Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Canada

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Canada and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 5, 2017
Good car, clear instructions.
We were sold the full fuel tank option but actually it was terrible value (hence average overall value for money).
6.2
June 4, 2017
Very nice clean new car.
Had to look up in the user manual what the air bag light meant. In fact there was no problem with it at all. The light is supposed to be on in certain conditions.
8.8
June 3, 2017
Car ran well.
GPS could have been better
9.2
ChrisMay 26, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
GrahamMay 20, 2017
Courteous staff at rental desk, no sales patter, just efficient and quick delivery of the vehicle -- same at drop off, quick check and we were away no hassles over minor issues eg cleanliness
nothing
9.0
AlanMay 20, 2017
I would have liked an local made car just for the pleasure and experience but the Nissan we got was excellent
nothing really
8.4
RonaldMay 20, 2017
Changing the pick up and drop off times from the original not satisfactory
8.8
CatherineMay 19, 2017
Efficient, hassle free.
7.8
FayezMay 19, 2017
Car was as expected. Staff very friendly
Pick up location was hard to find
7.6
RonaldMay 10, 2017
We were upgraded from a corolla to a brand new Dodge 7 seater people mover. Very much appreciated
8.8
April 17, 2017
Clean,spacious,automatic and economical to run.
8.4
UgoApril 2, 2017
Very good car, brand new and in very good condition. The staff at the counter was very helpful and we were able to clear all the procedures in a matter of minutes
The drop-off procedure was not completely clear and I had to go back to collect my receipt
8.6
WilliamMarch 23, 2017
Service was efficient and friendly
Rental agencies difficult to find.
8.4
March 8, 2017
The cars was value for money. I did have a problem (wheel well liner came loose) which I fixed personally, but I called the location helpline and they dealt well and simply with the situation.
The extra charges you find out at the desk, I thought I was 'all in' but then had to pay extra for deductibles, etc.
8.4
jayMarch 6, 2017
Ease of the booking
The car mentioned in the rental portal jeep grand cherokee was not delivered but we received a jeep wrangler instead.
5.8
February 21, 2017
Easy once I'd located the desk
Took a long time to locate the desk due to temporary siting because of building works at Union Station
7.4
susanFebruary 20, 2017
When renting a car in calgary in winter, it should come with winter tyres as standard even if that costs more.
7.0
PhilFebruary 2, 2017
Great rental desk location and staff very helpful and friendly.
7.8
PhilJanuary 18, 2017
Hertz counter and parking is the closest to the arrivals and departures so a real bonus. Booking on rentalcars.com is supper easy and hassle free with the app.
The Toyota we had this time lacked the extras of the Nissan and Dodge. So no heated seats or windscreen which when it's -22 is almost a necessity in Canada.
8.0
January 17, 2017
Helpful counter representative. Offered the option of another more expensive car model that had the necessary size required and snow tyres that the original car apparently didn't have !
The car booked didn't have snow tyres as would be expected in that area during Winter !
7.8
January 1, 2017
We were very grateful for the gentleman at the counter when we dropped off the car. We were very late due to bad weather and a closure on the HWY. We were supposed to have received a ticket from the attendant in the parking lot. He had told us to just leave the keys. We didn't have time to take down the mileage either. Thank you for your understand
8.8
December 24, 2016
No winter tyres on car...was an 'extra' and none available in that group. No Bluetooth or USB connections: poor for the average rental car these days.
7.6
December 21, 2016
The effort of the staff to get me the ordered car after a bit more then 30 minutes.
The first Intention of the staff to offer me a Fiat 500 ( downgrade ) and that the class of the car I ordered was not available at the intended pickup- time
8.4
December 8, 2016
Everything was good
No down side
9.2
CharlesNovember 5, 2016
Fine car, everything very easy.
Impossible to park car in Hertz space on return - only space B3 available, and that very narrow
8.6
DAVIDOctober 24, 2016
The initial price quoted online.
All of the add on insurances, which you feel you need when driving abroad. (it would be the same with all companies.) Not being shown the controls of a new car.
7.0
October 19, 2016
The bluetooth didn't work. I think the there were too many phones already added so it wouldn't accept mine. It would be nice that the previous connections were deleted after each use.
8.0
October 18, 2016
car was waiting for us no messing or waiting around .
n/a
9.4
JohnOctober 17, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop off the car at the Airport
8.4
October 17, 2016
It was very difficult to find the drop off location.
5.2
AnneroseOctober 16, 2016
Was surprised that we could only rent a automatic shift, but really liked it and enjoyed the experience driving it
8.0
HelenOctober 16, 2016
All good
Nothing
9.2
October 6, 2016
The car was very comftable, and easy to drive.
Would of liked more info on picking the car up lights heating A.C. I am not used to automatic cars.
8.8
markOctober 5, 2016
Good car volvo xc60. For the price
Nothing
8.8
October 5, 2016
The process of renting was easy, overall.
I didn't know the office would be closed when we returned the car at 6pm. It would've been nice to know that. I was uneasy just leaving the car in the Hertz spot outside the station without letting staff know it was there. I also didn't like not having a walkaround to confirm the car was returned in good condition.
8.2
DougOctober 5, 2016
I had a problem and the Hertz guy at Banff was superb helping me after the call centre made a mistake, all credit to Michael at Banff Hertz
Call centre are very unhelpful
7.0
October 4, 2016
Friendly, quick service
8.2
September 28, 2016
Excellent service
8.4
LauraSeptember 27, 2016
Great car. Easy pick up/return.
A couple of water stains on the seats which I was concerned they would think I was responsible for. There was no mention of this when I dropped it off though so all much have been fine.
9.0
September 26, 2016
Everything was to my expectations
8.8
September 25, 2016
Quick pick up, helpful staff. Car in good condition.
Didn't get exact model booked, ended up with a much less fuel efficient car which ended up costing more in petrol.
9.2
September 24, 2016
Ease of collection
Having to collect in darkness of car park so could not see scratches along door then worried I would be blamed as I accepted car without blemishes!
7.8
September 24, 2016
Ease of collection and drop off. Friendliness of staff on both collection and drop off. Standard of car available.
Nothing
9.2
AnthonySeptember 22, 2016
Great customer service at this Hertz location!
9.0
LouisSeptember 21, 2016
Everything went the way I wanted
Nothing
7.8
WillySeptember 20, 2016
Everything worked fine. It was a good car.
Nothing
8.4
September 20, 2016
Ease of booking and picking up car
Although the car was technically the same group as the Jeep Grand Cherokee that I booked the GMC Terrain was not AWD nor as big or as good quality. The agent, though friendly did spend a good deal of time checking things with other agents and the computer rather than interacting personally with me.
8.6
September 19, 2016
Nice car to drive Quick and easy to pick up/drop off
Was "steamrollered" towards changing from "fill up before return" into "pay for full tank and return empty" which I didn't want as I ended up paying for half a tank I didn't use. A map of how to get out of airport area would have been useful for someone new to the area/country.
7.4
MichaelSeptember 18, 2016
Non pushy rep, nice clean car.
Location of rental centre could be better signed from the terminal.
8.6
September 17, 2016
Everything was good
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Canada
Excellent
8.05 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Canada