Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Switzerland

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Switzerland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GrantJanuary 16, 2017
really helpful staff
9.2
January 14, 2017
Ease and speed of pick up and drop off
I asked for upgrade and insurance - would have been nice for some kind of deal or discount
7.8
MarcJanuary 14, 2017
Good choice of cars, pick up location, staff assistance
9.0
BarrieJanuary 13, 2017
Excellent Service All round
9.0
January 3, 2017
Reliabile and brand new car.
Staff at the counter is in a rush to send the client away and wants to sell extras.
8.6
AnthonyJanuary 3, 2017
The whole process was smooth and enjoyable
8.8
December 25, 2016
Automatic gearbox
Car was not cleaned and just returned without a full gas tank.
6.6
AlanDecember 20, 2016
The service & quality of of your service was excellent
Nothing
9.0
RobertDecember 14, 2016
My original selection was too small for my group size. Upgrading was flawless and the staff very accommodating.
9.0
AleksandarDecember 8, 2016
Thanks for the good service!
Everything was O.K.
8.6
PenelopeDecember 4, 2016
Couldn't figure out the radio as I wanted classical music the whole time
9.4
OscarDecember 1, 2016
Exelent service,very good the way to reserve the on line.
9.0
November 30, 2016
Value for my money
I booked a VW and got a Opel
8.6
CarlaNovember 13, 2016
The price could have been better (cheaper). There could be the possibility of dropping off the car in another city (in my case, in Montreux).
9.0
November 6, 2016
Condition of the car, polite and helpful staff
Total price when adding insurance etc was a bit higher than I expected
7.8
November 5, 2016
everything
extremely minor, but it would be good to have a "parking clock" in the car, as most locations in Geneva require to show when you parked - I think it is called a Maron
9.2
RichardOctober 31, 2016
Collection was excellent. Very helpful and informative
Upon return the agent was beyond dismissive.told to put the keys in the box and go.very dissapointing after such good service upon collection.
8.2
October 30, 2016
Budget eventually found us a car that had EU plates
5.2
October 29, 2016
I have submitted a claim (i have full protection) and yet to hear any progress...its almost 1 week!!
6.2
October 25, 2016
Clean car, pleasant staff
8.6
MartinOctober 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, extremly helpful. Got a Opel Mokka, very spacious and comfortable car. All perfect for us, as usual ...
Nothing
9.0
October 15, 2016
I have never received such good service from a rental company, as I did on this occasion. Herr Ernst Wahlimann (I may have noted his name incorrectly) was so very helpful and friendly.
8.8
MitchelOctober 10, 2016
The gentleman helping us at the Budget Desk from Frauenfeld, Switzerland. He did everything he could do to try and upgrade us, as well as made the experience fun.
I did not like how my car came with a tire that the air was low in after driving for 5km off the lot. I was really convinced that we were getting a little worse gas then we should have been getting because the PSI level of the tire continually would go up and down. Then we filled up the night before we dropped off the car and the gas had gone down.
8.6
October 9, 2016
That I did not really have a choose for full protection or not.
8.4
October 3, 2016
Good price
Not exactly the car rented
7.8
RolandSeptember 28, 2016
Very good car only the missing GPS
Additional cost of GPS is to high
7.8
KirstenSeptember 27, 2016
efficient staff, car rental carpark JUST outside the building 1 min away
9.4
DavidSeptember 27, 2016
Rental car office very close to station. Unlimited kms contract.
8.8
September 27, 2016
It was a quick process. Everything was fine.
8.8
DarrellSeptember 21, 2016
The car was as stated above very clean and new Leaving the car park was relatively easy but no gps signal as at basement level
As I was not able to store the car park till I was outside returning at night was not easy I did in fact miss the entry as this is not clearly marked. May I suggest that a map and clear instructions are given with the car key/agreement as I wasted much time finding the entrance and almost missed my flight also had to pay heavy luggage charges .
7.6
LisaSeptember 20, 2016
Whole process ran so smoothly - service was beyond our expectation. We were very happy and the car was super :-)
N/A
8.6
StefanSeptember 17, 2016
Liked the quick service access to car in Zurich
That we ordered a small car and got a bigger one
7.8
haydenSeptember 16, 2016
The staff were exceptional. Very patient and helpful. If you can, give them a big raise.
9.4
PatrickSeptember 14, 2016
Helpful and kind staff
Could not find way back to Swiss side after two frustrating attempts no adequate signs to indicate Swiss entry to airport
8.0
RobertSeptember 14, 2016
Enough room for family and luggage.
The clutch was not good in first gear. Smoked and gave a burning smell.
8.0
September 11, 2016
Getting to find where to return it.
8.0
September 10, 2016
The Budget counter at GVA airport was empty - eventually someone told be I should go to Avis. Why not put a sign on the counter to go to Avis?
8.0
September 6, 2016
Effecient
Being given a Renault automatic when we ordered a ford manual - terrible vision!
7.6
September 1, 2016
Great car, exactly as ordered. Car was clean, with full tank.
Originally ordered additional sat nav only to realise that the car comes with standard sat nav. More and more cars come with standard sat nav - models should reflected whether they have it built in or not.
8.0
August 31, 2016
Excellent car(VW), almost new. Fast check-out.
8.2
RachadAugust 28, 2016
I liked the free upgrade i got and the staff were very helpful
A long queue was there, we waited alot until we got the car...
7.2
ABDULRAHMANAugust 28, 2016
Better than the taxi
The parking in the hotels are very expensive
7.4
August 25, 2016
Delay of pick up the car
6.8
TariqAugust 25, 2016
with large family and luggage, where the car parked far. it was a hassle.
7.8
GianluigiAugust 23, 2016
staff friendliness and professionalism ,easier than in other rental car . Like the upgrade as well ,the car I booked was not available ,so i got an excellent value for money .Thank you
on the web site was not clear that there is an office on the way to the Train station in Lugano ,so i booked from the airport ,but at the end i pick it up from the Lugano office .
7.8
EnricoAugust 15, 2016
The cars was really good for the price
Not so powerful engine. Difficult to understand where to get petrol at the airport before drop off
8.6
August 14, 2016
The counter assistant was friendly and very helpful
7.8
AnthonyAugust 14, 2016
Quality of the car.
Difficulty in picking up of car and ineptitude of staff at both desk and car pick up.They weren't interested in any comments made.
6.0
August 6, 2016
We thoroughly appreciated the unexpected upgrade, due to the late arrival of flights into Geneva,and all the help we were given.
8.4
August 3, 2016
I have not got my money back which was reserved at the counter when I picked up the car.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Switzerland
Excellent
8.56364 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings