Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AdamSeptember 8, 2017
Help full staff, free upgrade and gps
No signs at arrivals ,walk to sixt rental desk since I didn't find the free shuttle bus!
7.0
tariqSeptember 8, 2017
Ipay the full insurance in the web site but the sixt company said that is not mentioned to our company policy
7.4
September 7, 2017
The employees of Sixt company were vary friendly and spoked excellent English . It was very easy to talk and they try their best to help you find exactly what you need .
9.4
sandraSeptember 6, 2017
Enrique was most helpfull
8.4
MatteoSeptember 6, 2017
The car was nice looking and had the GPS included
Brakes made a bit of noise
8.0
September 6, 2017
I picked my car up at the airport, the wait time was not bad. Getting the paperwork was quick and efficient. Best of all the representative spoke perfect English. The directions to the car were a little vague but the car was where I was told to go. The people in the lot were also helpful. The person who checked my car in, diff loc, very helpful.
There was no obvious indication of where to bring the car back to. Getting into the parking garage was a bit of a nightmare due to traffic in Madrid. CLEAR directions should be given on the papers that come with the rental agreement rather than an address.
8.6
RichardSeptember 5, 2017
everything needed some assistance and talked to the agent on line. He/she was very very helpful
We booked a Mercedes or similar and got a Citroen in my opinion the rent cost was too much for that kind of car. We rental company was Sixt.
7.6
September 5, 2017
very nice helpful staff and the car was great
not being able to add another driver without returning to Madrid, terrible tight carparks in the pick up/drop off area - it took 20 turns to get our car out of the park and there is no way we could have fitted in the drivers seat or opened the boot also very pushy about selling us more insurance
9.2
September 3, 2017
Efficient
Sales extras
6.2
JulianSeptember 3, 2017
The service man was extremely helpful, very polite and explained everything we needed to know about Spain and driving there. Bonus, we got an upgrade too. Thoroughly recommend them from my experience and the staff should be congratulated too.
Nothing
7.2
DanielSeptember 1, 2017
Service was quick and staff were polite and helpful. I would use Sixt again.
Thought overall condition of car was poor. Hundred of scratches plus no hub caps on wheels. Engine would also miss often. I was surprised it was a rental car.
6.4
StuartAugust 31, 2017
There wasn't a queue when we arrived and no pressure re insurance when we told them we had a separate policy. Very helpful and very quick.returning the car was really quick and it was checked over whilst we were there. All in all just great.
There wasn't anything.
7.8
chrisAugust 30, 2017
Easy reliable
Would have preferred actual advertised car
8.8
August 28, 2017
Very professional service
8.4
August 28, 2017
The SIXT representative that dealt with us was extremely helpful, polite and friendly. She gave us full confidence.
Nothing
8.0
PeterAugust 28, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Nothing.
8.2
AndrewAugust 27, 2017
Was a very efficient and friendly service. We hired two cars and both were excellent
Nothing
7.2
RohitAugust 27, 2017
New condition car.
Booked a full size sedan (VW Passat) but got a hatchback (BMW 218d). I don't think they are in same category. Had difficulty in loading up luggage.
7.2
KevinAugust 25, 2017
Great service
Nothing
8.4
August 24, 2017
Staff efficiency
The car was not clean, after half a day no pressure in the tires !!!
6.0
August 21, 2017
Absolutely fantastic will definitely use them again! Best so far!
8.0
August 21, 2017
The staff. Very kind and helpful
The requested car type (SUV) was not available (there were only hatchbacks like BMW 1 series or mini clubman for the same price). In the end I decided to pay for an upgrade (BMW 2 series convertible). However, the staff has been very helpful in the process.
7.2
RubinAugust 21, 2017
Price and ease of drop-off
That a credit card deposit had to be made when picking up the car. Plus: promise was made that my Credit Card deposit would be returned in 1 hour after drop off of the car, but this has not been done 24 hours later.
5.8
FaridAugust 20, 2017
Excellent service, fast pick up, car was brand new 1500 km.
Car pick up parking is far from main office.
8.0
August 20, 2017
Counter staff good and efficient. Didn't have a long wait.
Car was too big for the parking bays - an suv type car would have been better. Return bays were hard to get into because of size of car. Need to have bays for this size of car.
6.4
August 20, 2017
easy and helpful staff
car smelled a little
7.8
August 20, 2017
We were lucky to be given a brand new car !!
We had booked on the understanding that it was a full to full tank of fuel. However it turned out to be empty to empty. Quite stressful when you have just arrived in a place you do not know to then have to worry about fuel. It's also much harder at the end of your break. Would suggest this is looked into.
8.4
August 19, 2017
The AC worked very noisy
7.6
JohnAugust 18, 2017
Skoda estate gave us plenty of boot room for 4 suitcases and hand luggage.
Car, although clean, was missing wheel trims and bonnet car badge, which made it look a little 'tired'.
7.8
August 18, 2017
Good car, good service
The fuel tank was not 100% full.
7.4
August 18, 2017
The lady in with the the keys out side was just the best .
6.8
August 17, 2017
Possibility to get the paperwork done on the passengers side of the counter. (before leaving the arrival terminal)
Nothing
8.8
GabrielaAugust 17, 2017
as usual: very friendly and helpful staff! pick up and drop off = easy and quick.
8.4
August 15, 2017
Very efficient and helpful. Impressed with the service by Sixt.
7.4
August 15, 2017
the staff who took my car in upon return mr jose very nice and friendly person also person a lady from whom i collected the car very nice and helpfull
7.8
ColinAugust 14, 2017
Friendlyness of the staff and the quality of the car.
It took ages to get our car due to technical problems with the computer. There were to other people in front of us and there were endless computers issues with them and us.
7.4
juanAugust 13, 2017
Great professional team at malaga station office
6.2
August 11, 2017
Friendliness staff, efficiency
8.4
TrevorAugust 11, 2017
Politeness and professionalism.
No poor comments on this.
7.2
August 7, 2017
It was fast and perfect Friendly service!!!
Nothing...
8.4
GabrielaAugust 6, 2017
your staff is amazing! friendly, fast and professional. keep it up!
8.6
August 6, 2017
Nobody checked the car on return, which I believe they should to avoid any discrepencies.
8.2
August 4, 2017
Very good service especially the drop off was very efficient. Ms. Mercedes (one of your staff) was very professional and pleasant.
7.8
AnnieAugust 2, 2017
Desk staff excellent , very helpful
9.2
MaressaAugust 1, 2017
V friendly competent staff
8.4
VanAugust 1, 2017
Nearly new Car !
The several asking to get a breaking glass policy, because I don't didn't and I don't want it.
7.2
August 1, 2017
Kind staff / late check-in was possible
8.0
July 31, 2017
Car we got
Had to wait a while at drop off
7.0
July 31, 2017
At pick up the rep help us to sort out the relevant insurance to our satisfaction. At drop off the rep, Frank, was very helpful and polite. The car was very good and used less fuel than we expected. d
7.2
July 31, 2017
On airport check in desk, easy to locate car.
Pressure to take extra insurance
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.0619 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Spain