Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 24, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the 500XL. Ride comfort and visibility where superb and the Diesel engine responsive with plenty of power for highway acceleration. Gas mileage was close to 70 mpg!
Rental return at T1 was difficult to find due to construction.
8.4
PaulMarch 20, 2017
friendly well spoken fluent english smooth transition.
still not as easy as the USA for drop off
8.6
March 15, 2017
Very happy with the service. Booked a corsa and got a fiat 500xl very nice. No hassle at the desk about having my own car hire excess insurance. Other companies in past I.e. Goldcar have a hissy fit when you don't take their insurance. Very happy with Hertz service.
8.8
March 15, 2017
Car was handed over to me washed very badly with stains all over
7.2
March 14, 2017
wait to get car
8.0
March 13, 2017
Fast drop off check. No claims afterwards. Good car.
Staff trying to sell extras at pick-up. Fee for second driver.
7.8
JanetMarch 9, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
9.2
March 9, 2017
Sergio was very helpful
The car wasn't parkedin the location I was given though the problem was solved quickly
8.4
March 7, 2017
I have a membership to hertz so they have all my information
The final cost of the upgrade appears much higher than I was told and I have to check my billing to see what finally happened.
6.2
March 6, 2017
Convenience of location (the hotel where I was staying). Flexibility of pick-up time.
Car with many scratches. Some of them not marked in the contract.
8.0
SimonMarch 6, 2017
Attitude at pick up
Attitude at drop off
8.8
March 6, 2017
Staff were extremely understanding and helpful
8.6
March 6, 2017
Even though the car I hired wasn't avalaible, they gave me a car of the same category which included gps.
n/a
8.8
March 5, 2017
No queues, friendly staff, quick collection and drop-off.
Child seat hire was expensive (we had two children).
7.6
March 5, 2017
Quality and comfort of the car.
Drop-off shambles at TFS.
8.2
MaureenMarch 3, 2017
The included extra driver plus complete damage waiver
non
8.0
VladMarch 2, 2017
The staff Clean car Very good condition of the car
8.8
StevenMarch 1, 2017
Car had few scratches on which was on the paper work pointed out and all ok quick drop off and helpful desk
8.6
February 28, 2017
A nearly new car. No hassle from the Hertz rental desk agent.
Not getting the car I booked. I wanted an SUV because of the large load space. The Astra was ok but only just.
8.6
February 27, 2017
Good efficient and smooth service. Desk conveniently located in terminal building.
Nothing
9.0
February 27, 2017
Not all scratches were noted on the initial form.
8.6
February 21, 2017
the drop-off area is too small with parking lots for small cars only, staff not overly helpful.
6.6
February 14, 2017
Excellent car, helpful staff, extremely swift drop off.
Long queue at pick up.
9.2
February 13, 2017
Expensive
5.6
FrancoisFebruary 12, 2017
Time to pick up the car
8.0
February 5, 2017
Polite service
Someone cut the queue, but the counter didn't react to it.
7.0
AdrianFebruary 4, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.8
February 1, 2017
Better GPS
The GPS,wasn't work correctly.
8.8
January 31, 2017
Everything was good
9.2
PaulJanuary 30, 2017
Staff always very nice and friendly
The car! I asked for an Opel Corsa but received a Peugeot. The car was noisy and uncomfortable and sounded as if the gearbox was about to fall apart in second gear.
7.2
January 28, 2017
Staff (when picking up and when dropping off) were very helpful and gave good advice.
Disappointed that Hertz did not offer a Manual in English. Unable to figure out how to set Cruise Control, and not until after I returned the car did I learned that when the engine would stop and I had to struggle to start it again, the trick was to first depress the clutch. Also the entrance directions to return the car were lousy.
7.8
LeonJanuary 28, 2017
The cars fuel consumption was good and despite being damaged. Drove quite Nicely
The car was not ready on our arrival. Despite our plane arriving 20 min late and quing at the counter for further 20. We arrived at the car park. To be told the car was being washed and be 2 mins. 15 to 20 mins later the car arrived completely dry with dirty exterior and glass that was filthy.I asked for a clean car. They said they didn't have one
6.2
January 27, 2017
It was great to have the car we booked - nort something similar
The area for picking up rental cars at the airport is NOT well-signposted. It took us ages to find where it is.
8.8
January 25, 2017
Bonus of 1 extra driver for free.
Nothing not to like.
7.6
January 16, 2017
Excellent staff and Service
9.4
January 15, 2017
Good car, very easy and nice to drive, compact yet roomy
smoke smell lingered for most of our rental!
6.8
January 10, 2017
Everything. No problems whatsoever.
Nothing.
9.2
WalterJanuary 10, 2017
Short line at rental desk, obviously we came at the right time (cues can be long at rush hours)
Car was very damaged at pick up; several damages were not indicated on rental papers. This is not correct and I am not happy Hertz is taking my time to inspect the car. I got a car with automatic transmission. Why? I did not ask for this. Administration at pick up takes too long. I rented a car before at Hertz but all data were erased.
5.8
JavierJanuary 10, 2017
Location of the counter, the reception counter staff peformance and the short time to drop off.
I don't consider a Hyundai xi20 the same category as a Seat Leon or similar. I like the fact on unlimited kilometers as I had to drive more about 4,000 km those days. The car I got was a commuting car for family, not a highway car as Seat Leon... Cars groups in categories keep surprising me one day and the following...
8.6
ChristopherJanuary 3, 2017
Nice and clean easy to drive
Probably would choose automatic next time as found changing gear with other hand a bit of a problem but that's not your fault obviously
7.4
January 2, 2017
I have hired cars in numerous countries around the world. Your representative Olivia was the most helpfull person I have ever dealt with, at a car rental agency. Thank you!
8.4
AndrewJanuary 2, 2017
Hertz have a better location than most other companies at Lanzarote airport, outside rather than in the multi storey.
Windscreen washer bottle was empty
8.4
jamesDecember 28, 2016
Easy location to the airport helpful staff
Boot didn't open easily
7.8
December 28, 2016
I liked the car itself. Small but perfect for what we needed
6.4
PaulDecember 20, 2016
Hertz staff very helpful especially when I found that the first car had a tyre warning light and needed changing.
When I picked the first car up they said that they had no Hyundai i10 as booked, only a Toyota Aygo. However when the tyre light on the Aygo meant it could not be used, the replacement was a Hyundai i10!
9.2
JohnDecember 18, 2016
used Hertz many times great to deal with
nothing
8.4
December 14, 2016
Everything went well, no problems.
Nothing in paticular.
7.8
December 13, 2016
Vehicle was in reasonably good condition and staff at pickup were very friendly.
The car falls in the luxury group and I expected GPS and Bluetooth music streaming to be standard equipment. I was disappointed to find these options missing.
8.4
PeterDecember 13, 2016
Excellent service thank you.
All good.
9.2
RichardDecember 13, 2016
Staff helpful.Rental desk nearby and easy to find. No hassle.
Windscreen was not clean on the inside, mainly traffic film.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.16379 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings