Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StephenDecember 5, 2017
Scratches and scuffs caused by previous hirers were photographed and included in the documentation. Staff were friendly and helpful.
No problems
8.8
November 30, 2017
The car was virtually brand new, only had 523 kilometres on the clock.
9.0
November 30, 2017
They provided a report with agreement showing all existing damage with pictures. Very helpful and straightforward.
8.6
WILLIAMNovember 30, 2017
Staff very good and considerate.
7.8
November 28, 2017
Everything was as arranged.
We missed the turning coming into the airport So we had to go around again fortunately it Was early in a morning and we had allowed extra time.
8.2
November 25, 2017
Very friendly staff
7.8
PreotuNovember 24, 2017
Just everything!
Nothing to dislike.
7.2
November 22, 2017
Economy of car. Size ideal for Spanish villages.
3 doors is too tight to get into. Car was not ready at appointed time.
8.2
HeatherNovember 21, 2017
Initially no- one was at the office - we arrived late but I had tried to phondvtknkeg them know - no- one answered. After 10 mins and a call to the airport office , the person arrived. Very helpful
6.8
November 21, 2017
The lady who helpt us when we picked the car, was very helpfull och talked very good English.
7.6
November 20, 2017
Deposit for gas!?!?!
8.4
ClaireNovember 17, 2017
Ease of pick up
Ease of drop off - couldn't get into the carpark so had to leave car and go in on foot first. Luckily the airport was quiet but might have been an issue in high season
8.0
GaryNovember 16, 2017
I only book through Hertz as I have been let down so badly by the other companies. I have booked with Hertz at various airports and the level of service as never wavered
The time it took to get the car as there was only one member of staff and as everyone had pre booked then Hertz should really have had another member working to accommodate the needs of the customers.
8.2
GavinNovember 15, 2017
Speed and ease
Directions to Hertz return area in the car park were non existent when entering the car park.
9.2
ThomasNovember 13, 2017
How easy everything was
Nothing, it's was all good
8.4
November 12, 2017
Upgrade offered. Quick return of the car, access to the return rental car area.
Receiving the car coudl be accelerated by pre-submitting mandatory data online so that clerk at desk has to confirm correct data only.
8.8
November 11, 2017
Messing around when we dropped the car having to get paperwork sorted as we had been delayed with traffic on our return to the airport and were later than we had planned
7.0
Carl-MichaelNovember 10, 2017
Size ok.
The car, audi, clock summer time, computer in spanish. One tyre leaking. Hatch hit the head closing without reason several times. Seats uncomfortable. Overall audi was a disapointment.
7.6
November 9, 2017
All the staff at the airport were extremely helpful
9.2
November 5, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful and efficient
The cost of adding extra drivers
8.2
November 2, 2017
Signs to rental drop-off were very poor. Wasted 15min as I went to wrong level and had to buy a ticket to get out and drive out od airport and in again
9.4
November 2, 2017
No queues at the airport desk, quick and efficient
Not applicable
9.2
November 1, 2017
They were quick & efficient. Everything clearly explained & no pressure selling when we said we already had excess insurance.
8.4
November 1, 2017
Easy to book, pick up
Long queue for drop off and not as high a spec as previous rentals.
7.2
October 30, 2017
Conveniently located in terminal 4 at Madrid - Barajas. English-speaking staff. GPS with WiFi hotspot saved the day every single day - I will alsways get this HPS now while treaveling abroad, instead of using a secondary cell phone or getting an international data plan. Great gas mileage from a hybrid.
Size of the vehicle would not have fit 5 adults, as reported on the description. We barely fit 3 suitcases in the back. Would have been nice to know that a hybrid was an option, since it performed very differently on the mountain roads than what I would expect from a Mercedes.
6.0
October 30, 2017
Very nice staff of Menorca Hertz
8.0
JakeOctober 30, 2017
The general quality of the car. It was spotless albeit with a number of small insignificant damage blemishes
The returning of the car into Bilbao Airport was dreadful and took us nearly an hour to locate the Hertz return area. The signing needs totally updated, the other desks were easy enough to find but there was nothing at all indicating where Hertz were.
8.4
PeterOctober 29, 2017
Excellent, smooth, stress free service from start to finish
7.4
StephenOctober 27, 2017
No spare wheel
6.6
October 27, 2017
no signs in the airport to say where the car hire is located
7.8
JohnOctober 26, 2017
Nice to drive a New car
7.4
LaurieOctober 25, 2017
Courtesy, friendliness and helpfulness of Hertz staff at Vigo airport (drop off point) was excellent
9.0
StephenOctober 24, 2017
Ease of getting the paperwork done at the desk
The sheet which details pre-existing damage to the car was very poor. We had to go back to the desk 3 times as we kept finding additional damage that was not detailed on the original documents.
8.0
October 23, 2017
Muy buena atencion
9.0
October 23, 2017
The Hertz counter staff were very helpful and courteous
We didn't get the car type we requested and the Ford Focus we did get was damaged - scrapped doors on one side.
8.0
FaustinoOctober 23, 2017
la gente que atendia, era muy atenta, profesional y cuando surgio un mal entendido se lo tomaron muy en serio para aclararlo. Muy buena atencion al cliente
9.2
October 21, 2017
Very good
8.8
MichaelOctober 20, 2017
Nice vehicle
I took a while to master several features like automatic start and stop when at rest but in the main the car was excellent
8.2
DIMITRIOctober 20, 2017
modern vehicle
extra GPS non in dash GPS
7.0
October 17, 2017
The drop off was very fast!
It was a bit difficult to find the check-in counter, and also where the lot was. I recommend that they give you a small map at the counter that shows exactly how to walk to the parking lot.
7.8
October 17, 2017
Quick collection & honest, clear pricing
9.0
October 16, 2017
Reasonable price & easy to pick up car
New layout of Menorca airport. Confusing Have to take ticket & 100 metres later put it back in machine Perhaps leaflet coul be printed explaining
9.0
October 16, 2017
Probably the best and smoothest experience with a rental car company I've had so far.
9.2
October 16, 2017
Very quick and efficient
NA
7.0
AgataOctober 15, 2017
The rapidity od the service.
I was surprised when I got the car - seemed to be an old car (50.000km) and it had no power which one could use while driving on serpentine roads in Tenerife. From Hertz I would expect newer cars in a better condition
5.8
AlanOctober 14, 2017
Easy to book, good range of cars/prices, on airport pickup, no waiting, friendly service, good car
9.0
October 12, 2017
Customer service from Rentalcars.com was great. Any issue we had was dealt with quickly, effectively and calmly by your staff. 5* service
Slight issue at desk when we collected the car, but a quick call to Rentalcars customer service number sorted this out very quickly
7.4
AnnaOctober 12, 2017
All went perfectly smooth, pick up and drop off was nice and easy, car was immaculate, can only recommend Hertz in Can Picafort. Very close to all hotels as well. Friendly and efficient staff, good value for money, what else can you ask for? Thanks to the Hertz team!!!
9.0
GlenOctober 11, 2017
The staff.
When collecting the car you get photos of any damage already done to the car that are not very clear. Also the light in the under ground car park is very poor to do an inspection off the car on pick up.
8.2
October 10, 2017
All inclusive price
Car park at pickup too dark to inspect car
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.12373 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings