Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Localiza logo - rentalcars.com

Localiza Reviews Brazil

Read 50 customer reviews on Localiza in Brazil and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

Jean-PierreOctober 26, 2017
As always perfect service and car in top condition !
Nothing !
10.2
October 23, 2017
Really efficient and friendly team, all very simple.
9.4
IainOctober 17, 2017
Localiza staff were very friendly and extremely efficient. Couldn't have been better.
Nothing - they're a perfect example of how to run a car hire business
9.2
JamesOctober 13, 2017
Courteous staff; efficient service
A bit confusing where to drop off car.
7.6
AnthonyOctober 12, 2017
Courtesy of the pick up drivers to and from the airport. Excellent.
8.4
FABIOOctober 10, 2017
Great service
The vehicle had a small problem with the ignition. I have searched for the problem in the internet and it looks like to be a common problem on all new Ford KA. They should report this problem as warranty to the manufacturer.
8.0
October 9, 2017
The pre pick up inspection with pictures taken and immediately added to the contract. Very easy drop off.
Waiting time to get the shuttle to the parking area.
9.6
October 3, 2017
No further comments
No further comments
8.4
October 3, 2017
Car changed without consulting with us - supposedly an "upgrade" but we did not want a larger vehicle.
8.4
September 28, 2017
the staff was very helpful and the car clean and new.
airport shuttle took long.
9.2
LarissaSeptember 26, 2017
The return process was super quick
The car was not in proper working condition, the breaks were faulty and quite dangerous actually to drive. They should never hand out a car in that state. I drove it a lot less for that reason
5.6
IvanSeptember 24, 2017
I liked how they were very efficient from checking the booking to having the car ready within 10minutes!
Initially when we picked up the car, we were told that we had the option to pay cash for the car (which we were happy to request for given that we knew we had excess Real then). However, upon returning the car, another staff had checked and confirmed that we had already paid for the car via card as Rental.com had already charged the card.
9.0
September 17, 2017
Downgraded car even though payed more.
6.8
FernandoSeptember 17, 2017
Very nice and helpful people
7.6
September 10, 2017
I had a problem with the car and localiza was helpfull and provide me with an other car
9.2
CLEIDESeptember 5, 2017
This was one of the best experience I had renting a car in Brazil.
9.6
September 3, 2017
Retuning car was fast
Pick.up took a long time
7.8
September 1, 2017
You have to take a shuffle to get to the rio localiza agency.
6.8
August 31, 2017
sales ladies didnt speak english
6.8
August 30, 2017
Very good service, very good car
8.6
August 27, 2017
Everything that was offered was according to what we expected.
The GPS we rented, the Localiza Offers, has no written instructions and it is sometimes difficult to use.
8.8
DawnAugust 17, 2017
Car handled all the places we drove especially hills well. Very reliable!
Really too small for a 7 passenger vehicle- very cramped in the back seat for my 6 foot boys and not a lot of room for luggage.
8.6
July 27, 2017
The car I requested was available, which was super important due to big family.
I had difficulty starting the car for the first 2 mornings, taking me almost 15 minuts. I was ready to call Localiza, which would become a delay on my trip, when I decided to trouble shot and found out the starter fuel tank was 100%EMPTY. We could have damage the vehicle due to lack of proper maintenance from Localiza.Strestfull , Frustrating.
6.6
July 26, 2017
fast and courteus service
8.8
July 26, 2017
had trouble comunicating with woman at the desk in the airport. I oreded a pickup in the termial but didn't have the car there . i had to go to the yard away from the airport .
6.8
July 25, 2017
Staff does not speak english
7.4
July 24, 2017
really helpful staff. The office is tiny and there is often a queue but the process is quick when you are being attended to even if you have to wait. they only had manual shift cars which was fine for me but other renters may have difficulties.
9.6
LuisJuly 10, 2017
The car was clean, very low Km and perfect conditions
8.8
July 7, 2017
All staff very skilled and proactive. Car super new and in perfect conditions.
Nothing
8.4
ROSANGELAJuly 7, 2017
Very good car! Helpful staff! Great holidays!
9.0
PaulJuly 1, 2017
We would highly recommend this company.
nothing
9.2
RhysJune 30, 2017
Fantastic service and got a free unexpected upgrade to a fabulous Ford ecosport. Great quality for a great price.
8.2
JonJune 26, 2017
Would have appreciated a basic introduction to the vehicle features. This car/model under powered for body-shell
7.8
RebekkaJune 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, transparent service
Very little space for luggage in the car
7.6
June 6, 2017
They have to be careful with the overall conditions. I observe a break problem.
6.8
LucasMay 11, 2017
Serviço muito bom e de qualidade,me deram toda assistência possível e muito bem educados. Concerteza irei voltar novamente.
8.2
LUISMay 8, 2017
The reception of the employees was very good.
They did not have the car I had firstly chozen in the site.
6.2
FernandoMay 8, 2017
Easy process Good price / service for the money
Nothing
8.2
JohnMay 4, 2017
Location and service.
8.4
PhilipMay 3, 2017
Return team very helpful...drop off of hire car was late due to traffic congestion ...Flávio + Marcelo organised lift to departure terminal immediately....many thanks
9.8
April 5, 2017
The Versa is of the same group of the HB20 I booked. But I was desapointed with it.
8.4
AlexandreApril 1, 2017
The customer service
The car was too small.
8.0
March 10, 2017
profesionalismo
9.4
ArvidFebruary 20, 2017
Very happy. Great service
8.6
RogerFebruary 6, 2017
fast friendly service.
9.6
January 30, 2017
helpful staff
9.0
PauloJanuary 10, 2017
Theo Kent the extra mil e to help me catch my flight, using one of their rental cars to take me and my family to the airport terminal. Thanks to Aguinaldo who sorted everything very quick.
9.0
CamiloJanuary 7, 2017
todo lo demas bien
el auto tenuia muy sucio el parabrisas del lado delantero lo que impedia ver
7.4
June 26, 2016
I like overall the service and the car.
The GPS was consuming too much energy and when I was recharging it in the car using USB, I was not able to use it (the guiding to my destination stop and I received a message that the GPS was connected to the USB).
8.6
GERMANMarch 28, 2016
The staff was very helpfull. The car was very clean. The car was the one I wanted.
The car wasn´t ready at the time it was arranged.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Localiza Rating
Brazil
Excellent
8.17385 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings