Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Denmark

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Denmark and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 17, 2017
Fast pick up and return;
Car to slow/noisy , not able to follow traffic
7.8
January 10, 2017
Overall expiriance
Rental was automatic
9.0
BodilDecember 27, 2016
Easy access to the counter at the airport and easy to find the car in the car park.
Difficulty in using my credit card at the counter. The fact that no staff came to inspect the car with me. In case other damage had been done to the car which had not been noted on the form found inside the car, I'm afraid to be held liable for this.
8.2
WILLIAMDecember 26, 2016
The car was excellent and it did not give me any problems.
8.6
EstebanNovember 24, 2016
I liked the friendly and helpful approach of the person at the desk. She gave me the right information whilst doing the paperwork and directions to the car.
9.2
MartinNovember 13, 2016
Easy acces to desk and advice
Low km per day
9.0
November 10, 2016
GPS navigation did not work properly
9.2
MehmetNovember 8, 2016
Built in sat nav. Fuel economy and overall comfort.
8.8
November 6, 2016
All went well
All was good
8.8
SpyridonOctober 25, 2016
Car
Payment
7.8
October 25, 2016
Easy process for collection and return of keys. Good instructions for finding the dropping off the car. Very economical fuel consumption.
8.8
StuartOctober 8, 2016
The excess kilometer charge of 90kms per day was impossible to manage.
7.6
JulianOctober 5, 2016
Ease of collection, helpful friendly staff.
Lack of drop of guidance when collecting of where and how to drop off. Limited mileage should be as obvious when booking as when paying.
8.6
September 28, 2016
Friendliness ofstaff
No bill received yet and it is 6 days since this rental.
6.6
September 20, 2016
good clean and friendly service
didn't like the car would have preferred the one I booked
7.2
ninaSeptember 17, 2016
Friendly,easy and straightforward
The 90 km daily on average, no need for that. Not pointed out properly until the last minute!!
9.4
September 11, 2016
There was no free place where to leave the car in Europcar parking lot. There was one person, but he did not help. He just said that we should search a free place ourselves. It too a while to find something ad we actually had to leave the car in the middle of the place.
8.2
PaulSeptember 6, 2016
When the car was picked up there was a 'scuff' mark on the drivers side [passenger door] which we reported by phone before we left but we could not be sure that this was reported correctly.
7.8
leeAugust 31, 2016
Location
When you hire a car you always feel that you are going to be done over, long and tedious as if you are never going to return it. Waited quite a while to return the car and they didn't even look at it
8.2
MichaelAugust 30, 2016
There was no inspection of the car when it was returned to confirm that it was in 100% condition and to check that the petrol tank had been filled.
9.0
GeorgeAugust 25, 2016
Ordered a manual car but got an automatic, got on OK with it after a bit, with driving in the other side of the road. A mixup where to return the car to, ordered it to be returned to Roskilde Airport, an option on the website which I did, only to get a call 2 days later by a representative asking where the car was and on closer ... No more space
6.8
August 15, 2016
The upgraded car was fine!
The Aarhus airport is very small and to get there is difficult, because there are no regular shuttle buses. We had to wait more than 4 hours to the next bus! Study the timetable before, than it works well!
7.0
August 7, 2016
I had to ask for a GPS to be added to the car
The GPS had a faulty battery.
8.2
July 29, 2016
Excellent Service at pickup. Easy and very helpful staff. Highly recommend europe car. !
9.2
July 27, 2016
Stuff was very pleasant
We hadn't got information that our car could have an automatic gearbox. It was surprise for us. Our drivers didn't have possibility driving automatic gearbox in the past. Despite of this - everything gone right.
9.6
RuthJune 27, 2016
Car was clean and a dream to drive.The representative was very friendly and helpful.
I didn't like the LIMITED KM. It would be far too expensive to drive extra km.
8.2
MartinJune 24, 2016
Quick efficient service, very helpful young man at desk who spoke excellent English
9.2
June 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the car was overall very good and comfortable
8.8
EvaJune 1, 2016
I got a car I didn't order and it was a nice experience. Easy to find the telefonnummer when I saw a light at the panel of the car. Nice serviced when I call for help then.
It wasn't clear for me that it was with limited kilometer. Should have been mentioned at the desk. The desk staff was not polite
7.6
RunólfurMay 29, 2016
Friendly and fast service staff
Collateral charge on the credit card and how long it takes to get refunded.
8.0
May 28, 2016
Limited kilometres is misunderstanding. It should't be.
6.8
May 23, 2016
The alternative vehicle supplied - a Misubishi ASX instead of the Ford Focus booked.
7.6
PeterMay 15, 2016
Helpful staff
Excess mileage charge. Perhaps my fault as I didn't notice that I was only allowed 90km per day. Given that, over 30p/mile seems excessive.
7.6
alexMay 8, 2016
Patrick of europacar was super helpfull.
9.0
DavidApril 27, 2016
All went well
I do not like the fact that the vehicle does not have a spare tyre.
9.0
RasaApril 22, 2016
limited kilometers.
8.4
April 17, 2016
They had no record of my fully paid protection
7.0
April 16, 2016
Nice car. Good service.
There was Some mess when i returned the car. There were too many cars. So hard to park.
8.8
LiesbethApril 15, 2016
Perfect car and service!
9.2
April 6, 2016
I appreciated the upgrade
Nothing special
9.0
April 3, 2016
There was no paperwork in the car, damage report etc
8.0
April 1, 2016
Super friendly and efficient service. Very helpful and knowledgable staff - I asked for advice on parking in Denmark (cost, exemptions etc) and was told about the timer system which was most helpful and necessary
Nothing. Everything was perfect
9.2
flemmingMarch 26, 2016
lovely car. Nice people.
9.0
AnnaMarch 16, 2016
GPS out of update...Last time it was updated was 16 months ago.....Need to keep an eye on that.
9.4
March 15, 2016
I was given a Citroen Cactus - a car that I really do not like... It was complicated to credit my Europcar account with this rental because it was booked through Rental Cars...
8.0
March 14, 2016
I have no clue of the additional bill I will end up and no clue how they will communicate. Very expensive additional pay for add on kilometers, which was very hidden when I booked an already very expensive car for the weekend. This is first time renting by rental cars that I feel oddly betrayed and will look firmly out in future and check other of
6.8
March 10, 2016
Ease of paperwork etc
8.6
KeithFebruary 24, 2016
Very easy booking and no issues at all at pick up. Much cheaper than renting locally
Wasn't aware that I needed to show both my driving licence AND passport. Luckily I had both with me
8.6
February 9, 2016
Good setup and well run.
Need to add winter tyres as normal specification.
8.6
KeithFebruary 1, 2016
All well organised .
No staff around in the parking garage, although this seems to be the case with all of them except Hertz.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Denmark
Excellent
8.65556 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings