Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo -

Sixt Reviews Finland

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Finland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


DavidMarch 12, 2018
Triple upgrade, excellent staff member, can’t complain
I can’t think of anything, perhaps if I booked earlier it may have been cheaper
ThorbjørnFebruary 19, 2018
Easy to bbok. Easy to pickup. Easy to drop. Clean car
DavidFebruary 18, 2018
Brilliant service and excellent value for money.
It's a bit of a walk from the terminal to pick up / drop off the car, but that is out of the control of the hire company.
October 28, 2017
Great service and goid offer for upgrade!
DavidOctober 16, 2017
Good condition car, friendly service
October 12, 2017
Very god service in the counter
CliveOctober 9, 2017
Great service
The only slight thing was I had issues getting the sound on the sat nav but Google came to the rescue
October 3, 2017
Prepaid fuel Option from Sixt.
RasaSeptember 25, 2017
Fast. Very good.
MennoSeptember 5, 2017
Good service, friendly guy at desk
September 4, 2017
Easy dropoff.
No comments
ColinSeptember 2, 2017
The check in staff were friendly and helpful.
The hand over of the car was not very user friendly. No vehicle instruction or advice about driving in Finland. The car should have a decent road map included. I didn't enjoy driving in Finland without the security of a proper spare wheel!
June 24, 2017
Quick and easy booking and pick up
JeffJune 11, 2017
Helpful friendly staff - no hassle
June 5, 2017
Small branch of Sixt at Rovaniemi airport, I know .. would be nice anyhow if an agent was present when you give back the car. No problem this time - if there was, you'd be a bit left alone.
May 9, 2017
all was fine
April 1, 2017
extra prices were totally different from rentalcars' prices
March 21, 2017
Quick and convenient Friendly staff Easy proceess for dropping off car High quality, new snow tyres on vehicle which made it safe to drive and gave you a peace of mind
MichelFebruary 10, 2017
Excellent staff service, car was easily found within car park,
For an estate car, i found it quite small for the driver (the rest of the car was expected size)
SašaDecember 4, 2016
Next business trip I will use the same company Sixt. Nice experience.
July 27, 2016
Good service, no hidden agendas. What you see is what you get.
ElizabethMay 31, 2016
Excellent car, friendly staff! Great!
November 3, 2015
snow tyres are offered for free. staff is eager to help
October 28, 2015
Pickup staff was friendly and efficient.
Total cost was high. Insurance was expensive. Invoicing was difficult to verify.
October 19, 2015
Everything was good
October 9, 2015
Helpful staff, great car.
September 5, 2015
Very good staff and car
August 29, 2015
Ease of locating a good deal
Insurence payed for in the rent a car web site is not synced with the sixt insurence policy. There for i bought the insurence from sixt. I was not succesful in cancaling the rent a car insurence.
July 13, 2015
Not being able to have driver different from payer (except adding second driver).
JamesJune 19, 2015
Not a thing
April 13, 2015
in addition to the specs booked, the car had GPS and was 4 wheel drive
JuhaniMarch 24, 2015
The car I got was smaller than I was expecting and I took the size of the car because we were 3 travelling.
March 2, 2015
- car arrived 30 min late from different location - new skibox made hide pinching wind noise
February 23, 2015
After 1 day car was giving an alarm to check tire pressure. But tire pressure was OK. Alarm stayed for the whole duration of the rental. Also there was not enough window cleaning fluids this needed to be filled. This alarm came also after less than 3 hrs driving.
February 17, 2015
The location of the hire car desk.
The car was parked 200 meters away from the hire car desk. When we arrived at Oulu it was -5 degrees and snowing and we had a long slippery walk in the snow and ice with 2 suitcases and bags to collect the car. it could have been brought a little closer to the terminal building.
farizanDecember 7, 2014
The high efficiency of the staffs
November 30, 2014
all good
LukeNovember 7, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, quality vehicle at very reasonable price
The sat nav was difficult to use being a foreigner.. And we still got lost quite often
October 26, 2014
Car was short of coolant Baggage space was smaller than expected, though that is more due to my unfamiliarity with the model
MarekOctober 25, 2014
All was OK.
October 22, 2014
Service was good
Gps would be nice
IsmoSeptember 19, 2014
Car was good and clean
Sixt's representative does not have any public phone number,from where s/he can be reached, when needed
MarkSeptember 16, 2014
Staff member was excellent and the service really smooth at both collection and drop off. The car was very good. Help with programming GPS was very useful for people who did not know the area at all.
We became a little lost in looking for the car initially, so perhaps some clearer signage in the walk from terminal to carpark would be helpful for people who are unfamiliar with this airport
StephenSeptember 6, 2014
The Mercedes 3 was excellent - really new and clean. The staff at the airport were very helpful and the guys I collected the car from were very polite.
June 24, 2014
The convenience and access of the vehicle from the airport.
June 14, 2014
Location of the rental office and the pick up location was the same. Your staff helped with how to use car navigation system.
It was difficult to go down to pick up the car down to the garage with the whole luggaage. How to manage car navigation system was also difficult to use, without instruiction.
May 28, 2014
The inside cover in the trunk was missing, which on the highway maybe caused a bit high noise inside the vehicle.
May 27, 2014
Representative spoke very good English & answered all our questions & gave clear directions.
April 23, 2014
Hybrid car. Friendly service and ease of dropping off car on return and right next to petrol station.
Water lying on the mats on the inside of the car! directions getting back to airport due to crazy road works!
PeterMarch 27, 2014
the cost cleanliness and condition
the rep only tried to sell me extra 100eInsurence
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
8.70769 / 10
500+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.