Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Switzerland

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Switzerland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ZeljkoApril 20, 2017
Great service at the rental desk. We got an upgrade from Opel Astra to Skoda Yeti. Would rent from them again.
Even though the Yeti was an upgrade from the Astra, the size of the boot is surprisingly small. However, this has nothing to do with the rental agency.
9.0
BergljotApril 19, 2017
I just loved the car. It had all the features that we needed. Grreat car.
8.8
jarleApril 18, 2017
fast and efficient service
nothing
8.6
VIRALApril 18, 2017
Loved the car! A Mini Cooper clubman automatic when i had booked a VW Polo Manual. the pick up was easy and quick.
the drop off location was hard to find - not visible on the GPS. the return parking was full and there were no attendants and I had to park in a vallet spot and ask a passerby if he worked for a rental company. happened to be AVIS/BUDGET and he said it was ok to park the car. there were no checks done on return. waiting to see my deposit returned
8.6
MuhammadApril 18, 2017
On Car Booking, Please put a note saying Car Rental counters are at Floor X and how to get there. Similary on Return, please put some directions that Parking3 (level2) is for rental car return so that people not familiar with the city can get their head around it in time.
8.8
JohnApril 17, 2017
Staff at pick up and return professional, efficient and polite. Car was excellent in every way.
9.0
April 15, 2017
The car was not Toll free for highways in Austria and had no information about it.
7.6
JohnApril 10, 2017
Good upgrade
Difficulty in locating car return
8.8
JamesApril 1, 2017
The excellent service from the lovely staff at the rental desk.
N/A
9.0
March 30, 2017
The car was not what i was expecting and did not perform well. It was a Renault Captur and i was expecting a VW Golf. The cars maybe in the same group, but the performance and handling characteristics were very different.
8.0
SeanMarch 27, 2017
Easy service
All was fine - thank you
8.8
AdamMarch 25, 2017
Very helpful staff. Good vehicle.
The longest queue for anything I have ever queued for... the poor staff on the desk for collection were run ragged.
7.6
March 23, 2017
Not Budget's fault, but the arrangements at Geneva Airport for collecting and dropping off cars are inadequate. The car park was overwhelmed which caused delays
7.2
March 21, 2017
They did not tell us that there was no shuttle from the droping point at night and we had to go by foot with all our luggage, If we would know that we would drop our luggage in the terminal first and then returning the car.
9.4
March 19, 2017
Excellent, well equipped vehicle.
Airport transfer bus, rude driver.
8.2
RobertMarch 19, 2017
Swift, helpful and easy to deal with
9.4
BorisMarch 19, 2017
Car I got was brand new. It had only 21km.
Car park was over occupied. We had to circle around to find a free parking space upon returnig the car.
8.0
March 19, 2017
The vehicle
Expensive
7.8
March 17, 2017
Easy and quick pick up and drop off process - Really important to me.
8.6
SinMarch 16, 2017
A well organized and friendly staff with full information provided.
8.8
DavidMarch 13, 2017
Car was equipped with Sat-nav which was more than expected. High spec car very pleasant to drive.
Delay in getting the car, it seemed to take 15-20 for each person.
8.2
JulianMarch 6, 2017
Offered low cost upgrade - but we didn't take it. Car was nice.
We had to add details of damage not noted on contract. Took 10 minutes or so extra. Had to ensure that this was noted on return because we had the only copy of the modified damages sheet.
8.0
EvgeniosMarch 1, 2017
I have been given a brand new car.
Nothing at all.
8.8
February 28, 2017
Very nice new car. Friendly staff
Long queue to pick up the car
8.4
February 26, 2017
The efficiency and amiability of the staff members at the counter desk and also of the person who took back the car when I returned it.
To have to take a shuttle with all my luggage to reach the rented car. Don't understand why the cars are not at disposal of clients under arrivals sector in the airport parking.
8.6
GaryFebruary 23, 2017
I booked a 7 seat vehicle, Ford Galaxy class, and was upgraded to a V class Merc - fantastic
9.2
February 12, 2017
Really nice car provided. Easy pickup and drop off.
8.8
February 11, 2017
Politeness of staff, quick response, when booking and returning.
Just one little comment: Budget/Avis rental desk is located on a bit remote place on the Geneva Airport. I had to walk a long distance to find it and in the meantime ask repeatedly people, where it is - absence of signs, where to go to the desk.
8.6
SteliosJanuary 31, 2017
Great staff - great car
-
8.6
PhilJanuary 31, 2017
Great service friendly staff very helpful
Nothing
8.0
January 29, 2017
Very efficient staff and process.
8.8
January 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
8.6
GrantJanuary 16, 2017
really helpful staff
9.2
January 14, 2017
Ease and speed of pick up and drop off
I asked for upgrade and insurance - would have been nice for some kind of deal or discount
7.8
MarcJanuary 14, 2017
Good choice of cars, pick up location, staff assistance
9.0
BarrieJanuary 13, 2017
Excellent Service All round
9.0
January 3, 2017
Reliabile and brand new car.
Staff at the counter is in a rush to send the client away and wants to sell extras.
8.6
AnthonyJanuary 3, 2017
The whole process was smooth and enjoyable
8.8
December 25, 2016
Automatic gearbox
Car was not cleaned and just returned without a full gas tank.
6.6
AlanDecember 20, 2016
The service & quality of of your service was excellent
Nothing
9.0
RobertDecember 14, 2016
My original selection was too small for my group size. Upgrading was flawless and the staff very accommodating.
9.0
AleksandarDecember 8, 2016
Thanks for the good service!
Everything was O.K.
8.6
PenelopeDecember 4, 2016
Couldn't figure out the radio as I wanted classical music the whole time
9.4
OscarDecember 1, 2016
Exelent service,very good the way to reserve the on line.
9.0
November 30, 2016
Value for my money
I booked a VW and got a Opel
8.6
CarlaNovember 13, 2016
The price could have been better (cheaper). There could be the possibility of dropping off the car in another city (in my case, in Montreux).
9.0
November 6, 2016
Condition of the car, polite and helpful staff
Total price when adding insurance etc was a bit higher than I expected
7.8
November 5, 2016
everything
extremely minor, but it would be good to have a "parking clock" in the car, as most locations in Geneva require to show when you parked - I think it is called a Maron
9.2
RichardOctober 31, 2016
Collection was excellent. Very helpful and informative
Upon return the agent was beyond dismissive.told to put the keys in the box and go.very dissapointing after such good service upon collection.
8.2
October 30, 2016
Budget eventually found us a car that had EU plates
5.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Switzerland
Excellent
8.57 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings