Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidNovember 21, 2017
Everything. Car was clean, well maintained and economical.
Nothing at all. Everything was exactly as we wanted.
9.0
EdgarNovember 14, 2017
Nice car. Larger than I thought. Very comfortable and low mileage.
Difficulty in locating the drop-off office.
8.2
StanislavNovember 14, 2017
Good car conditions (good clutch/transmission/brakes conditions).
Pick-up time and drop-off time in La Palma airport.
6.6
November 14, 2017
Girl on service desk was very good
8.0
November 8, 2017
Up Grade was OK but did chose a small car and got a big Audi. Would have preferred and smaller car.
8.2
November 8, 2017
Thanks everything was great communication!!! See u again
7.8
November 7, 2017
Offered to drive replacement vehicle to resort where we were staying, great handling of problem.
Long queue and delay in collecting car. Booked automatic but car wasn’t available though the car was exchanged the following day.
5.6
JohnNovember 3, 2017
Ready to book
Instructions sent us all over the place at airport. Not the only customers to find details to find car were wrong. Get it sorted!
7.4
November 1, 2017
The will need to explain better and more clearly that the puck up it is not at the airport but there is a shuttle service. I waited for the shuttle service for 45 minutes
6.4
WilliamOctober 29, 2017
Nice little car, nice colour, neat and tidy, good for 2 persons.
Air con in car not functioning properly. Unusually long distance with luggage to pick up car--- do you not use convenience transport!!
6.4
October 29, 2017
Very easy collection, friendly staff
The car had more scratches than were indicated on their contract, had to point them out to staff before we drove off.
7.0
October 28, 2017
Rental cars were brill
Too long a process we had nothing to pay all dcos cleared car not ready unaware they were with AVIS did have preferred driver with AVIS
6.6
October 24, 2017
Upgrade to Citroen C3
8.4
AndyOctober 24, 2017
The car was great, the staff were super friendly and efficient.
The instructions to meet the bus to take me to the off airport pickup point were good up to a point but wee confusing when I got outside the terminal building as there were 2 white shelters and it was not obvious to go to the end of the first one for pickup. Just add in a line inninstructions that it is the first white bus/ Taxi shelter
8.0
TrondOctober 23, 2017
Overall good
Na
7.2
TheodorusOctober 23, 2017
Car was clean. Low price of rental.
Instruction book only in Spanish. "Getting started" instructions in English would be appreciated e.g. adjusting mirrors, use of outer lights, etc.
8.0
October 23, 2017
the transparence
9.2
JakobOctober 22, 2017
That both me and others in the travel group with cars to return ended up in the Parking 1 instead of where you return the car (because of all the fences) -- and it was difficult to get out and back to the right parking, because of bad signing.
7.2
October 20, 2017
Good value for money
Could have been faster collection and clearer signs to the bus
5.6
October 20, 2017
The lady at the front desk Was just the best, very very polite and friendly. Dont let her go.
9.0
danielOctober 19, 2017
fast friendly service, new car
location of the office
8.4
October 18, 2017
The car was very clean & tidy. Although it wasn't the car I ordered it was a good substitute.
The wait at the desk waiting for somebody to be available to get our car keys wait - it took over 20 minutes -with the one person available doing a number of other customers.
7.4
October 18, 2017
We are rented a WW Golf but because it was not available we got a little bit more expensive car. We were happy with this solution. Than you.
6.6
October 17, 2017
Everything perfect
8.6
TimothyOctober 17, 2017
Excellent, friendly counter staff, upgrade, car in excellent condition
Service counter ticketing system not clearly marked
7.4
October 15, 2017
Price of car and upgrade to larger car
Car had done 70000 km and was tired. Lots of scratches on body work.
7.2
October 15, 2017
Value for money
Nothing particular
6.6
October 15, 2017
Staff at pick up counter were nice and easy to deal with. Pick up area and car were hard to find as the car and parking space was marked as Avis. The drop off took some time as there was now parking spaces left but the guy at the drop off point was very helpful.
Car was not cleaned very well for pick up. The car looked like it was washed with a dirty rag both inside and outside. There were rental documents from previous customers still in the glove box.
7.2
SimonOctober 14, 2017
Friendly and efficient service. Modern car in excellent condition.
Parking is difficult at drop-up location.
8.6
AlexeyOctober 13, 2017
Great price for a month rental. Very helpful staff at the check-in kiosk.
The car was not really clean - some traces of salt in the saloon and dirty door frames. Windows also should be cleaned, not just wiped. But for that money nothing to complain. And - also - great thanks to girls at the reseption desk, they are just angels to help.
8.2
October 12, 2017
Free upgrade
7.6
ShaunOctober 12, 2017
I was not hassled to take an up grade at my cost or to take out the extra insurance that I did not require
Not the fault of Budget but the car, Skoda Citygo is in fact a badly designed car
9.0
ArthurOctober 12, 2017
Speedy return procedure
Slow counter desk officer while pick-up of the car; Long way from counter to car - with lots of luggage;
7.6
BobOctober 12, 2017
Staff were great and very helpful
The car was a bit scratched and scuffed. Nothing major but a lot more than the 1 scratch we were told about at the desk we found at least 6 more.
6.8
October 11, 2017
The car provided was easy to drive and for a small very comfortable .
The long slow queue at the pick up desk for whatever reason not many of the service points were staffed.
5.8
DanielOctober 10, 2017
Staff are very friendly and explain the invoice charges thoroughly.
Usual insurance upsell, but eventually tell you the best deal.
7.8
EricOctober 10, 2017
Lovely lady on the reception
7.6
JamesOctober 9, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, thanks Marta. Almost new car, nice to drive.
9.2
DanielaOctober 9, 2017
Very fast very cheap to rent the car overall I was very happy with the company
The location of the bus waiting for us to pick us and take us to the office was not specific
7.6
RobertOctober 7, 2017
The reception staff were excellent. Also, I like the lack of paperwork - my hire details were sent straight to my e-mail address - very convenient.
9.4
October 4, 2017
Just everything went so smoothly and the staff were really helpful
8.0
October 3, 2017
Very difficult to find where the shuttle's went from. Other people were looking for it as well – there were no signs and the description of where to find the stop could be improved.
8.2
October 3, 2017
Cleanliness of the car, style of car.
I have problem walking and the pick up point was a good distance away.
7.8
October 1, 2017
Could have done with a detailed map of the actual drop off location and showing one way streets in Bilbao. Location was difficult to find and the office was round the corner from the car drop off point.
8.0
RobertOctober 1, 2017
Very helpful staff when we discovered damage to vehicle on pickup. Dealt with promptly and efficiently.
Damage should already have been noted.
8.0
MatheaOctober 1, 2017
Desk was easy to find, staff helpful and they spoke English
Need to provide a better map of the island !
8.4
September 29, 2017
Effecient service and value for money
Nothing
8.4
September 29, 2017
Everything was very easy and all went very smooth - delighted with the service
Nothing
9.0
September 29, 2017
Excellent - thanks to all staff for being so helpful!
Nothing - it was perfect.
8.8
September 29, 2017
staff and price
the car smelled of cigarettes the parking a bit far add an insurance
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Spain
Excellent
7.98276 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings