Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 4, 2018
Overall, very good value for money.
Received a number of alerts throughout the journey. These appear to have been false signals concerning engine oil and tyre pressure. Neither should have been an issue on a five-day journey.
9.0
STEFANOSJanuary 2, 2018
Very convenient and good in driving car (Peugeot 508). Diesel car which made us to save money since we drove 2.300 kms
The windshield wipers were worn out (a bit damaged). Unfortunately we considered in the third day of our trip on the way to Santiago de Compostella, almost 600 kms far away from the point we rent the car (Bilbao airport). Considering the 6 continuous days of raining, it was very hard to drive this car and brought a lot of tiredness and fatigue.
7.2
December 31, 2017
Car was not very clean. Seats were dirty and there was trash.
5.8
December 28, 2017
All good, just stroll in pick up the car and drive away. similarly on the way back, drop the car and go.
NOTHING
9.2
December 19, 2017
Really helpful and nice staff at Coruña Airport. Same when we dropped it off in Santiago. Car was in perfect condition and was basically brand new
7.8
December 15, 2017
EVERYTHING WAS SMOOTH, THEY IMPROVED THEIR SERVICE THIS TIME. COMPARED TO 6 MONTHS AGO
9.2
December 11, 2017
Overall it was quite ok even though car wasn't the one we picked.
Car had only 30000km in it but it felt like it could break down at any minute. Clutch was really bad but on the other hand it did last until end of our rental period.
6.6
November 27, 2017
helpful staff, clear explanations, comfortable car
some difficulties in finding access to car drop off point
6.8
MarioNovember 26, 2017
Very fast dropping car
Very slow picking up car
7.8
AhmedNovember 21, 2017
Friendly stuff, new cars, clean, and easy pick up and drop off
Nothing
8.2
November 19, 2017
Price, ease of booking, collection, drop off and condition of the car.
9.2
MarcoNovember 18, 2017
fast handling when returning the car
gastank was half full when I get the car but must pay for a full tank
7.6
BernhardNovember 14, 2017
No fuss service, staff very helpful, a pleasure to use.
9.4
November 13, 2017
Very good
None
7.4
TonyNovember 10, 2017
New car
Customer service guy could have been a little friendlier, had to walk to collect car and drop off. Price was on the expensive side compared to others local.
6.2
November 9, 2017
Easy to book pick up and return the car.
6.2
RobertNovember 4, 2017
Amazing lady who handed the car over. Efficient and friendly and a very easy comprehensive process.
8.8
FrancoNovember 2, 2017
Excellent service at the pick-up. Fast and very professional.
Car not cleaned outside. Some serious damage left on one side of the car coachwork. Easy to verify but the other marks less obvious. Struggle to find out the return location (Granada train station). Not well indicated at all and the Eurocar desk was closed. Eventually the person called by phone could explain well enough: a car park in a street near
8.4
October 31, 2017
Reliable vehicle
Lack of a map. Rented in Barcelona for trip to Costa Brava. As tourists from USA, we had no decent map. Europcar could have offered one, even at a small cost.
8.6
ilariaOctober 29, 2017
Everything perfect
A bit too expensive
7.6
October 28, 2017
The car was NEW. Even if we changed the location of pickup (TFS airport instead of TFN) we get the car that we booked.
8.6
LindaOctober 28, 2017
Helpful staff who didn't try to sell me extra add-ons. The car was lovely to drive.
Limited times for pick-up and dropping off. It would have been helpful to have a map included with the car.
8.2
October 20, 2017
speed, courtesy
Valencia airport drop-off facilities a bit awkward
8.0
October 20, 2017
When I eventually got to the counter everything was dealt with efficiently.
I have used many car hire companies in the past, however, I have settled on Europcar as my car rental company in the past number of years because of the ease of use. Unfortunately, on this occasion the wait to pick up my car was excessive.
8.4
SorenOctober 17, 2017
I got an amazing Mercedes Benz Class B, clean and comfortable to drive and paid for a VW Polo or similar
Street signs around the return station at Sevilla railway staion almost inexistent; even the GPS found difficult to reach the return place
8.4
October 17, 2017
fast service fast picking up the car great car
i think they was supposed to teach us how to propprly start the hybrid car because we are not used to drive this car
9.2
MichaelOctober 13, 2017
Total insurance coverage was expensive but we had the car for 12 days. It was a small SUV/mini but a large car for the very tight European streets in the small towns. so we didn't want to take a chance. We did not do any damage to the car - oh well...
Base rate on the car was excellent. We were given a VW Touron.
8.2
October 10, 2017
Overall reliability and service; I paid for the upgrade and got a good deal on it
No negatives
8.8
October 10, 2017
Very helpful staff
Not totally convenient pickup/drop off
7.2
ArthurOctober 8, 2017
Free upgrade, customer service very good
N/A
7.8
October 8, 2017
They didn't have the car we book- WW Touran. Initially they gave us a standart car (Opel insignia). We told them we wanted a high car and they changed to WW Tiguan that was a very good car but did not have a reserve tire. Fortunately we didn't need it.
The car had 2 alarms during the trip. One to add coulant and one add adblue. We called the service line and help came immediately - was a very good service.
6.8
October 4, 2017
Very efficient.Super counter staff (Alissa?) . Great car and great value for money.
7.4
October 2, 2017
Airconditioning
Loss of power on the mountain roads
7.8
October 1, 2017
All very good
8.6
September 26, 2017
Thank you so much for changing my car that was attacked by a robber to a new car.
7.0
September 25, 2017
Car was under powered compared with the Seat that I would have preferred. But there were no more Seat's left.
8.8
September 23, 2017
Everything was good.
Instructions on how to drop the car off were not detailed enough. The language barrier could have been a factor, but the man who helped us did speak good English and was very helpful, however the map that was given to us could have been better. When returning the car, you MUST get into the LEFT hand lane to enter the underground lot. PRINT it!
8.6
stuartSeptember 22, 2017
Staff and car all good
Felt it was quite expensive and felt one additional driver should have been included. Which would make me think twice about rebooking.
7.8
JeanSeptember 22, 2017
reception for returning the car
no problems
8.8
September 21, 2017
service was fast and efficient, car was good, easy to locate.
8.8
September 15, 2017
Accommodated 8 of us w 2 children under 3, inc a baby, both required baby seats which were available.
6.2
ronaldSeptember 10, 2017
Closeness of pickup
Constant pushing of upgrade, extra insurance, GPS
7.8
JanSeptember 8, 2017
Courtesy and speed of staff.
No parking spaces available when returning the car.
8.2
StuartSeptember 7, 2017
Alternative Peugeot 3008 was a comfortable vehicle but lacked basic features I would expect at this level e.g. sat-nav
Delay in getting vehicle, not being escorted to the booked vehicle and then being given the wrong key/registration and after wandering around the carpark looking for the vehicle having to walk back and ask counter staff where our vehicle was. Not getting the Juke that I had wanted and no sat-nav as standard
6.4
September 7, 2017
Staff were very efficient and friendly
Car was not clean on the outside and not much better inside
8.2
RobertSeptember 3, 2017
Pick-up and drop-off efficiency
8.4
michaelSeptember 2, 2017
Very happy with the service.
Being advised that they closed for drop off at 11pmwhen in fact it was 10 pm.I arrived at 9.45 to find that they were closed
8.6
September 1, 2017
We liked the car for that value.
Pick-up and drop-off phone number didn't work. Tried to ring there all morning - no answer.
8.0
MikeAugust 29, 2017
Great customer service, very helpful staff.. No hidden charges..
They did not free upgrade me to one of the very fancy mercs parked outside.. Oh well..
7.0
NealAugust 29, 2017
I liked the new office on the 1st floor in the car park at the airport and the process was much better than my previous experience with Europcar.
A vast improvement to my previous experience.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Spain
Very good
7.852 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings