Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Denmark

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Denmark and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 8, 2016
Brand new car, full of extras
Could do with an English manual
8.6
thomasOctober 16, 2016
Great car, service and price!
Nothing, all was excellent!
8.6
AndrewAugust 28, 2016
Very nice car and an easy transaction.
When picking up the car there was only 2 staff on the counter. We waited 30mins even though we were first in line.
7.6
August 18, 2016
Service Counter
Car smelled from smoke from previous drivers and Automatik was a bit weird.
5.8
August 14, 2016
Car was very good - brand new Staff were helpful once we got to the desk and gave us extra drivers free due to the wait Good value
took over an hour to get the car due to queues.
8.0
GlennAugust 1, 2016
Staff
Paperwork indicated I was getting an Auto HOWEVER it was a manual - the paperwork was incorrect (Not a big issue as I expected & paid for a manual)
9.0
July 22, 2016
The car itself
No map of Copenhagen provided . Inadequate instructions re drop off at airport. Totally hopeless signage which was stressful &a time wasting. About time sat navs were provided as part of the deal at no extra cost.
7.4
July 18, 2016
We loved the car, very good room and comfortable, practically a new BMW, 7 people.
It took way too much time to find where to find the car drop-off place. "Kastrup airport" is way too little information. I highly recommend you to put up a page on sixt.com named 'Drop off' which contains exact GPS location of the dropoff or very short and precise description of address. For example, Kastrup Airport, Building 10, 3rd floor
6.8
WilliamJuly 9, 2016
It was simple and cheap and the car was clean.
The car was not nice to drive and not very comfortable.
8.0
June 26, 2016
Car conditions are very good.
It took me a little bit more time in front of the Sixt counter.
7.8
June 26, 2016
Upgrade with gps included
Unclear how to get out of parking . No information on carhandling. (taking yourself ticket and reentering it elswhere) made us loosing timevwhile arriving late
9.2
June 24, 2016
Overall a good little car, though it would have been nice with reverse camera and sat nav
7.8
June 21, 2016
The navigation system located in the car was not available. We had to purchace/ rent a Tom Tom from your company and found it out of date. We therefore had lots of problems finding the correct routes due to this. I think this should be updated.
8.2
CarloJune 6, 2016
Exactly The sane Brand I booked
No radio!
7.6
RasaMay 27, 2016
Best renatal car desk. Polite and fast
9.6
May 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice car - easy to drive.
Finding a very noticeable scratch, on the bonnet, which was not noted on the paperwork. This was sorted out by my emailing sixt with a photo of the scratch within two hours of having picked the car up.
8.8
RasaMay 6, 2016
My best ever car rental experience. Fast, very polite and not pushing for additional unnecessary services as others doing. Definitely I will come back to SIXT in Aalborg.
9.6
May 3, 2016
Very friendly staff in airport and at collect/drop off. Excellent price. Perfectly clean car with excellent Sat Nav which we hadnt requested.
Gear box was quite clunky and didnt get any easier during the rental time.
9.0
MicheleApril 25, 2016
The speed of the process and the upgrade
The brush of the rear windshield broke in two pieces (the metal holder broke) when I tried to activate it as it snowed. I do not know how that could happen but as it stood, I could not use the brush for the entire trip.
8.6
April 15, 2016
Better car than booked
9.6
Marja-LeenaMarch 29, 2016
Everything went on smoothly
9.0
KirstenMarch 14, 2016
Good effecient car drop off
reception staff slow sorting out paperwork when car was picked up. Another customer who was in a hurry had to wait as 2 other front desk people were on a break together. Speeding up would be great.
8.6
GudmundurMarch 14, 2016
Excellent Service!
8.8
January 6, 2016
you sould give information about customer. They dont have my email address.
8.4
ÓlafurJanuary 3, 2016
We always get an upgrade on the car and always a brand new car. We got a BMW last time. Looking forward to se wat ve vil get nexte time. Happy new year. Ólafur Hákonarson.
8.4
December 29, 2015
Good car. Good service.
Very high price. Difficult to find drop off place.
6.2
AnneDecember 22, 2015
I enjoyed the Nissan Q very much. The best car I've had in a long time.
7.8
StevenDecember 14, 2015
Great service and a free upgrade. Very friendly rep who explained the different options without being pushy. Rentalcars.com was very easy to use and the app worked perfectly. Made renting a car and seeing all my options very simple.
There was nothing about this car hire that I didn't think was top service. All excellent.
9.0
MaleneDecember 11, 2015
Exelent car! All new, well equipped, driving perfectly
The function of gas and gas economy didn't work perfectly and I couldn't find the instructions
9.8
December 1, 2015
Easy non fussy drop off
No guide on the vehicle. Spent 10 minutes trying to find the handbrake
8.6
GudmundurNovember 22, 2015
It works without a hassle.
9.4
JerzyNovember 17, 2015
Excellent staff both at counter and at pick up point
8.6
FlemmingNovember 10, 2015
Great car, and not the usual rubbish filling in more forms, having more insurance pushed at you, more signatures etc. Nice.
9.0
November 9, 2015
The friendly staff and their willingness to accommodate our requests.
7.4
October 27, 2015
I got an Audi A3 Sedan, which is a very nice car.
9.8
JosephOctober 14, 2015
I booked the cheapest car possible, but upon arrival I was given a 2015 (i think) model Audi A4. Excellent.
8.6
PrebenOctober 13, 2015
Very nice people. Very nice car. Everything went very smooth.
Nothing.
7.6
ColinOctober 12, 2015
Comfortable car. Excellent service.
Nothing really. Car I had was not too economical on fuel.
9.6
ColinSeptember 26, 2015
Comfortable drive of my BMW
Gear changing. Not as impressed by BMW as I thought I would be. I would also like an instruction manual or a basic manual on the operations of hire cars. There is often none o9f these left in cars whichever hire company is used.
9.6
September 21, 2015
Simple, everything.
9.4
trevorSeptember 15, 2015
The staff at the carpark were very efficent, and in under 10 minutes the car was checked and returned. This saves a lot of time .
8.8
September 14, 2015
Pratical
The Car doesn't have bluethoot. For the category of the Car it must Have!
8.0
HelgaSeptember 13, 2015
The car was exelent The car was super nice to sit in his great route maps 5.7l per km diesel very little and become the best. thanks for me, I will talk to other people with good service and cheap. best regards Helga Siggi iceland
10.0
SonnySeptember 10, 2015
FRIENDLY STAFF NO BIG PUSH TO UPSELL
8.0
ChrisSeptember 4, 2015
Ease of dealing with your company.
I was not given full advice.
8.2
August 31, 2015
I had to pay several things more. In my opinión, now it is better to go directly to sixt
8.6
anneAugust 31, 2015
Great car loved it
Due to a vault in booking or something my name was not on the hire agreement although I made the booking and paid for it with my credit card so i was driving around with a car in my husbands name. I was told they would send notification to head office to change it but when I returned the car it was still in my Husbands name. Im glad I did not get stopped by he police
9.2
JeffAugust 30, 2015
Everything was fine, excepting the size and class of vehicle.
The Renault was smaller than the Jetta ordered
8.0
August 29, 2015
Getting an upgrade was a real bonus
8.8
August 25, 2015
Booster seats were suboptimal
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Denmark
Excellent
8.52 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings