Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 4, 2017
Great car in very good condition. It was virtually brand new.
Nothing
7.8
VYTAUTASNovember 29, 2017
Although not the exact car as promoted (Seat instead of Mercedes), I loved the car itself
Queue (and time) it took to get the car
7.2
JonathanNovember 28, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at the counter, booking process all electronic and well explained, with a choice of 3 cars to choose from.
8.6
November 27, 2017
Drop off: people are rude.but it was manageable.
8.0
CraigNovember 27, 2017
Lovely car. Great service.
Not staffed at time we arrived to drop car on Sunday even though it was in normal hours. Not a massive issue.
8.8
EsamNovember 25, 2017
Nice staafe
Nothing
6.2
KeithNovember 23, 2017
Proximity to airport. Comfortable seats. Spacious boot. Easy to drop off
Having to wait so long to be seen as there was only one rep on the desk and he had a difficult customer to deal with. When we actually got seen, the whole transaction took less than ten minutes.
8.8
November 21, 2017
It was great
7.6
RussellNovember 20, 2017
Ease of pickup & cost
No signs for car hire return.
8.8
November 20, 2017
Location of the rental desk away from the main terminal building
9.4
StephenNovember 17, 2017
All fine. Nice car. Easy pick up.
10.0
November 13, 2017
The car was not at the desk in the correct arrival hall
6.4
November 12, 2017
Everything was excellent
Nothing bad
9.8
BiancaNovember 6, 2017
The car was nice and clean had GPS as needed and was a nice ride
9.2
October 30, 2017
Pleasant staff
long wait whilst other customers were dealth with
6.4
October 30, 2017
Friendliness of staff.
Time it took to pick car up.
8.2
October 30, 2017
Good and quick service. Will rent again from here.
8.0
October 24, 2017
I didn't get a Merc sedan as I had asked. I was given an SUV instead. Great car, but not exactly what I was planning on.
9.0
October 16, 2017
Friendly staff
Cheap light car , hard on petrol .too small for motorway driving
8.6
October 15, 2017
Too many coustermers waiting for their turn through the round inside airport
Employees of Counters addition for supported the customers for car pick up
6.4
MohamedOctober 15, 2017
Good mechanical condition
Nothing
8.6
DanielOctober 10, 2017
Condition of the car, location of the car rentals
7.8
October 10, 2017
The service by the gentleman at the budget counter was great and very helpful.
We decided to drop the car off at 3am but it was difficult to navigate to the drop off area. We ended up in a carpark above the rental place. And could not reverse down.So we had to go into the car park to turn around.We were there less then 5 mins & we had to pay 6€ to get out. We then found the drop off area. Wouldn't want to do that in rush hour
7.8
October 6, 2017
Super car 4882 km Only
none
8.2
October 4, 2017
Friendly Helpful counter staff who spoke perfect English
Return Procedure was somewhat longwinded
9.0
RobertOctober 1, 2017
Brand new car :) no charge for sat nav, gave us a choice of a hatchback or small SUV which was nice to be given the option.
No diesel options available. The Hamburg airport drop off location was hard to find due to lack of clear signage.
8.8
AndreOctober 1, 2017
The easy and fast access to the car.
I did not ask for a Navi. For some reason the representative told me: I got a Navi. Even the car key said so. But it turned out: no Navi in place. I didn't mind since I didn't ask for it. But it's kind of funny. They hype the car for having a Navi which turned out not to be true :D
8.6
September 30, 2017
This was my third rental with budget in frankfurt, the car was more ir less brandnew and in excellent condition.
9.4
ElmaSeptember 25, 2017
Car was lovely to drive. Couldn t fault it!
8.8
September 25, 2017
Reasonably comfortable, but not what I thought I was getting.
Fiat 500. Seriously under powered, and I don't like having to go for max revs after a gear change to match other traffic. Cruise control hidden under steering wheel. Gear change notchy, and tends to go to neutral between changes.
6.8
September 23, 2017
The car
I wasn't shown the cars controls. It would have been very helpful if someone would have taken a few minutes to go through the controls and also set the satnav to English language as I couldn't use it.
8.0
September 22, 2017
The staff was nice, and the car was good
Nothing
8.8
ShalomSeptember 22, 2017
We got a car that was missing engine oil and in the second rental day a red light indicated the problem. We had to go to a Garage check the problem and buy Oil to add to the car, it should not happen in a rented car
6.0
September 22, 2017
Location of rental. Speediness of service.
Car had an engine caution light come on when rented. Msg was 'needs service'.
8.6
September 19, 2017
The service at the rental desk was excellent. We were offered a choice of cars and we chose an automatic car which was great for us.
Nothing
8.6
September 19, 2017
GPS PICK UP TIME IN LINE !!!!
8.2
September 17, 2017
The car. The drop off procedure was ecxellent.
Difficult to understand the rules and the costs if the car was dropped with a tank that was not filled. We payed for a service in advance that we are not sure was a benefit for us.
8.0
SerkanSeptember 16, 2017
Super clean car extremely helpful budget staff. Mr Rafael thank you so much
Furl policy was not clearly described had an issue at return but solved very nicely
8.2
AnthonySeptember 12, 2017
Helpful staff. Because the type of vehicle that I ordered wasn't available I got a very good upgrade. Returning the vehicle was very easy and staff were very well mannered.
Unfortunately the vehicle was not in the correct bay. It took 10-15 minutes to locate (with help from a Budget attendant).
8.4
September 11, 2017
Very clean car, handy filling station at airport (for full-to-full rental)
Description of car changed - "Ford Mondeo or similar" when booked, "Nissan Qashqai or similar" when picked up. Actual car was a Ford C-max which is similar to a Qashqai but not a Mondeo!
8.4
JohnSeptember 9, 2017
Great service at the airport Budget reception, the chap was cheerful and helpful.
9.0
YuvalSeptember 3, 2017
The car was great
The time we needed to wait in the middle of night to get the car. The smell of cigarettes in the car.
5.6
LynneAugust 30, 2017
All of it. Couldn't fault it. Perfect.
Nothing
9.0
August 30, 2017
Very efficient service Clean car Easy experience
Tax added to bill not expected - another 20%
9.2
FranklinAugust 29, 2017
You guys gave me a quick turn around time and for good price
There was no clarity on numbers of miles I can drive per day. Please make this clear, because other companies panynit very clear.
8.4
August 27, 2017
Pick up busy, but station manager controlled the queue well and ensured his staff were both quick and courteous. Return very efficient and quick.
Damage on car on pick up not recorded - had to return to pick up desk to sort out.
8.0
August 27, 2017
Aِll was fine and no complexities was there.
Some minor issues happened to the car and I tried calling the office but no one was answering.
6.6
RichardAugust 24, 2017
The car was great though very posh and new, took a while to understand what all the buttons and knobs did! The guy at the check-in desk was great also, very helpful, polite and with good English, and NO pushing of extra's (insurance etc.), not like Las Vegas where I am sure I got ripped off. All in all top of the class/list when we go back again.
I have zero ability in reading German and without my cousin I would have failed to return the car!! Apparently return signs are there in English but soo small they might as well not be there. This concern was relayed to the guy on the desk.
9.0
August 21, 2017
a nice car to drive
Car had clearly been smoked in with ash in the passenger door pocket
6.2
KayeAugust 21, 2017
Everything was excellent as my usual car rentals. Thank you
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Germany
Excellent
8.3 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings