Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Finland

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Finland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 10, 2018
Cleanliness & upgrade .
Far away from where vehicles are to counter
6.8
KulashekarDecember 29, 2017
I got a brand new car. I drove nearly 1800 kms and I had no problems. Felt comfortable with the car. Loved the drop off. I was to drive to the airport to drop off and I saw the agency office at my hotel. Spoke to them and they immediately accepted the return. Saved me a trip to the airport and back. Overall great experience.
I understand that being not a EU resident, I could have avoided paying taxes. I was surprised I was not told about it. It can cut my expense quite a bit
7.6
JukkaOctober 28, 2017
Good service, good car.
8.8
October 19, 2017
The upgrade of the car
Nothing
7.2
RhonaSeptember 30, 2017
All aspects of rental were good, help at Rovaniemi excellent.
We dropped off at Helsinki Railway Station, after 6pm on Friday evening. We are British,speak no Finnish. Our Google Map navigation did not take us to correct area to park car, we were in VERY busy area of town, we only found the correct place with help of Europcar helpdesk speaking to local traffic warden on telephone, paper map in car would help
7.8
WubbeSeptember 13, 2017
Same as always, professional handling by Europcar
I believe drop off at other location is rather expensive
9.4
BenjaminSeptember 3, 2017
The car was in excellent condition and the procedure was simple and quick.
The car didn't have a navigation system. I think this would be very useful for all cars since the clients renting the cars are usually foreigners that do not know their way around.
8.4
September 1, 2017
politeness
the navigator did not work well
9.0
NirAugust 31, 2017
Very easy to book via the RentalCars site. Fast getting the car. Good car.
Had to pay full day for 1 hour late (although eventually I used the car even later can was half day late so it was fair).
8.6
August 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff at the Europcar counter at Helsinki.
The rental price for a GPS is clearly excessive ! The airport home address of the car was not registered in the GPS.
8.4
WillAugust 22, 2017
Helpful staff, above and beyond service
7.8
DoronAugust 19, 2017
the car was good az all audi cars
i did't like that car model 2017 came without usb or plag with it i now that europcar have plags today with waze it must
8.6
August 19, 2017
Wide and comfortable.
The car was very noisy above 100 km per hour
6.0
ErikaAugust 8, 2017
Very professional counterstaff, good advise, very friendly, good service
Car a litle bit older with some damage, this did not disturb us very much
8.0
July 29, 2017
Very fast and easy handover of the car
7.6
EijaJuly 9, 2017
I liked everything: the service in Rentalcars, the service in Europcar, the quality of the car.
-
8.8
July 1, 2017
Great car, easy to park.
We asked for manual car, but got an automatic one, but finally it was not a problem.
8.0
AdirJune 29, 2017
The car was great. In great condition. We enjoyed it very much. Smooth drive. Spacious.
Quite expensive
8.2
UlrichJune 23, 2017
Thank you for service
--
8.8
June 18, 2017
Good car
I forgot to refuel - the charge was ridiculous- almost total cost of hire was charge just to refil for a simple mistake - wont use Sixt again
8.0
DamienJune 17, 2017
The staff were excellent. Car was great. Thoroughly recommend.
9.2
PierreJune 12, 2017
Everything went fast and smoothly, and the contact with Europcar I had a few days later concerning the deposit was meet with very good service!
9.2
May 22, 2017
Great experience guys was a very good service :)
9.2
March 10, 2017
Counter staff cooperation. I got a brand new car.
I have booked GPS but it was not in the car and I had to return to desk to arrange it.
9.2
February 26, 2017
Drop off at airport is pretty poorly signposted. Ended up in the wrong carpark.
8.8
WillyFebruary 10, 2017
The car was very well suited for the winter conditions. It is a comfortable vehicle.
There was no instruction book in English. When refilling fuel at the end of the trip, I had to ask people who were around how to open the fuel tank of the car.
8.8
January 3, 2017
Car is in very good condition. It is easy to pick up and drop off the car.
no.
9.0
October 18, 2016
I like the helpful staff and the quality of the car
They mentioned that the roads might be slippery and there were winter wheels but they say the normal wheels will be fine - Sort of gotten us a bit uptight about the safety issue but nothing was done to make us feel better
8.6
YvonneOctober 17, 2016
The car itself and the service. Very flexible times of pick up and return.
The price to rent a car is very high for a normal student like me. I would rent a car more often if there are cheaper offers.
8.8
September 26, 2016
Good ride
Little expensive
8.8
EwaSeptember 11, 2016
We could change the place of drop the car, that was very useful :)
9.4
NeilAugust 25, 2016
Staff at Europcar dropped off car to hotel and on returning car, gave me a lift to the train station. Good service.
GPS in car was not built in. The Garmin GPS was not very good and did not have up to date maps.
8.0
MarcosAugust 23, 2016
Good service. A nice car to drive. The gas consumption low
Difficult to find a place where to drop the car, all places where occupied and no signs where visible. It took me one hour to find the parking place at the parking lot in Helsinki. Yhe information regards the cost of renting the car was wrong, they don¨t charge for 12 hours, the charge is for every 24 hours.
7.4
July 24, 2016
Staff were very pleasant and helpfull
7.6
ReinirusJune 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly
I hired a Hyundai. Didn't know that you have to push brake and clutch to start the car. Nobody told me, so I had to ask for assistance.
9.2
AnnaApril 9, 2016
Efficiency at the Helsinki Airport is fabulous. Thank you.
I had asked to rent a VW and actually received something completelly different.
7.6
April 1, 2016
stuff was kind and uncomplicated
9.6
March 18, 2016
easy pick up easy drop off explinations were clear
9.0
March 10, 2016
Nice Clean car good service
8.8
February 20, 2016
Ease of use
Counter staff a little disinterested and looked like he was annoyed as I was the last customer of the day
8.8
February 15, 2016
Friendly and helpful service
the weather... :-)
8.2
FusettiFebruary 13, 2016
Perfetto. Macchina nuova . 30 secondi per ritirarla, 15 per renderla!
9.0
MikhailJanuary 13, 2016
serviseis good
car is extremely overpriced
8.0
December 28, 2015
Heating didn't work well.
8.4
November 7, 2015
Aircon system difficult to manage
9.8
October 14, 2015
It worked as it should
7.8
October 6, 2015
New and clean, no problems
Very basic model VW Golf, almost not in this clash as it was so low spec.
9.2
TomasSeptember 2, 2015
Perfect service
---------
9.4
ElaineAugust 17, 2015
Everything! The guy (sorry I don't know your name - has worked there for 7 years) who took us through the pick up and drop off process was very helpful and friendly.
8.8
MargaretAugust 4, 2015
ease of pick up and drop off.
Pressure to take excess insurance. 1st 2 request by email followed by a phone call during Sunday dinnertime. Felt that I was pushed to take out the excess insurance, which we have never had to do previously. We did have a puncture which we were disappointed to discover was not covered by the insurance. We did manage to change the wheel and paid for the repair.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Finland
Excellent
8.692 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.