Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Econorent logo - rentalcars.com

Econorent Reviews Chile

Read customer reviews on Econorent in Chile and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 20, 2017
Very good service from the staff, nice people; car was in excellent state and well prepared with additional requests (like child seats).
Waiting line was very long because all the people renting cars from the same company gets there on the same flight, and also there's no special queue for people that has already booked and payed for the car. When you get there tired and late at night with one or more little children it's not nice at all to wait more than 20 minutes for the car.
7.0
FRANCISCAMarch 15, 2017
overol experiencia.
They didn't recommend me not to rent the GPS (i use waze...), so I waste more money.
8.6
March 13, 2017
The highway usage charges were very high
7.6
JoMarch 8, 2017
Nice upgrade to a Diesel version of the same car with a roofwindow. It made the rental much cheaper.
9.0
February 26, 2017
The car was in good condition and handled nicely.
7.4
AntonyFebruary 25, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Lack of signage when driving back into the airport. There did not appear to be any 'car rental' signs.
8.0
February 17, 2017
Everything!
9.0
WilliamJanuary 23, 2017
We had the incredible luck of getting a very recently bought car.
The car hadn't been cleaned before it was delivered to us. They should have more personnel on hand for high seasons, people are in a hurry to catch their flights.
6.8
FransJanuary 16, 2017
Sturdy small diesel, good economy and medium performance, but sluggish at altitude (over 3000 msl)
the following are minor and relate to the car manufacturer rather than Econorent : * No USB 5 Volt sockets, just a 12 Volt classical power outlet in a less than convenient position. ** power window switches in unfavorable position. *** steering wheel position adjustment not intuitive.
7.6
January 14, 2017
I've sent some emails to ask about rental conditions and I've received the answers very fast.
9.0
PiotrDecember 19, 2016
Affordable price, car was brand new....
Time to pick up....
8.6
November 11, 2016
The car, the cost. Easy arrangements.
Took a long time to return the car, especially when I was departing on a flight.
8.2
October 19, 2016
Nice vehicle, and costumer services.
Hiding fees, like tag, ins.to third party.
9.0
May 7, 2016
Radio connectivity did not work in a correct manner.
9.0
April 25, 2016
Great car, friendly and efficient staff.
Nothing
9.2
JohnApril 17, 2016
The rental counter is open 24 hours and is the only one available late or early.
I was not offered a larger car at time of rental and would have enjoyed a larger auto.
9.2
AaronApril 6, 2016
Accommodated us easily. Some English spoken was useful.
Spare tire was defective. Had to return on this defective spare tire once we had a flat. Fortunately they helped us out with getting in to a new vehicle quickly.
8.4
SangMarch 30, 2016
Convenience
Staff did bare minimum; did not do or offer anything extra even when asked for and it was clear we had never been to Calama before.
6.6
MARITZAMarch 1, 2016
The car was excellent but I was not aware about how much I have yo Pau for taxes at AirPort. There was too much confusión about this and Also there was not clear at the moment I wanted to extend my reservation.
Al the arrangements I had to do to pick up the car. Too delayed
7.2
VeerleFebruary 18, 2016
Almost new car. ( only 1400km) & Rental car park next to airport terminal.
7.6
JenniferFebruary 17, 2016
We weren't able to fill up the tank before dropping it off & the charge for Econorent to do it on our behalf was way too high..
8.2
stefanoFebruary 7, 2016
good tires, very clean
fuel filter
8.4
January 18, 2016
I have to pay more because they say not all the secure are covered
7.8
December 25, 2015
The car has no problem. I did not have problem on picking up and dropping off.
The rental desk does not have any map. They do not give me any information of gas station.
7.4
December 9, 2015
Time for drop off at counter is a very long and slow process
7.8
GeertAugust 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice and new car.
9.0
AlanMay 5, 2015
the GPS was with defect, it stop to work, it was first time in Santiago, about midnight and me and my wife were in very bad situation.
8.4
April 25, 2015
Overall the package delivered as promised
No signs to drop off car rental at the airport. But not the fault of Econorent.
8.0
April 10, 2015
General condition of the car. Easiness to drop off the car in other location. The Wi-Fi router worked very well - The attendant correctly advised me to pick the Wi-Fi router up instead of the GPS.
They did not have the exact Child Booster Seat reserved. We used a simple booster, for older children instead.
7.6
DeborahApril 10, 2015
Agency was close to hotel. Staff went above and beyond to find a map for our use. They were very detailed in the checkout procedures. It went well despite the language differences.
8.8
March 11, 2015
I dropped the car off at Temuco Airport. There was no clear guidance as to where to take the car on arrival at the airport.
7.0
FabioFebruary 18, 2015
Everything. Service & Vehicle were at it's best
The price is something to work on. Overall, it could be better considering the location and other options available.
9.0
AllenFebruary 14, 2015
The staff was excellent, courteous, and willing to help us in any way that they could.
Address in internet search took me to a different car rental company in the opposite direction of the Temuco location.
8.0
michaelJanuary 22, 2015
very friendly some language problems with english supervisor helped out
everything ok
7.4
HumbertoJanuary 9, 2015
No problem to pickup the vehicle past midnight
These was an adicional charge (10usd/day) for the "telepass" to circulante in Santiago.
5.6
December 22, 2014
Open hours
It took too long to drop my car off
8.8
December 8, 2014
Car was literally new, I was the first driver, and that makes a big difference when renting a small car
I liked everything actually.
9.2
October 13, 2014
It was not hard to find the econorent.
The time to collect the car and the question that I reserved a GPS and the company did not have one when I got there. At the end they offer me a router that worked better than the first option.
6.0
June 30, 2014
they aked for two deposits because I was using the credit card insurance.
8.444444444444445
June 29, 2014
Gas to refuel car before returning not easy to find off highway in Calama. Had to return car half full and take the refueling charge. No big deal.
9.11111111111111
June 23, 2014
Everything perfect, staff, car, location.
Nothing
10.0
HarshadMay 28, 2014
The car came with a gps system which we absolutely loved. It was built in with the model we were given even though we did not request it. Made the whole trip very relaxed and enjoyable. The staff at the counter were very helpful and we were in and out within 10 minutes.
Did not have anything we did not like about the service or the car at Econorent.
9.333333333333334
May 11, 2014
Overall service
There were extra charges made to me at the collection desk, I still do not know why or what it was for. The value would have been excellent if I did not feel I had been overcharged at the desk.
8.222222222222221
CARLOSApril 30, 2014
The value of rent, and the car conditions
The more than 1 hour for complety the forms and obtain the car. Poor efficient of counter equipment and personal.
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Econorent Rating
Chile
Excellent
8.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings