Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Reviews Germany

Read 50 customer reviews on Buchbinder in Germany and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JimmyJune 5, 2017
- Good, clean and well maintained cars
- the process for pick up can be reduced by streamlining the process for pick up - It took me 10 minutes at the Counter just to answer 4-5 questions. A checklist of questions should be provided to the attendant.
7.8
JARUNATMay 30, 2017
The staff was great and will use this company again next time when I visit Germany
Nothing
8.2
MARIOSMay 26, 2017
very helpfull staff. clean new cars. logical prices
8.6
May 26, 2017
Widely seats and comfortable
Very high in tall that cause very rear choose in car parking specify the car which is less then 1.9 meters high.
7.8
May 17, 2017
Everything
Time to pick up the car
6.4
May 11, 2017
Car size and make
Navigation was nit available for france and itsly, so we had lot of trouble and then company gave us tom tom navigation in other city of Germany, that wated our 3 hours
7.0
May 4, 2017
Very friendly and super tolerant as I was 50min. Late. I would switch from sixt to buchbinder.
Took too long to pick it up as thete were queues.
8.0
RichardApril 20, 2017
Staff were wonderful
9.0
April 17, 2017
The car i wanted wasn't available and small they were very helpful in getting me an upgrade.
The waiting.
7.8
March 29, 2017
Fast service. Clean and good condition car.
9.8
JOSEMarch 14, 2017
Buchbinder staff were very helpful. I had a minor problem with my car and were very accommodating both over the phone and at the rental desk.
It was my first time renting a small car for a long period of time (3 weeks) in Germany. I wouldn't recommend it, specially in Germany where (I find) traffic is complicated and a more responsive car is needed. This is of course not Buchbinder's responsibility, but would be nice if they could advice customers.
7.2
HassanMarch 6, 2017
I like the staff in the city where I made my last booking. They made sure I received everything I needed. Good staff and nice to deal with. The price was great. Thanks
I did not like the staff at the airport where I had my initial booking. I had to cancel due to their un-professionalism.
8.6
March 5, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Didn't get the car I booked.
8.4
March 3, 2017
Very competent and professional service
Location was not easy found in Google maps or waze
8.4
DoganFebruary 27, 2017
Price not expensive for such a car
Only German speaking staff on pick up office.
6.8
February 27, 2017
Return car should be in any branch
7.0
February 21, 2017
The quick and easy picking up and dropping off the rental car.
The interior had no food mats and would have preferred some mats, especially in the winter time when a lot of dirt and salt is carried into the car.
8.2
February 15, 2017
First time traveller to Berlin and first time car hire. Found the experience very easy and smooth, staff very helpful. Will use again.
9.4
February 13, 2017
This car is old model, didn't have car NAVI. Additional navigation is still troublesome.
8.8
February 11, 2017
No one was there to receive the car at 4 a.mm No USB IN THE CAR
7.2
ClaudiaJanuary 31, 2017
The very high Euro amount for the "Kaution".
9.2
HugoJanuary 25, 2017
In general I had no problems and was able to do what I needed too
The cost of the van was higher as I anticipated.
6.8
michailJanuary 23, 2017
i went with a larger car paying the difrence
9.2
January 11, 2017
Excellent customer service.
It would be helpful for your staff to have more people on, especially during the holidays and when there are flight delays. Your poor representatives (only two on staff) had to deal with a very long queue which made some customers difficult. Thankfully my pick up was excellent despite a 2 hour wait in line.
8.4
francisJanuary 3, 2017
Small queue, no pressure to take extra insurance etc
No one to check vehicle on return ....all other hire companies prompt and efficient with checks. Gave up after waiting Nearly 20 minutes and no one came . Took lots of photos to prove was in good condition and full of fuel but not happy doing this
7.2
December 25, 2016
The easy way to book and the extreme friendliness of the Buchbinder staff,I can highly recommend Rentalcars and Buchbinder at Düsseldorf Airport.
9.0
December 14, 2016
I arrived and left in Terminal 1 and had to pick up and return the car in terminal 2.
8.4
carlaDecember 12, 2016
Great counter staff.
Garage staff was very busy and didn't have time to interact much when picking up.
8.2
December 6, 2016
I ordered a BMW and receive a SKODA, I am surprised this is the same category in terms of money.
7.6
December 3, 2016
efficient and easy to pick and return
nothing
9.4
December 3, 2016
Everything went really easy
Not getting a receipt. They said it would be emailed but I have yet to receive it.
8.6
November 24, 2016
staff was very helpful and friendly! car was real easy to drop off!
it was quite a walk from airport to parking garage to pick up car, but real easy to return!
6.8
November 15, 2016
Easy to give back.
7.6
November 14, 2016
clean and good car
long time by return desk
7.2
November 13, 2016
Friendly customer advisors
After arriving at the drop-off point for the car it turned out I hadn't received full documentation (drawing) containing all the previous damages to the car. This created a feeling of uneasiness on my part. Felt like left hanging in the air. In the end, customer advisor accepted the car as it was.
7.6
November 12, 2016
Buchbinder was friendly and helpful
The car I got was actually not so good for me. I should have declined the upgrade and the extra fee's.
8.0
October 31, 2016
Easy pick-up procedure, helpful staff. Everything as expected
I would have liked bit more clear instructions of the check-out procedure. It was really straight forward in the end. Apparently at Munchen airport all company cars are retured to same place where car is inspected. It was confusing who to contact as there many many people checking the cars with different company signs and no apparent order.
8.4
October 28, 2016
My special thanks to Rentalcars hotline staff Ms. Linda. She helped us to resolve my mistake during car hire. She was very calm and took control about the car hiring procedure. Best regards.
7.4
JackOctober 24, 2016
Car was new.
8.8
October 23, 2016
Car condition, upgrage of car.
The was no blue print photos in the folder, only schemes. We spend some time to make our own photos when we accept a car. just in case... Also the is no buchbinder sign near to parkhause.
8.6
ShaiOctober 19, 2016
The car
Waiting time to get it.
7.4
October 18, 2016
The car was in really good condition (intern) and have a very relation Quality/Price. I will definitely rent again.
The car a some little scratches (4) on plate (lock) in very different parts. That make me feel a little unsecure when I was taking the car and therefore we had to review it very carefully. In spite of when I was on road, the auto was perfect fine.
8.6
JudithOctober 17, 2016
Receptionists were really friendly and helpfully.
I still haven't gotten my deposit back.It is more than 1 week now and my large amount has not been restored into my account. Also, when I got my car and needed help to move it from the parking spot, I didn't see any workers from Buchbinder in the garage and had to run around for at least 20 min. Later I found a guy smoking and looking at his handy.
8.0
PaulOctober 7, 2016
Receptionist was very helpful and welcoming.
8.6
October 3, 2016
The car was better equipped than I expected: leather seats, automatic gearshift (manual was ordered), navi, active cruise control, adaptive light, etc
the washer fluid was low (the sign was on when I got the car), could have been fixed
9.6
October 2, 2016
It was good straight forward service
The entrance to the drop of car park was not well sign posted, it transpired it was an entrance with a no entry sign, as we didn't understand German we didn't realise it was entrance to the car park. We spent quite a while driving around the car parking area trying to find it, even going out onto the road again.
8.4
September 28, 2016
It would have been good for some information to be provided on how to start the car, how to change the language of the computer onboard to english and how the parking system in Germany works with the cardboard time placcard you have to set and show. A basic of basic flash card of information would be nice. Or provided by email.
8.0
ThomasSeptember 22, 2016
Helpful staff
Staff appeared to be disorganised
8.0
YordanSeptember 21, 2016
Got an upgrade, very good BMW X4 instead of VW Passat
No issues
8.6
September 19, 2016
In general is was good experience
two things: 1. I must email voucher to rental company. This could be done atomically during after reservation. 2. car mileage was high
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Germany
Very good
7.825 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings