Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Canada

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Canada and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 21, 2017
It was easy to get the car
I didn't find the guy/place to drop the yellow page but I didn't get any problem due to that.
8.8
August 17, 2017
nice car
someone should be there when you check car over and to explain car controls
7.4
August 17, 2017
Overall we were very happy.
Nothing
8.0
JuanAugust 14, 2017
I had questions regarding the bill when drop-off and no body had time for answering
4.6
August 11, 2017
New car in good condition and clean
Tried to charge me extra day as I turned up early also unclear of further charges. return charge more than paper work receipt and could not explain why
7.6
StoffelAugust 10, 2017
Great car - Ford Flex mint condition
7.2
August 6, 2017
effencify
no comment
9.0
August 5, 2017
The staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. I shall certainly rebook with the Woodgate Road facility at my next visit.
Initially I had difficulty locating the Budget desk on the Estate and within the GMC building as there was no signage directing clients. It was easy upon my return.
7.6
AlanAugust 3, 2017
Lovely car to drive Comes with full tank of fuel to get you started.
Wasn't thoroughly cleaned out as found a pair of dirty socks in the door pocket.
7.2
July 29, 2017
Service excellent
Original car was smokey so it was replaced with newer model.
7.8
CliveJuly 28, 2017
My street cred with the family. Married sons when's seeing the given the car location and number plate represented a new Cadillac Escalade. The opportunity to drive a safe, quality vehicle my pension wouldn't allow me to own. On returning vehicle the helpfulness shown by receiving staff at Toronto Airport.
After a long haul flight and collecting baggage any way of speeding up the process of picking up rental would be much appreciated. Your arrive and drive service sounds good to me.
6.8
July 28, 2017
Staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating
Wait time to get car was long.
9.2
AshleyJuly 26, 2017
The service provided and quality of the car was excellent. Thank you.
Nothing
9.2
PercyJuly 24, 2017
fast service, very new car, upgrade on what i ordered.
nothing
8.8
PerJuly 21, 2017
Every thing worked well.
I really wanted a Suburban, but got a Ford Expedition. The Ford was new, clean and worked perfect except it's a Ford and not a Suburban...
9.0
DavidJuly 16, 2017
Excellent service. Car brand new. Great
9.0
July 13, 2017
They called immediately to advise we had forgotten a personal item in the car. This saved us the time and inconvenience having to come back after getting home.
8.0
JaneJuly 10, 2017
Very charming and helpful member of Budget staff at the desk at Port Hardy.
Nothing negative to remark upon.
8.4
July 10, 2017
Easy process, friendly staff,nice upgrade
8.6
July 9, 2017
Trouble free helpful service with a good quality vehicle. Agent explained how to get to our hotel which was very helpful.
Nothing
9.0
MariaJuly 5, 2017
The car, the service
Nothing
8.6
July 5, 2017
The inside of the car was perfectly clean.
The outside of the car was quite dirty, not even quickly washed.
8.2
July 2, 2017
Great car
Could have been cleaned better, and filled with fuel.
8.6
June 26, 2017
staff were excetional
8.4
June 26, 2017
Customer services very pleasant and everything even took us back to our accommodation after dropping car back
Nothing
9.0
June 23, 2017
everything was perfect!
10.0
June 22, 2017
Pls clean windscreen inside. Extreme glare from sun.
7.8
June 20, 2017
Difficulty in finding Budget rental desk
7.2
June 18, 2017
Friendly, efficient service. Good car
Nothing
9.2
BryanJune 15, 2017
Condition of car, very clean
Once again we had to wait to get the class of car we ordered. Tried to upgrade us as they had run out of smaller cars (not the first time this has happened)
6.6
KunalJune 13, 2017
Really a wonderful ride. It was the best ever service i got. Highly recommended
7.6
JonathanJune 10, 2017
Friendly, helpful, efficient.
Did not realise there was a courtesy shuttle, so had to make our own way to out-of-town depot.
6.8
June 10, 2017
Picking up the car
Budget and its counter staff did not ever say that it was important to leave enough time to drop the car off at Billy Bishop as it is not on the airport site. Flight was almost missed as a consequence and would have been if not for the flight delay. Very poor of Budget!
7.8
HarryJune 1, 2017
The ease with which we picked up the car and returned it.It was the most competent service we have experienced
Nothing
9.2
May 28, 2017
The car, the helpfullness, the location of the rentalservice.
That I get no answer to mails I set about a mistake in debiting my creditcard twice for one rent.
8.4
AndreaMay 27, 2017
Many thanks to the staff for sorting out the fact that I only had a debit card ,,, it was really good of them .
Nothing
8.2
May 23, 2017
It looked like the car was after accident . Rear doors were opening not smoose,
6.8
May 15, 2017
The car was comfortable, spacious, easy to drive and economical considering the size of the engine.
A previous renter had smoked in the car which wasn't pleasant. It was hard to carefully check the condition of the bodywork, wheels, tyres and interior carefully for condition as the car was inside a dark parking garage. Ideally a representative of the rental company should have checked the car with me and supplied a bright torch etc.
6.8
May 13, 2017
Great upgrade
N/a
7.2
HarryMay 12, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff, their politeness and knowledge of our trip
The car. Although there was actually nothing wrong with the car, we had asked for a Ford Focus but instead got a Chevrolet Cruze which was too low to the ground for us and the head room was too low for my husband, therefore it became quite tiring as the days went on as we travelled over 2000kms!
7.6
May 10, 2017
Top quality, the car was almosr brand new!
Nothing!
8.4
May 8, 2017
I booked a Ford Focus but ended up receiving a Golf Volkswagen. But it wasn't so bad after all. The people at the counter were very nice.
9.2
May 6, 2017
The lady on the desk who was very helpful and had a great sense of humour.
Nothing
9.0
robertMay 6, 2017
Had a Jeep was very nice clean spacious and had sunroof and GPS
Nothing
8.4
April 10, 2017
Great value
Nothing
8.6
CyrilleApril 3, 2017
New car nice to drive.
Space for the lugguages as usual far too small. Never trust the advertisement. Dropped off the car in Montreal. Couldn't find a Station to fill the tank. Price I had to pay was exorbitant, it's a shame and will be the only reason not to book again by Budget.
8.4
EdwardMarch 6, 2017
Staff were great, helpful and knowledgeable.
Not having been given the car we order caused us issues. While the car was an upgrade in your firms eyes, it was not what we required for the trip and the extra fuel expense of running the car caused us problems and it didn't have enough seats or space as the car we wanted and booked.
8.4
February 27, 2017
Very good car.
Was very difficult to find the car in the parking as no sufficient instructions were given.
8.0
February 26, 2017
Nice and clean cars Easy and fast return of the car Additional insurance is OK priced
Price still a little high if you take it for longer term
7.8
February 21, 2017
Brand new car. Very efficient and helpful counter staff.
Price was high. No winter tyres, so the car was very twitchy on the snow.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Canada
Excellent
8.108 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Canada