Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Switzerland

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Switzerland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 16, 2017
Car smelled like cigarette smoke.
7.8
October 16, 2016
Nice car and helpful friendly attendant at collection
The excess and high charges for insurance
8.4
ErikMarch 31, 2016
Overall was great
Nothing
8.0
September 7, 2015
Having to pay the full amount in advance.
9.4
August 21, 2015
Very impressed with the service, thanks!
8.6
MichaelAugust 17, 2015
We had to change our booking at the last moment due to a canceled flight and the Rentalcars agent was extremely helpful and reassuring. Europcar and the vehicle itself could not be improved upon, for a spookily low price
Nothing
8.8
TimothyAugust 17, 2015
Friendly staff
nothing
8.6
August 11, 2015
The car was clean & ready for us.
The wait for the staff when picking up the car.
7.6
August 11, 2015
HELFUL STAFF AND SAME BOOKING CAR
NOTHING
8.0
August 9, 2015
Car was the one I ordered.
Not enough motor oil on the car, I had to add after warning light came on. Friends who travelled with us ordered same car but got a better model. In our car there was no air condition in the back, no electricity in backseat windows.
6.2
August 3, 2015
Europcar should announce all Assurance COSTs alreade at the very start of an email booking...
7.6
July 29, 2015
Free upgrade
Had to pay extra for a sat nav. They had disabled the in car sat nav which would have been much easier to see, use and put away. Sat nav in Europe should come as standard. It will reduce accidents and give customers a more enjoyable experience
9.0
IsabelJuly 24, 2015
The car was small but strong - we had no problems driving up and down in the Alps
Nothing
9.4
July 12, 2015
Very clean car, efficient drop off.
When picking up the keys and paperwork colleague constantly on the phone.
8.4
DavidJuly 9, 2015
speed of service was very good
A clear address for the return of the car to the airport could be better
8.8
June 15, 2015
I got exactly the car / model that I booked and was very satisfied with the condition and performance of the car. Friendly and helpful staff in Zurich.
There was no first aid pack in the car, when I picked it up
8.0
MargareteMay 31, 2015
everything went very smoothly...the car was prepared and waiting and was good quality. The paperwork was easy and the shuttlebus from the airport was convenient. Dropping the car off was also easy and quick.
It was a little slow picking the car up...we had to queue even though we had booked well in advance...but it was a bank holiday and I guess there were not so many staff working that day... we probably had to wait about 15 mins in the queue which is not the end of the world!
8.8
May 26, 2015
Everything was first class couldn't fault it
9.2
GaryMay 2, 2015
Very good company to work with
Na
9.4
April 3, 2015
The cost of the extras which really were absolute requirements and doubled the cost of the hire!
6.8
BrynMarch 28, 2015
Friendly efficient staff, quick pick up, clean vehicle and easy to locate and drive off.
No Sat Nav and no upgrade possibly to a similar car with automatic
9.0
PeterMarch 28, 2015
The winter tyres etc was charged at the end of the rental - not clear on the booking or when we picked up the car would prefer to know and pay all costs upfront when booking
9.0
March 24, 2015
Efficiency
The price is considered very high.
8.4
NathanMarch 6, 2015
Very clean car
My Flight was delayed and the agent said that often cars are not available if we don't call them. Surely they should see on the screen that the flight has been changed and just hold the cars until we arrive.
8.6
March 1, 2015
Staff at counter, ease of pick up at 9 pm.
The car was particularly small for a family of 4. I would not hire this type again.
7.8
February 27, 2015
quick. no problems. nice staff.
8.2
johnFebruary 27, 2015
very good vehicle, perfect for skiing trips.
expensive hire, but very frugal car.
8.0
February 26, 2015
I had to miss lunch as it took forever to find the preordered GPS Navigator !!!
7.6
February 23, 2015
Great service and value.
Lack of signposts from airport shuttle(after rental desk) to actual car.
8.0
February 22, 2015
I got a brand new car with zero miles and it was a quiet Economical pleasure to drive.
8.4
PaulFebruary 20, 2015
Easy booking. Prompt services on collection and return
Vehicle was damaged, although only 655km on clock. Nothing on paperwork identified this. Car was supposed to be full of fuel. Only half full. We have images on file should there be any ramifications.
7.2
February 1, 2015
Friendly, helpful, efficient
9.2
BrynJanuary 24, 2015
Europcar representative advised on options and an upgrade, which was an excellent choice. The car was simply amazing, economical and a pleasure to drive despite the harsh conditions and snow.
Having to return the car!
9.2
January 19, 2015
clear, efficient system of picking up and re-delivering the car. I got a 4x4 estate which was what I booked and having petrol pumps at the airport just before the drop off area works brilliantly.
The signposts around the airport to the drop off point could be better. Also advice on how to go back to the airport to pick up others (and where to pick them up from would be useful - P1 where parking up to an hour is free of charge for example).
9.2
January 14, 2015
It was a new car!
Small place for suitcases....
8.2
January 5, 2015
Quick and easy to rent. Always get winter tyres when hiring from Geneva which is essential for travelling in the mountains in winter. Representative was efficient and helpful on pick up and return.
Nothing! All positive.
9.0
January 5, 2015
Ski rack was ready as preordered
Extra charge for winter tires. This should be standard/mandatory provision in Switzerland at this time if the year.
8.4
GarudaJanuary 4, 2015
Friendly service by the staff, the car was parked close to the rental office.
8.6
AndrewJanuary 4, 2015
Excellent, couldn't fault the service.
9.2
January 3, 2015
Service and friendly guys during the drop off
8.4
RobertJanuary 1, 2015
Great car, friendly staff, ease of pick up an drop off, petrol station close by.
Long queue at airport desk (maybe more staff should have been working at the empty desks?)
8.2
NormanDecember 30, 2014
Performance, space and comfort
Price is high in switzerland but that is common amongst all rental companies
8.4
December 29, 2014
Overall service was very good.
Nothing.
9.2
December 9, 2014
Quality of car
No map or sat nav
7.2
December 7, 2014
I didn't print the verification email and that was so big problem. When the car was prepaid and i have the validation number it was too difficult to find the car.
8.6
EdisonNovember 29, 2014
Give 5 minutes for the staff to train the driver on the manual to operate the car such as open the gasoline to fill up the fuel, wiper, GPS ect. Because different car and country will have different systems.
9.0
AnarNovember 5, 2014
Speed of service, car condition, oil consumption etc
10.0
PeterNovember 2, 2014
Super easy service. Took under 5 minutes to collect and sign and be on the road!
10.0
October 29, 2014
It was very easy to book, procedure at the desk, pick the car up and bring it back. All went well and no extra charge after your booking online if you have booked everything you need.
10.0
GrantOctober 29, 2014
swift and easy process. travelling with children this was very welcome, thank you.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Switzerland
Excellent
8.7 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings