Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Canada

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Canada and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 18, 2017
Trying to return car was confusing
7.6
September 9, 2017
The car was very comfortable.
The airport is a very difficult location to pick up. Maybe an off site location will be better for pick up and drop off at the same price as the airport.
7.8
DavidSeptember 5, 2017
The customer service was great
None
9.0
StevenSeptember 5, 2017
Only one fly in the ointment but not something to put under don't like category. There were no keys for the car and the attendant could not find them anywhere so he quickly gave us an upgrade. It was very much appreciated.
8.6
August 31, 2017
Ease of pick up process & upon returning the car
I did not get the exact car I booked
6.6
August 29, 2017
Simplified process to pick up the car.
Car too small
8.2
BrianAugust 27, 2017
The fellow behind the counter was extremely helpful in finding us an up-grade and was very personable.
8.6
GeoffreyAugust 26, 2017
ease of pickup and return
7.8
AlanAugust 25, 2017
no queue - friendly staff
nothing
7.6
EduardoAugust 24, 2017
all yhe people of alamo are very good persons
i want to drive a charger but is ok
8.8
August 23, 2017
Efficient service. Clean car
8.6
August 23, 2017
Absolutely no complaints, well recommended.
8.6
KayaoAugust 21, 2017
The staff were very courteous and helpful.
8.6
EmilyAugust 18, 2017
Upgrade was nice and not too expensive.
Time it took to get everything done at the counter could have been quicker.
8.0
August 15, 2017
The car was clean it drove very well with no problems .
The attendant wasn't to interested when I mentioned the scratches on the car. I check the car and take pictures before I take the car and return it.
7.8
August 12, 2017
Everything..very very good.
9.0
August 12, 2017
Great car, great services!
10.2
August 4, 2017
The Price and the time they took on the check in
7.0
July 31, 2017
The upgrade and the car condition. The explanation and advise. The time it took to drop the car off. All extremely perfect.
There were only two people at the counter and although the car was already reserved I had to wait too long because at the same counter the were people with no reservation and they had even to chose the car and discuss all the options.
7.8
July 31, 2017
All good
Nothing
8.6
KeiichiJuly 31, 2017
Overall, the car and the rental service were great.
The Alamo counter staff forgot to include a power charger cable in the GPS package.
8.0
RICARDOJuly 30, 2017
the lady that hire the car gave us free upgrade for SUV brand new. She was very helpful and polity I can say has been the best staff for a car rental so far...
8.0
vikramJuly 28, 2017
The ease of picking up and dropping off and how quickly I was given the car Also the choices given to me to pick from.
Nothing.
9.4
rogelioJuly 25, 2017
Fast service, good value for the money, nice new car, unlimited mileage, open till midnight and good location!
None
8.8
July 25, 2017
The quality of the car. Very low mileage The car was provided by National
Queuing 45 minutes to pick up the car. It took around 10 minutes before desk confirm reservation Drop off after hours was frustrating. There were no free designated spaces in the car park, so I used a public parking space. Also found the car park "spooky"....multistory no body else around and frankly difficult to find the pedestrian exit.
6.6
July 20, 2017
We got upgraded to a Jeep Renegade, and it was amazing to explore BC with it
It took them a long time to get our car ready
8.6
RetoJuly 15, 2017
To wait more than 60 min for my car. Ordered the car for 10 am. Received it at 11.15 am
7.6
July 15, 2017
The car was practically brand new, staff were helpful
Nothing
8.8
July 14, 2017
Met our every requirement and enjoyed driving the car
8.8
IanJuly 12, 2017
Total opposite of experience at Toronto with Dollar/Thrifty. Alamo were great and the inclusion of a built in Sat nav was a bonus that came in very handy, especially in city traffic in the rush hour.
8.6
kennethJuly 12, 2017
Very helpful and business like staff.
Sat navigation not very user friendly
8.0
July 11, 2017
The confusion about the location from which the billing would come. This cost me a lot of money, since I used a Canadian credit card for the Canadian rental, and it was booked in Euros. I could also neither print nor display the booking on a smart phone, since I have neither. Luckily the rental agent was well organised.
8.2
July 10, 2017
We liked the car and it was brandnew and very clean.
7.8
July 10, 2017
upgrade
nil
7.6
SolomonJuly 9, 2017
The customer service was good. The car that we were given at the Vancouver Airport developed a problem and we got a replacement in National car rental, Victoria. The manager there Ranjit was very helpful and gave us an upgrade for the inconvenience.
8.8
July 8, 2017
The staff is friendly
The car seems smaller than we've expected
6.2
MichaelJuly 7, 2017
Very good service-no problems - just what you want after a long flight for your pick up.
Nothing
8.8
KifahJuly 7, 2017
Alamo is my first company I will look for whenever I rent a car. I am very much happy with Elias from Montreal airport office. And much more grateful to Dek in Ottawa airport office. the guys are extremely professional.
I usually critisize positively for enhancing services. Yet I could not find any wrong points in the whole deal with Alamo staff, speed of service or the cars offered. In Montreal airport Elias did over a great job, and when dropped in Ottawa airport, Dek preceded the professionalism with a personal touch.
8.2
AlexanderJuly 6, 2017
Very nice staff
9.4
July 2, 2017
Cost of extension
6.4
July 2, 2017
Anything is good
The navigator is not upgrated and we often had to drive long way distances because the maps weren't updated
6.2
June 29, 2017
Easy to find at airport, speedy transaction
None
8.2
June 28, 2017
The car was not the model requested at all !
8.0
AndrewJune 28, 2017
Really nice staff and v efficient We had a great SUV and we're very happy with the whole experience. Thankyou
7.6
June 26, 2017
Good service all round
Extras like roadside assist are pricey
7.4
PeterJune 24, 2017
Friendly customer representatives
Nothing
9.0
June 24, 2017
All good
N/A
8.6
LeeJune 23, 2017
A real treat to get a brand-new car and one of the best set-ups I've seen for pick-up and drop-off. Friendly, helpful staff at every turn and no need to guess about anything.
n/a
10.0
IvarJune 21, 2017
Quick service
8.8
PeterJune 19, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. We travelled 3000 kms, there was 3 adults and the Dodge Durango was simple perfect for our holiday. I am extremely appreciative of Alamo for the upgrade as it made our trip just that bit more enjoyable.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Canada
Excellent
8.40714 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Canada