Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 2, 2016
Problems to use the GPS
8.0
MartinNovember 28, 2016
Although it was not the car that I booked it was spacious which is important for a group of four fishermen. I also liked that it was diesel.
MY previous trip in May I used a VW Touran. IT was perfect for my fishing trip. So, I booked that car again. So to end up with Citroen was a bit disappointing.
8.2
November 7, 2016
Close to the terminal and helpful staff
No-one there in the car park to check the fuel and check the car over
6.8
November 6, 2016
Free Upgrade on Car. Fuel economy on car good. Staffs attitude was good.
7.6
October 31, 2016
Quality cars and ease of drop off
How long it took to collect car from checkin desk
7.2
October 21, 2016
Good staff contact and help with car size
slightly unclean car
8.8
MavisOctober 19, 2016
Was very easy to find staff spoke fluent English was very helpful-did not try to push there insurance even though it was offered We arrived too early to pick up car but was not kept too long as the car was being cleaned We did notify staff in the car park about some minimal damage to the rear but was satisfied they knew about it
8.2
October 17, 2016
Good quality car, well presented. Excellent lady on the desk at Malaga...she was a trainee but was exceptional and she spoke impeccable English. A real credit to SIXT. Her name (I think) was Daniela Pervan. Great improvement on last time drop off when there was a long argument over tiny chip on wheel
Pressure to pay extra for an upgrade. Obvious the car I ordered wasn't available so eventually upgrade was free though had to accept diesel automatic rather than petrol and manual. Last time I returned to a stressful argument over a tiny chip so spent whole current hire period on edge. but drop off was much more efficient and helpful
8.4
AdrianOctober 15, 2016
The staff were very polite and offered me a choice of cars. I was given the choice of petrol or diesel. They explained about the sat nav being separate or built in depending which car I chose. I had the option of returning the car back full or paying for them to fill it up. I was given the option to take out extra excess cover but declined.
I can't think of anything that I disliked about the service.
8.8
October 12, 2016
The reservation confirmation gave the instruction that Sixt counter is located in T1. We arrived at T4 and took the shuttle bus from T4 to T1 to get Sixt counter. The counter staff at T1 told us that Sixt has a counter in T4 and our car is ready there. No matter how, they managed a staff to deliver our car from T4 to T1.
7.8
October 11, 2016
Friendly efficient staff who didn't delay the pick-up process by trying to sell me anything
8.6
stevenOctober 4, 2016
service and car were very good. no complaints at all.
Could do with more counter staff at busy periods.
8.2
October 4, 2016
Liked the upgrade and customer service generally good apart from selling full insurance. Location easy to find and leave
Representative oversold their own full insurance - she could have said perhaps next time you will consider ours instead of going on too much. We left feeling that they would find something to claim against. Car showed 5 faults on the sheet - there were 12 - most of which were quite obvious.
6.8
AmySeptember 27, 2016
the staff at the counter at pick up were extremely helpful, the best we've ever encountered. well done!
9.4
KrzysztofSeptember 20, 2016
navigation in the car
car was not properly prepared before pick up, lot off scratches ware not marked (it took hour to do it) also car was dirty inside and not fully tank.
6.4
September 19, 2016
Ease of renting the car
Nothing
8.2
JohnSeptember 15, 2016
Absolutely painless!!THANKYOU.
8.6
KurtSeptember 10, 2016
Great experience with Sixt
8.4
September 10, 2016
Quick to pick up with airport site
Short time in a dark car park to inspect the car good job I took photo of damage the next morning in the daylight or I would have been charged for previous unreported damage. After a few days the smell of tobacco smoke from previous rentals started to come through ventilation system. Picked the VW for large boot but was given an Opel.
8.2
August 30, 2016
the return counter staff
the pick up counter staff
7.6
AlanAugust 11, 2016
The day after pickup the Adblue warning light came on, giving us 1000kM before stopping. This shows inadequate preparation of the vehicle and unfamiliarity of the vehicle by Sixt staff.
7.4
August 1, 2016
The windscreen washers weren't full.
7.0
NicholasAugust 1, 2016
Seamless process, helpful team at Rentalcars Customer Service. Loved it...
Nothing
9.0
July 31, 2016
Quick to pick up and drop off, tank came full I took back full
deposit took 4 days to leave my account then another 3 to go back in
7.6
July 30, 2016
there was no suprices
7.8
July 27, 2016
The car
8.0
July 26, 2016
Everything was very efficient thank you.
Nothing.
9.4
NathanJuly 25, 2016
Fast car return in malaga
having to wait for a minibus in valencia for sixt to take one to their offices a couple of minutes away. No signs as to where the bus stops. Luckily Your company had good instructions within the APP.
5.8
NITISJuly 24, 2016
Helpness of personal
7.6
July 24, 2016
short waiting time on collection ease of drop off/location and helpful staff
nothing
8.8
FrankJuly 22, 2016
Good counter staff, excellent car, great response from drop off staff...well done
giving the car back :-)
8.6
ritaJuly 13, 2016
Everything was fine
The stress due to having to go fill up the deposit "that could only be at that particular Gaz station!" That particular gaz station isn't so easy!!
8.8
July 13, 2016
Good friendly and helpful service at pick up and drop off
9.2
DougJuly 13, 2016
Assistance & help offered by the Sixt staff @ the pickup point.
8.0
July 6, 2016
Personnel was friendly and efficient. Car was in good condition.
8.2
NigelJuly 3, 2016
Very helpful staff great location and very easy to get out out of the airport. Very comfortable car.
8.2
ElizabethJuly 2, 2016
The woman working at the counter when we picked up the car was very friendly and helpful. The purpose of our trip was to travel into the country searching for ancestral birthplaces. She spoke English and helped us with directions.
The tickets we received to leave the underground parking garage did not work. We had to find a controller to help us get out.
8.6
June 27, 2016
A Sixt representative tried to convince us to buy their own insurance policy.
7.6
DermotJune 26, 2016
Sixt are a premium price but you get queue less check-in and newish cars and fuss free reps.
high cost of extra driver
8.8
June 20, 2016
Efficiency of organisation and closeness to terminal of car for collection and drop off. Removal of hassle for upgrading insurance etc at the desk, and a good deal for improved cover.
9.2
PhilipJune 14, 2016
The car fitted our purpose and all requirements perfectly
8.8
June 13, 2016
I loved that the car was quite new, under 3000km, and it had lots of gizmos, that made it much more comfortable to drive
9.2
ChrisJune 11, 2016
The place at SDC to get the shuttle to the Sixt offsite pick up lot was VERY poorly marked and the whole pickup procedure was not well organized and explained. Improvement needed here
7.4
June 5, 2016
Helpful counter staff at Pick Up
Drop Off office understaffed - but staff helpful.
8.4
June 5, 2016
Low one way fees.
Inspecting the car on the street, at night, during pick-up.
6.8
May 28, 2016
Car model and condition
Staff speed the job
7.6
RobertMay 26, 2016
Just so easy no queus helpful Questions answered as easy as that Also on site collection
Nothing
8.8
AnthonyMay 25, 2016
Professionalism courtesy and being treated as a person who was not suspected as being a person on holiday for the sole purpose of damaging a hire car. Quality company who afforded me the respect I afforded to their car.
Nothing
9.2
May 21, 2016
No excessive pressure to take upgrades after being offered them. Unlike other companies
Difficult to find in Barcelona Sants
8.2
ConradMay 3, 2016
Received an arguably better car than I had reserved.
Not all the scratches on the vehicle were accounted for on my receipt. I ordered full protection online for a set price when I made my reservation, which was taken off my creditcard, but I was also charged for full protection at the rental desk. I will be looking into this.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.05 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Spain