Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Canada

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Canada and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CatherineNovember 27, 2017
The entire car rental experience
9.4
GunterNovember 20, 2017
Choice of cars were reserved
Everything was good
9.0
November 15, 2017
Very easy process
None
9.0
AbdulNovember 12, 2017
Good experience again with Hertz.
6.8
November 6, 2017
Picked up my car after hours but staff was still willing to assist
9.4
DonaldNovember 3, 2017
This was the first time in all my travels that I had a hassle free rental. No asking me if I want extras. No stalling trying to get me to upgrade which I have had with other firms at other airports.
Nothing I didn’t like about this trip.
7.2
MalcolmOctober 28, 2017
Very efficient and helpful.
7.6
KennethOctober 24, 2017
Very happy with the car UI received, and with the overall service.
9.4
AntonioOctober 24, 2017
For me, they are the best.
9.8
October 19, 2017
Very courteous, new clean car, simplicity of obtaining the car. Liked the airport location because of open longer hours. No added stress as to time of closure.
9.2
AnthonyOctober 16, 2017
The staff at the desk were polite helpful & efficient & very friendly. Would definitely recommend them.
9.2
October 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Car worked.
Little difficult to find the office to start with.
8.4
TerenceOctober 7, 2017
Excellent vehicle and very economical
No GPS included
9.0
October 2, 2017
All staff were very polite and helpfull
8.6
PeterOctober 2, 2017
Every thing
Nothing
9.2
anthonySeptember 30, 2017
the car we had was very nice
although the car was lovely we actually gave it back cleaner than when we picked it up. whoever had it before us must have opened a can of drink & it was all down the back of the chairs.
6.6
JerzSeptember 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful personel
9.6
BarrySeptember 27, 2017
Counter staff were excellent. very helpful in helping us fine good restaurants and golf courses
9.0
AlanSeptember 24, 2017
Toyota Corolla -great car
difficult to find car hire desk, and extremely difficult to find car hire drop off ooint. Very badly signposted
5.4
MIKAELSeptember 24, 2017
The engine was to small at car
7.0
PeterSeptember 23, 2017
Everything was peferct we lived the car and the staff was really nice :) recommended
-
8.8
davidSeptember 23, 2017
Friendly staff
8.0
TrevorSeptember 20, 2017
Sense of humour of staff
8.2
GrahamSeptember 19, 2017
Free upgrade
the first car offered has not been cleaned in the rear caused a 10 minute delay
7.6
MariamSeptember 19, 2017
nice SUV
Ladies behind the counter at Calgary Airport where not interested and not that friendly! Dropping the car at Vancouver Station at 23h was easy, but it seemed strange to drop only the key and leave...But we did it.
6.6
September 19, 2017
I was satisfied with the service overall.
7.4
September 18, 2017
We got the car we ordered and returning the car was easy and hassle free. Office was close to the airport
Counter staff just handed over the keys and gave the bay number. Didn't seem that interested. There were stains on the car seats
6.2
September 17, 2017
Don was very helpful and friendly
8.2
September 17, 2017
Nearly new vehicle, excellent customer service from all staff encountered.
Not a fan of the vehicle itself, but that's subjective.
8.2
September 17, 2017
Good and quite new car Returning with full tank
We had to rent for 3 days while we needed the car only for 2 days+some jours.. .
7.4
September 15, 2017
Nice car
Seems better to hire fram airport rather than down town
6.4
September 15, 2017
Very efficient, car was very good.
Lady at the counter tried to sell more insurance although I told her I had already purchased extra fully comprenensive when I first booked the car.
7.6
September 13, 2017
We got a VW Jetta instead of a Toyota Corolla. Easy to find hire car place at airport.
Nothing
6.8
September 11, 2017
Great service
8.0
TrevorSeptember 10, 2017
The whole service was very good
All was good
8.2
September 10, 2017
Being upgraded and the car we had as a result. That we weren't subjected to hard selling on extras.
That some extras (e.g. satnav) were overpriced. That satnav was not integral in the car.
7.8
kennethSeptember 10, 2017
Roomy vehicle
No full to empty policy
7.8
September 8, 2017
Everyone was friendly, easy to deal with and efficient.
There was nothing that I did not like.
8.6
September 7, 2017
We arrived earlier than expected in Calgary airport, the flight was in advance, the lady at the counter gave us an upgrade so that we did not wait for the car that was allocated initially to us. Friendly staff on the parking lot.
8.4
ShaniceSeptember 7, 2017
Really easy process with helpful and friendly counter staff. Really happy with the 24hr drop off garage!
9.0
AndrewSeptember 7, 2017
The car was there when we wanted it and drove perfectly.
There were quite a few small marks and scratches (car had done 45,000km). None was premarked on the sheet, and I had to find them all myself in quite poor lighting.
7.8
September 7, 2017
Little confused with the insurance. GPS offered when there was Sat Nav. In the car!
8.0
JohnSeptember 6, 2017
Explain our option an offered a excellent upgrade package.
Nothing
7.2
September 6, 2017
Great flexibility over drop off point when our plans changed.
The car was not in the best condition but as a small location and given it was holiday season it was the best available.
7.2
OliverSeptember 4, 2017
I experienced a very friendly and helpful man on the counter on Québec airport. Mostly he was straight forward and did not try to sell a hundred additional items or services. So I did not have to pay anything more than what I payed to rentalcars. From my experience I can recommend it.
Nothing at all was negative.
8.6
September 4, 2017
Very efficient service for both pick up and drop off
N/a
7.0
AnnSeptember 3, 2017
The SUV was comfortable and there was plenty of leg room in the back for adults. The 6th and 7th seats were also comfortable and easy to access.
Nothing
8.0
KimSeptember 3, 2017
The staff at the Hertz counter in Calgary Airport was extremely helpful and serviceminded. Perfect beginning of an excellent trip to Canada. Thank you!!
9.2
September 2, 2017
The car was very satisfactory for our requirements. Having the GPS with the car was a definite plus.
Nothing.
7.8
RichardSeptember 2, 2017
Very good quick and efficient
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Canada
Very good
7.94483 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings