Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Canada

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Canada and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 20, 2018
All was good
5.8
DavidFebruary 20, 2018
Brand new vw tiguan.
Slow pick up, only 2 people before but just one person on desk and took about 30 mins
5.8
February 19, 2018
The car is a bit dirty.
6.4
February 16, 2018
Counter staff and service
The van had high mileage and minor damage when I picked it up. Not what I expected.
7.4
February 15, 2018
convenient
9.6
February 14, 2018
All fine.
The car door had been left open therefore the car was freezing inside. Took a while to defrost. Otherwise all good.
8.0
KimFebruary 13, 2018
Service was outstanding
9.2
February 8, 2018
Staff very helpfull. Good,clean car
Office very hard to find
7.4
JohnFebruary 3, 2018
The return process was amazing, and getting a tank of petrol included in the rate was an unexpected pleasure.
Wheel balance was a bit off on the vehicle - looked like the vehicle had seen better days...
8.4
FabianoFebruary 1, 2018
Persons are very helpful.
8.0
January 31, 2018
Brand new Car!
Have to pay for extra drivers
8.8
MichaelJanuary 23, 2018
All very efficient.
Nothing.
8.8
January 20, 2018
Free upgrade on car type
Snow tyre charge was way too expensive.
6.4
January 15, 2018
Very good
8.8
January 9, 2018
Very friendly staff when we picked the car up.
Smell of cigarette inside. The tank was not full when we picked the car up.
6.8
January 5, 2018
priced as shown from pickup receipt no hidden charges no coercion to take other options.
none
8.6
LAMAJanuary 5, 2018
Prompt service and friendly staff.
I was given a car of lower grade than the one I booked.
7.4
StephaneJanuary 5, 2018
Good car, good condition.
Need better wiper and leave a full bottle of winshield washer in the car
8.0
January 2, 2018
It was a quick process. The car that I reserved was not ready (no winter tyres) but they gave me the comprehensive insurance and tank of gass for free. Very nice and helpful staff.
6.6
December 29, 2017
Counter staff very friendly and gave good advise on winter tyres
Car park area too small
7.2
December 28, 2017
They were organized and clear and very easy to communicate with at the counter. Winter tires!!! It started up so easily even in -24C weather and heated up quickly. (no plug in necessary!) Easy drop off!
We came in on international, so had to walk a bit with all our luggage to get out to the rental office. The windshield wiper on the driver's side did not work. It was cold so didn't need it except on the first day from the salt being kicked up on the roads, but if it warms up, that could be a serious problem.
8.2
December 17, 2017
Very helpful staff
7.4
December 13, 2017
Very great service
10.0
December 5, 2017
Charged extra for a GPS that was a fixture of the car.
8.2
December 2, 2017
Great, efficient, courteous staff, simple process, no problems with pick up or drop off. Car metal our needs.
9.0
December 2, 2017
The process was smooth, and car worked as it should have. I also like that it was good value.
1. That I had to return the car with an empty fuel tank- it is more difficult to control how empty to return a car than it is to return it full; 2. There’s was no ice scrapper and snow remover, and it snowed and froze while I had the car, so had to improvise and then buy a scraper.
7.2
RickyNovember 30, 2017
Good car, fair price
Probably 20 minutes paperwork, after I thought all was fine online. Online didn't show snow tyres or child car seat. No recommendation for a close fuel station prior to return. No run through on how the car worked, so sorted along the way.
6.8
November 29, 2017
Time to pick anda Dropor it up
Nothing
8.4
WilliamNovember 28, 2017
The vehicle met most of my needs.
Would like a heads up on the website as to which vehicles have GPS. This way I can plan if I need to bring my own. Thanks, Bill
8.0
HuseyinNovember 18, 2017
Car was dirty and We waited like 45 minuts
6.0
November 17, 2017
easy and convienient
7.8
AthanasiaNovember 14, 2017
How quick and friendly the staff were.
6.8
November 14, 2017
Quick
8.2
MartinNovember 11, 2017
First time renting with Thrifty looking to do it again on my next occasion.
Nothing
9.4
November 11, 2017
Everything was good. The staff at Thrifty are helpful. It took us no time to get our car.
Nil
7.2
November 11, 2017
Friendly counter staff. Often rent from Thrify when I’m in Toronto, and will keep doing so.
7.0
HeatherNovember 9, 2017
Central location, car was as requested and described and in generally good condition. No problems with it during our 2,000 kilometer trip.Drop off was simple and effortless.
Car had not been washed properly probably because it is done in an underground car park. That is just cosmetic, but just a little more attention to detail would be good.
8.2
November 6, 2017
customer-friendly, well explanatory, supporting
9.0
MontserratOctober 30, 2017
The car itself and the fast service in the counter desk.
The GPS was a total fail. It took ages to recalculate and lost us several times. We had to use our mobile phones instead of the GPS, so it was a service we paid but we didn't use at all.
9.0
TimothyOctober 29, 2017
The desk was handled quickly and efficiently. Once I found the rental car desk everything went smoothly.
The location of the Thrifty Car Desk (and all rental cars) is not clearly marked at the at the airport terminal. I had to do a lot of asking people ( I was surprised at how many airport employees didn't know), and searching.
8.6
RichardOctober 26, 2017
We had a query which the Manager Pavan, at Toronto AirPort, came personally to address
Nothing to report here
7.6
October 24, 2017
Dirty car
5.8
October 23, 2017
good value, hassle free
had to wait for vehicle to be valeted
6.4
October 23, 2017
no queue at Thrifty, lunchtime arrival car: booked Nissan Maxima or similar, got Volvo V60 T5 AWD wagon = much nicer!
location of fuel stations near airport is tricky without GPS
9.4
October 23, 2017
Nice car, low miles. Nissan Altima is economical.
6.8
LouiseOctober 18, 2017
Everything went smoothly, I especially liked the express drop off! So helpful when you are in a rush to catch your flight!
7.4
October 15, 2017
Pick up was a bit slow at about 45 mins esp after a long flight
6.8
October 10, 2017
Car was clean and a joy to drive
Taken a while to work out all the functions like cruise, gas cap release, trunk opening procedure. All these things took about an hour to move out of the parking lot. Could have been shown by staff in just a few minutes.
7.6
SusanOctober 9, 2017
Very easy process. The staff were helpful and friendly and the vehicle was in excellent condition and clean.
I haven't received my deposit refund as yet so have to follow up on this.
8.8
MarkOctober 7, 2017
Would have liked the jeep we booked but otherwise good booking
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Canada
Very good
7.67778 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.