Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

davidJanuary 17, 2017
new car park
every thing was fine
8.8
January 17, 2017
Car was fine, upgrade was nice but not necessary.
Shuttle - takes a lot of time compared to companies located directly at the airport.
4.8
January 16, 2017
Very helpful and informative staff at the desk Clear explaination of the rental agreement including all applicable fees
None
9.2
DetlevJanuary 14, 2017
it was quick getting the car and staff were very friendly
9.0
January 13, 2017
Was very easy pickup once we got to Budgets new off airport pickup area just 5mins away & would use it again
The new Budget shuttle bus was difficult to locate, once we found number of the bay it was no problem, would have been no problem if rental cars could give bay number at booking
7.8
January 13, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
7.6
January 12, 2017
Service excellent
Offer a variety of fuel policies not just have to go with one
9.0
MiroslavJanuary 11, 2017
value for money
at the airport it was difficult to find the Budget/Avis rental desk. the rental company was off the airport, lots of people queuing only 3 people working. it took just over 1 hour to pick up the car. very stressful as we had pre-booked ferry at 2pm.
7.0
January 11, 2017
Price Car quality Information given including the exact insurance arrangements
N/A
9.0
alanJanuary 11, 2017
Both girls on the counter were very helpful.
8.8
VeronicaJanuary 11, 2017
The price and Sandra the receptionist was excellent.
nothing
8.6
LudoJanuary 10, 2017
The shuttel was ok . Drop of the car went quick .
To long waiting to pick up the car . It should be much easayer The engine of the car was much to light for that vehicule and defenetly for driving in the mountains like in Tenerife !
5.8
January 10, 2017
Car was clean
Transfer and no information where to go to on exit from airport
7.6
DavidJanuary 10, 2017
That, as ever, the service was faultless and entirely reliable.
9.0
January 9, 2017
Service minded staff.
No inn or traffic directions from high way ramp to drop-off place
7.4
markusJanuary 9, 2017
Friendly and fast staff
the way to find the location in Airport and to find the shuttle service.
7.0
MichaelJanuary 8, 2017
I took my own Insurance so declined. I also took my own trusted Tom Tom, so declined. I was allowed to keep car 3 extra hours - all within the 2 weeks as I had got drop off time wrong - Thanks. The desk was also very helpful when we left our Blue Badge behind and friends picked it up from the desk - Thanks very much.
9.0
January 8, 2017
Difficult to find a company
7.6
LloydJanuary 7, 2017
Friendly helpful and efficient staff, at the desk and at drop-off.
8.2
ChristopherJanuary 4, 2017
Prompt service and attention. Fuel Full to Full
Nothing
9.2
January 3, 2017
the staff - the ease of the site - I cant say enough good things about budget - and im a grouch!!!
the colour of the car (oh boo hoo!)
9.2
January 3, 2017
Excellent service, friendly and professional staff.
8.8
RichardDecember 31, 2016
We were very happy when the counter staff put both our rentals together. So we don't have to return until Jan 20th 2017. Also they gave us an up grade which was perfect. Excellent service from Avis.
Finding the shuttle bus for the first time. Phoned you & got info , bit of a walk but now we know what to do.
8.2
Jean-PaulDecember 30, 2016
upgrade to a fun car - an Opekl Adam, like a Fiat 500
took me several circuits to find the way into rental car returns at Seville airport
9.2
December 27, 2016
Was upgraded, but the first car that was upgraded was terrible. Second car was great.
8.2
December 17, 2016
There were some attempts to sell me needless upgrades
9.4
December 10, 2016
Good service
The inside of the car windows were not wiped - meant that it was hard to drive in the dark, the first evening. The suspension of the car had seen it's best days.
9.0
December 7, 2016
very clean, very good fuel consumption.
trim fell off off-side air vent! It has been super-glued back on!
8.6
December 2, 2016
Helpful staff, only small queue at check out
No staff around when car was returned, unclear where to leave it
8.6
CliveNovember 23, 2016
Had to change our car as had a slow punters! !! Should have been noticed before we hired it.
6.8
November 22, 2016
I am unsure of who served us at avis in pamplona but she was lovely and really friendly so i will definitely be renting from there again! :-)
N/a
9.0
November 22, 2016
Nice clean new car, quick pick up and drop off
Nothing all good
9.2
November 19, 2016
Serious and friendly people - even if not all the scratches in the car were registered when I receive the car, they diligently came with me to check and complete the report
8.0
November 19, 2016
Very good service at your desk
bit difficult to find line 6 at the drop off at Malaga Airport.
8.4
November 16, 2016
When we picked the car up there wasn't an opportunity to check the car over with a member of staff, so when we returned the car there was confusion over whether the parcel shelf was missing or wasn't there in the first place, as it wasn't on the records.
6.4
jeanNovember 15, 2016
loved the upgrade
the parking lot,hard to find the exit
8.6
jamesNovember 14, 2016
Ease of whole process
Getting out of car park
8.8
November 13, 2016
Friendly counter staff
Duration of pick up
6.4
PeterNovember 11, 2016
The proximity to the ferry.
Several local hire firms offering similar cars for less. Also the price quoted by Rental Cars went up each time I returned to the site before deciding to book.
8.2
November 9, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff.
- Picking up the car may take long. Luckily I only had two persons in the queue in front of me and still I had to wait almost half an hour, although I had already made the reservation. - Slight problem with the internal spot light. It wouldn't switch off even after closing the door.
9.0
OliverNovember 8, 2016
Would like to be offered documented evidence that returned car was in same condition when we dropped it off as when we picked it up. In English.
9.0
CharlesNovember 8, 2016
Very bery friendly staff at Budget la Palma, pickup was arranged in less then 10 minutes. Car was OKAY, Budget counter is very easily found IN the arrival hall.
Nothing to mention, very well arranged.
9.0
AndrewNovember 6, 2016
Friendly service
Finding someone to take us to the off airport location.
7.4
RobertNovember 2, 2016
Quick, helpfull staff Very good, new Opel Corsa.
Nothing
9.6
October 30, 2016
I didnt like GPS it qas too slow
8.4
October 30, 2016
I recently received my invoice for my car rental in Tenerife, and I was extremely surprised that I had been charged a Refuelling Service Fee when I had returned the car with a full tank. When I picked up the car, I was told that if I returned it full there would be no charges to my card. I have written to Budget about this.
8.2
October 30, 2016
Helpfulness of staff. Ease of getting out of rental and return
Waiting at desk
8.6
RichardOctober 28, 2016
The fuel gauge gave an incorrect reading (after a refuelling it did not read FULL). This was worrying for the Full out/Full back deal.
9.0
October 27, 2016
We had a surprise with the Valencia half marathon which caused us being 20min late from returning the car. The service person was very nice and understanding and didn't charge extra for this.
9.4
johnOctober 24, 2016
Full to full fuel
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.19605 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Spain