Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NathalieFebruary 22, 2017
- More control at pick up but I like it that way - transparency with the prices: no bad suprises - Propose products but DON'T push them, unlike other companies - Super friendly staff both at the desk and in the garage for pick up and drop off
- Passenger space wasn't clean at all
7.4
LeoFebruary 21, 2017
Friendly staff who wants to be of help
The fuel tank was not quite full....
8.8
PeterFebruary 20, 2017
everything was good
but the insurance waver was a bit steep, in fact more than the car hire!!
7.8
February 20, 2017
Nice car as booked
Initially, my booking could not be found and I was told to wait in a rather dismissive manner. When I insisted she check the booking was found and then the service was as expected.
7.6
February 17, 2017
Very helpful staff
8.6
February 16, 2017
Long queue on the airport to pick up a car.
8.6
TerryFebruary 16, 2017
everything except the cost of the insurance which was more than the car hire
the cost of the car insruance
8.6
PhilippeFebruary 8, 2017
good car in good shape
At the desk, they ask questions that were answered before
8.4
MyronFebruary 6, 2017
The lady on reception when we collected the car was exceptional going out to the car with us to check for damage, etc. The man on duty when we brought the car back greatly relieved anxiety as a hubcap was missing. He said it was common and we would not be charged. Many thanks!
What was not to like? All went just as it should have. La Gomera is a gem. As it is so mountainous, a more powerful car was an asset.
9.0
February 6, 2017
Drop off was not clear.
8.6
February 5, 2017
happy overall
all was fine
10.0
gavanFebruary 3, 2017
The girl at the counter in Albacete on Saturday morning was a star performer. Quite striking how she was efficiently managing the job. She deserves a raise.
9.0
MalcolmFebruary 2, 2017
Polite Staff
Nothing negative
8.4
PaulJanuary 26, 2017
Sylvia was very nice on leaving car back. most helpful and professional.
insurance extras
8.8
AndrewJanuary 24, 2017
Check in and out very smooth
Car was difficult to locate in parking area
8.6
JeremyJanuary 23, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off once at the offices. Car was as booked.
The shuttle bus seemed to wait around for no particular reason on way there.
9.4
DavidJanuary 15, 2017
What can I say? I've rented cars abroad at least 30 times over the past decade and THIS WAS THE BEST EVER!!!! Small but gorgeous VW Polo (all the other cars I've rented over the years have been dreadfully disappointing. This one was absolutely GREAT! Newish, smooth - a delight. The process was quick and smooth and the fella in reception was AB FAB!
Nothing at all.
9.2
jasonJanuary 14, 2017
Easy to use and find the rental desk. Staff friendly and helpful.
Bit too much of a wait to get sorted. Bit of a que and only one member of staff.
7.8
MicheleJanuary 9, 2017
Full to full feel tank works very well.
Shame did not get the VW AS quoted, but the Skoda was fine
7.6
JohnJanuary 3, 2017
As usual everything was 5 star rating.
No complaints at all.
9.0
ShlomoDecember 25, 2016
The fact that it is closed on Sat at 17:00, too early. The fact that they chared me Fuel in advanced and forced me to feel the tank only inside Barcelona.
9.6
PetrDecember 16, 2016
We picked up brand new car (6000 km).
Picking up the car took too long (only 4 people in a row: 1st 40 min, 2nd 30 min, 3rd 18 min, and we 12 min; non-spanish clients much faster).
7.4
December 12, 2016
Prompt service at counter
Car received was a Fiat 500L. I had hoped to get a Seat Leon as I own this model. Fiat was quite noisy, struggled on steep mountain roads and left me with backache. Definitely not an equivalent to the Leon.
7.6
VioricaDecember 4, 2016
Great service, thank you !
.
9.6
StephenDecember 3, 2016
We got the exact car we booked.
Didn't like the fact we had to take transport to pick up the car, at lease 10 minutes away from airport
7.6
JensNovember 30, 2016
Extremely kind Avis-staff
8.8
November 30, 2016
Drop off was quick and simple. Pick up was straight forward once we had arrived at AVIS compound.
Transfer from airport to Avis. Absolutely NO sign or information on where to find transfer bus.
6.6
November 30, 2016
the price and no extras afterwrds
info on how to return the car. Info about the car .How to drive it.Using the semi automatic transmission. learnig and info about the displays. Music radio ect. some personal and teaching.
7.4
November 26, 2016
ease of taking over car, once I had my keys
I booked Polo class as an upgrade and received Citroen C3, which might be same class, but I booked the upgrade to get the Polo class. I consider C3 lower. One tire was very low in air and we had to pump it. Car park exit is very difficult to find. May cars were having same issues and driving in circles.
7.6
JuliaNovember 26, 2016
that it can be booked on the internet.
The car rental signs at the airport are not where you return the car........as Avis has a new car park. Although its where I picked the car up - I was not told at pick up that this is where you need to drop the car off. Therefore followed the airport signage - which was incorrect. Not good at 4.30am in the morning -v. stressful.
6.4
NABEELNovember 21, 2016
the car codition
the address of the car company in getting back the car there were no guide we were lost and spent 30 minutes looking for a sign of rent car in the airport
8.2
GiedriusNovember 17, 2016
Super, i was practikal new car :) good value for monny. Thanks.
smool parking place for the returning thr car. difficult to find a free plase for the returning car.
8.4
November 16, 2016
Everything ready at airport desk, quick collection, even quicker drop-off. All very efficient
A few scuffs on the car, one not on the record sheet
9.0
CaroleNovember 16, 2016
staff and car
off airport site, transfer not well organised.
6.6
November 13, 2016
Efficient & informative staff.
8.6
November 11, 2016
Difficulty findng avis return not well signed
7.0
JamesNovember 7, 2016
I ordered a Golf but, as usual, Avis never provides the car you ordered. This time I go upgraded to a new Mercedes. Very happy with that.
The back right tire had a slow leak or a faulty sensor. Leak I think as I had to fill it with air four times. I wish I knew that when I picked the car up. The alarm for low air pressure went on 5 minutes after I left the airport.
8.2
MikelNovember 6, 2016
- Modern and clean car, same class and size as ordered - Relatively quick counter service - Fuel was full on pickup - Not too pushy to upgrade insurance coverage.
- Despite being told that the car had no damage, there were about 8 scratches and scuffs that I had to note and get approval on before departing
8.6
November 5, 2016
Great service and wonderful car to drive
Nothing
8.6
November 5, 2016
EASE OF PROCESS. NICE CAR TO DRIVE.
NOTHING
8.2
ArthurNovember 2, 2016
Staff
All risks insurance was extra and while that is fine this was not obvious at the time of booking
8.2
October 31, 2016
Good, efficient, reliable service received.
Parking at drop off a little congested but received assistance from AVIS
9.6
October 25, 2016
Easy to find avis desk and no queue.Rosa was very helpful and checked cover the car with us Return was quick but it was challenging to get a signature for no damage and fuel feul
8.0
scottOctober 24, 2016
The car was clean and the staff were friendly.
The air freshener in the car when I picked it up was overwhelming. Had to drive with the windows open for a day so I wouldn't get a headache.
8.6
CARLOctober 22, 2016
Technician came to fix it
Flat battery at first start in hotel
6.2
ThomasOctober 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy to use.
More marks on car than originally indicated. I spoke to car park attendant for Avis who looked at car and recorded all the damage. And took photos.
7.4
October 18, 2016
I booked a VW Polo, then I bought an upgrade for a Seat Leon but when I got the car that was only a renault captur, if i knew that I would remain with my first and cheapest choice
5.8
October 17, 2016
The car and the lady at the rental desk:)
Just a detail....I would like to be sure I get the exact make and model I order.
8.2
PeterOctober 17, 2016
good condition of car
took far too long to queue to get the paperwork done and the we went to pick up the car we still had to wait for it to be washed
6.2
October 16, 2016
When I dropped the car back, I would have preferred if they checked the car when I was present instead, instead they suggested that I should simply leave the keys and they would contact me if there were problem.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.25938 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings