Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Canada

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Canada and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 20, 2017
Was issued a Rav4 which would be considered the same category. Was expecting a car that had a higher ground clearance like the Jeep.
8.2
BernadetteMarch 12, 2017
Great experience, vehicle only had 5k on the clock and was perfect for our needs, ski slopes and city !
8.4
March 8, 2017
I can smell smoke inside the car.
9.2
MichaelFebruary 26, 2017
price and pleasant staff
everything fine
9.0
JensFebruary 24, 2017
Coming in after a long flight, it was so good being helped by nice, friendly staff. I´ll defenitely return.
Nothing.
9.6
February 19, 2017
Friendly helpful staff at pick up location. Gave us really good instructions as to how to get out of the city.
8.4
January 30, 2017
Car was perfect for our purposes
Car not that clean when picked up
8.2
MeganJanuary 14, 2017
The easiest, quickest pick up we have ever used. Also the assistant was incredibly helpful and friendly. We hired the GPS too, which was brilliant.
9.0
January 11, 2017
The person who assited us was very helpful and patient as my family and me are not english native speakers, excellent assitance!
We didn't get the car we booked and we had to pay a difference for an upgrade one but it was very good for the weather conditions by then.
7.8
PHILIPJanuary 7, 2017
paying extra for winter tyres on 4x 4 I think this should have been standard in Canada
8.0
KARLJanuary 6, 2017
No people at the counter, fast rental.
I rented a Jeep Liberty and got a Jeep Patriot, I consider this a downgrade. I do not like to pre pay for fuel because it typically is more expensive
7.6
December 31, 2016
The staff were all very helpful.
Additional per day charges for winter tires in winter. The requested per day extra driver fee for our family, while the family next to us had this added to their booking for free.
7.6
December 20, 2016
I had to pay for a replacement windscreen which I had no part in breaking but which due to the climate, water becoming ice and expanding in a crack, became ever larger. Thrifty do not pay the basic excess but rather have referred me to you.
7.2
FABIODecember 8, 2016
Very professional staff both at Rentalcars as well as at Thrifty
Nothing
9.0
December 7, 2016
The overall experience was great!
There was nothing I do not like
9.8
December 6, 2016
ALL VERY WELL ORGANISED,QUICK PICK UP AND DROP OFF TIMES
LONG WALK TO GET TO PICK UP
8.2
October 28, 2016
The car lighting charger of the car didn´t work and left us in the middle of the road without any orientation where to go. A disaster.
We rent with the car a phone which includes gps, calls and internet. we exit the airport and the gps at the beginning was a little bit slow but it continue that way and took us 40 minutes out and in to the airport to change the device for a GPS.
6.0
October 24, 2016
Easy and quick from arrivals at a Terminal 3 Good to drive
Felt it was expensive although pluses outweighed the cost in the end
7.8
RussellOctober 22, 2016
I finally got the group of car I had booked after some discussion because once again the exact car shown when booking was not available.
Crazy relocation fees.
7.8
October 11, 2016
voiture confortable. Beaucoup de place.
Mécanique est bonne, mais l'informatique ne vaut rien. Une chose après l'autre est tombé en panne. D'abord on ne voiaient plus le nombre de km, après il avait des problèmes avec la fermeture des portes, après on de voiaient plus la consommation d'essence de la voiture, de temps en temps la caméra de recule est tombée en panne etc
7.2
robertOctober 11, 2016
very suitable to my needs
windshield washer not so good
9.0
GeraldOctober 10, 2016
Fabulous car made a fabulous trip
Nothing
9.4
October 10, 2016
The condition of car was excellent and clean. The counter staff was so kind and nice. I would rent a car from Thrifty again.
9.6
October 9, 2016
Reliable car fairly economical on fuel
Husband disappointed that it wasn't the exact model requested.
7.8
PiotrOctober 8, 2016
Very friendly staff.
9.2
IANOctober 1, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful
9.0
September 30, 2016
Good modern car
Payments I wasn't expecting
7.2
September 29, 2016
a pleasant experience when picking up and dropping off the car, the Thrifty representatives were friendly and helpfull
8.0
September 26, 2016
Comfort Sliding back doors Economical petrol consumption Price offer inclduded additional driver Very helpful service at drop off
Nothing important
8.2
NormanSeptember 21, 2016
Ease of collecting the car
Thought the VW Jetta was disappointing.
7.6
September 21, 2016
I changed to another car during the rental period. I've called twice - one day before the change and on the day of the change, to make sure the car was ready. But when I arrived, I still have to wait for close to an hour before the car was made available.
6.0
STUARTSeptember 21, 2016
Service provided at airport and downtown the next day, to organise the second driver paperwork, was simply exceptional.
Nothing
8.6
EduardoSeptember 20, 2016
Car at the actual airport. Car in good condition.
Inside windshield very dirty.
8.4
September 18, 2016
Good running car
7.8
September 18, 2016
Paid extra administration fee if using toll.
7.8
PeterSeptember 16, 2016
I left my mobile on the back seat and had to go back for it (Lisa)I think was very helpful in getting back from your depot.
nothing
8.0
September 14, 2016
the price was so high...
7.6
September 13, 2016
Every aspect from Customer Service to the actual car
Nothing
8.2
September 13, 2016
i did like the Travel Tab devise which works as navigation and a phone in the same time. It gave me 30 minutes of international calls per 24 hours.
7.2
ArthurSeptember 11, 2016
Staff were very helpful. Car was excellent make and model.
Some of the exterior scratches hadn't been noticed and pointed out to me. External mirrors and some windows still had makers stickers on.
8.4
September 11, 2016
Friendly staff nice car
8.8
peterSeptember 8, 2016
Quick and easy to pick up
Took around 45 mins to get the guys to check it over, they did three other cars that arrived after me first, no apology or reason as to why just a shrug of the shoulder. Not very helpful or professional.
7.4
September 8, 2016
The vehicle was fine.
The windshield and back window were so covered in some sort of film I was almost unable to see while driving into the sun. I had to clean them several times before I could drive safely.
8.2
September 8, 2016
Brand new car
A wait to get to counter to be served
8.4
September 8, 2016
efficient
the car was not at all clean, and there is nothing worse then jumping into a car with other people's muck everywhere!
6.0
PhilipSeptember 7, 2016
I had a long term rental but was served by Zahira who was extremely efficient and helpful. She was also very patient at a time when business was very busy, and I appreciated it very much.
8.6
TrevorSeptember 7, 2016
The car was a good drive. We were happy with it.
7.6
September 6, 2016
Friendly staff
Mix up with the vehicle
7.4
MichelSeptember 6, 2016
very efficient and friendly
I got a too big car. Not much to complain about
7.8
September 5, 2016
good car and clean
long wait to get served
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Canada
Excellent
8.13333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings