Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Canada

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Canada and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 21, 2017
Brand new car with 5,000 Km. it was a Toyota like my personal car so easy to drive.
9.0
July 18, 2017
Car was not clean
Car was not clean
6.0
July 17, 2017
Nothing Exceptional
Staff at car location were not friendly.
5.6
NicholasJuly 16, 2017
really good car, convenient pick up and drop off in airport
prefer not to have to return empty contract
8.8
July 16, 2017
Everything was done perfectly.
G P S
7.8
TrungJuly 15, 2017
I love to drive with new minivan Toyota Sienna 2017.It is very clean.
It was took me mins for paper work and not ready for me to pick up.When I drop off, I still wait about mins for finish the paper work.
7.8
July 15, 2017
Staff friendly and polite. Gave advice on which car had most luggage space
Car covered in scratches that weren't mentioned by reception when collecting and must have been known about
8.2
ElmarJuly 14, 2017
car was as expected and easy to use
gas consumption and gas quality was high and so more costly Tires seem to be of poor quality
7.4
July 13, 2017
Easy and helpful
Nothing really
7.4
GeertJuly 12, 2017
Nice comfortable car
Car was almost not cleaned inside. We found empty bottles. We cleaned it ourself
6.6
July 12, 2017
That we got a very nice upgrade off the car!
7.6
JacquelineJuly 11, 2017
The counter staff were particularly helpful. There was no hassle and the car was brought to us next to reception.
There was nothing in particular that I could comment on.
9.0
July 11, 2017
On airport pick-up and drop-off. Staff were helpful and went through everything clearly without trying to push upgrades.
Time to pick up the vehicle (in excess of 30mins): The same counter was being used for pick-ups and reporting damage to returned vehicles.
6.4
EricJuly 11, 2017
Overall good car
The car cannot bluetooth with my phone
8.0
July 10, 2017
The returning address in website for toronto airport was wrong
6.2
RodgerJuly 10, 2017
The car was quite new, well valeted and perfect size for our needs
I hate the bring back empty policy
7.6
July 9, 2017
Car was in very good condition No one way fees
Too long waiting time at pick up in Vancouver. We had to wait for 30 mins.
7.4
July 8, 2017
The car I got was different than what I booked and expected.
5.6
AlanJuly 7, 2017
Car was what I asked for and had some good features
A built in GPS would have been good
8.6
GuillermoJuly 5, 2017
Car, drop off
The amount of cost of insurance
7.4
July 5, 2017
Extras not covered in original internet price. I would prefer to have an all aspects covered for a quoted price and also all excess covered for insurance reasons as this is what you need on rental cars.
7.6
July 3, 2017
VW was roomy and adequate power. Manuals were in car so you could work out some of the controls
Floor Mats would have been nice so that they could be shaken clean.
7.4
July 3, 2017
The people at the desk
7.4
MichelleJuly 3, 2017
Quick service, great clean car
7.6
July 3, 2017
Friendly counter staff, given she was on her own she managed very well.
Illness meant that there was only ONE counter staff, this caused a queue and delays. It was also very unpleasant for the counter staff as customers were frustrated
9.0
KarlJuly 3, 2017
New vehicle
Having to get the window chip fixed. I would have apprieciated a free call out service.
7.4
SachinJuly 2, 2017
The friendly and helpful staff at the counter. Car condition. The overall process of renting to return was quick and easy.
Its quite a walk at Terminal 1 Toronto airport with small kids from arrival to car rental counter.
8.0
July 1, 2017
The pre paid tank of gas was not good value for money for our short trip.
7.6
JenniJuly 1, 2017
The upgraded car was excellent - sat nav very useful.
Visibility poor when reversing
8.2
ParmitJune 29, 2017
Very good quality service....cleanliness...Time taken at the counter....Keep it up
7.6
June 27, 2017
Price and car selection
No
7.6
June 26, 2017
Staff very helpful with resign for long term rental.
8.6
ChristianJune 25, 2017
Staff not pushy offered upgrade options but no pressure. Car was quite new. Any defects identified and noted before we drove off.
Limited return options in vancouver.
8.4
June 25, 2017
Time of pickup
7.0
June 22, 2017
Car was almost new and in excellent condition.
Too long waiting in line to pick up car.
7.4
June 21, 2017
Because we hired for 5 weeks and driving to Alaska the guy on the counter gave us a new car with only 300 kilometres on the clock, that was very good of him to do that.
Nothing.
8.8
June 19, 2017
Price and car condition
sign to car pick up
8.0
GarethJune 19, 2017
The car was almost brand new and drove delightfully. Very speedy check-in and drop-off. Excellent service. I really enjoy using RentalCar.com as there are never any additional charges and all necessary insurance is included.
Absolutely nothing to dislike.
9.4
June 18, 2017
nothing
8.8
June 18, 2017
In the terminal. So very practical
No one explain features of car. Had to figure out myself.
7.8
June 18, 2017
The staff members, Tin Tin & Mo, were most helpful in helping us when we returned the car, making it an easy & pleasant experience
8.8
MADHAVJune 17, 2017
Nice booking, online-chatting and deal-closing services. Very courteous and patient counter service.
9.2
June 17, 2017
I got an update spontaneusly. Very good for loalty user.
7.6
June 16, 2017
Brand new car performed beautifully all luggage fitted in with 2 couples traveling with 4 suitcases and three carry on
Car wasn't ready pre booked and still had to wait . Also instructions to find the car in the car park were very vague and not helpful at all
6.8
SimonJune 15, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
9.0
MichaelJune 13, 2017
All fairly straight forward.
Perhaps a little time could be spent describing the hire car and it's controls.
7.2
MohsenJune 12, 2017
Your service was excellent
Nothing
7.6
JeffreyJune 9, 2017
We were upgraded to a Chrysler 300 which had only 52kms on clock because we wanted a GPS and the Camry they had did not have it. We were very impressed with Chrysler.
8.8
June 9, 2017
Still no invoice.
8.4
June 7, 2017
That we got a deal which included everything ... gas, insurance, etc.
Seemed quite expensive
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Canada
Excellent
8.04545 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Canada