Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Switzerland

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Switzerland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 12, 2017
car return was easy and friendly
car was clean, but petrol meter did not work (be got gas but it didn't show full) the woman at the front desk clearly was not motivated or friendly it takes forever to find and walk to the rental centre
6.4
May 5, 2017
Wasn't easy to get the same car I booked
6.4
April 18, 2017
Nice car upgrade
The car was not cleaned at all when I picked it up.It was actually rather dirty... A false sticker of the height of the car was placed inside, stopping me from parking in closed parking areas (even though it was not necessary)
6.0
BeatFebruary 2, 2017
fast process of pick up and drop off. nice and very clean car
difficult handling of navigation system finding the car during pick up was not so easy
9.8
TosapornOctober 31, 2016
The trunk was not big enough for 2 large luggages as specified.I had to put one in the back seat. I can use such a smaller car as Mercedes A class at a lower cost.
8.0
October 9, 2016
The tire light came on when we were in Munich. We had to switch cars.
8.6
September 27, 2016
Good value
9.0
September 20, 2016
I appreciated the representative's orientation of the features of the car. The navigation system was excellent in the Mercedes.
Nothing.
8.8
July 12, 2016
Brand new car. Courteous staff.
No guidance getting back to parking lot (easy, as it turns out!).
8.6
July 9, 2016
Geneva airport is confusing. We followed sigs which took us to an avis desk, waited in a queue for 30 minutes to be told to go to the desk in a Swiss sector. It would be good if the booking system made it clear which desk to go to.
7.4
NIKOLAOSJune 30, 2016
Nice car in excellent condition and well equipped
Long queue and waiting for pick up at the service desk
9.2
June 28, 2016
Clutch was in bad shape
9.0
June 26, 2016
Still waiting to have deposit refunded! Have contacted Avis,waiting for response....
8.6
ClovisJune 25, 2016
The car overall
Nothing particular.
8.0
CarlosJune 22, 2016
Car in perfect shape Clean
9.0
June 22, 2016
Polite people
Child seat price is high.
8.0
davidJune 21, 2016
Not enough staff on welcome desk- waiting was frustrating-1 member of staff
8.0
AliciaJune 13, 2016
The car was very comfortable and even had built in nav man which saved us money in GPS rental
8.2
June 11, 2016
upgrade to a Mercedes Benz, car was in perfect condition. Car had almost all tech upgrades. Drop off was very easy
8.6
June 9, 2016
the representative in the airport on collection was really great. Very friendly and efficient.
7.8
June 9, 2016
Larger car than asked for. Included sat nav
Many scratches on the car. Very difficult to find the Swiss drop-off from the French side.
8.2
manlioMay 31, 2016
Kind staff. Nice car, just as I booked.
Nothing.
9.8
OmerMay 23, 2016
Everything was good. Avis personel was excellent.
The voucher did not say whether to exit airport customs from the Swiss or French side so we had to call Avis to ask.
8.6
YONATANMay 23, 2016
I didn't know the rate is deferant in the swiss and france side!
8.0
SarahMay 22, 2016
Easy pick up and easy drop off. Staff are friendly
Nothing
8.2
May 12, 2016
- Full to full fuel policy - The car was very clean and cared for - Staff was very helpful
8.2
TerryApril 28, 2016
Car was clean and comfortable enough. The GPS system was very well tuned and helpful.
Nobody explained anything about the car functions or the GPS system. So driving a German car in English was a challenge, even for basic functions. The volume of the GPS was very low and not independent of the radio, so had to watch both it and the road.
7.8
GauravApril 19, 2016
Not getting the car that I ordered
8.0
April 19, 2016
Tudo ok
Tudo ok
8.8
April 18, 2016
Long waiting time in queue at the desk
7.8
IanApril 9, 2016
Liked the car. Handing in the car was relatively quick and easy.
Not having someone to go over the car with us when we picked it up showing where things were, ie how to open the petrol cap, the hand brake, what did what inside the car. How to use the toll roads. Just having someone to speak to would gave been really helpful.
6.8
April 7, 2016
Car upgrade
The Avis office as the address on the booking form was closed down and was at a new address.
8.0
KobusApril 5, 2016
Time and effort in picking up and dropping off the car. Simple and easy plus fast.
7.6
March 29, 2016
Everything
9.2
March 23, 2016
The car is very new, only 2000km
No backview Camera Instruction how to get to gas station in airport when drop off(we searched around for 15 minutes)
8.0
March 21, 2016
friendly staff
long queue at Avis counter, given all information has already been given online
7.4
ScottMarch 9, 2016
Efficient
8.6
THEODOREMarch 8, 2016
Was expecting an Opel Corsa or similar,but,thankfully it was an Opel Meriva(500km from new).It was very comfortable and join us to our travel at its best.
Nothing ! !
9.0
March 3, 2016
Damage to car (minor) was not accurately recorded on the sheet provided at rental desk. Having to get the bus to an from the car parking at the airport (common to all companies) wastes a lot of time.
6.6
JamesFebruary 16, 2016
quality of service
lots of scratches on car, unnecessary and expensive insurance add-ons
8.2
February 8, 2016
Staff were good, civil and helpful.
All the features of the car weren't explained but this was a minor inconvenience.
8.2
February 8, 2016
Car was brand new. Petrol station right next to hire return makes it easy to fill up.
An Opel Meriva is not remotely a VW Golf!
7.8
SteveFebruary 7, 2016
After using you for many years with no problems, I'll re-think before using you again, as its not accepatble sorry. If you're more than happy to take my money, then I am more than entitled to the car I ordered.
6.4
GrahamJanuary 23, 2016
Very helpful staff at Avis desk - spent some time explaining various options
Very poor documentation given to me which did not make the various options clear. For example the refuelling option had a number next to it but no mention if this was Euros, Swiss Francs or even Pounds Sterling ! And when did it apply ?This page of you agreement should be written by a customer not someone who knows the system
7.8
January 17, 2016
The time to pick the car and the counter redeness. Also the drop off system fast and easy.
None
8.2
January 9, 2016
I am not sure if they offered me an upgrade or not. The car I received was a new C4 Picasso which was apparently bigger and more comfortable. Pickup and return were smooth and quick. And good cost performance (compared with other deals in Switzerland).
Nothing.
8.6
December 27, 2015
Soapy car in perfect condition
Would have expected better snow tires at this time of the year.
8.0
JohnNovember 13, 2015
in car ent system was not working inclusing sat nav radio etc
8.8
davidNovember 12, 2015
all else
no sat nav despite asking if there was one
8.8
October 5, 2015
The young guy in the car park receiving the car, is simply first class and provides excellent customer service.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Switzerland
Excellent
8.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings