Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Finland

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Finland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EijaJuly 9, 2017
I liked everything: the service in Rentalcars, the service in Europcar, the quality of the car.
-
8.8
July 1, 2017
Great car, easy to park.
We asked for manual car, but got an automatic one, but finally it was not a problem.
8.0
AdirJune 29, 2017
The car was great. In great condition. We enjoyed it very much. Smooth drive. Spacious.
Quite expensive
8.2
UlrichJune 23, 2017
Thank you for service
--
8.8
June 18, 2017
Good car
I forgot to refuel - the charge was ridiculous- almost total cost of hire was charge just to refil for a simple mistake - wont use Sixt again
8.0
DamienJune 17, 2017
The staff were excellent. Car was great. Thoroughly recommend.
9.2
PierreJune 12, 2017
Everything went fast and smoothly, and the contact with Europcar I had a few days later concerning the deposit was meet with very good service!
9.2
May 22, 2017
Great experience guys was a very good service :)
9.2
March 10, 2017
Counter staff cooperation. I got a brand new car.
I have booked GPS but it was not in the car and I had to return to desk to arrange it.
9.2
February 26, 2017
Drop off at airport is pretty poorly signposted. Ended up in the wrong carpark.
8.8
WillyFebruary 10, 2017
The car was very well suited for the winter conditions. It is a comfortable vehicle.
There was no instruction book in English. When refilling fuel at the end of the trip, I had to ask people who were around how to open the fuel tank of the car.
8.8
January 3, 2017
Car is in very good condition. It is easy to pick up and drop off the car.
no.
9.0
October 18, 2016
I like the helpful staff and the quality of the car
They mentioned that the roads might be slippery and there were winter wheels but they say the normal wheels will be fine - Sort of gotten us a bit uptight about the safety issue but nothing was done to make us feel better
8.6
YvonneOctober 17, 2016
The car itself and the service. Very flexible times of pick up and return.
The price to rent a car is very high for a normal student like me. I would rent a car more often if there are cheaper offers.
8.8
September 26, 2016
Good ride
Little expensive
8.8
EwaSeptember 11, 2016
We could change the place of drop the car, that was very useful :)
9.4
NeilAugust 25, 2016
Staff at Europcar dropped off car to hotel and on returning car, gave me a lift to the train station. Good service.
GPS in car was not built in. The Garmin GPS was not very good and did not have up to date maps.
8.0
MarcosAugust 23, 2016
Good service. A nice car to drive. The gas consumption low
Difficult to find a place where to drop the car, all places where occupied and no signs where visible. It took me one hour to find the parking place at the parking lot in Helsinki. Yhe information regards the cost of renting the car was wrong, they don¨t charge for 12 hours, the charge is for every 24 hours.
7.4
July 24, 2016
Staff were very pleasant and helpfull
7.6
ReinirusJune 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly
I hired a Hyundai. Didn't know that you have to push brake and clutch to start the car. Nobody told me, so I had to ask for assistance.
9.2
AnnaApril 9, 2016
Efficiency at the Helsinki Airport is fabulous. Thank you.
I had asked to rent a VW and actually received something completelly different.
7.6
April 1, 2016
stuff was kind and uncomplicated
9.6
March 18, 2016
easy pick up easy drop off explinations were clear
9.0
March 10, 2016
Nice Clean car good service
8.8
February 20, 2016
Ease of use
Counter staff a little disinterested and looked like he was annoyed as I was the last customer of the day
8.8
February 15, 2016
Friendly and helpful service
the weather... :-)
8.2
FusettiFebruary 13, 2016
Perfetto. Macchina nuova . 30 secondi per ritirarla, 15 per renderla!
9.0
MikhailJanuary 13, 2016
serviseis good
car is extremely overpriced
8.0
December 28, 2015
Heating didn't work well.
8.4
November 7, 2015
Aircon system difficult to manage
9.8
October 14, 2015
It worked as it should
7.8
October 6, 2015
New and clean, no problems
Very basic model VW Golf, almost not in this clash as it was so low spec.
9.2
TomasSeptember 2, 2015
Perfect service
---------
9.4
ElaineAugust 17, 2015
Everything! The guy (sorry I don't know your name - has worked there for 7 years) who took us through the pick up and drop off process was very helpful and friendly.
8.8
MargaretAugust 4, 2015
ease of pick up and drop off.
Pressure to take excess insurance. 1st 2 request by email followed by a phone call during Sunday dinnertime. Felt that I was pushed to take out the excess insurance, which we have never had to do previously. We did have a puncture which we were disappointed to discover was not covered by the insurance. We did manage to change the wheel and paid for the repair.
9.0
July 21, 2015
Had to walk from terminal 2 to 1 in the rain, then across the far side of a car park to get the vehicle, in the rain. Return, at least it wasn't raining.
6.0
July 12, 2015
Very economic
Should of had more English radio stations
7.6
July 9, 2015
Simple, straightforward, minimum paperwork.
When I booked online Rentalcars.com took my money but I didn't get confirmation, and they couldn't find my booking. It took a lot of back and forth from my credit card company to sort it out, and I had to do most of the sorting out even though it wasn't my fault.
9.0
July 6, 2015
was not expecting to have to give my card details after I had paid in full. I have been concerned all holiday what would be taken out of my account. This was not explained.
7.8
ArthurJune 27, 2015
it is suggested that you state clearly exactly where you are located in Helsinki for example....In the main railway square / complex near Platform 15 etc.
8.0
GEORGIOSJune 21, 2015
Very fast and convenient service
The on-line insurance was extremely high
8.6
PETERMay 18, 2015
Overall good service
9.8
KariApril 8, 2015
the car was nearby the rental desk
i am not satisfyed with the car i uppgraded to. It was smaller than i thought. and the seats that i orderd to my original car was not added to the new car
7.2
BenjaminFebruary 9, 2015
Very easy hire. Car was no problem even in sub zero conditions
8.6
LarsDecember 30, 2014
I got upgraded
As it is winter it would nice if there is a possibility of plugging the car to a electrical heater!
8.0
December 28, 2014
Great service, great car, all was good. The person I picked the car up from was very efficient and kind.
10.0
ToruNovember 28, 2014
friendly, speedy,
9.0
September 19, 2014
Fast, efficent and responsive.
Doll, cold and unpersonal front desk.
8.666666666666666
AnthonyAugust 30, 2014
Very efficient service Fuel station right outside rental return No queue to return car, just drop and leave keys at counter
9.777777777777779
August 26, 2014
Vehicle was in excellent condition and worked well throughout the rental.
I should have upgraded to a slightly larger vehicle.
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Finland
Excellent
8.672 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings