Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Canada

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Canada and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 19, 2017
Lots of damage on the car not noted on inspection report done by Avis
7.0
June 14, 2017
The service, the car we got, the discount on the luxury upgrade
They didn't have the car we ordered, a small hatchback, and offered us a minivan instead, which I absolutely didn't want. We decided to upgrade, but we had to pay extra.
8.2
May 9, 2017
Low mileage, decent features
Same issue as always, inside of windscreen needed cleaning.
6.2
YipKingsleaFebruary 6, 2017
The process was seamless, very nice.
the only thing was that I thought the price from rentalcars.com included insurance, but it didn't. The insurance cost was quite expensive.
8.2
February 19, 2016
i made a mistake and entered the wrong date when i booked the car. i arrived a day early, but the counter staff worked with me to get a car without affecting the rate
8.6
January 23, 2016
Phone charger did not work
7.8
November 16, 2015
Good service, clean car.
8.6
ErikAugust 5, 2015
the vehicle was perfect for our needs
the vehicle could have been cleaned beforehand or better
7.2
August 1, 2015
I was offered an upgrade to 7 passenger SUV without asking. Capability of returning rental to different airport. Courtesy and efficiency of counter person (Go Philippines!)
Hopefully should be more affordable in the future
9.0
TimothyJuly 24, 2015
Very good price compared to renting from the airport. Very quick check- in and check- out.
The car had pretty bald tires but fortunately we did not get a flat tire. Older car with lots of miles.
7.6
PeterJuly 2, 2015
The rental process was fast and efficient
We didn't like the car we rented. It was small and had no front passenger arm rest! I would not recommend a Chev Sonic, I would pay the additional fees to get a more comfortable vehicle
9.2
marcJuly 1, 2015
staff very friendly and courteous.
9.0
julianJune 23, 2015
Doug on the front desk was very helpful and understanding
8.0
June 22, 2015
Long wait in line to pick up car
8.4
RobertApril 7, 2015
The location, the friendly staff and the ease of getting the car in and out. Wonderful.
9.0
January 6, 2015
Everything
8.6
AlexNovember 5, 2014
Very helpful staff. My original pick up for the car was Calgary Airport but arranged to have the car delivered to the hotel which was very convenient.
No dislikes.
10.0
JasperOctober 19, 2014
The size and the feel of the car was excellent! Really worth the money.
6.0
AlanOctober 14, 2014
All in all a very good experience.Doubt we will be visiting Calgary again but will use Avis in Europe.
9.555555555555555
October 5, 2014
Very nice to drive.
9.11111111111111
DenverOctober 5, 2014
We booked a intermediate size car and were given a near new Hyundai SUV. Which was a beautiful vehicle. Easy to drive and heaps of room.
Hornby St. rental is very busy in the morning for pickups. We waited 1 hour before getting our vehicle.
7.777777777777778
September 24, 2014
Really helpful lady on the counter when we picked up the car, whole Avis car hire experince very good
9.555555555555555
stephenSeptember 21, 2014
Everything
Could have done with a quick demo of the car
9.555555555555555
MichaelSeptember 15, 2014
Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Will definitely use again.
8.0
September 14, 2014
Overall comfort and quality of car
Nothing really but if anything possibly bit on the pricey side.
8.444444444444445
September 11, 2014
We had a really good experience we were hiring the car from Vancouver to Calgary and we were not charge extra for not returning to same pick up point also we were upgraded at no extra costs
No issues all was goode
9.777777777777779
RONALDSeptember 7, 2014
all good
the price
9.11111111111111
September 7, 2014
Comfortable car in good condition.
No reversing sensor on car.
8.88888888888889
GrahamSeptember 6, 2014
Pick up and drop off was very easy and service was fast and efficient.
All good
8.88888888888889
September 6, 2014
Every time i started the car, the display says "oils needed to be changed" but that's a very minor thing
9.333333333333334
RobertAugust 19, 2014
Very happy with the Avis car rental!
10.0
IanAugust 14, 2014
GMC Terrain - great vehicle, good for family of five and loads of luggage. Performance of the vehicle was superb
Long wait at Calgary (50 mins) for the car
8.0
MalcolmAugust 10, 2014
Extra charge if you want Gps
7.777777777777778
EliAugust 6, 2014
Special thanks to Mr. Johnhtan -Avis agent for excellence service ! Thanks,
None
10.0
July 30, 2014
Nice new car with plenty of room.
hard to find rental location at airport.
7.777777777777778
July 25, 2014
The whole process was straightforward.
8.444444444444445
stephenJuly 24, 2014
Lovely comfortable car - Chrysler 300 C. Very friendly counter staff
Could have done with a bit more basic instruction on the car. I asked and got it. Perhaps slightly more clearer directions in the immediate area. The usual extra insurance that you feel obliged to get
9.777777777777779
July 20, 2014
The Avis office was easy to find being just across the road from Arrivals at Vancouver Airport and also on the same level. Staff were efficient & courteous and rental administration was completed without a problem.
I rented an Intermediate SUV and was allocated a Jeep Patriot which I'd never used before & was told that there was no other vehicle available. I rented it for 22 days and found the vehicle underpowered and overpriced for the rental range involved. However I had no electrical or mechanical problems during the rental period.
7.777777777777778
Hans-DieterJuly 20, 2014
friendly staff, the vehicle met all expectations
9.555555555555555
MarieJuly 18, 2014
Was really pleased with the quick and efficient service. Returning the car couldn't have been easier!
10.0
July 16, 2014
Value for money
Hard sell at time of collection and poor value for money. GPS system offered at half total cost of car hire. Inability to include extra driver at time of purchase online
8.88888888888889
MarieJuly 16, 2014
The car was bigger than expected and very way to drive and in great condition.
I was advised by the hornby branch that there would be a key drop after hours at the broadway avis but there was not. This was a very big problem for us as we had to spend a lot of time the next morning going back to drop the key.
6.888888888888889
JanJuly 10, 2014
Avis is always Food
Car smelled like an ashtray.
7.333333333333333
July 4, 2014
Lovely, brand new vehicle. Easy to drive, good service at Avis counter.
Nothing
9.11111111111111
MartinJune 26, 2014
Very professional in terms of pick up, drop off and recommendations etc.
10.0
DerekJune 23, 2014
Fantastic car.
When pick up the car it would have been good if someone had explained the electronics in the car. Just a quick 5 minute explanation on how to use the car and fuel it needed would have made the whole experience even better.
9.333333333333334
DavidJune 12, 2014
We got an upgrade which was excellent as the vehicle suited us better than the one we had selected. Avis also took a debit card which was useful as we don't have a credit card
We should have been informed that there would be a 30% tax on the sat nav we hired...that was a shock at the end of the holiday. It is an assumption that all tourists will be aware that tax is added to the price shown not included in the quote....
9.333333333333334
MauriceJune 10, 2014
The car was compact but perfect for the sharp twisting road I found on Vancouver Island.
Nothing, all good.
10.0
JohnJune 7, 2014
Convenient location
Return car park hard to get into
9.11111111111111
June 3, 2014
Dependable, easy to drive car
Having to pay extra for additional driver and sat nav!
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission

Top Suppliers in Canada