Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AdrianJuly 15, 2017
New car low mileage, clean and gas no problems with it
It wasn't an estate as was supposed to be
5.6
July 14, 2017
Upgraded to a Ford Kuga automatic - nice car
Price was expensive - especially as I will have to at a little more as I was badly delayed on the way back and didn't have time to fill the car up
8.2
PetrusJuly 10, 2017
Amazing value (VW Golf) for money
Car had a scratch not marked on paper so required additional follow up.
9.0
StefanJune 29, 2017
The car (Ford Focus) was good. The price was OK. Easy to pick up compared to Edinburgh airport last year. Quick pick up and drop off procedures. Transparent pricing.
There could have been clearer instructions on where to return the car since Frankfurt airport is quite large. I found the entrance to the basement by chance (there was actually a large good sign at the entrance), but there were no clear instructions once down in the basement.
7.4
ErkkiJune 25, 2017
In the reservation document it said that the car would seat seven people plus have toim for three big bags but it turned out that there was practically no space for luggage so we needed to rent another car as well.
5.6
AlexanderJune 20, 2017
Collection
Dropping off Missed an aerial that was broken when I picked it up, should have taken a picture!
7.8
June 19, 2017
Very easy to book
Had trouble locating the car hire car park in Düsseldorf.
6.6
TizianoJune 16, 2017
I did book a Ford Fiesta I think with 5 doors, but I got a sport version nice for Young people but not for a business man .
8.2
June 12, 2017
The spec of the car was really good.
Lack of clarity with regards to the location of the Thrifty desk, e.g. You need to use the Hertz desk!
7.8
SimoneJune 12, 2017
All fine
8.6
June 11, 2017
Speed of pickup
Damage report written only in German without a picture.
6.0
PrashantJune 7, 2017
Car's condition was amazing. Fast pickup and delivery time. Highly recommended.
Thrifty rental car location was the same as Hertz rental car location. There was no sign of Thrifty outside so I had to go in Hertz rental location and see a Thrifty sign there. It would be better if there was a big Thrifty sign outside the rental location.
8.0
June 6, 2017
Excellent value for money and first class service
The car I was given was less economical than the one I had booked
8.8
PaulMay 29, 2017
Drop off
I'm bored of getting a downgrade! ..............
5.8
JohnMay 28, 2017
excellent value
9.2
May 25, 2017
The car we got was fantastic, a Fiat500X , enyoyed
Nothing
8.8
May 21, 2017
I'm very satisfied with the car and service
8.2
May 20, 2017
Waiting time at counter
8.0
KennethMay 7, 2017
Very efficient operation at Hamburg Airport
9.4
May 1, 2017
Enjoyed driving the upgraded car. Friendliness of the staff. Pleasantly surprised at the cost of fuel in Germany.
Not knowing the exact cost of the car hire prior to leaving the UK. Local taxes and cost of second driver.
9.0
GaryApril 29, 2017
I only used the car to drive to hotel and drive back to airport. So I paid for 2 days that I didn't need the car
6.8
April 27, 2017
Correctness of the compamy
8.8
JohnApril 17, 2017
All fine
8.2
April 10, 2017
Very helpful and pleasant staff member. Car was very clean and drove very well.
Time and paperwork seems to be more intense than other car hire places which can cause delays.
8.4
April 9, 2017
Perfect, professional car hire company
Nothing
9.6
March 13, 2017
The car was in a perfect condition.
The service when I arrived was not good.
8.0
March 4, 2017
Staff and car condition.
Lack of feedback after I returned the car. I returned it on a Sunday, when no one was in the store. I expected an acknowledgement the next day but had to email Thrifty and ask if everything was alright.
9.0
February 26, 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping the car off.
Finding Thrifty desk as it was part of Hertz and did not have its own sign when trying to find the desk.
8.4
FrancisFebruary 21, 2017
Friendly desk staff and up to date car
Key drop off box could be more visible
8.8
January 12, 2017
The staff were very friendly and everything worked well.
The car had some minor scratches and dents and I had to go back to the rental office to get them included in the contract - I was told anything smaller than 2 cm is no problem, but I preferred to be on the safe side.
8.8
PeterJanuary 4, 2017
When I finally got to the front of the queue, car was issued with no hard unnecessary insurance upsell. Simple return process.
Paid for a manual Insignia estate or equivalent, issued an automatic Ford Tourneo mini van... not enough staff on Christmas Eve, and unrecorded damage, inoperative rear wiper and ugly rental car sticker taking up 20% of rear window. No option to book and reserve a specific car type.
6.0
SebastianNovember 21, 2016
Close proximity of car park to airport Car had SatNav which I did not have to pay for Low fuel consumption Very easy check in and check out
9.2
November 10, 2016
Fast, helpful, friendly service.
9.8
EddyOctober 31, 2016
The upgrade was a pleasant surprise. The car behaved beautifully and the price was exceptional.
8.8
SIMONOctober 24, 2016
All very fast at both ends.
Whilst exceedingly easy and quick no-one appeared to look at the car for knocks etc and it was more a case that 'you don't want a receipt do you?'. Always slightly worrying that someone will damage the car later and assume it was the last hirer!
9.2
October 19, 2016
The number of the building is not recognised by the navigation so it took ages to find the place. The thrifty flag is behind the Herz flag - very confusing.
7.6
October 11, 2016
Rentalcars and the car hire company are not responsible for the attitude of an individual behind a service counter
Normally when a car has damage the counter staff advise where the damage is and ask you to check if there is anymore that they may have missed.The damage on the vehicle was quite bad and was not pointed out only folded away in the folder that was given to me.
6.6
September 20, 2016
It was nice to had a better car than requested.
Thirfty was requesting additional amount for insurance which I rejected since it was covered in Rentalcars offer.
9.2
September 6, 2016
I selected not well balanced plan. Agent helped me to choose much better features combination. Full protection added peace in mind.
It was long trip to office. Maybe more convenient location could help..but FRA is giant airport anyways.
9.0
DavidAugust 31, 2016
very easy booking online. received same car i booked. fair prices. good service
speed warning activated at 210 km/h :)
8.6
AdrianAugust 23, 2016
Ralf at the Weeze Airport was excellent and very helpful. That the car had satnav
It was difficult to understand how the satnav worked and it took me on a very strange route to my first destination and again on my return to Cologne-Bonn airport as the satnav software was out of date for the motorways.
9.0
August 23, 2016
Good and friendly service when I picked up and dropped off the car
The tyres were so called "all season tyres" and rather difficult to drive on motorway. I told that when I returned the car.
9.0
BrianAugust 21, 2016
Drop off was unmanned but that made it quicker once we'd worked out were to drop off the key (I must have missed that bit of information when I picked up the car).
Key wouldn't eject from fob without assistance from a fingernail
9.4
August 4, 2016
Everything
Were originally offered an Astra when a Mondeo was requested due to number of passengers & luggage, but after discussion was given an upgrade by very helpful staff.
8.4
LaurenceAugust 4, 2016
Girl on desk was competent but not very friendly.
The bill is very hard to understand
8.6
August 4, 2016
All was fine
8.2
DavidAugust 1, 2016
Good value nice car straightforward booking
Lack of queuing system at the airport for collection. No car manual in English
6.8
July 29, 2016
that it takes up to 7 working days to release the credit card hold !!
8.6
DianeJuly 27, 2016
Clean, comfortable car. Good price. We were not pushed to buy extras. The inclusive sat-nav was great.
The fact that it doesn't say anywhere if the car is petrol or diesel and there is no-one to ask in the pick up area which is a long walk from the terminal.
7.8
GraemeJuly 18, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful
Car smelled like the previous person was a smoker, and the mats were not that clean
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.12683 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings