Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 14, 2018
Similarity of the model with the one we chosen online
7.6
February 13, 2018
Perfect
8.6
January 27, 2018
Good vehicle in excellent condition
Waiting time to pick up long que 1/2 desks open. Processing per person was way too long in a digital age.
7.2
AlexanderJanuary 20, 2018
The staff went out of their way to ensure I picked up the car even though my baggage was delayed.
The walk to the car hire car park is a bit long
9.8
January 7, 2018
The staff service was great and very respectful. Car was exactly what we needed. It was comfortable and very good equipped for the snow and rain
No complaints about the car. Insurance seems very high though
7.4
StefanJanuary 5, 2018
Everything was very good, except the parking distance sensor, who was defective.
7.8
December 12, 2017
The staff at the desk were very helpful and efficient
7.4
KHALIDDecember 9, 2017
Awesome
Nothing at all
9.6
PeterDecember 1, 2017
Perfect !!!
9.8
November 30, 2017
we didin't find the parking of hertz until 2 hours we arrived at the hahn airport. the park was at more than 1km, the shuttle didn't pass and we had to walk in the dark at 0°C with the snow to the airpost station to take the plane!!!
5.4
November 27, 2017
Excellent service!
9.4
November 27, 2017
New clean car.
They did´nt have a same car (Insignia) or similar, gave me a family mpv (Ford c-max).
8.4
RogerNovember 27, 2017
Easy to check in, Friendly helpful staff, Good clean car - low mileage.
Long walk from terminal to car
8.8
November 24, 2017
It was great that the rental company waited until my late night flight landed and served me as the last customer of the day.
The car was not parked on the car park spot that I was advised. As the rental counter was already closed when I got back to the desk I then searched through the whole park house to find my rented car. The car was a completely different car park deck. Luckily a very friendly car rental rep from the Budget Car Rental that helped me.
6.6
November 18, 2017
At first I thought Ford Focus might be too small to our trip, but the diesel engine is strong. I like this car.
No.
9.4
November 6, 2017
Fantastic service my son forgot his iPhone in the car and we discovered it when er allready had checked in. I called the Hertz desk and they went straight away to check the car and called back to confirned that the phone could be picked up at the Hertz counter.
8.0
November 2, 2017
New car, fast start and end of rental.
Unexpected extra chargers like "Registration fee". No reasonable options for reducing excess.
7.4
October 30, 2017
I was given a citroen C4, that has a VERY LOW gas consumption
The GPS was working for destinations in Austria but NOT for Germany (it was displaying only one small city Punzbrunn); at least it should be able to take me back to the Munich airport!
7.6
OleksiiOctober 26, 2017
The car was almost fresh new.
Some dirt inside the car.
8.0
October 24, 2017
Staff were helpful. Car was excellent.
The queue for morning rental pick up went out the door. Only two people were serving at the desk (it's a small place, though).
8.6
October 16, 2017
Although we booked a Peugeot station wagon, we were given a seven-seater Ford which had some body damage. It was a little bulky to fit into tight parking situations.
8.8
WEHBEOctober 14, 2017
All is good except I didn't get the car I wanted...
9.4
BenOctober 13, 2017
Great car, very easy to pick up and drop off.
I liked the car so much I didn't want to give it back.
9.6
markOctober 9, 2017
Friendly efficient staff. Car was a wagon, I had booked a hatch, the extra room was handy. Drop off after hours was simple and the process had been explained well by the Hertz staff.
The Hertz counter was very busy and it took some time to process my rental and pick-up the car. However the Hertz staff were very friendly and apologised for the delay. The Hertz counter was a bit difficult to find at Frankfurt Main station (not well signposted).
7.4
October 9, 2017
I was given a choice of 3 cars including the exact one booked. I opted for a SUV which suited me better.
Nothing
7.8
MiriamOctober 2, 2017
Staff very helpful, even to point out how to use the different navigations and GPS systems in the car. Fast and efficient process from beginning to end.
Queue time in lanes for car to drop back into Munich airport took considerable time, the actual drop off itself was within a few minutes.
9.2
October 2, 2017
Speed and friendliness of staff at Frankfurt international
I had to return the car to a different airport- Frankfurt Hahn. The drop off was ok but the Hertz drop off area is not with the other car hire returns and is further away from the airport next to a garage. It's not very well sign posted and neither is the pick up point for the shuttle bus. I ended up walking. Hertz desk was closed at sport at 17.30
7.0
HowardOctober 1, 2017
Very easy process
Nothing all was good
7.4
September 30, 2017
nearly new car Helpful staff Hire desk very close and within terminal
took too long to get the car, i was told that the computer system is very slow
7.8
September 29, 2017
All was fine
7.8
September 26, 2017
Car was absolutely new and with a full set of parking assistance, including rear view camera.
I booked the car in Munich's central station. The price was about double due to Oktoberfest and weekends.
8.4
September 26, 2017
Brand new car
Rented a Opel Insignia and got a C-Max
7.8
September 25, 2017
Service at the counter from Mr. Niaz
The distance to the carpark to pick up the car is very far
8.8
September 24, 2017
Car was super. Love the fact it was a diesel. Roomy, smooth and great extras.
Needed someone to show me how to use the various features. Never did figure them out.
8.4
RobertSeptember 19, 2017
Good service !!
Nothing
7.8
September 14, 2017
The courtesy of the counter personnel at Munich.
At Munich, from car drop off, directions where to go to check in flights! The drop off is located on level 6 (I think?), but only after asking several people where the airline check-in counters were (with some false information included), were we able to get on the right path. This could be improved with better direction signs at car drop off.
8.2
BerndSeptember 14, 2017
Great car, enjoyed driving it. Thanks and very good service.
8.6
September 11, 2017
The Member of staff was very friendly and willing to help.
Hertz didn't want to accept my credit card first. I had to discuss the problem with them (apparently my card wasn't one of the ones they accepted) which took a while. The member of staff had to double check with his supervisor before my card was accepted.
8.4
RaoulSeptember 11, 2017
verry gentel attention
fare from Railway station
8.6
September 10, 2017
Ash in ashtray in no smoker's car
9.0
SavioSeptember 9, 2017
Efficient and quick and very friendly staff
Nothing
7.6
GlennSeptember 9, 2017
Upgraded to a Ford Bmax helped with extra luggage and sliding rear doors made easy access.
7.0
Hans-HubertusSeptember 8, 2017
Everything was perfect and we had no complaints. The car was brand new and therefore perfect
8.2
September 6, 2017
All great! Got an upgraded car, nice and clean, strait forward process to pick up my car.
It was hard to find the rental cars location at the Munich airport.
7.6
RaySeptember 5, 2017
No one at counter. Had to wait for over 30 mins for Rep to turn up. Despite staff at drop off, staff not interested in processing car. No instruction on car. Ordered Mondeo because of size of boot, instead got car with smaller boot.
6.2
September 2, 2017
very good service
7.8
JamesAugust 31, 2017
Everything, couldn't have been easier.
No problems at all
9.0
August 30, 2017
Car was excellent . Smooth process
Additional driver changes
7.2
SalamAugust 26, 2017
Perfect new car.
8.6
LucyAugust 25, 2017
The Engine, handling and head lights
The software in Ford Focus is somewhat not substandard. Needed a reset often.
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.07895 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.