Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Canada

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Canada and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 8, 2018
Both agents upon pick up and delivery were pleasant, efficient and accommodating. Appreciated being able to extend the rental with a phone call. Brilliant customer service. Great price on the vehicle.
7.8
October 14, 2017
Competitive price
Car colour on tag was wrong which made it harder to find
7.2
October 14, 2017
Friendliness of the staff. She was great!
The cost.....but all rental cars in Canada are too costly.
8.6
October 6, 2017
Clean, spacious car Ford Taurus. Handled nicely with lots of features including GPS and Sirius Radio.
Seatbelt was difficult to connect on the driver's side. Insurance was more expensive than we anticipated.
7.0
IrapuaSeptember 29, 2017
It was a nice surprise to get an upgrade to a Jeep Cherokee 2017, so comfortable and economical.
9.0
September 25, 2017
I booked a Chrysler 300 and receivged a Jeep Wrangler becuase the GPS was not available.
8.4
September 2, 2017
Quick and friendly
Cost - expensive
7.6
LizaSeptember 1, 2017
I didn't like the fact that there is a charge for having a navigation system in the car. I wish it was free.
8.2
August 27, 2017
Quick return.
1. Reserved Car unavailable. 2. Pickup time long.
7.0
DianaAugust 27, 2017
It's ok
It's ok
8.6
DarrenAugust 13, 2017
Issue with locking trunk of car. On two occasions we returned to the car to find the trunk had opened. Caused concern about leaving car unattended.
6.6
August 11, 2017
We were told that there are toll charges for bridges but this was incorrect
6.4
PaulAugust 10, 2017
Pleased with the car provided although it did indicate it was overdue for a service
Nobody was interested in inspecting to check it was in good order. which it was.
7.6
KeithAugust 9, 2017
Nice staff
Nothing
5.8
OmerSaeedJuly 31, 2017
When I arrived at location. I had to wait for my car for over 30 minutes. I arrived little early.
5.8
RichardJuly 17, 2017
We got an upgrade all the way from a basic 2 door model to a luxury model — a Chrysler 300S. It was an amazing vehicle and made the drive from Calgary to Vancouver such a pleasure.
8.2
July 16, 2017
Very easy to locate the car rental return center and the return process is super smooth
The waiting time to pick up the car is very long despite the service and attitude of the staff are excellent!
8.4
DYNAJune 24, 2017
The staff
8.8
June 24, 2017
Cars sound system and electronic door, windows, and locks. Service was good. They were helpful and able to answer our questions.
No navigation system in the car.
7.0
June 19, 2017
Lots of damage on the car not noted on inspection report done by Avis
7.0
June 14, 2017
The service, the car we got, the discount on the luxury upgrade
They didn't have the car we ordered, a small hatchback, and offered us a minivan instead, which I absolutely didn't want. We decided to upgrade, but we had to pay extra.
8.2
May 9, 2017
Low mileage, decent features
Same issue as always, inside of windscreen needed cleaning.
6.2
YipKingsleaFebruary 6, 2017
The process was seamless, very nice.
the only thing was that I thought the price from rentalcars.com included insurance, but it didn't. The insurance cost was quite expensive.
8.2
February 19, 2016
i made a mistake and entered the wrong date when i booked the car. i arrived a day early, but the counter staff worked with me to get a car without affecting the rate
8.6
January 23, 2016
Phone charger did not work
7.8
November 16, 2015
Good service, clean car.
8.6
ErikAugust 5, 2015
the vehicle was perfect for our needs
the vehicle could have been cleaned beforehand or better
7.2
August 1, 2015
I was offered an upgrade to 7 passenger SUV without asking. Capability of returning rental to different airport. Courtesy and efficiency of counter person (Go Philippines!)
Hopefully should be more affordable in the future
9.0
TimothyJuly 24, 2015
Very good price compared to renting from the airport. Very quick check- in and check- out.
The car had pretty bald tires but fortunately we did not get a flat tire. Older car with lots of miles.
7.6
PeterJuly 2, 2015
The rental process was fast and efficient
We didn't like the car we rented. It was small and had no front passenger arm rest! I would not recommend a Chev Sonic, I would pay the additional fees to get a more comfortable vehicle
9.2
marcJuly 1, 2015
staff very friendly and courteous.
9.0
julianJune 23, 2015
Doug on the front desk was very helpful and understanding
8.0
June 22, 2015
Long wait in line to pick up car
8.4
RobertApril 7, 2015
The location, the friendly staff and the ease of getting the car in and out. Wonderful.
9.0
January 6, 2015
Everything
8.6
AlexNovember 5, 2014
Very helpful staff. My original pick up for the car was Calgary Airport but arranged to have the car delivered to the hotel which was very convenient.
No dislikes.
10.0
JasperOctober 19, 2014
The size and the feel of the car was excellent! Really worth the money.
6.0
AlanOctober 14, 2014
All in all a very good experience.Doubt we will be visiting Calgary again but will use Avis in Europe.
9.555555555555555
October 5, 2014
Very nice to drive.
9.11111111111111
DenverOctober 5, 2014
We booked a intermediate size car and were given a near new Hyundai SUV. Which was a beautiful vehicle. Easy to drive and heaps of room.
Hornby St. rental is very busy in the morning for pickups. We waited 1 hour before getting our vehicle.
7.777777777777778
September 24, 2014
Really helpful lady on the counter when we picked up the car, whole Avis car hire experince very good
9.555555555555555
stephenSeptember 21, 2014
Everything
Could have done with a quick demo of the car
9.555555555555555
MichaelSeptember 15, 2014
Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Will definitely use again.
8.0
September 14, 2014
Overall comfort and quality of car
Nothing really but if anything possibly bit on the pricey side.
8.444444444444445
September 11, 2014
We had a really good experience we were hiring the car from Vancouver to Calgary and we were not charge extra for not returning to same pick up point also we were upgraded at no extra costs
No issues all was goode
9.777777777777779
RONALDSeptember 7, 2014
all good
the price
9.11111111111111
September 7, 2014
Comfortable car in good condition.
No reversing sensor on car.
8.88888888888889
GrahamSeptember 6, 2014
Pick up and drop off was very easy and service was fast and efficient.
All good
8.88888888888889
September 6, 2014
Every time i started the car, the display says "oils needed to be changed" but that's a very minor thing
9.333333333333334
RobertAugust 19, 2014
Very happy with the Avis car rental!
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Canada
Very good
7.66 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Canada

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.