Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 13, 2017
Car return at Munich was chaos. Huge queue stretching out to motorway with no explanation. Luckily we arrived early.
7.2
July 12, 2017
Very good! Highly recommended!
All was good!
9.6
EranJuly 8, 2017
Must replace the printer at the desk or improoving the comunication. The Lady at the desk is waitung for the printer to work
7.4
GokhanJuly 7, 2017
Everything was good
Everything was good
7.4
July 5, 2017
Nice good clean new car
The location of the office at the airport was hard to find.
7.6
DavidJuly 5, 2017
Ease of the car drop of service.
8.6
christopherJuly 5, 2017
Found this company to be very efficient,and would deffinately use them again.excellent.
No comment.
7.4
July 2, 2017
This was the second time I rented a car from Budget at Frankfort airport, Terminal 1 - everything was top! Very friendly staff, car was impeccably clean, looked brand-new.
There was a long queue getting into the Budget car return place - nevertheless the procedure was not too lengthy.
9.4
BrianJuly 1, 2017
Although not the car I ordered I was very happy with the Volvo XC 60 I did have. Excellent car and very clean.
8.6
UtaJune 30, 2017
Excellent customer service!
9.0
RichardJune 30, 2017
Took some use to getting the GPS up functioning the way we wanted it to go. Despite selecting the shortest route it took us on the most science route. We got this sorted when tolls was allowed to be selected. Overall a great car to drive and park and did all we needed it to do.
7.0
June 30, 2017
Friendly helpful staff on collecting.
I booked a Mondeo or similar sized saloon car. But was given an Audi A3. With 3 colleagues to collect with luggage it was a bit of a squeeze!
9.4
June 30, 2017
Service staff efficient and helpful
8.6
AlbertJune 28, 2017
Easy process to pick up and drop off the car
7.4
JulianJune 27, 2017
Helpful staff who were not pushy to sell extra insurance
All was well
9.4
JohnJune 22, 2017
I really wanted the Mercedes but none left the Volvo I got wasn't the same class as far as I am concerned
Wanted a Mercedes sedan not a Volvo station wagon
6.4
ShaunJune 20, 2017
Helpful staff
Unable to find vehicle Budget offered. Delay in collecting alternative. Lack of checking of condition of alternative vehicle. Queues.Delay in collection once getting to desk.Unexpected charges for damage already on vehicle.
5.8
June 19, 2017
good car, helpful friendly staff. easy
9.0
ScottJune 19, 2017
Excellent all round service
Nothing bad at all
9.0
June 17, 2017
The car was almost new, under 9000 km.
nothing negative
9.8
FernandoJune 14, 2017
This was the first time a hired Budget and I had a very good experience.
Nothing at all.
8.0
June 13, 2017
The long wait after a delayed flight and I didn't like the given car.
5.6
June 12, 2017
nice car
nothing
8.4
June 12, 2017
Friendly service.
8.2
June 12, 2017
Very clean with no perfumed or smoking smell
Nothing
7.2
June 9, 2017
There is no sign for Budget's office at Stuttgart Hauptbanhof. Also, there should be clear mark about the drop-off point (parking space) being at Level 2. I entered at Level 1 and could not find the designated area, so I had to get out (paid the ticket), and had to re-enter (as there is no way to go down a level).
8.0
June 7, 2017
The car was completely new.
Very low kilometers limit
7.2
June 6, 2017
Car was new.
Asking if I wanted to upgrade as I only wanted a reliable car to take me from A to B.
9.0
May 31, 2017
When I turned in the key the alarm started going off because the car was close to a wall. Took a bit to figure that out.
8.0
May 30, 2017
size, power comfort of car, economical on diesel
9.2
May 30, 2017
Time to drop the car was too long
8.2
May 29, 2017
The guy offered us a better car and checked we had coverage through the booking agency and did. It charge us more unnecessary insurance
7.2
May 29, 2017
They tried 2x to upsell us.
7.4
May 27, 2017
Always found a parking space as the car was a nice and small city car
I liked everything
9.4
RaunoMay 26, 2017
everything was fast and conf.
10.0
May 24, 2017
Very friendly and supportive staff.
7.4
May 21, 2017
I was told at pick up counter that only a similar car was available. The car was smaller than the one I picked on internet. They tried to convince me to upgrade but when I showed my photo & contract, I was given the exact car I selected online. This tactic happens a lot at all rental counters & they need to stop that it's a waste of time&pushy
Bait & switch used at rental counters when you pick up a specific car, they try & talk you into upgrading unnecessarily. Our sales person was good when I showed him the car I signed up for he found the car for me
6.4
May 16, 2017
I loved how friendly every person I spoke to at the desk from enquiries to the day I picked up the rental to the return were all so friendly and helpful.
8.6
May 15, 2017
Car was almost new. Great child seats and friendly staff.
locating the car rental company inside the main train station was very hard. They should somehow announce where they are. Looked for them for over 30 minutes.
7.6
May 14, 2017
The personal was very helpful
Difficulty to find a parking place when I came back... because the office was closed
9.2
May 12, 2017
That there is car pick up in Reutlingen, where I had my business meeting. Easy location to find.
7.2
GaryMay 11, 2017
Collection desk needed more staff to avoid queuing
8.4
May 8, 2017
The colour.
The Russian Bord system that I could not change.
6.6
PetreMay 4, 2017
Everything perfect. I am thankfull
8.8
SamuelMay 1, 2017
The upgrade was very good, the car was good, the staff was very good.
Specifically at that day it took more than a hour to pick the car up, probably because the price was so good. There were only 3 people to make the checking of nearly 40 people.
8.2
WaiApril 30, 2017
The Fiat 500 is good and new (7xxx km).
The car park is a bit far away from the counter.
9.2
MatthewApril 28, 2017
Helpfulness of staff, cost
Not easy to find car in park despite instructions, numerous scuffs on car not all reported or logged
7.8
GeorgeApril 24, 2017
WW Golf benzin 6 speeds very good.
8.2
April 24, 2017
very low power vehicle even with only two persons in the car
7.6
April 22, 2017
The friendly staff
nothing
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.24681 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings