Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Cyprus

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Cyprus and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GuySeptember 3, 2017
There was only a single person at the desk, so after we got the keys from her, we went alone to the parking space and noticed that we got bad condition baby car seat. It took one hour until she came to us as she was busy with other costumers.
7.8
August 24, 2017
Good car and economical
Would help if an A4 sized basic instructions of key car functions is made available. Different cars have different functions and switch locations. As soon as I got the car I was driving in the dark motorway with no tail and dash lights as front LED lights were sufficient. Thought I had a defect in the car and was thinking of returning it.
7.6
JimAugust 19, 2017
Friendly assistant
Waiting time
6.4
August 17, 2017
staff where helpful and friendly
8.4
KyriakosAugust 10, 2017
flat tire on Sunday.We called both numbers given but got voice mail.We left messages but no response.Totally unsatisfactory
7.2
August 4, 2017
*The car condition *The overall condition of the car *The pickup and drop off ease
*Not having the Ford Fiesta but an Opel Corsa instead * The engine power
6.6
August 3, 2017
fast drop off
long time at the rental desk
8.0
July 31, 2017
Fast and friendly staff. Ease of transaction.
The van was not a new one and needed good service. Poor breaks and steering
5.8
July 24, 2017
Assistant at desk was very helpful
Ash tray was full and car was smelling
6.8
PaulJuly 24, 2017
Hassle free, plenty of options to choose from.
8.6
July 19, 2017
Friendly Staff Ease to collect car Ease to drop of car Ease to book
Not receiving the car we wanted ford fiesta, we were given a Opel Corsa and not very powerful, although car was very clean and good condition in and out.
8.8
July 18, 2017
Great staff at desk and pick up
8.8
July 18, 2017
Staff were very helpful
7.4
JohnMay 22, 2017
Trouble free driving, on returning the car my wife was not well i asked to be dropped back to the hotel the receptionist did not hesitate and was very accommodating, This is excellent service, and we were grateful.
No complaints However would have preferred the car i originally booked.
7.2
MargaretMay 21, 2017
Speedy return
No help to locate and find car. No help with controls. As it was dark this was needed
6.8
May 9, 2017
rep waiting at the car drop off,making our life easy,comfortable and smooth departure.
8.6
May 4, 2017
Customer service was excellent from Julia who organised a puncture repair on a bank holiday.
6.8
May 4, 2017
The comfort of the car
I had to buy glass cleaner as the Windows internally were dirty
6.4
April 28, 2017
Waiting for the mini bus to drop me at the Pick-up point
7.2
April 27, 2017
Quick to pick up the car.
We went in to the wrong car park when we were dropping off the car (so did another customer). There could be better signs to show where to drop off at the airport.
8.4
April 26, 2017
value for money and convenience of Hertz counter
the car had a few dents in it and the brakes were squeaky.
7.0
RobertApril 12, 2017
No waiting but we were the only people from our flight with Hertz car.
Car a cheap Kia had very poor performance. Quite unsuitable for a family of 4 in Troodos mountains. Your staff thought it very funny that we genuinely believed engine size just 500cc.
5.8
April 5, 2017
Staff. Very helpful in spite of the fact that the booking system wasn't working as it should. This added significant time on to the collection. Car was fantastic, VW Turbo, ver happy with cleanliness and functionality of the vehicle. A total joy to drive.
Hertz, and all other, rental desks tucked away at Larnaca airport with no signage to help. It took me 20 mins and lots of asking to find it. It should be pointed out that the car pick up is not at the airport. Not a long journey, but, not what I was expecting.
6.2
MichelOctober 22, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
8.8
September 1, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially at drop off.
The Hertz rep was not there when we arrived in the airport and we had to ring to find out where he was.
6.2
August 30, 2016
I received a car that was the same category as I booked. However it was a smaller car than shown on the booking. The booking showed Skoda Octavia and I got a Kia Ceed. The local staff told me that the Kia Ceed is the same category as the Skoda Octavia. This was disapppointing because I wanted a bigger car.
5.6
AndrewAugust 29, 2016
Friendly staff
Having to buy a full tank of fuel in advance. Hire centre was a 2 min shuttle ride from the terminal.
7.4
August 25, 2016
just the job for our holiday. The air conditioning was very essential and welcome!
n/a
8.4
AnitaAugust 7, 2016
Clear, efficient service. Fiat Panda not a Fiesta but no problem - car very new and in excellent condition.
8.8
July 24, 2016
Excellent service
8.4
MichaelJune 22, 2016
The efficiency, helpfulness and friendly attitude of the staff, we changed our car during the booking and the service we received was faultless, thanks to all concerned.
Nothing!
8.2
May 31, 2016
Car needed to be a bit more cleaner.
6.6
PaulMay 27, 2016
On time super friendly and very helpful
Nothing it was frictionless
9.2
May 16, 2016
THE CAR THE HERTZ CREW
THE A/C OF THE CAR
8.4
May 13, 2016
The staff are very pleasant and efficient
The car was old The boot hood of the car was damaged and very dangerous when opening and closing There was no petrol in the car when we collected it and had to look for a petrol station very late at night
7.4
ElieApril 30, 2016
I got an upgrade to my car. The staff was very nice It was afficiant
Nothing to say
8.0
AnthonyApril 26, 2016
Bottles of cold water provided as was hot. Friendly staff.
8.4
GrahamApril 6, 2016
Very friendly staff with good English. Clean car fit for purpose
Upgraded to Octavia got an Auris. Not as much carrying capacity
8.6
PermjeetMarch 31, 2016
Great staff. Great experience. I will be a repeat customer for life.
Nothing all was great.
9.0
November 10, 2015
quick, efficient, easy
N/A
8.8
JosephAugust 24, 2015
They need to get an office in the airport
7.0
GaryAugust 20, 2015
All the staff worked hard to give the best service possible
There were lots of people waiting for the shuttle bus and no way of telling who had been waiting the longest. Some people were jumping the queue and others were left waiting longer than necessary. Also, I paid extra for a Ford Focus or similar and was given a Nissan Note. I realise that the exact car may not be available, but the Note seems more comparable in size and stature to a Fiesta.
6.0
August 9, 2015
The car didn't have a usb port, the automatic shift was lacking and had to mange it for some reason
6.6
July 26, 2015
Friendly service from Hertz staff.
I had booked a Ford Focus or equivalent, I ended up getting a Nissan note which Hertz staff claimed was equivalent to a Ford Focus which is certainly not the case. quite disappointed with this hire.
5.4
AbderrahimApril 11, 2015
Efficiency of the service
The child seat was old The 24 hours breakdown telephone number is not always working.
7.6
NarelleApril 6, 2015
The representative wasn't easy to find I would of preferred to have received the car I booked namely the Ford Fiesta
5.4
March 24, 2015
The Hertz Staff experience in taking care of the customer.
9.0
November 8, 2014
Size of car & boot, efficiency of collection & drop off service
8.88888888888889
November 3, 2014
Comfy car easy to handle. A very good package all round.
Nothing.
9.777777777777779
October 26, 2014
None
N/a
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Cyprus
Very good
7.26 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings