Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo -

Sixt Reviews Denmark

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Denmark and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


HildurMarch 14, 2018
Everything and I will always use Sixt.
January 7, 2018
Time for waiting the Shuttle bus to sixt office. And pain to have to take a shuttle bus.
December 29, 2017
Good car... Good service
Wait to get the car.
MichaelDecember 29, 2017
To long waiting time to get the car
SULTANDecember 10, 2017
Nothing all is ok
RoySeptember 14, 2017
Perfect service!
September 4, 2017
Everything went very smoothly. We use you on many occasions. Unfortunately from your point of view we usually go on price because we do little kilometres.
No seriously negatives, if so we would have said. The only negative is the new location, but obviously nothing to go with you.
MartinSeptember 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
FranciscoSeptember 1, 2017
I got an upgrade for the same price
No complaints!
DavidAugust 29, 2017
No water in the windscreen wash.
DavidAugust 18, 2017
The upgrade car was great as was ease of drop off
3 members of staff serving 1 customer at the desk at 10.45pm on 5/8/17 with no explanation as to why they wouldn't help the next customer. 3 customers in the queue and we all had to wait even though it was late at night and we had young children. No apology or acknowledgement given by the staff.
LawrenceJuly 28, 2017
excellent help from the service man at the desk, he suggested taking toll for bridge and taking toll for the roads (at the locations), etc. excellent advice.
July 25, 2017
Comfortable safe car.
A bit bigger than we'd booked
YeeJuly 19, 2017
First, Sixt kindly accepted my changes in picking up the car from my original 545pm to 1145pm due to changes in my flight. Second, my flight was delayed and arrived Copenhagen airport around 130am, which is way over their closing hour. They arranged for me to pick up the car key from the airport hotel. Also got a car upgrade.
July 19, 2017
Upgrade and good location of agancy Friendly service
AryehJuly 10, 2017
Ease of arrival from terminal to Sixt, efficiency of the staff, placement of the car for pick up.
Return was a bit of a hassle since the signs to car return and the GPS in the car conflicted.
July 6, 2017
Not getting what I paid for
June 5, 2017
Sixt was professional and friendly. Upgraded to new us to a new car and it was great. No issues at all.
June 4, 2017
Everything was easy and efficient
DaleMay 18, 2017
The young lady that gave us our car was fantastic! The best rental car desk experience I have ever had. She even provided us with passes for the toll bridge.
Copenhagen airport has done a very poor job of signage for the rental car return. Very confusing.
May 5, 2017
Staff on the rental desk were friendly and very helpful. Offered to arrange a discount on toll for travel into Sweden.
April 21, 2017
It was confusing to find the the rental service and we had a person with us who had difficulty to walk such a long way.
April 11, 2017
The car is very good. 6300km driven
Car rental shops all need to take shuttle. That is more an airport issue.
November 8, 2016
Brand new car, full of extras
Could do with an English manual
thomasOctober 16, 2016
Great car, service and price!
Nothing, all was excellent!
AndrewAugust 28, 2016
Very nice car and an easy transaction.
When picking up the car there was only 2 staff on the counter. We waited 30mins even though we were first in line.
August 18, 2016
Service Counter
Car smelled from smoke from previous drivers and Automatik was a bit weird.
August 14, 2016
Car was very good - brand new Staff were helpful once we got to the desk and gave us extra drivers free due to the wait Good value
took over an hour to get the car due to queues.
GlennAugust 1, 2016
Paperwork indicated I was getting an Auto HOWEVER it was a manual - the paperwork was incorrect (Not a big issue as I expected & paid for a manual)
July 22, 2016
The car itself
No map of Copenhagen provided . Inadequate instructions re drop off at airport. Totally hopeless signage which was stressful &a time wasting. About time sat navs were provided as part of the deal at no extra cost.
July 18, 2016
We loved the car, very good room and comfortable, practically a new BMW, 7 people.
It took way too much time to find where to find the car drop-off place. "Kastrup airport" is way too little information. I highly recommend you to put up a page on named 'Drop off' which contains exact GPS location of the dropoff or very short and precise description of address. For example, Kastrup Airport, Building 10, 3rd floor
WilliamJuly 9, 2016
It was simple and cheap and the car was clean.
The car was not nice to drive and not very comfortable.
June 26, 2016
Car conditions are very good.
It took me a little bit more time in front of the Sixt counter.
June 26, 2016
Upgrade with gps included
Unclear how to get out of parking . No information on carhandling. (taking yourself ticket and reentering it elswhere) made us loosing timevwhile arriving late
June 24, 2016
Overall a good little car, though it would have been nice with reverse camera and sat nav
June 21, 2016
The navigation system located in the car was not available. We had to purchace/ rent a Tom Tom from your company and found it out of date. We therefore had lots of problems finding the correct routes due to this. I think this should be updated.
CarloJune 6, 2016
Exactly The sane Brand I booked
No radio!
RasaMay 27, 2016
Best renatal car desk. Polite and fast
May 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice car - easy to drive.
Finding a very noticeable scratch, on the bonnet, which was not noted on the paperwork. This was sorted out by my emailing sixt with a photo of the scratch within two hours of having picked the car up.
RasaMay 6, 2016
My best ever car rental experience. Fast, very polite and not pushing for additional unnecessary services as others doing. Definitely I will come back to SIXT in Aalborg.
May 3, 2016
Very friendly staff in airport and at collect/drop off. Excellent price. Perfectly clean car with excellent Sat Nav which we hadnt requested.
Gear box was quite clunky and didnt get any easier during the rental time.
MicheleApril 25, 2016
The speed of the process and the upgrade
The brush of the rear windshield broke in two pieces (the metal holder broke) when I tried to activate it as it snowed. I do not know how that could happen but as it stood, I could not use the brush for the entire trip.
April 15, 2016
Better car than booked
Marja-LeenaMarch 29, 2016
Everything went on smoothly
KirstenMarch 14, 2016
Good effecient car drop off
reception staff slow sorting out paperwork when car was picked up. Another customer who was in a hurry had to wait as 2 other front desk people were on a break together. Speeding up would be great.
GudmundurMarch 14, 2016
Excellent Service!
January 6, 2016
you sould give information about customer. They dont have my email address.
ÓlafurJanuary 3, 2016
We always get an upgrade on the car and always a brand new car. We got a BMW last time. Looking forward to se wat ve vil get nexte time. Happy new year. Ólafur Hákonarson.
December 29, 2015
Good car. Good service.
Very high price. Difficult to find drop off place.
AnneDecember 22, 2015
I enjoyed the Nissan Q very much. The best car I've had in a long time.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
8.06 / 10
2000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.