Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ReinierAugust 17, 2017
Great little car,did the job comfortably
Finding the place to drop it off at
6.8
August 6, 2017
There was no explaination given to the Car by handing over the Car.
8.8
August 1, 2017
Disappointed we didn't get the fiat 500
7.6
HollyJuly 31, 2017
My flight was delayed but they held the car for me. Very pleasant man at the desk. I booked a manual car but requested an automatic at the desk which they gave me with no fuss whatsoever
No one in the car park to check the vehicle either on pick up or drop off which means I would've had to go back to the desk if i'd had any issues. Full-to-full tank conditions with limited advice on where the nearest petrol station was. So much so I didn't fill it up before drop off.
9.0
DavidJuly 28, 2017
Everything went ok except he drop off address was incorrect on the booking form and we had to call to find correct address which was very close. As long as there are no hidden extra charges we were very happy with the car hire. Thanks
9.0
July 28, 2017
Ease of access to rental desk and airport pick-up, very friendly rep at pick-up. car drove well, very comfortable for family plus luggage.
Only a minor gripe. Had to install an unfamiliar baby seat myself, guy at pick up station just handed it to us. A bit tricky after 24 hours no sleep and an impatient one-year-old.
8.8
July 25, 2017
The assistant at the desk was very friendly and helpful
7.0
July 25, 2017
I have received a wonderful new car from a really kind lady at the desk. Everything was great.
8.4
MarianneJuly 24, 2017
We got an amazing upgrade! Our Ford Mustang made the trip beyond fantastic! A big thank you to the super friendly staff at Munich office! You
9.0
July 20, 2017
fiendly
all was good
9.4
July 15, 2017
Car fit the purpose
7.0
GregoryJuly 13, 2017
Car has a large boot
Rentalcars.com booking did not recognise my Hertz Gold Presidents Circle membership - hence I did not get the perks. The Ford C-max I was given was good, but did get buffeted a bit on the German Autobahns.
6.8
June 28, 2017
I got an upgrade from Ford to BMW. Service was pleasant and helpful.
9.8
June 28, 2017
All
Nothing
8.6
June 22, 2017
When we had a problem with the car it was sorted quickly and efficiently.
The first vehicle was not in roadworthy condition (noise from rear wheel) it was very noisy and I can't believe the previous customer didn't report it.
6.0
June 6, 2017
Easy pick up and return. Staff very professional and helpfull. Car in great condition
The car was not super clean inside.
8.8
DavidMay 28, 2017
The whole process went seamlessly. Nice staff and great car.
8.6
May 26, 2017
I booked a C-class; you gave me a volvo SUV; I didnt want that; I wanted a saloon car like a c class!!! thats what I paid extra for when I booked a premium vehicle.
7.6
May 21, 2017
Good car value for money
Car had an oil change warning when i picked it up! Had to clarify whether I can use it. Staff was like not our fault. Counter staff didn't provide ticket to leave park house. Had to park car and go back to counter to pick it up.
6.2
May 17, 2017
The staff were very helpful
Avis car Rentals
7.8
SuanMay 16, 2017
Our experience at Hertz Frankfurt was a breeze from start to the end. I can't compare the price to rate the value, but I believe the price were reasonable.
8.4
MatthewMay 15, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off
N/a
9.4
May 12, 2017
the best service of all rental cars is in hannover; lisbon has been the slowest
10.0
May 9, 2017
Hertz desk was good. Hertz person at car location ws good.
Car was Nissan Juke. Nice car except it literally bounces at ca 100 km/hr - really noticable. Arriving into Munich terminal 1, signposting is not good to find car rental area.
7.8
WissamMay 8, 2017
Amazing staff and v good service. Very happy by all means
8.6
May 7, 2017
Nichts
7.2
May 3, 2017
Could not fault the service at Hertz and they gave us a free upgrade too!!
8.4
February 22, 2017
Overall professional handling
When returning car no HERTZ representative available
8.0
royFebruary 16, 2017
The time it took to get the car, friendly staff, condition of car
I asked for a vw polo and got a ford fiesta instead. Very difficult to get my head in and out of he door. Had to push the seat right back and adjust it when in.
9.0
February 11, 2017
They upgraded the car to a range rover sport
Que was very long in the airport to collect the car, and 1-2 employees were only there
8.4
February 2, 2017
EXCELLENT
9.2
AdrianJanuary 18, 2017
We missed the flight to Salzburg so booked Aer Lingus flight to Munich later the same day. Lady at Hertz very helpful and changed pick-up from Salz to Munich with drop-off remaining at Salz. Great service! Thanks
8.2
JohnJanuary 17, 2017
Very good service
Office opens from 8 to 8pm no personal at drop off.
9.0
January 15, 2017
Lean and forward
Everything was OK
8.2
January 5, 2017
Overalls very good.
8.4
January 5, 2017
freiendliness and efficiency of the hertz representative
8.6
December 7, 2016
When I returned the car nobody checked it in my presence
8.8
TrevorDecember 5, 2016
Staff were really helpful both at pickup and drop off. Nothing was too much trouble to explain/ help.
Not a big deal but it was a shuttle bus to pick up the car.
8.4
November 27, 2016
Good and well equiped car.
Difficult drop off location in Berlin Airport
5.6
November 25, 2016
The language of navigation system is Germany. I was said by the receptionist to ask some staff around my rent-a-car about how to change the language from Germany to English. But there is no one there. I caught other company staff to do that.
9.2
NicholasNovember 14, 2016
Didn't get the car we were expecting - offered a Ford Tourneo in bright blue, too embarrassing, so accepted a newish Opel Mokka. Counter staff very helpful.
8.0
November 2, 2016
had to wait 10 minutes at the desk for the staff to arrive. I was not informed that the car was a different model than booked. I had booked a car with GPS. I did not get the car booked but a different model. Family car - 7 seater. No GPS!! Not good at all!!
5.6
ZoranNovember 1, 2016
Staff was great.
8.6
October 28, 2016
techniques o.k., very clean, full fuel tank
That I had it to give up :-) :-)
9.8
October 25, 2016
friendly counter staff, useful explanations
car was parked very close to next cars so it was really difficult to get into it
7.8
ALBERTOOctober 25, 2016
Thank you to the counter staff. Very helpful
Very difficult to drop off at Hahn
8.4
AnthonieOctober 21, 2016
Good car Helpful staf Easy to find pick up and drop off point
Picking up and dropping off process could be a bit faster, but didn't bother me too much
8.2
WilliamOctober 20, 2016
Ease of access for booking Problem solving with rentalcars rep. Via phone. Great overall experience
9.0
October 17, 2016
the sat nav in the bmw was very difficult
8.8
PhilipOctober 11, 2016
great car, great rate
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.00303 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings