Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 17, 2017
Excellent service throughout the process.
I had to ask for additional damage on car at pickup to be noted on forms.
7.8
DavidNovember 5, 2017
Extremely efficient service
Nothing
8.8
October 31, 2017
Very good service.
8.8
October 29, 2017
The service is very good and quick.
none
7.6
October 24, 2017
Not the car i booked
7.2
October 20, 2017
Easy process and Hire car was less only about 100 yards from the Terminal
Car wasnt as clean as I expected and there was unlisted damage on the car that I had to point out to staff.
7.4
October 1, 2017
Guuuuuut
8.2
September 25, 2017
Good!
6.8
SivenSeptember 20, 2017
all good service
9.6
BruceSeptember 16, 2017
Great car - economical and reliable, good performance on major roads and easy to park.
Nothing
8.4
September 15, 2017
Smell of cigarette smoke in the car
7.4
BerndSeptember 11, 2017
the drop off for Hertz, Thrifty and Dollar was located far from the airport and a shuttle service bus was needed - when I arrived an abandoned car park was there and no sign of the needed "transfers shuttle procedure" - it used to be that the drop off was located in walking distance to the airport and this new change was nowhere announced.
9.6
PeterSeptember 9, 2017
Fast service.
9.6
September 3, 2017
Tom tom maps need to be updated. Our tom tom charge wire was broken at the pickup and the device shutted off during our first journey on a german highway, not a good experience
6.6
September 1, 2017
small car, a bit unconfortable. no arm chairs. I do not get an upgrade although I rented it for full 9 days!
6.4
August 30, 2017
Thank you for great service. Highly recommended.
8.4
RedaAugust 29, 2017
Easy to pick up, counter right at the exit after picking up bags.
8.0
August 29, 2017
Great car - Ford Focus. Good mileage.
Excruciatingly long line at the hire counter. With 2.5yr old twins, this was an absolute nightmare.
8.0
MichelleAugust 29, 2017
Very impressed with the speed in which it was all done
Nothing
8.0
MichaelAugust 26, 2017
Got the type of car I expected
Charges to cross borders into Austria and Switzerland for a couple of days. Headlights not automatic. Black colour in hot weather
8.2
August 26, 2017
Never any issue always new cars
You don't get car as advertised ever. Should state at time size of car small,med ,large not model.
7.2
August 20, 2017
The vehicle was good and the counter service was also good
8.0
RolfAugust 19, 2017
Got a near new car. Booking details were available and allocation of car was no problem. Drop off was easy and quick. Location of pickup and drop off area was convenient.
The car was not ready at pickup time, had to wait 50 minutes. Car was not thoroughly cleaned.
8.2
August 18, 2017
Nearly new car , lower cost than all other major suppliers
Fuel guage on full tank did not read full so had concern than charge would be made for fill up on return
8.6
August 17, 2017
Good service at pick up point and no hard sell for once for extra insurance
Not the car I was expecting - car given was tight on space.
6.8
August 13, 2017
Kind employees, very good quality car
7.0
SusanAugust 12, 2017
Excellent, fast service Great car
7.8
August 11, 2017
Good value car hire. Convenient pickup, close to Hauptbahnhof.
All good, nothing to dislike
8.2
BerndAugust 1, 2017
all ok
9.8
July 30, 2017
Low gas consumption.
No AC
7.2
MichaelJuly 28, 2017
Excellent service, both thrifty and considerate.
9.2
AdamJuly 24, 2017
Desk Service
Nobody visible in the pick up area to report issues (damage). Queue time was ridiculous
8.4
PeterJuly 24, 2017
I specifically picked a vehicle that would likely be diesel. I was given another vehicle that was petrol, and not geared well for long distance.
8.2
July 24, 2017
Distance from desk to actual vehicle. The girl at the pick-up desk was very helpful.
1) Insurance premium for the full cover was rather steep for 5 days. 2) For a 57 bloke, a whiter than white Nissan Juke came as a bit of a surprise. I felt like Barbie, and got a few smiles at the event I was competing in ! :(
8.6
ArunasJuly 22, 2017
Car power
7.0
JohnJuly 21, 2017
exceptional value;
any changes or modifications in the contract are significantly costly
9.4
July 21, 2017
Excellent customer service
9.0
ManuelJuly 20, 2017
Excellent customer service
Nothing- all was good. Will use it again
8.0
MarkJuly 19, 2017
Easy to deal with
9.0
AdrianJuly 15, 2017
New car low mileage, clean and gas no problems with it
It wasn't an estate as was supposed to be
5.6
July 14, 2017
Upgraded to a Ford Kuga automatic - nice car
Price was expensive - especially as I will have to at a little more as I was badly delayed on the way back and didn't have time to fill the car up
8.2
PetrusJuly 10, 2017
Amazing value (VW Golf) for money
Car had a scratch not marked on paper so required additional follow up.
9.0
StefanJune 29, 2017
The car (Ford Focus) was good. The price was OK. Easy to pick up compared to Edinburgh airport last year. Quick pick up and drop off procedures. Transparent pricing.
There could have been clearer instructions on where to return the car since Frankfurt airport is quite large. I found the entrance to the basement by chance (there was actually a large good sign at the entrance), but there were no clear instructions once down in the basement.
7.4
ErkkiJune 25, 2017
In the reservation document it said that the car would seat seven people plus have toim for three big bags but it turned out that there was practically no space for luggage so we needed to rent another car as well.
5.6
AlexanderJune 20, 2017
Collection
Dropping off Missed an aerial that was broken when I picked it up, should have taken a picture!
7.8
June 19, 2017
Very easy to book
Had trouble locating the car hire car park in Düsseldorf.
6.6
TizianoJune 16, 2017
I did book a Ford Fiesta I think with 5 doors, but I got a sport version nice for Young people but not for a business man .
8.2
June 12, 2017
The spec of the car was really good.
Lack of clarity with regards to the location of the Thrifty desk, e.g. You need to use the Hertz desk!
7.8
SimoneJune 12, 2017
All fine
8.6
June 11, 2017
Speed of pickup
Damage report written only in German without a picture.
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Germany
Very good
7.9381 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings