Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 5, 2017
Fast efficient
8.8
June 5, 2017
The car was almost brand new and very clean on pick up. The drop off process was very simple and quick with lots of staff the to receive the many cars being returned.
There could have been a sign a little earlier at the airport to find the rental cars, but we got lucky and picked Terminal 1 and then it was very easy.
7.8
June 2, 2017
Fast pickup and good condition of the car
Nothing
9.0
GlennJune 2, 2017
Good car for Germany and just enough room in the trunk to put luggage and groceries out of sight.
Nothing.
9.2
SALMONMay 29, 2017
Good service and good car
The luggage cover was missing
7.4
May 28, 2017
More automatic variants available for ease when driving in different countries.
8.4
May 26, 2017
Counter check-in was painfully long. Maybe you have all the customers because u r popular!? Other companies only had a few customers. Need for a printed voucher was confusing but staff accomodated that.
7.4
May 25, 2017
Easy pick up and pick up service
Had to wait more than 30mins for the person to inspect the car during return. The person was not in the office.
7.4
ErichMay 24, 2017
The service was excellent, highly recommend the Co
8.0
May 23, 2017
An officer at Frankfurt Hahn Airport, while dropping off the car, was extremely pleasant, proffesional and kind. He speaks English also very well,which was so important for me where as my German is bad.
An officer at Deggendorf does not speak English at all and I had to wait for half an hour till she ended her conversation on the phone, when I came over to take off the car.She also missed the name of my country. But, besides that, everything was ok.
8.4
May 23, 2017
Roomy.
When you spend a lot of money to get an automatic, it should be easier to steer, and have GPS and a back camera nowadays. (For a rental car this one was a bit old.)
7.2
BasanagoudMay 19, 2017
Good Car, Good Service
9.4
May 17, 2017
The condition of the car
Nothing
7.6
May 16, 2017
Car was great, convertible on a sunny weekend.
8.8
May 15, 2017
Ok
Nothing
6.4
EvgeniiMay 15, 2017
Awesome car options already installed (adaptive CC, Apple CarPlay and so on).
9.0
DavidMay 14, 2017
Everything
Actually there wasn't something not to like:)
8.6
May 14, 2017
Car was clean and in good condition. The place was right outside the gate and the staff was very helpful.
It is been a week since i returned the car and I am yet to receive my deposit back. Could u please check into this?
7.2
owenMay 14, 2017
It was absolutely brilliant you did very well thank you
nothing at all except I should've rented it for more days and stayed in Germany longer as it was a lovely experience
8.4
YamMay 14, 2017
Generally everything is good.
As i return my car at a different location, it cost me one hour time to locate the parking place.
7.4
ZeljkoMay 13, 2017
You can and must be better and better :-))
Price :-))
8.8
CarolMay 13, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly and strove to give me the best possible deal and were very efficient in their job.
9.0
May 12, 2017
Car provided as an alternative did not have sufficient boot space.
5.8
May 11, 2017
Car new with full loaded
Nothing
9.2
MohammedMay 9, 2017
The car was new and clean
9.4
OskarsMay 8, 2017
New car
Long walk to the car park
8.2
May 7, 2017
Late model vehicle which was very clean.
Both pick up and drop off points were incorrectly provided by rental cars. You need to update the address for Munich and Hamburg.
6.6
May 4, 2017
expensive
7.8
May 4, 2017
Great car and great experience.
Only one employee at the receiption desk was working. The other two were doing nothing. It took to long to wait.
7.0
May 3, 2017
good car, great service
we had to wait more than one hour on the check in line the same for check out
7.4
April 30, 2017
Everything was good
8.4
AshrafApril 27, 2017
I asked for an upgrade but the charges were not explained to me very clearly. I was also partly at fault for not asking further. Also, the invoice is all in German. Europcar needs to offer the option of invoicing in English too as it is a more universal language for international customers.
8.4
ShiralApril 27, 2017
Everything was smooth & easy.
8.4
MichaelApril 27, 2017
The politeness of staff, easy procedure and mostly the always upgrading. I travel a lot and always rent at Europcar
That I had to return the car which I enjoyed so much...
8.8
PaulApril 24, 2017
Friendly. Fast. Excellent car.
Interior of car was not 100 percent clean at pickup
7.6
April 23, 2017
The car had a significant damage but the person from the desk did not mention this to us. It was indeed mentioned on the documents but it was rather late we have not checked the document and when we noticed the damage we were surprised. It would have been easier if the person from the desk mentioned this to us verbally
8.4
April 21, 2017
Comfortable car, convenient arrangements
Car had the oil service light on from the moment we got it.
8.0
NickApril 18, 2017
The staff were very helpful. Carried the car seat to the car for us.
8.2
April 16, 2017
Car was in great condition; it was not clear at pick-up that you have to take a ticket and queue...so I waited and then saw other people getting served before me.....then I was told to take a paper number... quite a nuisance.......
The drop-off at Cologne station is a pain in the neck; it took me quite some time despite GPS to find the location where I could drop off the car but there was no free place, so I had to wait a long time until somebody left: I then had to put the key into a drop box....nobody knew where it was, had to ring Europcar 3 times-avoid a car return there
7.2
RachelApril 14, 2017
Easy to drive Loads of room Staff were excellent - we were travelling with elderly parents and were given full assistance and escorted to the car via the easiest route.
8.8
April 13, 2017
Fast return of car Fast reversed money yo us
Location of returning car
8.2
RodneyApril 11, 2017
Great car good service as I usually find with Europcar.
We had a small accident,
8.0
April 8, 2017
There was nobody at the desk when retuning the car even though the counter should have been open.
7.8
GaribaldiApril 6, 2017
Easy and fast return process
Front counter staff during pickup was very rude
6.8
April 6, 2017
car is very new
not the same brand (BMW) as wished, take too much time for pick it up.
8.0
March 30, 2017
very friendly customer service, speedy service, I was in and out the office in less time than I thought, I spend more time to go over the inspection of vehicle.
9.6
GaryMarch 29, 2017
Excellent service top marks!
9.2
RogierMarch 28, 2017
- the staff was very friendly - the car looked brand new - it was very easy to drop off the car at the airport again
9.4
IstvanMarch 27, 2017
great service clean, new cars accepted visa business debit cards
double booking, both were smaller - but higher value - cars (Mercedes C and Audi A4 instead of Skoda Superb)
9.2
BlaženkoMarch 27, 2017
Staff
GPS in the car
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.2375 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings