Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Chile

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Chile and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 8, 2017
the car was the one i booked
the time spent during the car pick up, poor signaling in the airport for drop off
5.6
August 7, 2017
Drop-off adress was not the right one.
7.8
June 19, 2017
All good, got upgraded and it was super fast and easy.
Nothing to complain about
8.8
March 30, 2017
Car different from the picture, different from the size of the picture car....you must correct that...it was not the first time...we fell trapped
6.8
March 27, 2017
Finding where to return the car was a problem. There is zero signage at the airport.
8.2
January 4, 2017
The car I argued for was fine but smaller than I thought I was getting.
Car shown when I booked was Hyundai Sonata & the car they were trying to give me was a smaller, less nice car. Ended up getting an upgrade, nicer car but had to go downtown to get it. Also, still smaller than the car I thought I was getting. And I was told they don't even carry Hyundai.
6.6
December 28, 2016
The car had low milage, was clean when I picked it up.
The Europcar staff at Valdivia airport spoke very little english.
8.4
HaraldDecember 17, 2016
great 4x4 car
high gas consumption
8.8
December 3, 2016
Not sure that the car tyres provided were the correct ones for the area road conditions. Had a puncture and no clear instructions provided on where to place the jack on the chasis.
8.6
November 30, 2016
very quick easy and friendly service. Everything worked great
a couple of minor issues with the car - seat belts in front didn't close easily; main-beam headlights were misaligned and pointing into the air; some cigarette burns on upholstery
7.8
November 29, 2016
Car was brand new
Took a while to give car back as I had to go into the airport, get the guy, go back and check the car, and come back to the desk
8.6
JanAugust 24, 2016
The car was everything I needed on the steep slopes of the Andean mountain range , ideal for trips on unsealed roads .
Not anyone at the office was able to speak some English . As an international company this could be better !
9.0
simonJuly 26, 2016
friendly staff at Antofagasta airport support and flexibility to register wife as additional driver
my child seats I booked were not i nthe care asnd so I had to get one from Calama time to drop off
8.0
JudithMarch 1, 2016
Had air conditioning was comfortable and good gas mileage. Smaller car so easier to drive narrow streets.
No radio or radio did not work but did have a usb port.
8.2
February 27, 2016
basic good small shopping car a peugot ultra urban.
car too small for four adults and hopeless for exploration on chilean roads..suggest Renault duster as suitably strong and economic. for all car rental companies...
7.2
February 24, 2016
waiting for a car, which is booked since weeks in time and place!
5.8
GregoryFebruary 13, 2016
Nice features in the minivan.
Didn't get the 4wd vehicle as booked. Ended up with a nice minivan which worked, but wasn't what we wanted.
7.2
January 14, 2016
Friendly, helpfull, quick
9.2
jonJanuary 8, 2016
Basically the car was what we ordered but it kept breaking down. Couldnt get fixed as in isolated spot
The ignition stop/start button would not recognise the key. Contacted Europcar who gave advise but problem persisted. Made for a stressful trip as uncertain if car would start.
7.6
ShantiprakashJanuary 3, 2016
Very helpful. Nice people to work with.
7.2
December 30, 2015
Difficult to find the entrance to the car rental area when returning the car
8.8
December 30, 2015
Everything but: see "What you didn´t like"
Time for pick up and drop off! After a very exhausting flight from Europe it´s annoying to wait long in this line!
8.6
UteNovember 23, 2015
Getting a pick-up for the same rate, the only suitable car for the desert.
9.0
November 16, 2015
Excellent value. Great staff. Great car.
9.0
WAYNEApril 30, 2015
Very friendly and competent
No negatives
9.0
January 2, 2015
Good service and a well prepared car
I returned the car three days early as my wife had a bad fall and broke her arm. Europcar said there was no refund as I booked the vehicle through your agency.
7.2
LutzNovember 13, 2014
It was the perfect car for a beautiful stay. Well organized car rental. A pleasure.
10.0
TARCISIOJuly 30, 2014
Kindness of all the professionals.
Europcar did not receive the reservation for the GPS I made via Rentalcars. They rent it to "Re-rent" to customer. I had to use my mobile with all the limitations it has. Double checking of customer needs (Rentalscar x Company) may solve it. Overall conditions: not excellent only because a few marks in paint (previous bad drivers and or "flying dust" from the road). Not a problem.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Chile
Excellent
8.07143 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings