Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Buchbinder in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AdrianDecember 1, 2017
Great upgrade. Hassle free service
Nothing
8.6
November 25, 2017
Very good
Very good
8.2
November 20, 2017
At drop off no receipt was given
9.0
November 13, 2017
I booked a bmw but was given a skoda yetti.
8.0
AliNovember 8, 2017
I have booked twice with Buchbinder and in both cases my car was upgraded for me which make them my first choice next time
9.4
October 30, 2017
Car was ok. Service at the desk was very slow.
Had to pay a supplement to drive into another country.
6.4
October 29, 2017
Nice car
Too big I wanted something smaller sportier
8.4
October 29, 2017
Nice price
Car wasn’t available when I got to counter; had to wait to see if a similar type would turn up
7.0
October 29, 2017
Lovely car.
6.8
FrankOctober 21, 2017
Very helpful to find and mark down the lttle scratches on the car. Good service
I ordered an Audi 3 as per picture. Although it said .... or similar I wondered whether Buchbinder had any Audi vehicle as I only saw Ford cars
8.6
October 19, 2017
Car in very good condition and price- value.
Upon return at the airport, no agent was available. Only an agent from a competitor told me that I can drop off the car without a formal check out if I am running out of time.
7.4
October 16, 2017
Quality and practicality of the car
Drop off location was not easy to identify
6.4
October 15, 2017
Quick Return, helpful staff
Have to wait sometime for the car, always popup change oil warning
7.4
RunarOctober 13, 2017
The service at Buchbinder is the fastest and easiest car rental service I have had. Both when picking up and also when dropping off.
I really wanted the car that I booked - I was looking forward to drive it. Instead I got a different model, different size ...
9.6
John-ArneOctober 13, 2017
Very good service at the counter
Pickup and delivering the car at terminal 2 when we arrived and departed at terminal 1
6.4
BRIANOctober 9, 2017
I was surprised that there was an extra charge for the gps
8.2
erichSeptember 29, 2017
I wanted a small fast car. I was given a car as big as a swimming pool. I choose the Audi for fun and got a Mondeo, a large family car which was too big to be fun.
6.8
annSeptember 27, 2017
friendly and courteous
wait for car
7.4
September 25, 2017
The SUV-class is much too broad: I ordered an BMW X5 (or that class) and got a Ford Edge instead. The acceleration and top speed of the two vehicles are appr. 6 sec. and 250 km/h vs. 9,6 sec. and 211 km/h. It is like comparing a Skoda Fabia with a BMW 530 touring - simply not the same.
8.2
RobertSeptember 24, 2017
Nice clean car and comfortable.
There was nothing to dislike.
7.4
September 24, 2017
The return procedure , but still not been mailed a copy of the bill !!
The care I booked was not there !!!
7.0
September 23, 2017
Nice car, new and clean.
9.0
September 20, 2017
Staff are helpful.
There was an accident on the right side of the car.
5.2
AbdullahSeptember 18, 2017
Every thing very goog
Every thing very good bbbbbbbbjjhh
6.4
StevenSeptember 17, 2017
Auto was just right size for our party.
No real issues.
8.2
MEIRSeptember 15, 2017
Very nice staff persons, easy, and good car
None
7.2
September 9, 2017
The upgrade
The desk clark
7.0
MajeedSeptember 8, 2017
Overall experiment are very good
I wish if they told me full details of the car, I work for automobile and those details is important to me
9.0
AnthonySeptember 8, 2017
Good price for the car
Drop off in Stuttgart is strange - no receipt or paper work
8.4
AviramSeptember 6, 2017
exelent car, good price, counter staff are nice and professional.
8.8
SheilaSeptember 5, 2017
Excellent car to drive, easy controls, good exterior vision and comfortable ride.
There were several surface scratches all over the body work at time of pitch-up. These were in main identified on the paper work. However upon drop-off a tiny one was picked up by the attentand as a new one, difficult to argue as it may have easily been missed at the onset. To our knowledge not gained while in our hands.
7.6
September 4, 2017
Inclusion of Satnav in car. Fact it was Automatic transmission
Nothing
7.4
September 3, 2017
nice persons at counter well organized drop-off
line at pick-up counter no staff at parking, hard to locate the child seat and car.
7.4
SimonSeptember 2, 2017
Pick up was quick - no queues Car was an upgrade - very high spec vehicle with lots of toys Free second driver Very good rate compared with going direct to car hire companies
Inside of the car could have been cleaner Drop off was slightly disorganised - had to wait while other people who had arived after us were dealt with and not clear what was happening. Having said that it was still pretty quick.
7.6
September 2, 2017
Good representation of the company very helpful and friendly agent
Very very very long and wating line To get the car
6.6
August 30, 2017
Everything was good and the company magnificence and the car was nice and excellent thanks
7.8
AdelAugust 29, 2017
Car was excellent I like it very much.Time was very short for pick up from Munich airoport as I purchased qune jump.It came with it is won GPS. Team was very nice. They drop me at departure with my family after I return it at VIE airport. Car has multi sensors help for car parking. I will rent agin from this company and Do not hesitate it to rent.
I could not find any things. Everything was excellent.
8.4
MusaedAugust 29, 2017
The service desk staff was welcome and understanding.
No Cam in the car.
6.8
August 26, 2017
Very helpful counter staff. Clean fairly new car.
8.4
MUSTAFAAugust 23, 2017
Clean car,new @ 4000 km,good sales people.
When I came back,I wouldn't find the responsible person in parking area but at the sales desk,I gave keycar to person and he helped me he was curly hair and a little long hair.thanks for him.But I was a little confused if he would do.
8.2
MohamedAugust 23, 2017
Best service I ever had
Nothing
8.8
KatiAugust 22, 2017
The staff were all extremely helpful. They spoke English perfectly, which made the transaction easier. Traveling as a mom on her own with 2 kids under 5 is not easy. However, with a little help from Buchbinder, it worked.
The counter seemed understaffed with one person on a Friday afternoon with at least 3 reservations on the same flight. He was as efficient as he could have been,he just needed a second person to help with the rush.
8.4
August 21, 2017
Good value for money and east to collect.
The drop off at Berlin was confusing - we were told that all cars should be taken to a particular compound but there was a hold up so we were told to leave the car and key. Hence there was no return contact or paperwork.
7.8
JassimAugust 21, 2017
Smiling stuff Giving options to the customers
Waiting
5.8
MereliAugust 20, 2017
Special thanks to the lady at the desk when picking up the car, very professional and fast.
7.8
August 19, 2017
Good staff and services
7.4
August 19, 2017
I didnt like the timing of recieving the car it should be the exact time i have selected. the airplain come little early i have to wait 30 min in the airport to recieve my car.
8.6
KhamisAugust 17, 2017
very good company the stuff was very helpful
8.6
August 16, 2017
Counterpick staff were very helpful.
Drop off staff at Berlin Tegel were pretty grumpy.
6.8
August 16, 2017
I paid for the upgrade
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Germany
Very good
7.59231 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings