Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 17, 2017
The car rental agency is inside the security area. It took me a lot of time to figure out how to find them.
8.2
January 16, 2017
I was asking to mention the flight number at our arrival - I was not asked which terminal - so we arrived in Terminal 2 and the car was waiting in Tarminal 1.
8.4
January 14, 2017
Easy to book and pick up/return
Car was a seat although I booked a Vw golf. Condition was quite bad With dents and scratches
7.0
January 12, 2017
The representative was not able to answer my question regarding car insurance in Portugeese and Giblartar.
8.2
January 4, 2017
Helpfulness of staff at counter at pickup ...very friendly and professional
7.6
January 3, 2017
Car style and cleanliness
Thought the price was high for the limirted amount of time we used it.
7.0
JamesDecember 25, 2016
great staff
9.4
December 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful and we arranged the taking car details very fast. The car was in good condition and good value for money. We returned the car in another city and the tax was symbolic.
9.2
December 9, 2016
everything was so easy
9.0
AnthonyDecember 4, 2016
Very efficient as always with Europcar
8.8
KennethDecember 3, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Area where cars are parked was badly lit, luckily we had a torch to see what we were doing in the dark.
8.4
November 26, 2016
The car was in good condition.
It was not possible to book the second driver in advance even I had the passport copy and driver licence copy of my son (who arrived 1 day later). This caused 2 hour extra operation at Playa de las Americas.
7.0
ClaudiuNovember 20, 2016
The car was the one from the offer. Clean car and easy to use. Price/quality was very good
I did not have a credit card on me so i used my debit card instead. Although the deposit was still taken from my car i had to pay extra insurance on the car. Would be better from my point of view if debit payments was the same as credit payments.
8.0
GeorgiNovember 20, 2016
clean car new car excellent condition of the car
9.2
November 4, 2016
Moderate fuel consumption
Back seats were down, no help/explanation I putting them back up. Got a VW instead of Espace. "Auto stop" system would merit some xplanaion at handover,Mas would some other, particular features of his model. Very little space for Pax Nos.6-8 as compared to equivalent mini-buses employed on previous occasion (Mercedes, Ford). No luggage space.
6.6
HåvardOctober 31, 2016
The car was good, and fitted us well for the purpose of the trip. To deliver the car was quick and efficient.
Took us more than one hour to get the card at the airport, eventhough we had pre-booked! This is poor service, and should not be neccessary.
7.2
MichalOctober 25, 2016
Super
9.4
October 24, 2016
picking up the vehicle in a dark poorly lit underground car park and then returning it to a brilliantly lit inspection area.any defects in the car at pick up may not be apparent until several days into the rental and are obvious at the drop off on return
7.6
October 18, 2016
Very efficient pick up and drop off
Car was a little jumpy!!
7.0
BrianOctober 17, 2016
easy to find
unhelpful insurance advice, costly, unclear and hard sell
6.0
AndriusOctober 17, 2016
Friendly staff, had problems with our first vehicle, but they were solved, and thanks to that we had a great vacation.
8.6
DavidOctober 17, 2016
Ease of collecting and returning the car
The car was very dirty (not valeted) inside and out. The fuel gauge indicated full but when I called at a garage it took a further 8 liters this is the second car hire in majorca and the second dirty car
7.0
October 17, 2016
My upgrade was a much bigger car than the one I booked. It was lovely, but I don't drive much and I found driving a larger car more stressful. It would have been nice to get the car I booked, and then be offered the upgrade.
8.6
October 17, 2016
People have been smoking in the car at some stage..you could still feel the smell despite the fact that the car was well cleaned!
7.2
October 13, 2016
Convenience.
Didn't get the vehicle we choose and didn't have cruise control.
4.8
October 12, 2016
The drop off was fast, brilliant!
Waiting at the desk
8.4
October 12, 2016
Efficiency and ease of hiring car
Having to make a decision about extra insurance once at the pick up desk
7.0
October 11, 2016
Simple, good experience
8.2
October 9, 2016
EXCELLENT CAR IN PRIME CONDITION !
ONLY 1 PERSON ON PICK UP DESK TO DEAL WITH SEVERAL CLIENTS FROM OUR FLIGHT - EXCESSIVE PICK UP TIME.
8.8
October 6, 2016
Easy of pick up and drop off. Car was good for the trip and economical.
Cost hike because car was automatic
8.2
WojciechOctober 3, 2016
staff, time, car, ease of car up and car off
8.8
kenSeptember 30, 2016
Friendliness of staff at desk the quuck execution No fuss,no delays perfect!
Nothing everything was great
9.2
September 28, 2016
Friendly reliable service
No one available on pickup to show me how to use the car.
8.2
September 27, 2016
Vehicle condition very poor. Lots of damage.
8.2
September 20, 2016
all as expected
8.2
September 20, 2016
Car which I booked was not available. Staff proposed car of the same size but different model which I didn't like. Afterwards I got upgrade proposal which was very good and I took it. In general I was satisfied even my car was more expensive.
8.6
PaulSeptember 15, 2016
Simple return process
8.6
September 15, 2016
Quick and easy. No hard sell of insurance I didn't need
9.0
September 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the process was quick
the car was not clean on the outside and not clean on the inside, I booked a VW and I got a Nissan, not what I wanted to drive. The car hd more scratches than what was need so we had to wait for an attendant to put all the scratches in the contract.
7.0
September 6, 2016
car was larger than I wanted
7.6
September 1, 2016
Friendly staff and seeing that we required bigger than ordered due to wheelchair and exchanged it without any extra money
7.4
September 1, 2016
The helpfulness of your staff on the desk at collection I believe Jessica and Natalie were 2 of the 3 on the desk providing assistance. They were incredibly helpful and friendly and a credit to your organisation. They assisted with a card process problem too as well as interacting with our excitable 2 year old boy Edward! A Very nice welcome!!
I am aware the collection area in Malaga airport for the car is not very well lit and once in daylight I could see very minor marks on the car which I would prefer to photograph first.
8.2
August 30, 2016
All okay
8.4
August 28, 2016
Clean car
A few bumps and scrapes that hadn't been noted.
7.2
August 26, 2016
Staff are helpful. The lady in Toledo office was very helpful and welcoming
N/A
7.8
August 18, 2016
everything went smooth and the car was exactly what I needed.
8.4
SAMRAugust 16, 2016
As our car broke down in the middle of the trip, it took them almost 20 hours to locate another car, which caused us a problem. The car broke down as it was poorly maintained.
6.6
GillianAugust 16, 2016
Ease of location
Nothing
8.6
August 14, 2016
the address was not so easy to find
8.0
August 8, 2016
We where very happy wiht all the service
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.09459 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Spain