Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Denmark

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Denmark and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IvoSeptember 4, 2017
Car and staff
Rental location is hard to find
8.0
AnthonySeptember 4, 2017
It was good to have a free shuttle bus there although more signs would have been helpful. The car was clean and new, the category I selected. It drove well and gave great fuel economy. The overall experience was a positive one with friendly helpful staff.
Due to changes in the airport finding the car rental place was difficult. Locating the car was also difficult as I was not sure how far to walk or even if I was going in the right direction, more help locating the car would have been helpful.
6.6
FrancoisSeptember 2, 2017
- location of the car on VIP side - the fact that I arrived late after the open hour and the office was still open
- nothing
9.4
September 1, 2017
That i could not reach Kastrup support after returning car . I left phone in the car and was too late.. but whole weekend i could not reach them
9.4
VictorAugust 31, 2017
Almost new car in excellent condition Fuel efficient.
An additional charge that can not be waived for service through the passage of the vehicle to Norway. There is no spare wheel even though the vehicle has room for such a wheel.
7.0
HjaltiAugust 30, 2017
The car and the service in pickup
Office closed at one o'clock on a tuesday when delivering
7.8
August 29, 2017
1 men at desktop in sted of 2 when we drop of the car. To löng waiting when you are going to check in your fly.
6.0
JornAugust 28, 2017
Great service, easy and quick. Thank you
8.8
August 26, 2017
Quick check in and drop off
nothing - all was good
8.6
StineAugust 25, 2017
Always friendly, easy to book, fast pickup, very (very) nice upgrade.
Last 4 cars we have booked = the front window is not clean on the inside, which is a problem at sunrise and sunset. Other than that, the cars are always nice and clean.
9.2
UrmasAugust 23, 2017
Of course I liked that I was given allmost new audi A5 instead of Golf wich I booked. And stuff was very friendly and helpful at the counterdesk and car was close to airport.
8.0
LindaAugust 21, 2017
Polite, friendly customer focused staff
Nothing
8.8
AayeshaAugust 20, 2017
it was all good
n.a
7.6
August 20, 2017
Everything's was great
8.8
MaarteenAugust 18, 2017
Service, friendliness and efficiency
Counter is difficult to find due to small Alamo sign
8.8
DagnýAugust 17, 2017
Upgrade
Nothing
8.4
August 16, 2017
excellent service
having to take the bus from the airport to the car hire centre
8.6
August 15, 2017
Upgrade, helpful stuff, short queue, built in GPS in the car.
Bus required to get to and from rental booth from and to the terminal. Rental car insurance was very expensive, almost the same as over the counter.
8.0
JuliaAugust 15, 2017
The car was very nice and very close to the airport arrivals gate. The man at the desk explained that there was a petrol station just before the airport on the return so it was easy to return the car full.
7.8
ChantalAugust 9, 2017
Huge upgrade! We rented a VW Polo and got an Audi Q2 which drove like a dream. Especially in the Danish landscape.
9.6
CarstenAugust 7, 2017
The service at the counter and at the return of the car
The waiting time at the pick-up counter and the new location of the general car rental center
8.2
August 6, 2017
Upgrade to significantly improved vehicle due to lack of availability and friendliness of counter staff
Chaos at car rental centre on arrival
7.0
LynneAugust 4, 2017
The upgrade :)
Waiting in line :(
9.0
IanAugust 3, 2017
Although not the car I requested I was extremely satisfied with the vehicle provided and in hindsight I should never requested the VW for personal reasons.
Lack of instructions on vehicle operations no log book.
8.2
July 31, 2017
Loved the car and very friendly staff
7.8
JohannesJuly 30, 2017
Extremely helpful and smiling staff. Upgraded my reservation with smile on their face and the car vas absolutely wonderful to drive.
8.2
RobertJuly 30, 2017
Very helpful staff and car was close to the airport
Took a fee minutes to find the Alamo sign could do with being more visible
8.0
July 23, 2017
It took too long to pick up the car because the staff at the desk were in no hurry. I was tired after a long flight so I wanted a quicker service.
6.2
SebastiaoJuly 20, 2017
Amazing helpful staff. Hired a Golf auto in København, unavailable at the time, upgraded to a brand new Audi Q2. Noticed a small crack in the windshield from a road pebble, didn't hear anything alike while driving. Jeffe (?) told me, upon contact, not to worry about safety or liability. In fact, nothing happened. Thats the way you do business.
7.2
July 20, 2017
the car
almo desk was un helpfull
7.2
GeorgeJuly 19, 2017
No maps provided
7.2
July 9, 2017
The car was in good condition - and the renting price was good
The process of geting a car, from terminal to servicedesk was tarrible
7.4
hansJuly 8, 2017
The booster seats for my kids were very uncomfortable.
7.2
July 6, 2017
The car didn't drive very well, it was some sort of Skoda. Felt like the engine was too small or something.
7.8
July 5, 2017
Grate car to travel arund.
8.2
ZigmundsJuly 2, 2017
Danmark, Sweden and John Fogerty concert at Malmo! Great thanks!
9.0
June 28, 2017
No one to meet at drop off
6.2
June 28, 2017
The car was perfect. Fit our family of 5 and all of our luggage. It drove perfectly and it's comfortable. There were tables in the back for the kids' things and the navigation system was really good. Couldn't be better.
I liked everything.
8.6
June 26, 2017
Long wait to collect the car from the desk
8.8
June 25, 2017
All ok
6.6
June 19, 2017
Great experience overall excellent customer service.
8.8
AnnaJune 18, 2017
Good service and car
7.0
June 15, 2017
2nd time I booked with Alamo. I select a premium car (VW Passat Variant) but Always get another brand (now Skoda Octavia). The car was ok but focussed on the car I really headed for.
9.0
BillJune 8, 2017
Everything regarding service. The staff at Billund Alamo were exceptional.
Manual gearbox in the car!
9.0
FlavioJune 7, 2017
The employee's attendance and the options he offered me. The location of the place being within easy reach
I did not have the car I booked and for this reason I had an increase in my expenses
8.2
June 5, 2017
No rep at the car rental return site. Has to walk all the way to car rental desk to drop the key which is at least 300m away.
8.2
June 2, 2017
Good service at the desk
The new place for car rental make things much more time consuming than before when the car rental pick up was next to the arrival hall
8.0
ARNIMay 30, 2017
Actually car drove very well
The vehicle had one major issue Handsfree communication was always disconnecting
7.0
MichaelMay 26, 2017
Refuel at retail prices, upgrade to Audi from VW Golf. Staff waiting past finishing time to give us car.
We weren't notified the desk usually shut at 11pm, our flight was late and only arrived at 10.45 plus a 20 min wait for bus to centre. Only diligence of staff staying past closing time saved us. Car screen wash showed as needing refil after first use of washer.
8.4
May 21, 2017
* Emile at the desk was very pleasant, no pushing for extra insurance and everything was done quickly. * Quick email about the finishing up of the rental, as no one was there at the drop-off
* on the site it was mentioned that the desk was in the main terminal building, which it is not. You must take a bus. * Indications on where to take the bus were not clear. * Bus stop is annoying to get to with loads of luggage. * Drop-off was not really close by and nobody was there
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Denmark
Excellent
8.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings