Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Canada

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Canada and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PaulMay 17, 2017
Handiness, simplicity, PROFESSIONALISM AND FRIENDLINESS OF THE AGENT.
NOTHING!
9.8
May 13, 2017
Meets my expectations
Time taken to pick up the car was a bit long
8.4
GrahamMay 13, 2017
Ease of booking and recieving the vehicle.
Nothing - they are doing a great job.
8.8
May 9, 2017
New car, good status.
Not the exact model i asked, i think it was cheaper.
8.8
May 2, 2017
Perfect car condition
The GPS device I was charged for, was completely useless, since the car had an integrated one. It was not mentioned anywhere.
8.0
DouglasApril 25, 2017
Courtesy,friendliness of staff. Very welcoming. Almost new car, upgrade.
8.8
April 21, 2017
high luggage capacity quiet and elastic motor
high fuel consumption
8.4
March 11, 2017
The car return in Montreal was extremely difficult as the signage at the airport to where the rental return area was, was not at all clear.
8.4
JaneMarch 7, 2017
The location was great, the customer service was outstanding
We were given a different car to that we had ordered. I do believe that Alamo staff were very happy to provide us with a Mercedes insead of a Ford Explorer, however we found it a little smalll hard to drive and we had an isssue with a slow leaking tyre. Having said this the customer service was fantastic we were compensated for the inconvenience
7.4
February 24, 2017
Customer service
How long it took..
8.0
DylanFebruary 9, 2017
Great car and reliable. Easy to pick up and drop off.
Customer service for pick-up wasn't great but made it easy to get out and go. GPS was in Japanese, maybe look into changing all back to English before handing them back out.
7.8
January 22, 2017
We could use the complete new car this time.
Nothing special
8.4
January 16, 2017
The package i booked.
nothing in pasrticular.
8.6
JeffreyJanuary 6, 2017
The model of vehicle was perfect for the snowy conditions in which we used it.
The vehicle was not clean inside when I collected it. The agent noted this on my paperwork stating that it was difficult to maintain a high standard due to the amount of salt / snow on the roads. In fairness when I returned the vehicle after 16 days it very dirty with road salt but I was not penalised in any way.
7.4
RobertJanuary 4, 2017
Excellent service at both pick up and drop off. Car was as described with no issues whilst we hired it.
8.2
January 3, 2017
Efficiency of booking and collection/drop off
Nothing
8.8
kamJanuary 3, 2017
i booked a ford explorer but turn out a Jeep, car is new made 2016. will full option, good for snow at whistler mountain
6.6
November 12, 2016
Fast and efficient service.Nice staff.
I did not have the car I booked and it was a pity because I wanted to try this specific car.
9.0
October 31, 2016
Everything. We had no problems at all.
8.4
October 30, 2016
KIA Optima: very comfortable, roomy, virtually noiseless ride if not challenged by steep grades
- price for optional GPS is way to high; offering rental cars not carrying an GPS should be obsolete - KIA Optima not powerful enough for travelling in mountain areas
8.2
October 26, 2016
Very nice
8.0
October 25, 2016
very good staff and good car - easy to operate
The GPS was very difficult to operate - often it did not work or find connection
8.4
October 18, 2016
Good service and easy going people attending the service. The car was in a good conditions.-
I didn't get a final statement of the service.
8.8
VirgileOctober 16, 2016
Quick and efficient
nothing
8.6
PohOctober 11, 2016
Friendly service and value.
8.6
October 9, 2016
The location I Very convince
N/A
7.8
DavidSeptember 29, 2016
There was nothing to dislike . The car was bigger than we had booked . It went very well and was good on fuel consumption . The vehicle was extremely comfortable for long distance travelling .
Nothing
8.8
September 26, 2016
GPS was a voice in German and the use of the GPS wasn't very fully explained. The car was economy class but it seemed much, much smaller than the car we'd thought we'd get. Everywhere people commented on how tiny it was!
6.6
September 18, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly. Was a good experience
There was no one at the airport to greet you when you return the car. I guess I'm just a custom to that service.
8.2
September 17, 2016
Close proximity of car hire to airport terminal building - no long hike with suitcases, etc. Free upgrade was unexpected bonus
8.8
GrahamSeptember 14, 2016
Excellent Service
8.8
August 11, 2016
Rental cars had everything all organised for us before we went on holiday, I will definitely use this company anytime I need a car .
8.4
August 2, 2016
Sat Nav was useless but they refunded it
8.6
GINOAugust 1, 2016
All Perfect I got an updated car including an useful integrated NAV system...Thanks too much Alamo!!
nothing to say
8.8
July 21, 2016
All the staff have been very friendly and helpful.
8.0
July 13, 2016
staff helpfulness the car
Montreal traffic
8.4
AlanJune 28, 2016
Provided with an upgrade, a brand new SUV. Excellent.
Directions to the Alamo desk could have been better but we found it. Very difficult to find the Alamo returns area on return. Can't use satnav - took us to a building site !!! Eventually found with directions from locals.
7.8
DanielJune 26, 2016
Used Alamo once before and the service was equally good. Would definitely use again and recommend to others
Child seat provided didn't fit in the car properly.
8.6
June 13, 2016
The service was very professional.
Cleanliness (2 fries left behind front seats)
7.4
NilsMay 30, 2016
Efficiency of the staff was excellent
Left something in the car and support next morning to find this was terrible because the guy who normally handles lost and found is on holiday........... So we just left with a note and a telephone number. Very disappointing service
8.6
RichardMay 14, 2016
Asked for and received shuttle to Terminal. Helped out with our difficulty in walking. Guys were very nice about taking care of us. Greatly appreciated !
I wanted a Chevrolet Impala, but they said they didn't even have but a few. Ended up in a Chrysler 300 after trying a Ford Taurus ( didn't fit ) Upset that advertising an Impala and not even having any available. Change your Ad, if you don't have the product to select. The 300 worked out just fine. Nice car with good room. I am 6'5" & a large man.
7.6
May 9, 2016
I was not given a choice of vehicles and was sold a full tank of gas that was not included on the bill which created a big problem for the return of the car as they wanted to charge us double. Finally after arguing the issue was resolved. Luckily we had time before our flight.
7.0
StevenMay 1, 2016
Car was very clean and in good condition.
1) too many extra fees/taxes added on to the quoted price. 2) wife is extremely sensitive to strong smells and the car apparently had been sprayed with a strong chemical deodorizer .
8.0
April 4, 2016
It took less than 5 minutes to drop our car off.
Nothing.
8.8
March 28, 2016
Staff were very friendly and very quick drop off
Bit pricey for GPS but totally necessary!
8.0
March 27, 2016
The reservation process was really easy as was pick up and return. The staff couldn't have been more helpful
The relatively long walk through the car park to the rentals office would have been better if it was shorter - just because of the cold. If you got a chance to respite the office nearer the terminal this would improve the customer experience ( certainly in the winter months!!)
9.0
martijnMarch 18, 2016
The service. The people were verry Nice. Everything was perfect.
9.2
March 12, 2016
Staff very friendly , very good service
9.4
March 2, 2016
The Mitsubishi SUV we hired handled very well on the road. Actually, I really enjoyed driving it.
I didn't like the fact that I had a car with nearly bald tires. It would have been a disaster if the weather had been snowy. Fortunately for us, the weather was excellent, so no problems. Seriously, GOOD tires are a must during the winter in the North.
8.0
January 29, 2016
The fuel tank was not full when I drove off but I did not have time to go back in before returning it since I had a meeting. I did return it with a full tank of gas and mentioned this, but they simply said it should have been full. Courtesy might have suggested they give me price reduction but I'll make sure to go in right away next time.
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Canada
Excellent
8.58333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings