7 bars of 8 yet supposed to be full. No advance warning that desk shit at 10pm so only made it off flight by 1 minute and otherwise would have been completely stuck.
7.6
April 14, 2017
Quick, smart and friendly staff
8.6
April 11, 2017
Location of the rent a car, petrol station very close, easy parking.
The car was very dirty, it was not cleaned after the previous driver both inside and outside.
6.4
April 10, 2017
Great wifi system once we got it operating. Great help by staff
Drop off Sunday PM at 7:00 was chaotic.
8.4
CaroleApril 10, 2017
Left mobile in car and staff helpful in taking me back to car to check and get back mobile.
9.0
April 9, 2017
very good condition of the car and ease of checking in. also this time the return of the car was efficient which is not always the case
7.6
April 2, 2017
Mercedes vito was perfect size for large family group of 7 people.
Rental cost was a bit pricey compared to previous hire experiences of large 9 seat vehicles.
7.8
MarianneApril 1, 2017
Keep up the stress free work in explaining and service.
8.8
March 31, 2017
Car condition is good
Return the car. To far from parking.
7.2
IanMarch 31, 2017
It getting the Fiat 500
7.4
March 20, 2017
Small car good.
Not good vision at the window corners for the driver
8.4
March 14, 2017
good car and service
parking arrangements
9.2
March 11, 2017
The gentleman that we picked the car up from was very helpful and gave us a car with GPS. The GPS made our trip much easier and more enjoyable.
We didn't dislike anything. Excellent company to do business with.
8.0
AndyMarch 7, 2017
Very easy and quick, car was perfect too.
Paying extra to drop off at a different place to the pickup
8.6
February 28, 2017
Difficulty locating return destination or entrance for rental cars. No warning given by staff and no guidance on papers given from eurocar.
5.8
February 25, 2017
Very helpful staff, being very calm and polite when busy.
Nothing
9.0
NigelFebruary 25, 2017
Very good service this time- no queues.
8.4
February 17, 2017
Got a VW Up: excellent car, almost new.
Always feel a bit nervous about dropping the keys in a box. Would prefer to speak to a person!
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
France
Excellent
8.125 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings