Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Denmark

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Denmark and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FinnApril 5, 2017
Walking distance from return parking to office - no trolleys available
7.2
March 27, 2017
Thought it took to long to get the car at pick up. Must be a smoother way to do this.
8.4
NiklasMarch 21, 2017
The staff was very serviceminded
9.0
ChrisMarch 10, 2017
Alamo [enterprise] rep at desk was a superstar
took some time to find car as pickup point was remote from main group of cars...would benefit from additional signage or a small map on wall at desk?
9.2
February 23, 2017
Clean car, helpful staff
No one to give keys to once back, despite big within opening hours. Wasn't sure what to do or if we needed to sign anything.
8.0
February 22, 2017
I was suprised I got a car in such a good condition. I thought it was going to be an older one.
the car rental is a little bit far from the terminals
8.0
derekFebruary 21, 2017
We have used a lot of car hire company's in billund this was the only time we were shown to the car it's normally just told it's in the car park somewhere.the guy stayed until we were happy with all the controls etc. The most polite rep we have come across at billund.
Nothing all very good
9.0
WalterFebruary 17, 2017
Car was fun, counter attendants were helpful
Drop off away from counter, person at drop off not easily identifiable, had to go back to counter after checking because GPS was in German and I could not configure to english
9.0
February 6, 2017
new location of car hire center is quite some distance from terminal, frequency of transport to and from could be improved
9.0
February 5, 2017
liked the upgrade.
waiting time on the counter, it was only one at work so it took some time.
9.6
JónFebruary 2, 2017
Personalets imödekommenhed og gode oplysninger. Samt en hyggelig snak over bordet ved afhentning.
Bilen og udlejeren opfyldte helt vores forventninger.
8.6
January 19, 2017
j can just say always god service and very friendly staff
9.6
January 17, 2017
Cofee.
Opening hours - I arrived at 6.30 in the morning and had to wait until 7.00 before the office opened.
7.8
January 4, 2017
Price
Cancellation policy
9.2
AlanJanuary 3, 2017
Sat Nav. Very difficult to understand
7.6
JakobDecember 30, 2016
Nice var!
Nothing
9.0
December 28, 2016
I liked the straight forwardness of dealing with ALAMO. Precise and to the point.
8.8
December 27, 2016
fast and simple but...(see negative)
very bad marked return car place on parking
8.0
BekirDecember 7, 2016
The staff at the counter was very friendly and polite.
8.8
November 28, 2016
Liked the car and easiness of filing out forms all explained by courteous staff member.
The one renting before me had left their information in the side pocket, and the car wasn't washed. But no matter, it would get dirty again as soon as you were on the road - however, it made it a bit more difficult to check it for possible scratches etc. And I couldn't figure out how to use the GPS.... but, not the car's fault obviously.
8.6
November 27, 2016
Brand new Audi A3 diesel automatic car which was very comfortable to drive. One of the best cars I've rented so far.
9.2
November 24, 2016
the car the service
8.4
SmariNovember 23, 2016
Excellant service from Sofie
9.0
November 22, 2016
Better can than expected
9.4
November 13, 2016
I would have liked an automatic parking disc!
8.0
larsNovember 3, 2016
had a few e-mail's back and forth due and invoive I did not understand (somewhat generated by system)- eventually invoice was cancelled by staff inbillund. I can only say that staff from Alamo in Billund was fantastic this respect and wish to mention Mona, whom was very friendly and helpsom in email and in person.
9.0
October 31, 2016
Good Staff Great Car Very Good
8.8
WendellOctober 19, 2016
The lady, Sophia, was extremely helpful and courteous as was all of the front desk staff at the airport. They just didn't have the car that was advertised.
Long walk to get the car. Car was a downgrade from what I reserved online with very little power and just a bit smaller. I didn't like the car. Also found the car only half full of gas but was told to return it with a full tank.
6.2
IliasOctober 17, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.0
MohamadOctober 15, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.4
October 11, 2016
the car was great
everything was ok
8.8
October 10, 2016
The in built GPS was difficult to set-up and kept requesting a Mobile Phone.
8.6
JanOctober 8, 2016
The upgrade
The uncertainty with the two big damages that was on the car before I got it
9.0
SoonOctober 1, 2016
The parking lots were not clearly marked
7.6
RichardSeptember 25, 2016
Witty, friendly, and welcoming Counter staff.
9.6
September 23, 2016
personal approach from the Alamo/Enterprise customerservice counter employee. very friendly, helpful and knew exactly how to treat you as a customer.
nothing in partical. All was good.
8.6
WilliamSeptember 20, 2016
Casper was very helpful and easy to find the Enterprise/Alamo agency
Expected a Volkswagen Polo and had to take a Ford Fiesta which was not what I expected and in my opinion was either under powered or not serviced properly. Very noisy engine and slow pick-up in most gears.
8.2
NigelSeptember 17, 2016
All very straightforward with no fuss.
Trying to sell me the Satnav and later finding the car had one fitted anyway. It just seemed pushy.
8.2
September 17, 2016
Staff on parking were nice and helpful
It wasn't easy to deliver the car to Alnmouth parking location. No sufficient directions.
8.2
September 14, 2016
Professional staff
Copenhagen airport in general!!
9.0
HAKKISeptember 11, 2016
Car condition. Counter staff
Charged full toll pass even though we didn't pass the bridge to Sweden.
7.8
September 6, 2016
Very friendly staff in Billund.
I didn't want an upgrade, would have preferred a smaller car but didn't realise until I reached the car!
8.6
sigurjonSeptember 1, 2016
Service and personal.
I was happy with the service I got.
7.2
August 14, 2016
uncomplicated fast to rent that car...and even greater we needed...good job there in Aalborg
8.6
LeslieAugust 14, 2016
SatNav!
8.8
KennethAugust 11, 2016
Absolutely perfect all the way. Brand new Ford Mondeo, automatic, powerful diesel, low fuel consumption, comfortable, silent, technically very advanced!
8.8
July 31, 2016
Good upgrade, helpful and kind staff.
Car interior not completely clean.
7.8
July 30, 2016
The car was brand new, had only 2.500km on the clock. Very friendly and helpful staff at the counter.
The car was actually from a company named Enterprise, which is reselling Alamo products at CPH airport. Also the contract is signed with Enterprise, not Alamo. This should be made clear in the booking process.
8.8
July 15, 2016
The girl on your service counter was very helpful & pleasant..the upgrade was fantastic .
We walked passed the Enterprise counter because we didn't the very small Alamo sign & on the paperwork we printed off it didn't say about picking the vehicle up from Enterprise.
7.4
EdmondJuly 11, 2016
Very helpful staff
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Denmark
Excellent
8.73333 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings