Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

UlfApril 18, 2017
Staff a counter desk helpful
Long time to get the car
8.2
VladimirApril 18, 2017
I would like to thank Cristina (the Sixt counter in T1 sfaff) for being extremely helpful and friendly with me, when we arrived to pick up the car. She saved a lot of my time (which was especially valuable after a long trip) and it was a real pleasure to deal with her.
8.4
IlmariApril 11, 2017
Spanish roads
Spanish traffic
7.4
April 10, 2017
Helpful staff with efficient systems' Needed car late at night and well handled by Sixt.
Car a bit more expesive than alternatives but overall worth the extra cost on this visit.
8.2
April 7, 2017
The representatives were very professional, pleasant and helpful. My experience was excellent.
None
8.4
LuisApril 7, 2017
Very fast and amicable service
Parking exit is to tight
9.0
HelenApril 7, 2017
The USB charger didn't work. Very annoying.
8.6
April 3, 2017
Got a brand new car that was the correct group and size that we requested.
Drop off was a long way from our departure terminal but I suspect that was Easyjet's fault
9.2
April 3, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Damage on rear door drivers side where an attempt had been made to break into it. Nobody told us about it.
8.4
AnthonyApril 2, 2017
Brand new car, no waiting, excellent staff
Nothing
8.8
HazelMarch 31, 2017
Counter staff very efficient didn't try to push the "extra" insurance
Drop off instructions not very clear
8.2
March 30, 2017
Ecomomy of car (miles per gallon) Roominess in car + boot space
Age of car and miles on clock ran noisily because of age!
8.8
March 29, 2017
Easy to find car and get out of car park. On return journey, again, very easy.
Length of time to get seen at desk. Car tank was only half full of petrol, had to call desk to tell them and they said to return it in the same way, which we did.
8.4
March 28, 2017
The car was clean and well maintained
Sales counter were pushy with the 'up sells'
8.2
RobertMarch 27, 2017
The ease of picking up the car,the staff at both pickup and drop off.
The car was a Citroen C4 Cactus. The colour was very faded and the seats worn. The passenger seat was very low with no height adjustment, the dash controls were very difficult to understand and although the car went ok , it was not comfortable. The car I booked was a Ford Focus or similar. The cactus is not similar in my opinion.
7.0
March 25, 2017
No further commemt
No further comment
8.8
RomanMarch 24, 2017
Navigation System not precise in comparison with Google Maps
8.8
PeterMarch 22, 2017
Excellent service, very nice staff.
Car was not clean from the outside.
9.6
March 22, 2017
Everything was fine and swell
The GPS bonus was not a deal. The Tomtom GPS is not very handy
10.0
March 22, 2017
The speed of the booking. The first car was so badly marked and so many points listed it was impossible to identify damage.
The first car was very badly marked and it was not possible to identify what it all was from the list given. The car also had a loose front wing and many scuff marks which I was told was not a problem. Eventually the car was changed.
8.6
March 15, 2017
the tires were very worn and smooth
8.0
March 10, 2017
The Sixt staff are always very helpful and efficient. It is very rare to be kept waiting. The cars are always in excellent condition and very clean.
9.2
March 8, 2017
Waiting time at the counter to get a car
7.6
March 6, 2017
car was very clean, yet didn't have the over-perfumed smell of new car or air freshener
7.2
March 1, 2017
The personell was very helpful regarding the insurance
8.2
February 26, 2017
Smooth pickup and drop off. Car ran well.
There was nothing I did not like.
7.8
February 26, 2017
Slight confusion about where to drop car back. But overall helpful staff, good service and better than expected vehicle. Would recommend.
9.0
DavidFebruary 23, 2017
All staff very polite
The car we collected did not have a full tank as stated , this was noticed just after leaving the airport. We took photos of the fuel gauge and mentioned it in return to staff
7.6
February 23, 2017
confusing as to which desk to go to as it was shared with topcar. similar finding car in car park could have been better at pick up.
8.0
YangFebruary 21, 2017
Very nice staff Good car
9.2
DanielFebruary 14, 2017
Great company
9.2
NigelFebruary 14, 2017
The service at the desk and the car were all excellent. There were queues at other hire car receptions but we walked straight up to the Sixt reception without any waiting.
9.6
KatarzynaFebruary 10, 2017
The condition and cleanliness of the car absolutely perfect. The staff was very professional and helpful. The strong side is the possibility to take a car after midnight.
The price could be a little lower.
8.6
PanagiotisFebruary 10, 2017
I like professional behaviour! ... This was fully given...to me, and like I could see, to other clients at the desk!
Everything fine!
9.0
StephenJanuary 25, 2017
They established that booked car was not suitable for wheelchair & luggage. Apparently provided deal on upgrade which had integral GPS. When requested helped to explain GPS.
No seats in checking in point (my wife who is 69 had to stand for about 20 mins). Not taken to car or provided with explanation of vehicle controls.
7.0
January 9, 2017
Speed, ease of service and friendliness - the young lady working on the desk that evening, 27/12/16, Romero Gamonoso, was an intern and she was extremely helpful and professional.
Nothing to do with Sixt, but I was dissappoingted with the actual performance of the car - a Citreon C4 Cactus, I booked it as there were very few automatics available but for the price paid it was not good value, the gearbox on the car itself was prone to jerky progress. I would certainly not hire a Citreon again.
9.0
VALERIOJanuary 4, 2017
i like the car and the service
i like all
8.8
January 4, 2017
Very good car condition.
Not clear sign/instruction for exit inside P-house after one has picked up the rental car. It took a long time to find Exit.
8.4
YJanuary 3, 2017
The staff (especially Victor at pick up) provided excellent service and for that reason alone I would return.
8.0
RavinderDecember 31, 2016
Excellent service and pleasure to hire this car.
8.6
ChristopherDecember 28, 2016
Very impressed with the hire company would use them again
9.2
December 28, 2016
Friendly people Clean car
That you have to fill up the gasoline to 3/4 of the tank capacity. This is strange...
8.6
KonstantinosDecember 22, 2016
Nice and helpfull staff/people (Daniel), nice car and ...(fortunately) nice weather!
9.8
MartinDecember 21, 2016
Although not the BMW ordered, the car was ok. Good road handling and many extras on it.
8.0
JulieDecember 19, 2016
Everything was easy from arriving at the desk to picking up the car
It wasn't very clear where to return the key at the end of our holiday. There was a very large queue at the desk but we made enquiries and found we could drop the key off at a different location
8.2
December 12, 2016
very good car!
9.4
December 2, 2016
Problems to use the GPS
8.0
MartinNovember 28, 2016
Although it was not the car that I booked it was spacious which is important for a group of four fishermen. I also liked that it was diesel.
MY previous trip in May I used a VW Touran. IT was perfect for my fishing trip. So, I booked that car again. So to end up with Citroen was a bit disappointing.
8.2
November 7, 2016
Close to the terminal and helpful staff
No-one there in the car park to check the fuel and check the car over
6.8
November 6, 2016
Free Upgrade on Car. Fuel economy on car good. Staffs attitude was good.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.17097 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings