Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 2, 2017
No pressure from agent to buy additional insurance once I showed him my coverage from the credit card company. I did take the recommended additional item for Italy.
No one really checked car when it was returned.
9.2
September 30, 2017
Very polite
Wasn't shown how to use the car.
6.4
IvaSeptember 29, 2017
The upgrade to the car was a great surprise. The staff at Nuremberg Eurocar downtown (south) was absolutely great! It was so easy to check in. The staff at the Memmingme/Munich airport were great. After forgetting something in the car, they were more then helpful and fast acting before my flight to get my stuff back.
At the Memmingem/Munich airport in Germany, it was a bit unclear where to drop of the car first and the keys to a foreigner. In the USA, a person usually comes inspects the car, mileage, etc., so at first it was confusing.
9.0
September 29, 2017
The price and easiness of renting this car. My cousin highly recommended it and I will do the same for anyone I know wishing to renting a car in Europe.
It was hard to locate the return car garage. I missed it several times until I found it.
8.8
September 28, 2017
Friendly, very professional services. The car exceeded our expectations.
8.8
September 28, 2017
Friendliness of staff, car
No one at terminal 2 when we arrived. Took a while to get to terminal 1, make sure you turn LEFT when entering HUGE walkway in front of car park.
8.0
ElisSeptember 28, 2017
I got a similar car and that was great. Liked the navigation, easy to use.
Took a long time to get the car.
8.4
September 25, 2017
New car.
6.0
September 20, 2017
Desk representative could have provided a more friendly customer experience.
7.0
September 18, 2017
This car was exceptional and felt great on the autobahn and inner cities we visited. It made our trip to Germany a breeze!
Nothing, perfect car.
9.4
LuisSeptember 18, 2017
Car had an issue with automatic hand brake, but since it was an automatic gearbox, it was not too much trouble.
9.0
September 18, 2017
Car in good condition
Baby Car Seat not provided as booked. Given a child seat.
5.6
AndrewSeptember 17, 2017
There wasn't a lot of information about the drop off. I didn't feel comfortable just leaving the car there with the keys in.
8.4
September 16, 2017
clean, almost brand new car
none
9.0
September 14, 2017
Great car with some extras, Fun to drive
9.6
ValdisSeptember 12, 2017
Fast pick-up. Clean car. Frendly front desk.
1. I've got FIAT insead of Audi!!!! 2. Return of the car was somewhat slow - there where many guys in the area but their work was not very efficient.
8.4
September 12, 2017
Service was good
The initial car they gave was not even close to the one I rented. I decided to downgrade to a smaller car rather than accepting the ugly car they gave me.
7.2
DonaldSeptember 10, 2017
Sales agent gave me a diesel stick shift (economical - important in Europe with high fuel prices) and it had a GPS in it which he did not charge me for.
9.0
September 9, 2017
I expect to get better car.
6.8
September 8, 2017
Staff friendly
Less parking places
6.6
September 7, 2017
Great service and a clean car.
It was an automatic gearbox and I would have preferred a manual. The car was a little underpowered as a result.
7.8
Ying-tzuSeptember 7, 2017
The location and drop off timing
The representative told me that change the car from Mercedes c class estate to Audi A6 is an upgrade. I wasn't sure about it however, it didn't seem like we hav other choices. Teo thing that bothers us a lot were the alarm kept beeping during the driving and show some fault or errors of the car. (Air system &headlight parts) which made us anxious
6.2
HyoJinSeptember 7, 2017
easy pick-up and drop. good vehicle condition.
N/A
8.8
September 7, 2017
Everything
It didn't fit 3 large bags
8.4
September 5, 2017
Ease of transaction. GPS. Cleanliness and polite staff
Being told in Australia that all we needed was a drivers licence, then having to produce a passport at the pick up office. Had to return to the hotel. Time wasted!
8.4
KonradSeptember 5, 2017
1.Fast pick up
1.Front window was dirty 2.Person at pick up location was not possible to support me when I asked for drop off location 3.Poor sign notification at drop off location (Dortmund)
7.6
September 5, 2017
Overall great experience!
The long time to get the car.
6.6
September 4, 2017
Very good car condition.
It took a bit longer time at the retern place waiting for the checking person.
9.2
DawidAugust 31, 2017
I like the car. I order vw passat and i have Hyundai tucson (automatic, sat nav, and lots of extra). Staff was very helpful. Thanks
8.2
AdimAugust 30, 2017
The car cindition & the drop-off efficient/smooth procedure..
I would wanted to get the exact care i selected when i booked.. Although the one i got is similar..
7.2
August 29, 2017
only 1 person on counter ticket system not working or being used
5.6
KlausAugust 28, 2017
Everything fine
Europcar on Alexanderplatz not so easy to find,neither the car`s navigation system nor Google maps culd locate the station
8.8
AllenAugust 27, 2017
Very economical car.
Poor check in, disorganized and not enough agents at check in. We waited too long to get our car!
7.2
MichaelAugust 27, 2017
all perfect
9.0
August 27, 2017
Helpfulness of europcar parking staff
" or similar car"
7.4
DimitarAugust 25, 2017
Fast and polite service. No hidden costs of the rent.
Difficult to find the drop off car park in Munich.
8.4
UltanAugust 23, 2017
overall very satisfied
no negatives to report
8.6
August 22, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
need some more signs on the road for rental car returns
9.4
August 20, 2017
location of the car agency
in summer season its busy and the line tooks longer than usual
7.2
DONALDAugust 19, 2017
Car provided was practically new! Needed a comfy car since travelled for long distances with an elderly passenger. Well done!
8.8
CraigAugust 18, 2017
The staff
Nothing
9.4
WingAugust 17, 2017
Friendly and efficient rental staff. Car was quite new having only 4000 plus km on the meter.
Should have some chairs or benches to sit on for the long wait picking up the car.
8.4
August 15, 2017
Well organised representatives at the desk who responded well to my questions.
8.0
AdnanAugust 14, 2017
All
Nothing
7.0
TingAugust 13, 2017
The car condition is perfectly new model and new car. The function is fantastic but if the working screen including navigation with English option would be better.
The return area is not clearly stated in the initial booking form. It was a rainy day and despite we went earlier to the airport, we need to search again and again at the rainy , unfamiliar road sign. I would suggest to add a return map upon receiving the car key.
8.0
rajeshAugust 13, 2017
The car was neat clean & in good condition
Car did not have any fresheners
8.8
August 12, 2017
The price was little high coz I got another car that fit my family and my luggage
I have forget my sunglasses at the car and was expensive one I am very sad for taht
6.2
AlonsoAugust 10, 2017
Navigation system. Fuel consumption. Queue management at pickup desk
Drop off protocol was not very clear. They told me to just leave the car, didn't give me a receipt. I would include a gas station map with the ones closest to airport. It's stressful trying to find one
7.2
YaakovAugust 10, 2017
Efficient of the people in the desk
The car wasn't what I ordered. I got an Opel and not a Mercedes. The car was very simple and not comfortable at all.
7.4
ThomasAugust 8, 2017
car and service was great
Understaffed long wait and lineup at pickup
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.18028 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings