Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Denmark

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Denmark and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BekirDecember 7, 2016
The staff at the counter was very friendly and polite.
8.8
November 28, 2016
Liked the car and easiness of filing out forms all explained by courteous staff member.
The one renting before me had left their information in the side pocket, and the car wasn't washed. But no matter, it would get dirty again as soon as you were on the road - however, it made it a bit more difficult to check it for possible scratches etc. And I couldn't figure out how to use the GPS.... but, not the car's fault obviously.
8.6
November 27, 2016
Brand new Audi A3 diesel automatic car which was very comfortable to drive. One of the best cars I've rented so far.
9.2
November 24, 2016
the car the service
8.4
SmariNovember 23, 2016
Excellant service from Sofie
9.0
November 22, 2016
Better can than expected
9.4
November 13, 2016
I would have liked an automatic parking disc!
8.0
larsNovember 3, 2016
had a few e-mail's back and forth due and invoive I did not understand (somewhat generated by system)- eventually invoice was cancelled by staff inbillund. I can only say that staff from Alamo in Billund was fantastic this respect and wish to mention Mona, whom was very friendly and helpsom in email and in person.
9.0
October 31, 2016
Good Staff Great Car Very Good
8.8
WendellOctober 19, 2016
The lady, Sophia, was extremely helpful and courteous as was all of the front desk staff at the airport. They just didn't have the car that was advertised.
Long walk to get the car. Car was a downgrade from what I reserved online with very little power and just a bit smaller. I didn't like the car. Also found the car only half full of gas but was told to return it with a full tank.
6.2
IliasOctober 17, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.0
MohamadOctober 15, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.4
October 11, 2016
the car was great
everything was ok
8.8
October 10, 2016
The in built GPS was difficult to set-up and kept requesting a Mobile Phone.
8.6
JanOctober 8, 2016
The upgrade
The uncertainty with the two big damages that was on the car before I got it
9.0
SoonOctober 1, 2016
The parking lots were not clearly marked
7.6
RichardSeptember 25, 2016
Witty, friendly, and welcoming Counter staff.
9.6
September 23, 2016
personal approach from the Alamo/Enterprise customerservice counter employee. very friendly, helpful and knew exactly how to treat you as a customer.
nothing in partical. All was good.
8.6
WilliamSeptember 20, 2016
Casper was very helpful and easy to find the Enterprise/Alamo agency
Expected a Volkswagen Polo and had to take a Ford Fiesta which was not what I expected and in my opinion was either under powered or not serviced properly. Very noisy engine and slow pick-up in most gears.
8.2
NigelSeptember 17, 2016
All very straightforward with no fuss.
Trying to sell me the Satnav and later finding the car had one fitted anyway. It just seemed pushy.
8.2
September 17, 2016
Staff on parking were nice and helpful
It wasn't easy to deliver the car to Alnmouth parking location. No sufficient directions.
8.2
September 14, 2016
Professional staff
Copenhagen airport in general!!
9.0
HAKKISeptember 11, 2016
Car condition. Counter staff
Charged full toll pass even though we didn't pass the bridge to Sweden.
7.8
September 6, 2016
Very friendly staff in Billund.
I didn't want an upgrade, would have preferred a smaller car but didn't realise until I reached the car!
8.6
sigurjonSeptember 1, 2016
Service and personal.
I was happy with the service I got.
7.2
August 14, 2016
uncomplicated fast to rent that car...and even greater we needed...good job there in Aalborg
8.6
LeslieAugust 14, 2016
SatNav!
8.8
KennethAugust 11, 2016
Absolutely perfect all the way. Brand new Ford Mondeo, automatic, powerful diesel, low fuel consumption, comfortable, silent, technically very advanced!
8.8
July 31, 2016
Good upgrade, helpful and kind staff.
Car interior not completely clean.
7.8
July 30, 2016
The car was brand new, had only 2.500km on the clock. Very friendly and helpful staff at the counter.
The car was actually from a company named Enterprise, which is reselling Alamo products at CPH airport. Also the contract is signed with Enterprise, not Alamo. This should be made clear in the booking process.
8.8
July 15, 2016
The girl on your service counter was very helpful & pleasant..the upgrade was fantastic .
We walked passed the Enterprise counter because we didn't the very small Alamo sign & on the paperwork we printed off it didn't say about picking the vehicle up from Enterprise.
7.4
EdmondJuly 11, 2016
Very helpful staff
9.0
July 7, 2016
A BroBizz bridge pass was added to the rental package after they asked where I was going, which sped the toll booth operation considerably.
7.4
July 5, 2016
Excellent overall service.
I was a bit disappointed to learn that I had to pay extra insurance for driving in Germany.
8.6
July 4, 2016
Everything was reaaly nice and I rented a VW Golf but they gave me a Audi A4 brand new so I drove across DK veeeeeryy satisfied on a awesome car and the price was just a joke for the 7 days. They gave it to us one hour earlier than we ordered without any penalty and because of traffic block we came about tventy minutes late and that was no problem
I cannot say that I do not like it but the only negative thing was lack of signs at the airport because Alamo is served by Enterprise and no one at the airport except one nice guy who had to make a phone call could tell us where we could find the desk.
8.4
CarmelJune 22, 2016
The staff member couldn't have been more helpful. The car we had booked had not been returned but rather than have us wait he offered us an upgrade and we were quickly on our way.
8.6
MichaelJune 5, 2016
Excellent friendly service, new car provided.
8.4
May 21, 2016
The staff is funny and have a great sense of humor.
9.2
JohannesMay 15, 2016
The helpful staff at the desk (Sofie)
The lack of identification for Alamo cars. I had to ask at a desk to find that Alamo was at Enterprise desk.
8.4
May 1, 2016
Everything, great price performance and friendliness of the staff
8.6
March 1, 2016
ALL THE ABOVE -
WOULD HAVE PREFERRED A MANUAL GEARBOX
9.4
February 29, 2016
Staff was professional, car was clean, easy to find.
I expected a VW Golf and received a Renault Megane.
8.0
OtoFebruary 20, 2016
Really new car (3000km), GPS (with czech voice) integrated, BT connection
10.0
February 15, 2016
Goid seevice once we found out that entreprise was alamo and rental cars!
We had to extend the renting time by 4 days. Entreprise was very helpfull but did not know anything about the conditions rental cars had given and cld not extend under the same conditions once they came back an hour afteAlso issue on down payments to entreprise in case of accidents though i took full coverage!! Shld be explained at time of renting!
7.8
karstenFebruary 9, 2016
Alamo is located at ENTERPRISE hire cars but not advertised Would be more helpful if they were
8.2
February 3, 2016
The car I got although upgrade used a lot of diesel, average fuel cunsumption was close to 9 liter pr. 100 km and that in long distance drive and not speedy just on legal driving.
7.8
February 2, 2016
Efficiency
Nothing
9.4
PaulOctober 18, 2015
Good car, came with Satnav, which I hadn't pre-booked.
Very slow to collect the car on arrival - only 1 person on the counter.
6.2
AllanSeptember 28, 2015
Nothing
9.0
September 25, 2015
It was a nice car and great staff.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Denmark
Excellent
8.475 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings