Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 20, 2017
That a previous damage on the car was recorded in the database but not on the paper sheet that I was given. Fortunately the lady in the counter was very helpful when I returned the car and cleared this out.
8.0
LambertusMarch 17, 2017
The petrol station was hard to find...
9.4
March 15, 2017
Every things was perfect
9.4
March 13, 2017
Could't find entrance to the car park to drop it off.
9.0
DerekMarch 9, 2017
Brand new low mileage vehicle extremely clean with all top of the line modern gadgets Really happy and satisfied - quick check out and quick check in
8.6
PhilipMarch 6, 2017
Took far too long to pick up vehicle
7.4
March 6, 2017
Car language was changed To russian. Did know how To change it. We try to contact budget To get some tips to do That.We called their helposti phone but know on answered.
6.8
AntanasMarch 2, 2017
Nice and serviceable staff
9.2
March 2, 2017
automatic transmision 250klm free only
8.4
NeilFebruary 28, 2017
Brand new vehicle
Nothing
9.0
February 27, 2017
New car. Smooth process
The ordered ski rack was not available. Also in the car the floor mats were missing, so I was a little afraid about the cleanliness of the car when returning - after all it is a family car, winter = mud, many feet in the car.
8.4
andrewFebruary 25, 2017
Was told that there were lots of petrol stations to fill up close to airport but struggled to find any so was charged for full tank when tank was three quarters full.
7.4
JonathanFebruary 24, 2017
Staff helpful, car clean, serice good.
Ordered a GOLF and got a FIAT 500 ... OK same group but not anything like the same car.
7.2
PiotrFebruary 24, 2017
The condition and extras in the car, e.g. I didn't expect automatic drive in this class, etc.
I couldn't use the corporate card to secure the rent. This is 21st century, c'mon!
9.4
February 24, 2017
clean, relatively new car
the queue to pick up the car was very long.
8.8
February 19, 2017
Great service and car
8.6
IdoFebruary 19, 2017
good car clean works perfect easy to come back
no spear tire
8.6
February 16, 2017
Easy pick up n drop off
Nothing
8.6
February 16, 2017
Helpful staff
It should be written "Skoda Rapid or similar" instead of "Mercedes Benz Class A or similar".
8.4
February 14, 2017
great value for money low fuel consumption
however, this was still a Diesel car - environmentally harmful
7.4
PeterFebruary 13, 2017
Simple, efficient and couttous service. The car was fine for its class (Opel Astra)
Nothing
9.6
February 10, 2017
Size of the car Comfort
GPS Navigation system didn't always function properly
7.2
February 6, 2017
I would have prefered the car I booked rather than the upgrdae
8.2
JohnFebruary 5, 2017
Efficiency of staff
Not the car I booked but still ok.
8.6
LeeJanuary 30, 2017
Excellent drop off at the airport and quick hand over of key. Made life a lot easier not needing to find the rental desk again in the airport.
Had a wait for the pick up of keys. It was at a peak time but I would suggest more operatives should be put on the desks at these times.
7.4
January 22, 2017
Car was OK.
It took 1,5 hour to pick up the car. Long que on the counter desc.
7.2
January 21, 2017
Very easy to drop off.
7.4
January 14, 2017
Car upgrade
Charge for one more day for one hour delay on return
7.2
January 14, 2017
Good, clean car.
9.6
ErdincJanuary 12, 2017
Easy drop
Car is too much electronic for sudden using
8.6
MariusJanuary 11, 2017
The boot space and the fact that the car was automatic.
8.4
January 10, 2017
Very good thanks
9.0
shazadJanuary 9, 2017
the price
drop of of process, i was told different things about fuel options.
7.8
January 7, 2017
Ease of the check-in and drop-off
Car was totally unprepared for weather conditions. The car was parked for most of the trip as the winter tyres could not cope
6.8
January 7, 2017
The car was good, economic, excellent value for money. Thanks!
Finding the drop off location at the airport was fairly difficult because of the missing Car Rental Return signs while entering the airport.
8.6
LIVAJanuary 7, 2017
Staff very professional and helpful
the weather : very cold :)
9.8
January 4, 2017
service was very good good location
no winter tyres on the car
8.8
January 3, 2017
car
nothing
9.0
January 3, 2017
Lovely comfortable big car.
8.2
January 2, 2017
Fast service, car easy to locate. Car hire return convenient and easy to find. Return checks handled very efficiently
Difficult to locate a petrol station close to the airport
9.0
johnJanuary 1, 2017
Good price and easy to compare other companies.
Staff at avis counter were unhelpful and didn't seem to want to come to the counter to take my rental, I had to wait around 10 mins and there was only one person serving, eventually a second person came and took my rental.
7.4
December 29, 2016
The free upgrade and the staff was very helpful in assisting our enquiries.
8.2
December 28, 2016
Nice car to drive. Ease of booking car back in.
Wait to collect the car - very busy. Cost was more than expected.
6.8
DavidDecember 19, 2016
Easy to pick up
Had to upgrade and pay extra because the car was not there
9.0
December 6, 2016
counter representative standard of car
9.0
December 3, 2016
Was allocated an 8-seater MPV a little big for my needs
8.2
PanagiotisDecember 1, 2016
excellent pick-up service, excellent condition of the car
Difficulty getting in contact with airport desk, after returning the car early in the morning, as all my inquiries/phone calls were addressed to company's cental phone service
7.8
November 29, 2016
Good quality car, clean
Cost of extra insurance
8.2
November 24, 2016
Car
Desk queue
9.4
ALFREDNovember 22, 2016
Excellent service typical of German efficiency, nothing like the service you get in some countries ( Italy would be an example ). Excellent vehicle and all easy in the airport. Would definitely book Budget again.
Nothing to not like. Other reviewers complain about the difficult to find drop off...well I don't think they use their eyes the signs are dead easy to see and read, the whole drop off experience was a pleasure.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.3413 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings