Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MaureenJune 5, 2017
Excellent car - fiat panda - great service
Would prefer not to have diesel as bad for environment
9.6
June 4, 2017
Location and speed of picking up car.
The fact they made us wait whilst they checked we had filled the car back up with fuel.
5.8
June 4, 2017
Fuel policy
Child booster seat very expensive
8.2
MattJune 4, 2017
Good brand new car, and very cheap deal from Rentalcars.com and Budget. Friendly and helpful service, including telling me I could drop off at the other terminal and save myself a walk, and then small things like providing directions to airline check in. Also, they were cool about me being 10 mins late
Arrived at BCN airport by train so long, long walk to the T2 desk, but would be more straight forward if arriving by air.
6.8
June 3, 2017
Friendliness of staff
9.0
June 3, 2017
Friendliness of staff
I was not able to extend the rental without returning it to the airport
9.0
June 3, 2017
Cynical at first about add ons and concerns over potential rip off on return for dubious marks on car ,cleanliness etcbut staff could not have been better and while looking and noticing were not overly officious
Reception area could have been larger and needed somewhere for those waiting to get out of the sun
8.2
June 3, 2017
Fantastic service from Budget Ibiza! They were so quick and efficient and they upgraded me to a brand new Audi..
Everything was great. Nothing to dislike.
9.2
June 1, 2017
Friendly staff and easy process. No tricks.
Having to go all the way out to the airport from town.
9.4
MartinMay 31, 2017
Staff had good English and explained everything very well. The car was practically brand new. It was fab
7.4
PeterMay 31, 2017
Nice clean car with good sat nav
Sat nav language was Spanish (naturally) but we were told English could be selected. I do not believe this was a selectable option. The car mirrors had water marks from previous wash but not wiped dry.
8.4
May 31, 2017
Your service it's really good. Thanks and many regards
8.0
BogdanMay 28, 2017
Speed of service All as planned and expected No problems with arguing about small scratches caused by others in the past (at the beginning and end of our rental)
No attendance by Avis/Budget van at the airport; the van was there, but not attended; we had to walk around arrival hall in search of any representative, in vain, then wait by the van, then call the office, then wait again (in total about 25 minutes or so); after that all went smoothly
8.4
RogerMay 28, 2017
Short queue at pick up Upgrade from Fiat Panda to VW Polo Nearly new low mileage car Fast drop off
Nothing
8.4
MikkiMay 28, 2017
Rental desk very well placed in the terminal
The desk clerk tried very hard to get us to pay to upgrade to a better car then managed to find exactly what we had ordered.
7.2
May 26, 2017
Friendly staff, and a brand new car !
9.0
May 26, 2017
Very good
6.8
May 26, 2017
Helpful staff
9.6
RobertMay 25, 2017
A very nice car, very clean
Did not have satnav or rear view screen that I had with a Peugeot Picasso rented in England
9.2
IanMay 25, 2017
Easy car rental
Relocating the car rental company in the garage, not the companies fault just needs clarification on direction inside.
8.6
May 23, 2017
car, staff and general value for money
55 minute wait to pick car up. Seemed very inefficient
7.4
May 22, 2017
Fast and smooth process! I had a little accident (cause by somebody else) and Buget fixed it very quickly and unbuerocratic (not paper work etc).
8.2
May 22, 2017
The car was very clean
Nothing in particular
7.0
KirstenMay 22, 2017
Car wasn't checked with us at drop off
7.2
May 21, 2017
Smaller car for the same money
6.8
May 21, 2017
Nice car, good price, friendly staff
I would have hoped for a German car as I booked a Volkswagen Golf. It was a bit weird that the car had French license plates, driving it in Spain.
7.4
ShonahMay 21, 2017
Once we got to the office it was fine. Car was as anticipated.
It was not clear at airport where to go for the pick up bus. the directions did say Unit 2 - which was correct but Unit 2 gave no visual indication of having anything to do with Avis/Budget. We were not the only people to be confused.
7.8
May 21, 2017
I like the fact that they drop us back at the air port.
8.4
May 21, 2017
Very helpful even after we we delayed the staff stayed and waited till our flight arrived
Nothing really
9.2
MichaelMay 20, 2017
Rentalcars very helpful right through. Dealt very efficiently with complaint about a charge.
7.4
May 19, 2017
Good Car. Great Service
8.8
LennaMay 19, 2017
Very good service. Shuttle bus to and from airport to rentals very quick.
8.6
BogdanMay 19, 2017
Everything was excellent
9.4
DougMay 19, 2017
Clean car, helpful staff, everything explained clearly
Nothing
9.0
May 17, 2017
Did no pressure to buy extra insurance or upgrade. Only asked if we would like to. What a change from other providers.
9.0
HowardMay 16, 2017
Handover of vehicle back
More damage than reported on sheet. Charge for fuelling even though full
6.6
May 15, 2017
Great!
7.4
KristapsMay 15, 2017
The staff organizatori wery good Nice People in the office
Need the free taxi from office to the apkārtmērs or hoteli,
9.0
May 14, 2017
The fees charged at the airport were greater than my voucher.
6.2
May 14, 2017
Return process was good
Very long wait to get the car. Very slow counter staff.
6.4
FrankMay 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Booked an automatic Golf but got an AMG styled B class Mercedes (auto).
Nothing to comment
9.0
May 13, 2017
Excellent service and great car
8.4
May 12, 2017
Lot of damages of the car which i have to discover myself by picking up the car
6.8
May 12, 2017
The time it took to que at the collection desk.
7.6
SumitraMay 12, 2017
Overall experience is very good apart from when I picked the car up took so long in the que so if they could provide the faster services like when we dropped the car off that would be excellent or minimise the pick up time with in 15 mins if possible .
Waiting in the que to pick the car up which took nearly 40 mins with only 2 services staffs
8.0
RogerMay 11, 2017
reception at desk when we did eventually find the right location.
there are no signs in the arrivals hall for budget and where the shuttle bus picks up from out side .
8.0
May 11, 2017
Ease of collection as on the airport.
Had booked a compact but not available was given a larger car. A good car but I favour a smaller car as parking is tight where we stay. It seems that cars with automatic transmission are in short supply, perhaps more could be sourced.
7.4
May 9, 2017
Nice company Excelent service
Nothing
9.2
DavorMay 6, 2017
We had an early flight so we couldn't return the car to the rental officer. We just park it infront of the office.First day we received a free taxi flyer. Taxi was there in two minutes. All was just perfect!
7.2
JAYMay 5, 2017
a complete a thorough overall ease of service with excellent short trip to location for car pick up ... also great value for money ..... and a very nice car to use for the full duration of our trip
not applicable in this instance ... not a single complaint about this firm
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.11184 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings