Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Cyprus

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Cyprus and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 4, 2016
Helpfulnees of staff.
Inspite of fact I have put all my data (Driver's license, etc) in my rentalcars.com profile, counter staff at Sixt had to put it in their system once again, elegedly the did not receive data from rentalcars.com
7.6
November 18, 2016
Thank-you for your service - fabulous we have used Sixt many times and have always found them pleasant,professional and the vehicles clean and well maintained. Also punctual would highly recommend
The model ie; Kia Rio - fabulous gear box smooth - great all round vision - but! The drivers seat cannot be adjusted up or down - therefore for a large person with lower limb problems getting in or out is problematic but overall a great car also good on fuel consumption. Once again thank you
8.6
AndreyNovember 17, 2016
Absolutely friendly personnel, the car was almost a brand new (age of the car was about half a year), overall everything was easy, comfortable and quick.
9.8
alistairNovember 12, 2016
Cars are parked on the airport and no need to shuttle to another car park
8.8
November 12, 2016
Efficient service. Everything as promised
9.2
November 7, 2016
The process of picking up and returning the car was very quick
There was some minor damage to paintwork on the door of the car when we picked it which was not recorded on the hire sheet which I pointed out totheperson sorting out our car. Apparently this was 'acceptable' damage for Sixt and didn't need to be recorded however, I wasn't entirely comfortable with this.
9.0
October 27, 2016
Very good overall service.
8.8
October 25, 2016
Everything ready and waiting for us and not having to wait both pick up and drop off.
8.8
October 24, 2016
On site office within easy walking distance from the terminal
8.4
KeithOctober 23, 2016
It was so easy to get what I required with know fuss.
8.8
October 18, 2016
On airport pickup service, no shuttle bus. Clean car with a good aircon
No easy way to see corners of car from driving seat. So harder than it needs to be to park.
8.8
October 17, 2016
Pick up and drop off at Paphos airport
After sales of Sixt failed to provide copies of accident report and invoices despite repeated e.mails. Finally sorted by Rental cars staff
7.2
RikinOctober 17, 2016
Ease of location Car broke down but within 30 minutes I had a replacement and was on my way
Car broke down. Was quite old
8.2
October 17, 2016
Ease of location Efficiency and speed of process at the desk Quick and easy drop off
8.8
LeonOctober 17, 2016
the lady on the counter when we picked the car up was very friendly and helpful. the gentleman when we returned the car was also friendly
9.2
TerenceOctober 13, 2016
Efficient and immediately able to link to my previous booking
Nothing
9.4
October 13, 2016
Great service at collection. Great car. Easy to hand back at airport. Everything so much better than Avis and Hertz which we had used on previous visits to Cyprus. Will definitely use again and strongly recommend Sixt
9.2
MarkOctober 11, 2016
Just a good easy to use company use to hire further away which takes ages but in the airport is great. We have a flat there so will use regular.
Nothing really .
9.0
TraceyOctober 11, 2016
Excellent service, easy to book, easy to collect, easy to drop off, everyone was so polite and helpful. Overall I was really very pleased with the whole experience and would highly recommend.
9.0
October 3, 2016
The car was clean and in a very good condition, no failures during our car hire
It would be better to inform the clients with kids and luggage that Sixt car parking is not exactly close to the arrivals area, so that only one family member could pick the car and deliver it to the arrivals area
8.4
October 3, 2016
We were given a Kia which was the same group, as opposed to a Ford but this did not matter as the Kia was a very good car. We have used Sixt many times in Paphos and this was the most speedy pick up we have had. Drop off the quickest as well.
8.2
September 27, 2016
Reliable car very economical
Slow going up hill
7.8
September 27, 2016
Staff very helpful & explained every thing
8.8
September 24, 2016
Just so easy all round
8.6
September 23, 2016
good job! cheers
9.4
AlexanderSeptember 21, 2016
Friendly and informed staff.
8.0
FadySeptember 15, 2016
Same car but the model was very old
6.8
JonathanSeptember 6, 2016
great people
not the car we asked for, but good enough
8.4
August 27, 2016
Staff
8.4
CraigAugust 26, 2016
absolutely no problems at all, quick and easy
Not that I didn't like it, however the practice of paying for a full tank of fuel and bringing it back empty is not exactly that good for a customer but financially great for the hire company as mine was 1/4 full on the return( but I couldn't get a refund!!
8.0
August 26, 2016
Overall the car I received was good and the chap at the airport desk was very polite.
When I picked the car up to drive out of the airport a red temperature light was showing so I had to drive the car back to the kiosk in the car park. Told to go back to desk. I asked why I should be doing this and I didn't get much of an answer. Guys outside not a good reflection of SIXT. Got a diff car same category though, but wasted my time.
7.8
August 26, 2016
The staff at the terminal was extraordinary helpful, free upgrade, clean car. Everything was fine, money was well spent!
9.0
MichaelAugust 15, 2016
We could exchange the first car, which did not have a functioning air conditioning, for a second car which had one.
The first car we got did not have a functioning air conditioning.
6.6
August 8, 2016
Very efficient. The girl at the desk remembered me from before as i have a house in Cyprus and this is the 4th time we have used the company. The guy in the kiosk with the car also very good and helpful.
we dropped the car in Protaras earlier than expected as I had bought a car. You would not have known the office was open as it was being renovated, however there was no sign to say this. The central number told us we could drop at no extra charge. This office tried to charge us and the older British lady was very rude.
9.0
AndrewAugust 2, 2016
interior of the car was damaged, rear seatbelt didnt work - this was pointed out to the pickup desk - they deemed it acceptable
6.6
andrewJuly 27, 2016
All good
9.2
HerbertJuly 27, 2016
Good service and able to change our car to a larger model at minimal cost
8.4
ReginaldJuly 24, 2016
The car!! and service
9.4
July 21, 2016
Good price
The person who served us at the desk was rude and argumentative.
7.8
DAVIDJuly 6, 2016
Ease of booking, cost, polite staff, ease of picking up and dropping off
nothing
9.2
July 4, 2016
Car under powered and smaller boot space than model booked
8.4
DavidJune 28, 2016
excellent customer service at the sixt desk
8.2
SylvieJune 28, 2016
Efficient and nice people to welcome you. Very professional.
9.4
PeterJune 23, 2016
Once again another excellent experience.
9.4
PaulJune 22, 2016
Excellent service
9.0
June 22, 2016
swift and efficient service all round .
Would have liked the model I selected or at least offered a choice . Minor point though based on the whole service
9.2
June 21, 2016
Straightforward, no pressure to buy added products. Car as described. Helpful staff.
Nothing. Thanks.
8.2
AndrewJune 20, 2016
I am a regular sixth user in cyprus, always good staff and polite.
Late flight in so too dark to see any previous damage,had to use torch.Previous damage not all listed on pick up of vehicle. So would now be very careful but would still use sixth.
6.0
davidJune 16, 2016
Staff member on hand when we parked up. Very helpful he even ran after us to give us the camera case we had left in door pocket
8.8
JillianJune 16, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Not the car we booked and it was very poor on acceleration on going uphill. Of which there are many in Cyprus.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Cyprus
Excellent
8.91667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings