Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JeremyJune 5, 2017
Nothing specific - an average experience.
I specifically booked a small car because of experience driving around old Spanish towns and villages. I was provided with a Seat Ibiza - doubtless more comfortable and better equipped but NOT what I booked.
6.2
June 5, 2017
Helpfulness of rental team on collection.Car was good condition except for broken front bumper but didn't detract from performance of car.
Being charged for petrol on return after filling up at nearest petrol station to airport. However have been promised a refund which should come through in 10 days.
6.8
BenjaminJune 5, 2017
Guy at pick-up counter was great.
Having to find my (mis-described) car 10 minutes away from the rental office.
8.6
AdamJune 3, 2017
Ease of service.
Matt colour of the car. That I got a Peugeot in stead of VW
7.4
markMay 31, 2017
Friendly staff
Car was a bit bashed up. But mechanically ok
9.0
May 30, 2017
Staff pleasant and very helpful .
Nothing
9.0
May 30, 2017
The service was fair
To much esitong at picked up, they did not had the car on the contract and they change it ehat took quite a bit of time to do it probably 30 to 45 min
7.8
PasqualeMay 30, 2017
The car was in perfect working order and nice to drive. The staff was friendly and helpfull.
The car was a rather old model with no USB to connect and charge mobile phone. An annoing oil replacement red light (which i was warned about but equally annoying) was constantly on. Price was quite expesive compared to other hires i normally do.
7.4
May 29, 2017
I wish the La Linea branch had airport service
8.2
May 28, 2017
Compact
Drop off point VERY hard to park
6.2
May 21, 2017
Nice car, pleasant staff
Expensive
8.6
GurmitMay 20, 2017
Too long walk to collect the car.
6.6
KeithMay 20, 2017
Great customer service
Offered an upgrade but car had not been cleaned from previous user, had to go back to customer service desk which delayed us
8.6
TadasMay 20, 2017
Fuel economy
I ordered diesel, but got gasoline engine car...
7.0
May 16, 2017
Great value. Obviously tacked on a bit when we added insurance, but still very reasonable. Car was in good shape.
Received car with under-inflated tires. Back right tire had to be inflated and 'check oil level' came on a few times near the end of the trip.
8.4
May 15, 2017
Helpfulness of BArcelona staff
7.8
May 15, 2017
overall attitude of staff and vehicle condition
position of vehicle when collecting tight space to get out for hirer
8.2
May 12, 2017
Comfortable, clean new car with all the modern features.
8.0
May 12, 2017
Desk representative was very helpful and spoke good English.
Trying to find a petrol station near the airport to fill up the car. Will opt to return empty next time. Also we were not told we needed a card to exit the car park, so my partner was rummaging in her bag to find it.
8.4
May 11, 2017
Good expirence with Europcar
7.0
May 10, 2017
Bigger car was excellent for our party of six/
9.0
ThomasMay 8, 2017
Easy and quick pick up.
Nothing.
7.4
May 8, 2017
Easy process and access.
Not the same car. Cleanines poor. Cost high!
6.6
May 8, 2017
Counter service was much faster than peers
6.6
May 7, 2017
Easy to find
Unsuffitient and unproffesional stuff at pick up and drop off
6.0
ThomasMay 3, 2017
I like that I am in the EuropCar computer system and they have all my details ready.
I would like to understand better how to get frequent flyer/rewards points with Rentalcars.com, EuropCar and also airlines, etc?
8.4
LiviaMay 2, 2017
I liked the fact that I got the exact model of car I chose.
We had to wait a long time in the queue to pick up the car, although there were 4 counters, not all the hostesses worked in the same time. Plus, it took a lot of time to process each client.
7.6
May 1, 2017
I had a very good experience renting from Europecar. I love that there aren't any hidden fees, so that the booking price is the actual cost of the car hire. The staff were helpfull, and friendly.
The deposit was a bit higher than what I have been used to, but I didn't need to use it.
9.2
MARTINApril 29, 2017
Location of office at the rail station. Excellent price Rental car staff able to resolve the problem with the first car we rented.
First car we rented smell heavely of cigarette tobacco and had to be replaced after one day of rental.
7.0
April 25, 2017
There was no one to take delivery at desk as dealing wither others collecting cars
8.8
April 19, 2017
Got a better car than expected. Brand new Mercedes A class.
Increased price due to easter demand.
8.6
April 19, 2017
Brand new car in great condition, quick collection and drop off time, price exactly as quoted
More signs for car hire return
8.6
MatsApril 14, 2017
Good value for money!
The check out procedure must be possible to simplify. Why do I have to write name and address once again on paper..?
8.4
NigelApril 11, 2017
Upgrade to a golf DSG automatic
Nothing really
8.6
JonasApril 10, 2017
Good value for money. Nice clean car of newer model.
The app pointed me to the wrong pick up location.
9.2
owenMarch 30, 2017
Pleasant counter staff and the fact that the car was checked on the spot at drop off and signed off with me present.
Lack of clear signage to direct me to my pick up point.
8.6
PhilipMarch 27, 2017
Lots of space for luggage
Bit too big, challenging negotiating car parks
8.6
March 22, 2017
Got great assistance on phone from male assistant
8.0
AmandaMarch 21, 2017
Friendly staff,
Unable to locate where to go to get the car on arrival at the airport, we were then sent to the drop off area by airport employees rather than pick up, finally found out where to go from office staff in the returns section!!! It took 45 mins to get to the pick up point and a lot of stress.
6.8
March 12, 2017
Car inside was clean Nice staff at check-in window
Windows were not clean at pick up. Handing back the car was long as only one person receiving/checking and many in line returning vehicles
7.8
March 9, 2017
Seat Alhambra comfortable seats and easy to drive when you found the clutch !,,,,,, we have a13yr old order fushion
Staff that sent you from one floor of the car park to another look for the security guard,,,, he was behind a glas door when you found him ,',,,,,,,
8.0
JohnMarch 5, 2017
Car I ordered was not available because you don't actually own any of that model so why offer a Golf or similar when you don't have any Golfs
7.8
AndrewMarch 4, 2017
No fuss hand-over and clear terms.
More expensive than other companies and no advantages as repeat customer.
8.4
March 2, 2017
I liked the disponibility of you staff in Las Palmas and Spain, because we had some problem with the car ( it was a little problem with the paint in the moment of pickup, it was a warning light to made the techical revision, but the language, even in english, was noot clear ane we worried not to dammage the car ), but they did the best to solve al
This little events make us a little unsatisfaid because we were in vacantion and we wanted to forgot all the problems
7.2
January 21, 2017
Europacar desk was located inside the terminal which was very nice. No need to take a transfer bus. Agent was knowledgeable and friendly and I got the car very quickly.
No negative comments.
8.2
January 17, 2017
The car rental agency is inside the security area. It took me a lot of time to figure out how to find them.
8.2
January 16, 2017
I was asking to mention the flight number at our arrival - I was not asked which terminal - so we arrived in Terminal 2 and the car was waiting in Tarminal 1.
8.4
January 14, 2017
Easy to book and pick up/return
Car was a seat although I booked a Vw golf. Condition was quite bad With dents and scratches
7.0
January 12, 2017
The representative was not able to answer my question regarding car insurance in Portugeese and Giblartar.
8.2
January 4, 2017
Helpfulness of staff at counter at pickup ...very friendly and professional
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.10921 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings