Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 7, 2018
All
Nothing
7.6
CLAUDIOJanuary 7, 2018
The car I received..
Lost time..must improve the time to pick up the car..I wait over 60 minutes in a long line to receive the attention..
7.4
NerijusJanuary 4, 2018
Very happy with service, small deposit, 2 people in line (You will see other lines). Overal happy. :)
9.6
NeilJanuary 4, 2018
Fantastic staff at Avis! Very easy process and good value, thank you.
Nothing
9.0
MartinJanuary 1, 2018
Staff were very polite and informative and explained everything we needed to know clearly. One of the best overseas car rental experiences I've had.
Can't really fault anything.
9.4
JosephDecember 31, 2017
A good car, dependable and fun to drive. And Avis made the transaction easy.
9.6
LárusDecember 30, 2017
Great vehicle
7.8
HumbertoDecember 29, 2017
The car was rather old
7.6
GidiDecember 18, 2017
The counter suggested automatic car, big enough for us instead of manual that we ordered, and for less money. The flight was late they stayed open just for us.
8.8
December 17, 2017
The fact of the car to be hybrid.
We arrived 30 minutes before the set time and we must to wait 30 minutes to be attended.
5.6
December 16, 2017
Long time to pick up car
8.2
LadislavDecember 5, 2017
I picked up the car in the Hotel Allegro Issora. I was confused by location in Google maps and headed to previous Avis location. However finally got myself back to Gigantes and picked car very easily. Avis Staff was helpful and did not make any complication. The same with returning the car. My evaluation of Avis is consequently 5 stars. Thank you
8.8
December 4, 2017
Avis desk in airport and Avis office in car park easy to find Car drop-off in Arrecife airport reasonably easy to find Friendly service
9.4
PiotrDecember 1, 2017
Nice people working at the car office. When we went to drop the car, we had to walk to our hotel about 35 minut,but the man give us lift to our hotel. Thank you
I cud not locate the office as there was no sign of the company outside of the hotel as most company's have the sign on the side walk.
7.2
UlrikNovember 30, 2017
Very helpfull staff
A little Hard to locate
7.8
LukasNovember 28, 2017
Helpful staff, nice car, easy procedures.
9.0
November 28, 2017
Finding the location for the shuttle to Avis from the airport was very difficult. Spent over 30 minutes trying to figure out where to go wait for the shuttle.
8.6
PaulNovember 23, 2017
It was very easy to locate the Avis counter and the cars were close at hand
Nothing
8.8
OndrejNovember 20, 2017
The helop I received from a "lady" on chat when I was not able to amend my booking on the web page.
It was not possbile to amend my booking on web pages.
9.2
November 20, 2017
Easy process. The lady on the Avis counter was friendly and helpful. The pickup process was easy and the car exactly what we wanted.
Nothing
8.8
JelenaNovember 18, 2017
Great experience, Avis is very quick and has better cars than other providers
Hard to find the garage entrance if you are not flying
8.4
SimonNovember 17, 2017
Ease of booking on-line. Helpfulness of Rental Cars staff. Ease of returning car and helpfulness of Avis staff.
Cannot collect keys from airport arrivals area so had to queue. Selling of 'extra' insurance.
7.8
MichaelNovember 13, 2017
Used Avis before at this location - excellent service and standard of car
No issues on any occasion used
8.8
November 12, 2017
The car was ok
The information about insurence was confusing
6.6
FranciscusNovember 8, 2017
Very friendly staff
9.2
PeterNovember 6, 2017
Car was an upgrade and was ideal for our needs. Simple pick up and drop off.
6.4
November 3, 2017
Staff always friendly and efficient Vehicle served its purpose for a family holiday
8.0
AdrianNovember 1, 2017
nice new car, model I had booked
someone had been smoking in the car, smelling bad of smoke. inside front windscreen needed cleaning could hardly see out of it in the sun, dashboard had a warning light on when I picked up car.
7.8
PeterOctober 31, 2017
The friendly assistance from staff.
Had difficulty locating the AVIS counter when arriving at Malaga airport from public transport from the city.
7.8
October 30, 2017
Suggest note to customers on where nearest fuel station is to drop off
8.2
October 28, 2017
Car was easy to use and didn't use much gasoline
9.2
October 28, 2017
Location
7.4
October 27, 2017
we got a better car than we expected
missing avis sign to return the car to avis park
7.0
michaelOctober 26, 2017
love the staff ...very helpful
none..
8.6
ColinOctober 22, 2017
The BMW Series 2 tourer was a really enjoyable drive.
Nothing. Really satisfied overall with this hire.
8.6
October 21, 2017
The free upgrade
N/a
8.6
ThomasOctober 21, 2017
Easy to find, helpful staff, top level equipment (GPS and automobile).
9.0
AlanOctober 19, 2017
The speed of the employee at the checking in desk,location was easy to find.
Employees didn't check the car over when I dropped it off,in case they found something wrong with the car when I wasn't there.
8.6
EnriqueOctober 18, 2017
Efficient attention at the counter
Phone assistance ; difficult and slow
8.0
October 17, 2017
Audi A3 was excellent (I drive a Q5) Vehicle location staff were great
Registration took forever as all data had to be re-keyed. Three reps and I was second in line, yet it still took 50 minutes to sign in and get the keys!
8.4
October 16, 2017
The location of the desk at the airport that you could collect the keys prior to getting bags.
8.8
October 15, 2017
Everything was good
NIL
6.2
October 14, 2017
Very friendly employee at the pick-up and drop-off desks.
9.2
NigelOctober 14, 2017
Ana was excellent both checking the car & back in! She explained everything well & it was a very positive experience dealing with her. She is an excellent ambassador for the company!!
Cigarette burns on seats & stain on drivers seat but otherwise the car was great!
8.0
October 9, 2017
Fortunately the Avis return counter rented us a car.
The rental counter was inside the airport. We came by train from Barcelona and rented at the Malaga airport since we would return to fly out. We could not get inside without an airline ticket. See above.
6.6
ISMOOctober 8, 2017
Very nice staff who helpt us whith everything.
Nothing
7.4
October 6, 2017
Fast service and competent staff
Car was a bit damaged and it was a diesel motor (a bit noisy)
8.6
KristoffOctober 4, 2017
Drop of
Pick up
5.2
AlanOctober 3, 2017
Very efficient, offered me a mini but as I am6'2" I got issued with a Renault Captor
No comment to add
8.8
October 1, 2017
staff helpful
Insufficient staff at drop off ( only one) parking area very cramped especially for bigger vehicles.
5.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.0066 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.