Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WilliamJuly 14, 2017
The gentleman at the counter was incredible. He hung on after a slight delay in my flight and was so lovely. Upgraded me and was so friendly. A credit to your company!
8.4
DavidJuly 13, 2017
Helpful staff Good car
8.2
AbdelhakJuly 13, 2017
Drop off staf in Malaga railway station were professional
Car GPS was not accurate
9.0
LaviniaJuly 12, 2017
Cleaniness of the car and child seat Fast service at arrival and drop off
There was no other place to drop.off the car near our location so I had to go back to the airport It will be useful if there would be stations to drop off the car in the island
6.6
July 11, 2017
No provision for electronic road toll payment - made it difficult in Portugal, with a car registered in Spain.
8.2
HelenJuly 11, 2017
All worked very well impressed with hertz service
No complaints service excellent
8.0
BojanJuly 10, 2017
Great staff and very fast handover process at the airport. Staff wasn't pushing to sell insurance or any other package, just named it as options. Overall very satisfied, I would use Hertz again.
8.6
July 9, 2017
Speed and efficiency of getting the car Ease of return , again quick and efficient
Very happy overall
8.0
PaulJuly 8, 2017
At Lanzarote Airport it was quite difficult to find the Hertz drop off location. Although exactly the same as the pick up point it was not well signposted. We were directed by other car hire companies.
7.2
DeniseJuly 7, 2017
Efficient ness of the staff, ease of car collection, all round excellent service
Nothing apart from my husband moaning but that's not Hertz fault.
9.0
AlanJuly 7, 2017
The car was new and very comfortable. The staff at both ends were friendly, helpful and courteous. A very good experience.
8.6
PaulJuly 4, 2017
Very helpful & efficient staff very impressed with the car
nothing!
9.2
KernJuly 3, 2017
Whole experience was so easy.
No negatives at all
9.6
NigelJuly 1, 2017
Good efficient service. Good car.
8.0
June 30, 2017
All perfect both at collection and drop-off
nothing negative at all
9.2
AnthonyJune 29, 2017
Ease of rental and location of car park
Nothing
8.0
ChristopherJune 29, 2017
Efficiency of staff
Nothing
8.6
June 28, 2017
cars could have a "beginners guide' - eg a4 sheet, on basics of this car make - how to operate cruise control, trip counter, menu language, if lights are (or have to be) on all times etc.
7.6
DarrylJune 27, 2017
Efficient friendly staff.High quality car.
8.2
PavelJune 27, 2017
Staff was wery nice and helpfull. car was clean well equiped and cuperbly cleaned. I wil definately prefer Hertz next time
9.0
AndréJune 27, 2017
The lady in the counter was extremely nice and comprehensive. Got a Seat Leon instead of a Fiat Panda, so I assume as an upgrade. The place was easy to locate and the service was very quick. Car conditions were perfect.
I had the impression that the bookings with rentalcars come with INSURANCE INCLUDED. I got a car without insurance. I do not know if this part is my fault or not. Fortunately nothing happened and everything went fine.
9.4
LibbyJune 26, 2017
Process of hiring was very easy. Staff at Malaga were great.
This particular make and model was not the greatest. Terrible turning circle, and visibility issues with the placement of windows and bars.
7.6
June 25, 2017
Short queue and condition of car
Unfriendly counter staff on arrival
6.6
AlanJune 23, 2017
Prompt friendly service, no hassle
9.0
June 22, 2017
Speed
Nothing of note
7.2
PAULJune 22, 2017
COULD NOT FAULT THE CAR OR THE SERVICE VERY WELL DONE
9.2
June 21, 2017
The overall condition of the car. In fact it was almost new. The attitude off the staff.
The were some left garbage in the car!
8.4
DarrylJune 19, 2017
Very good quality car
8.6
June 19, 2017
Great new cars (mine was absolutely new), fast service
8.8
GordonJune 18, 2017
Staff were very helpful and efficient
Car was an upgrade but was really bigger than we wanted.
8.2
June 18, 2017
always very efficient and helpful
n/a
8.4
June 18, 2017
Great car - reversing camera particularly
Nothing
7.4
RobertusJune 17, 2017
They are friendly and helpfull
7.2
June 17, 2017
Cheap rental price good service
Stained seats
6.8
June 16, 2017
easy access friendly staff good child car seat
8.0
June 16, 2017
The staff at collection and dropoff were brilliant. The car was as ordered. We chose to rent from an airport based proprietary company for hassle free convenience, and would use rentalcars another time as they offer a complete range of car hire options
There was nothing we didn't like
7.6
June 15, 2017
Counter was easy to find, staff were helpful
They couldn't find the keys and didn't have a 4WD car like I had intentionally ordered as I knew we were staying in a remot area.
5.8
CostanzoJune 14, 2017
efficiency
nothing
7.2
June 13, 2017
Brand new car, diesel
-
7.8
PaulJune 13, 2017
Great service when picking up car excellent staff
8.2
MichaelJune 12, 2017
Hertz lady was very personable and did not try to sell any unnecessary extras. They gave me a Volvo as booked car was not available and did not seek any additional payment. Service at counter was swift, efficient and pleasant.
8.6
IvanJune 12, 2017
Upgrade offered for small price. Great value.
-
8.0
June 12, 2017
all counter staff were 'air side'
7.6
June 12, 2017
Everything was great
9.0
FabioJune 12, 2017
Fast setup, felt 100% safe with Rentalcars full insurance.
9.4
June 9, 2017
Upgrade offer was reasonable price
7.2
WilliamJune 8, 2017
everything. So easy
N/A
9.2
PeterJune 7, 2017
lovely car to drive, lots of extras
expensive child seat which is compulsary in Ibiza for children
7.8
peterJune 6, 2017
the staff were ready and knew who we were when we arrived the process was super friendly and speedy apon return the roads had changed since we last visited and the hertz rep helped us park the car fantastic service
n/a
8.6
alisonJune 6, 2017
Quick & easy
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.24035 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Spain