Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Denmark

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Denmark and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 23, 2017
Good, clean car
Location is not very central, took quite a long time to walk there from the central area. We were asked to sign the rental agreement (including the state of the car) without actually seeing it.
7.8
GabrieleMay 18, 2017
There was dirt on the driver seat and seat belt that should have been cleaned. The windshield wipers did not function well.
7.2
May 16, 2017
Just about everything, speedy pick up and access to car within minutes and no fuss return at airport. Very polite and helpful receptionist.
Nothing
9.0
May 12, 2017
Friendly staff Got the car we ordered Cleanliness of car Ease of finding the car Ease of returning the car
High deposit needed
8.8
May 12, 2017
Rental car return in CPH is a pain. You return the car in one lot but then have to return the keys to the rental offices, which are in a building that is two hundred yards away with no visible signs from the direction you are coming. And one then has to find the shuttle bus, whose stop is also hard to see and at neither location.
8.0
May 10, 2017
Top service and car
N/a
7.0
MicheleMay 5, 2017
Quick & easy renting. Short distance from airport to parking.
Would have prefered to get exactly the car I've asked for. Engine of the delivered car was quite weak, not very comfortable in case of long trips. Hard to find a petrol station near the airport.
8.6
TerrenceApril 27, 2017
Once you know the drill it's simple
Some companies do not have a receiving person at drop off which means you have to go into the office to drop the key off, plus if anything happens to the car once you are gone but before anyone inspects it, you could have an issue. I photograph mine in these circumstances
8.8
April 26, 2017
New arrangements for car hire at Copenhagen airport are painful
Car hire fine, didn't like having to catch bus
6.8
April 12, 2017
standard and quality of car. friendly helpful staff who stayed overtime as we were a bit late
nothing
7.8
April 7, 2017
Everything.
While making the reservation of the car, on the website it is written that the desk is in the terminal. This is not correct. All the car rentals companies have been located outside the terminals. However, they can be reached by means of a bus, free of charge.
8.0
March 26, 2017
Very happy with the service. We got new car and automatic transmission, when it was supposed to be manual. Make our drive so much easier.
none
8.8
SimonFebruary 9, 2017
The car was fine for our purposes and very comfortable with easy to read main controls and instruments. We had some snow on the way back to Billund and I wasn't sure whether or not winter tyres were fitted ? A bit slippery.
As with most new cars there are always some unfamiliar features but this is to be expected. At least it was a manual gearbox and handbrake. Some basic instructions in English would have been helpful. No spare tyre. Why not ?
8.8
February 9, 2017
god opgrade
car was dirty inside and that was the same for last time j rent a car
8.8
PerFebruary 8, 2017
BaU smooth.
The ONLY negatives from this trip are solely due to the Copenhagen Airport's unfortunate relocation of the Car Rental Centre. Has added 20-30 mins to pick-up and drop. This is outside the control of Europcar and Rentalcars.
8.2
February 4, 2017
the gps was not working in the car, but after j call them. bring a gps. its was okay.
9.4
January 17, 2017
Fast pick up and return;
Car to slow/noisy , not able to follow traffic
7.8
January 10, 2017
Overall expiriance
Rental was automatic
9.0
BodilDecember 27, 2016
Easy access to the counter at the airport and easy to find the car in the car park.
Difficulty in using my credit card at the counter. The fact that no staff came to inspect the car with me. In case other damage had been done to the car which had not been noted on the form found inside the car, I'm afraid to be held liable for this.
8.2
WILLIAMDecember 26, 2016
The car was excellent and it did not give me any problems.
8.6
EstebanNovember 24, 2016
I liked the friendly and helpful approach of the person at the desk. She gave me the right information whilst doing the paperwork and directions to the car.
9.2
MartinNovember 13, 2016
Easy acces to desk and advice
Low km per day
9.0
November 10, 2016
GPS navigation did not work properly
9.2
MehmetNovember 8, 2016
Built in sat nav. Fuel economy and overall comfort.
8.8
November 6, 2016
All went well
All was good
8.8
SpyridonOctober 25, 2016
Car
Payment
7.8
October 25, 2016
Easy process for collection and return of keys. Good instructions for finding the dropping off the car. Very economical fuel consumption.
8.8
StuartOctober 8, 2016
The excess kilometer charge of 90kms per day was impossible to manage.
7.6
JulianOctober 5, 2016
Ease of collection, helpful friendly staff.
Lack of drop of guidance when collecting of where and how to drop off. Limited mileage should be as obvious when booking as when paying.
8.6
September 28, 2016
Friendliness ofstaff
No bill received yet and it is 6 days since this rental.
6.6
September 20, 2016
good clean and friendly service
didn't like the car would have preferred the one I booked
7.2
ninaSeptember 17, 2016
Friendly,easy and straightforward
The 90 km daily on average, no need for that. Not pointed out properly until the last minute!!
9.4
September 11, 2016
There was no free place where to leave the car in Europcar parking lot. There was one person, but he did not help. He just said that we should search a free place ourselves. It too a while to find something ad we actually had to leave the car in the middle of the place.
8.2
PaulSeptember 6, 2016
When the car was picked up there was a 'scuff' mark on the drivers side [passenger door] which we reported by phone before we left but we could not be sure that this was reported correctly.
7.8
leeAugust 31, 2016
Location
When you hire a car you always feel that you are going to be done over, long and tedious as if you are never going to return it. Waited quite a while to return the car and they didn't even look at it
8.2
MichaelAugust 30, 2016
There was no inspection of the car when it was returned to confirm that it was in 100% condition and to check that the petrol tank had been filled.
9.0
GeorgeAugust 25, 2016
Ordered a manual car but got an automatic, got on OK with it after a bit, with driving in the other side of the road. A mixup where to return the car to, ordered it to be returned to Roskilde Airport, an option on the website which I did, only to get a call 2 days later by a representative asking where the car was and on closer ... No more space
6.8
August 15, 2016
The upgraded car was fine!
The Aarhus airport is very small and to get there is difficult, because there are no regular shuttle buses. We had to wait more than 4 hours to the next bus! Study the timetable before, than it works well!
7.0
August 7, 2016
I had to ask for a GPS to be added to the car
The GPS had a faulty battery.
8.2
July 29, 2016
Excellent Service at pickup. Easy and very helpful staff. Highly recommend europe car. !
9.2
July 27, 2016
Stuff was very pleasant
We hadn't got information that our car could have an automatic gearbox. It was surprise for us. Our drivers didn't have possibility driving automatic gearbox in the past. Despite of this - everything gone right.
9.6
RuthJune 27, 2016
Car was clean and a dream to drive.The representative was very friendly and helpful.
I didn't like the LIMITED KM. It would be far too expensive to drive extra km.
8.2
MartinJune 24, 2016
Quick efficient service, very helpful young man at desk who spoke excellent English
9.2
June 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the car was overall very good and comfortable
8.8
EvaJune 1, 2016
I got a car I didn't order and it was a nice experience. Easy to find the telefonnummer when I saw a light at the panel of the car. Nice serviced when I call for help then.
It wasn't clear for me that it was with limited kilometer. Should have been mentioned at the desk. The desk staff was not polite
7.6
RunólfurMay 29, 2016
Friendly and fast service staff
Collateral charge on the credit card and how long it takes to get refunded.
8.0
May 28, 2016
Limited kilometres is misunderstanding. It should't be.
6.8
May 23, 2016
The alternative vehicle supplied - a Misubishi ASX instead of the Ford Focus booked.
7.6
PeterMay 15, 2016
Helpful staff
Excess mileage charge. Perhaps my fault as I didn't notice that I was only allowed 90km per day. Given that, over 30p/mile seems excessive.
7.6
alexMay 8, 2016
Patrick of europacar was super helpfull.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Denmark
Excellent
8.68889 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings