Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Spain

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Spain and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RonaldAugust 17, 2017
Great experience and very smooth procedures
7.6
MarcAugust 15, 2017
Very Very satisfied with Avis and the value for money Rentalcars delivered!
9.0
NoelAugust 13, 2017
Alejandro at the collection desk was excellent, the car was perfect and exactly the one we booked, which is rare compared with other rental places. Drop off was a breeze. Best rental I've had in Europe!
Nothing!
8.8
MalgorzataAugust 13, 2017
Great car, great staff and great trip.
8.4
August 13, 2017
Floor wet, leaking fan/air con
6.4
NassimAugust 13, 2017
All was good
Nothing
8.8
August 12, 2017
Overall experience was very good. Staff were excellent.
8.2
JacquelineAugust 11, 2017
I liked that it was easy and no hassle.
Didn't like the fact that there were a few damages on the car we hired would have preferred better condition.
8.4
August 11, 2017
New car with 6500km mileage.
No
9.2
August 11, 2017
My experience was pretty good with Avis. There aren't any parking space right in front of the office so when I dropped off the car I had to park illegally. But the Avis staff came out and reviewed the car and drove it to the garage. Everything was pretty smooth
I wish there were more free Parking in front of the rental office so drop off would be easier
10.0
GonzaloAugust 11, 2017
New car. Friendly staff
Time to collect the car, a lot of waiting
7.2
August 10, 2017
Good service and nice car
No floor mat inside the car.
6.2
LeonidAugust 10, 2017
Long time to receive the car. Not the same that I booked one month before.
6.8
ColinAugust 7, 2017
Very good customer service. No pressure to include add-ons.
It would have been beneficial to have received a small map of the area.
8.6
julianAugust 6, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff
not enough of them! took ages to pick the car up
7.0
August 6, 2017
spacious,comfortable and easy to drive,
rear windows didn't provide enough ventilation as they only open a small way.
8.6
August 6, 2017
The car (BMW 1) was in superb condition. Real pleasure to drive.
Long waiting time to get the car.
6.6
RussellAugust 5, 2017
Easy to pick up - was allowed to pick up the night before
Nothing
9.8
August 4, 2017
The friendliness of the staff
8.8
August 4, 2017
Quality of vehicle
Bit of a hike with luggage
8.2
DebbieAugust 3, 2017
Rental car advisors very helpful in getting a change from Sixt to Avis. I always use you as you are always so helpful and reliable
8.8
August 3, 2017
No airport desk or rep.
7.4
August 1, 2017
A bit slow to pick up and return the car
7.0
RussellAugust 1, 2017
Rosmery at the pick up and drop of desk was super helpful. I have rented from Avis a few times and she has become very welcoming. I will therefore stay with Avis
7.4
RichardJuly 31, 2017
Efficient service
Car not clean outside on pick up.
6.8
July 31, 2017
STaff
We didn't know how to change the gps to english and went to the wrong train station
8.0
July 29, 2017
Clean car. 3 people at counter.
offers of insurance/upgrades, all for an extra charge etc
8.4
July 27, 2017
I liked that I could book it already in advance with all the assurance which saves the time at the counter.
The pick up was really poor as you moved the desks. So not all people were asked to the counter in the proper order.
5.8
DomingoJuly 26, 2017
Everything went well, nice car, very happy with overall experience
7.8
July 24, 2017
Upgrade model was excellent
Waiting time is always too long at Malaga airport regardless of which car hire company you book with
7.2
PerJuly 24, 2017
Hired a TomTom, battery was low so every time the car stopped, the map/instructions disappeared... and with the new cars that turn of the engine as soon as you stop it happened all the time.as there was no English manual for the car we couldn't address that issue.This also meant that we couldn't program the TomTo before we before we sat in the car
6.4
July 23, 2017
Very easy to book. Liked the option of an automatic.
8.6
July 23, 2017
Ease of finding desk and ease of getting car
Nothing really.
8.4
GrantJuly 22, 2017
I liked that the member of staff spoke to me in Spanish when she knew that I could speak the language.
7.2
July 20, 2017
Good locations
8.8
AjuJuly 20, 2017
Good condition of the car. Simple process.
The queue at the booking counter. Even though, I had booked 6 months in advance, had to wait for nearly an hour at the AVIS reservation counter.
8.6
July 19, 2017
came to pick car up from hotel at end so zero mins to drop back off . left keys on front desk to be picked up as told by rep when picked car up first
not checked car over with rep when getting or returning
9.0
heshamJuly 18, 2017
There was a message that car need certain maintenance.
6.2
July 18, 2017
Very happy with the service
8.8
StephenJuly 18, 2017
Being able to keys off early. Very good service.
Nothing
7.8
July 17, 2017
Ended up with a Peugeot semi van instead of a Seat Leon
7.4
RowlandJuly 16, 2017
Great car added to the enjoyment of our holiday
Locating the actual car in the car park, lots of different levels not clear enough pick up instructions
6.8
SusumuJuly 15, 2017
Location of the office so close to the heart of the city
GPS should not be additionally rented if the one already equipped with the car can be used in English translation
6.2
July 14, 2017
The weather
8.8
RobertJuly 13, 2017
The ease of picking up and dropping off the car. I have to say that Marco who checked my car back in after my rental period was extremely helpful and an asset to Avis. He complimented me on the condition of the car and how I was a "good driver" He is defintely an asset to Avis. Avis so far have been the best rental company that I have used.
9.2
July 13, 2017
Helpful and friendly
Didn't get the car I booked
6.8
peadarJuly 12, 2017
No issues
7.4
AleksandarJuly 12, 2017
New car. Very fast and accurate staff.
Difficult to locate the shuttle to the rental place. Not a single sign. Airport info didn't know also.
7.2
July 11, 2017
Car very clean, relatively new, group/size as expected, in excellent condition (though see other comments)
Long wait at Avis desk - seemed to take about 15 mins for each customer to be processed; car very clean, but had a strange smell which lingered for some time; petrol smell in boot at start; all tyres significantly overinflated at different pressures; aircon only partially effective (probably needs re-gassing)
6.6
SaifJuly 11, 2017
The counter staffs are very kind and helpful.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Spain
Excellent
8.08515 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings