Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Localiza logo - rentalcars.com

Localiza Reviews Brazil

Read customer reviews on Localiza in Brazil and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LucasMay 11, 2017
Serviço muito bom e de qualidade,me deram toda assistência possível e muito bem educados. Concerteza irei voltar novamente.
8.2
LUISMay 8, 2017
The reception of the employees was very good.
They did not have the car I had firstly chozen in the site.
6.2
FernandoMay 8, 2017
Easy process Good price / service for the money
Nothing
8.2
JohnMay 4, 2017
Location and service.
8.4
PhilipMay 3, 2017
Return team very helpful...drop off of hire car was late due to traffic congestion ...Flávio + Marcelo organised lift to departure terminal immediately....many thanks
9.8
April 5, 2017
The Versa is of the same group of the HB20 I booked. But I was desapointed with it.
8.4
AlexandreApril 1, 2017
The customer service
The car was too small.
8.0
March 10, 2017
profesionalismo
9.4
ArvidFebruary 20, 2017
Very happy. Great service
8.6
RogerFebruary 6, 2017
fast friendly service.
9.6
January 30, 2017
helpful staff
9.0
PauloJanuary 10, 2017
Theo Kent the extra mil e to help me catch my flight, using one of their rental cars to take me and my family to the airport terminal. Thanks to Aguinaldo who sorted everything very quick.
9.0
CamiloJanuary 7, 2017
todo lo demas bien
el auto tenuia muy sucio el parabrisas del lado delantero lo que impedia ver
7.4
June 26, 2016
I like overall the service and the car.
The GPS was consuming too much energy and when I was recharging it in the car using USB, I was not able to use it (the guiding to my destination stop and I received a message that the GPS was connected to the USB).
8.6
GERMANMarch 28, 2016
The staff was very helpfull. The car was very clean. The car was the one I wanted.
The car wasn´t ready at the time it was arranged.
8.4
March 23, 2016
Convenient location, availability of the larger vehicle we required
Did not have the vehicle on site and they were not truthful about it. The counter agent said they needed to fill the vehicle with gas but the Brazilian I was with said she heard a conversation that they had to get the car from another site. Took over an hour before we actually received the vehicle (there was a gas station 2 minutes away).
6.8
PauloMarch 12, 2016
It's cheaper, and somehow everyone went there to rent car.
Had to wait for very long time to get things done.
6.6
February 15, 2016
Localiza did not feel the need to record the damages the car had during pick up. ‘It’s ok’. Also after asking 2 times. This is always a risk when you return the car. But then it was also ‘ok’.
8.0
GustavoFebruary 2, 2016
All perfect
Final information of expenses o Lucas by email. Not by the counter
8.8
MarceloJanuary 25, 2016
Charge of International taxes in my credit Card, when renting a Car in my home country
8.4
January 20, 2016
The service was good
The car had a problem with the back door. Everytime I brake, the panel make a sound and a alert come up saying the the back door was open and the light inside the car turned on. I drove for 15 hours with the that, it was very annoying. I complained when I delivered the car and localiza told me that I could caled them and I could drive to the closes
6.0
January 15, 2016
The staff did not know to speak English enough
6.6
December 15, 2015
How brand new was the car. And how was when i arrived there.
You go by yourself pick up the car in a supermaket parking area. Wasn't very clean out side car.
7.8
AshwinNovember 10, 2015
I liked the gps, it worked perfect.
I specifically asked not to get an Duster, but I still got an Duster. The car kept dying on us. The trunk could not open, directly.
5.2
October 12, 2015
Nice Staf
......
6.0
September 22, 2015
El auto era comodo
El auto tenía los neumáticos lisos y no tenía fuerza parece que tenía la caja de cambio mala
6.2
FredericoSeptember 12, 2015
Staff was courteous and car was new and clean
Waiting time at the airport to be taken to the car collection
8.4
August 23, 2015
Everything was perfect. thank you to them
8.8
August 15, 2015
Everything
Nothing
9.2
July 17, 2015
That's perfect
8.8
June 20, 2015
The gas mileage
The cas wasint that fast
8.4
JoanildesJune 6, 2015
The pick up and drop off went very easy. The staff was excellent and courteous. First class service all the way.
9.2
May 27, 2015
Problem was solved very quick by offerend a replacement car. Lokaliza contacten me after i received the replacement car to check if I was helped to satisfation.
8.2
May 13, 2015
Helpful staff
You need bigger cars able to take more luggage. Chevrolet Spin was useless so we had to go up and rent a Doblo. Even then it was tight.
6.8
AndrewMay 9, 2015
If we where ever in Rio again I would definitely use Localiza to rent a car from. Not the car rentals fault but even with a GPS system the roads around Rio city are extremely difficult to navigate. First class service.
The first car did have a problem, after about 5 minutes locals were sounding their horns and pointing to the side of our car. It was on an extremely busy road and we discovered a flat tyre. I changed the tyre and returned the car. Localiza were very apologetic and immediately replaced the car with an even better car.
8.2
April 5, 2015
Easy check-in and check-out.
It's necessary a transportation outside the airport to get the car, you don't get it inside the airport.
7.8
March 8, 2015
Big installations, immediate transport from/to airport, polite staff, choice of cars similar to the one booked
Very slow paperwork. Staff not familiar with the prepaid policy of rentalcars.com. Poor knowledge of english language.
8.2
JeffMarch 6, 2015
Friendly staff and took the time to explain the vehicle.
7.8
February 2, 2015
The car was brand new one and works perfect.
The rent in Brazil are very expensive.
8.6
GEOFFJanuary 12, 2015
I liked the app, which it easy for me. the car was great a good experiance.
7.4
December 30, 2014
renault duster was roomy enough for 3 kids at the back. Trunk kept our one normal suitcase and 3 trollies easily. good AC
manual stick shift
7.8
DavidJune 30, 2014
Localiza is a big car rental company in Brazil and at both pick up and drop off key staff could speak English very well.
8.666666666666666
June 30, 2014
No sat navs available to rent
7.777777777777778
June 24, 2014
Friendly Staff, clean car, good value for money.
You should inform clients that localiza does not have cars at the airport, so you need to go to another location to pick up the car.
6.666666666666667
March 24, 2014
Returning service was fast and perfect
lack of help with the GPS system. also missing directions to return the car to the airport
8.444444444444445
February 7, 2014
The conditions of the cleaning rates were not clearly explained to me when i took the car, otherwise i would had it cleaned before the drop off.
7.111111111111111
January 24, 2014
nice, friendly, employers. good provesionales
its slow on the desk, to much paper work in the 21century.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Localiza Rating
Brazil
Excellent
8.416 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Brazil