Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Bulgaria

Read customer reviews on Budget in Bulgaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 21, 2017
Excellent car, friendly and helpful staff
Only the fact that we could not pick up the car at terminal 1
9.2
FevziAugust 21, 2017
Kind crew, clean car.
Dropping car takes long time. Renting a car is expensive in Bulgaria.
7.4
July 31, 2017
Car, price, performance, service. Car already had scratches (no nitty-gritty return check).
That it ran on Diesel.
8.0
RayJuly 25, 2017
Good service. Dropping the car back was fast and simple.
The car park rental area was quite a long way from the desk. The staff didn't come with me to the car so spent 5 mins trying to find it.
7.6
July 24, 2017
Staff were friendly. Got a larger car than I asked for. Good value.
The car drove well but had very basic features (e.g. no bluetooth audio) and high miles for a rental (60k km).
7.2
July 4, 2017
We were able to collect a GPS at Varna and drop off at Sofia
The staff didn't explain much when we collected the car.
6.8
June 21, 2017
The staff at the counter were very good
The Opel turned into a Nissan. The rental had to be dropped off at the Arrivals and then we had to go to departures - 2 km away.
6.6
VASILEIOSJune 13, 2017
Budget in Sofia was perfect
In contrast with Budget in Belgium
9.2
FrankMay 30, 2017
Car, easy to control,comfortable.
Had to collect the car myself was quite a distance away carrying bags.
5.0
May 12, 2017
I have booked Opel Insignia and got Mazda 6. All fine with the car. Exactly fulfilled my expectations for the money.
8.8
April 20, 2017
Simple process
Smaller engine than ordered, did not provide adequate power
8.6
EyalOctober 12, 2016
Everything was according to the order
Seems like the car needed a periodical maintenance. "63% for oil life" and "add cool liquid" messages. I was trying to show it at the Igoumenitsa office but it was closed even though I came during the official opening hours (based on the sign on the door)
7.8
JULIEJuly 9, 2016
we liked the car we were given and the size was good , automatic cars a little more expensive.
the price of an automatic is much more money , but one driver has to have an automatic would like to see some price drop on these .
7.8
GEORGINovember 28, 2015
Perfect Servis
10.0
October 26, 2015
1. Cruise control not working 2. Fuel level monitor problems. The arrow used to show empty tank for a long time after driving up and down the hill.
9.0
August 26, 2015
The car was in very good conditions! The counter staff was very nice!
The parking was overloaded so was difficult to remove and after park the car!
7.4
RadoslavJuly 20, 2015
I did like that i got a car which i was promised
I didn't like that the car was old and dated. It was 2011 and it wasn't what we expected. Disappointed
4.8
GeorgiJuly 14, 2015
Excellent value and service. Staff were very professional and quick. Would recommend it.
9.4
ZainJuly 13, 2015
A more frequent shuttle between terminals would be great
8.2
PhilippeJuly 8, 2015
Lousy old car...
6.4
July 3, 2015
The price was gokd
The car didn't give me confidence it would last the whole week
5.6
June 20, 2015
Price
Have bought a property in Bulgaria so will be wanting a car on aregular basis ... would like to think of being recognized as an ongoing client on the system.. have a clean driving record for over 45 years ..
8.8
PaulApril 26, 2015
Staff were friendly and efficient. The car was very economical.
The overall condition of the car could have been better. Lots of marks on the paintwork.
8.8
April 9, 2015
Great car. Exactly what I booked. Very efficient staff.
Everything was fantastic.
9.4
ElmarasMarch 19, 2015
Open hours. Counter should start work much earlier.
9.6
CarltonDecember 8, 2014
Friendly, informative, helpful
The price changed two days before I made the booking
8.8
RosemarieSeptember 9, 2014
The staff were very helpful and very friendly. Also helped with initial directions when I arrived at varna.
8.88888888888889
VladimirJune 30, 2014
All went well, actually very satisfied with the service.
can't recall any negative experience...
10.0
FrankJune 10, 2014
Easy drive, Comfortably to drive.
Noise from engine at start up, wipers made noise when wiping windscreen when wet at times. A well used car, I don't year? Took longer to drop off then collect.
6.666666666666667
May 12, 2014
They forgot to unlock deposit on my credit card
6.444444444444445
ColinMarch 6, 2014
No complaints at all. There was a slight dent in the vehicle but was not important. When we returned the car, the representative was away from the desk, presumably dealing with someone else, but that is fair enough.
A small point might be if a sign were left saying 'back in 5 minutes' or similar so you don't need to wonder whether anyone is on duty. A bad experience with a previous company kept us waiting over an hour till the rep arrived!
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Bulgaria
Very good
7.82 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings