Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo -

Sixt Reviews Cyprus

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Cyprus and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 15, 2018
Everyhing was as described on the tin. THis was agreat relief.
We went up into the Troodos mountains and could have used a car with a bit more power which was also a problem when wanting to overtake the vehicle in front quickly
March 12, 2018
At parking lot the personal was very pleasant and professional
March 10, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff
March 5, 2018
Finding a rental cars parking for drop off. Not obvious signs and steps
March 3, 2018
Helpful and friendly personnel, the overall car condition
February 28, 2018
Staff very helpful and assisted us to move up to a larger car (7seats) for the last two days. Very speedy and both cars fine.
February 28, 2018
No hassle when picking up the car...
Nothing... All good
February 25, 2018
The fuel policy was full to full. When I picked up the car and got out of the car park I noticed that the fuel tank was not full. The gauge was halfway between the last bar and the full level. This was disappointing of Sixt as I have rented from them dozens of times with no problems. I mentioned this to the representative when I dropped the car off
February 25, 2018
Quick efficient service as always
February 19, 2018
Ease of picking up and dropping off car
No Bluetooth connectivity in car
MichaelFebruary 18, 2018
Sixt desk was conveniently placed in the airport building.
February 12, 2018
Car was a Kia Ceed, not A Skoda Fabia, Like the category implies. There was supposed to be a free upgrade, but that upgrade was basically no change.
josephJanuary 30, 2018
Very good
January 23, 2018
Every things was correct , the car was very clean , and new model , and it was full of petrol.
Every things was very good
SamuelJanuary 21, 2018
Efficient and kind
January 14, 2018
nice car collection from airport
was not informed how to return car out of hours
January 12, 2018
The experience overall was fast and efficient
January 10, 2018
Excellent from start of the hire to the end. I've rented from nearly every company at pafos airport over the last couple of years and Sixt is by far the best at Paphos Airport. Par excellence customer service, friendly and helpful operatives a super professional company with a excellent well maintained fleet of cars I'm always happy to hire from SI
PeterJanuary 7, 2018
Once again another excellent experience.
LesJanuary 7, 2018
The complete package supplied was 1st class.
Nothing to dislike.
NicholasDecember 19, 2017
I hire cars all over the world so appreciate the difference between good and bad, excellent and appalling. This was only a small car but was the best value I had ever had.
December 10, 2017
I got a vw polo at the Larnaca Airport. The staff was friendly and it was quite easy to find the sixt car parking.
While driving on the 3d day i noticed an tyre pressure indicator glowing. Then trying to inflate the tyre again we've noticed that it was damaged on the side, interesting enough i didn't have any situations that could cause this damage. I called the hotline and they suggested me to put the spare tyre and drive to the SIXT representative.
ArikDecember 1, 2017
Helpful staff Excellent condition and clean car
November 28, 2017
got a flat tire .they shoud check the tires before renting the car.
DeborahNovember 24, 2017
The counter staff in the terminal at Larnaca are always friendly and helpful .
November 24, 2017
great service, price quality good also
November 14, 2017
All smooth
RichardNovember 13, 2017
All really good
October 30, 2017
First time we’ve hired a car that we thought we’d hired. It made travelling a pleasure and all passengers were comfortable and the boot accommodated luggage for a family of four comfortably.
October 28, 2017
Every think was as expected
SteveOctober 26, 2017
As always, rental cars appear to be one of the cheapest yet use good quality rental companies ( in Cyprus)
October 26, 2017
Counter staff in terminal were excellent
Car was pretty tired and needed to be replaced with neeer model.
October 26, 2017
Cleanliness and age of car
No comments
RoyOctober 23, 2017
Once again we used rentalcars to hire from Sixt once again easy to use cheaper car hire and no problem dealing with them or Sixt will definitely use again.
JonathanOctober 21, 2017
Very smooth and professional
GabiOctober 21, 2017
The car performed very well, mechanically, and had a low fuel consumption. Very friendly staff at the counter where I signed the papers.
Windshield wipers needed to be changed, as they did not wipe the water from the glass. The front right tire was leaking air (not badly, only needed inflating once over the 5 days I had the car). Car has a tinge of bad smell, very faint, but noticeable.
walidOctober 21, 2017
The desk clerk mr.abd almasseh is a very good clerk.bravo
October 18, 2017
Every aspect of the rental from booking to returning the car
October 15, 2017
Friendly staff
October 9, 2017
I liked very much the quality of the given car and also the service i was given from the staff in Nicosia . definitely will use them again!!
AlbertOctober 7, 2017
Great car just what was needed. Very fuel efficient
would habe liked a phone charging in the car
DermotOctober 2, 2017
Excellent service - very nice car - very nice price - easy and speedy drop off.
With the garages in Cyprus being closed on Sundays, that did cause me some concern as it was a requirement of the hire that the car be returned with a full tank and I was staying at a location 40kms away.
PaulSeptember 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nearly new car.
I think this is a general problem in Cyprus : rental prices are twice as high as e.g in Spain. No idea why.
September 29, 2017
Very good service
DermotSeptember 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful, good quality car and excellent service, thank you Mario.
JohnSeptember 24, 2017
Standard quality of the car , fast response time when the car broke down and helpful person on end of telephone.
Having to vacuum the car out as never had to clean any other hire car out .
RICHARDSeptember 21, 2017
Very friendly staff
Nothing I didn't like
September 20, 2017
Ease of collection and return
DavidSeptember 19, 2017
In out done and dusted gone
September 16, 2017
Free upgrade, car was efficient and reasonably clean.
Minor damage to the car on collection, nothing major. No Bluetooth in car en though we got upgraded.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
8.58333 / 10
2000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.