Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Belgium

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Belgium and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 23, 2017
The employees had a very proffesional approach !
They didnt explain the GPS in the specific car very well
8.2
October 12, 2017
NOT GOOD INSTRUCTION IN THE PARKING AREA HOW TO GET TO BUDGET PARKING WHICH WAS ON SECOND LEVEL
7.6
MichaelOctober 6, 2017
Very pleasant and personal service. Good car!
System was set to German in car. Perhaps reset to English after renting?
9.0
October 1, 2017
fast service... great car.. no hassle
price slightly on the high side
9.0
September 23, 2017
All very good out side of car not cleaned
Ok
7.0
ADEOLUSeptember 19, 2017
The staff were very professional, helpful and really nice
Unavailability of my choice car
9.0
BeverlySeptember 19, 2017
Ease of collection
Complicated return into airport area
7.6
SerafinoSeptember 19, 2017
I am very satisfied
the machine had many scratches
7.8
IsaSeptember 5, 2017
I liked the online helper during my renting. I liked the car and its utilities.
I did not like the 1100€ held from my credit card. I have already taken an insurance from Rental cars. Exchange rate differences become extra cost for me. I think Rental Cars and Budget can agree on this issue. Next time I might go directly to budget to make an insurance without allowing my 1100€ held.
7.6
September 3, 2017
Good.
Staff a bit offhand. Didn't give us information about how to get back to the office, difficult to find.
8.2
MichaelSeptember 1, 2017
Price, ease of pickup, great staff, very quick drop off.
The alternative car (Smart ForFour) had a very small luggage compartment.
9.2
August 30, 2017
no comments
take a lot time to pick up the car and when you return
5.8
August 29, 2017
Cheap
The car was a very simple & basic and it didn't have many extras. The car was boring to drive
7.0
August 29, 2017
Very very enjoy this co Budget everything iş okey good luck
9.6
ABDULLAAugust 27, 2017
Supervisor was very helpful
Lady at the disk was asking for two credit card under my name for the deposit!! She wasn't very helpful.
9.0
IzelleAugust 23, 2017
The whole process, ran very smooth. What really made a fantastic impression on me, was the helpfulness of the clerk last night 22/8 at around 8pm when I returned the car. The taxi who was supposed to take us to the hotel did not show up and he took us in his own car to our hotel. You also refused to except any money from me! Fantastic attitude!
Nothing
8.8
August 22, 2017
All the staff were very friendly.
I ordered a manual and got an automatic. Would have been helpful to have been shown how to work it properly..
7.6
BenedictAugust 19, 2017
Very efficient desk staff in processing the hires Lovely clean car.
Nothing !
8.4
August 2, 2017
lovely service at the counter nice upgrade helpful staff who let us know about another beautiful city to visit! thank you
nothing. top service
8.6
IanAugust 2, 2017
Poor signage at entrance to multi story car pack at return of car.
8.8
August 1, 2017
All staff extremely helpful and friendly, we were happily surprised after a few bad experiences especially with Europcar.
8.4
ArieJuly 19, 2017
Personnel friendly
Waiting at the counter maybe an all too routine approach of the desk in the airport
6.8
July 11, 2017
The car was brand new, we upgraded to an automatic model and we don't regret the choice. We got a car which had many options inside ( for instance we connected our ipad through Bluetooth with the car so we can listen our favorite playlist music)
Myself I did not like the direction of the boot opening, because I was always heating my body.
7.4
ChristopherJuly 11, 2017
The car was good, the staff were very good. Helpful and friendly. The whole process was easy.
Can't really think of anything.
8.8
ALANJune 30, 2017
Car came with SatNav at no extra cost. Given extra driver at no extra cost.
8.6
June 19, 2017
The ease of picking the car up. The helpful staff.
Dropping the car off in a construction zone was a hassle.
7.4
StevenJune 14, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Lack of proper signage for returning hire car on way back into airport
6.8
June 7, 2017
Customer service.
8.8
LucJune 6, 2017
The car was a bit small for 6 people and their luggage
6.8
June 3, 2017
Clean car, as described and requested. Easy pick up and drop off.
N/A
7.6
May 31, 2017
long waiting line for picking the car
7.8
May 27, 2017
Very friendly staff
The gps was not good at all but i did not pay for it.
8.8
LuisMay 23, 2017
The car (VW UP) is very simple - no additional like GPS, plug, etc.
6.6
May 23, 2017
Cleanness of car Friendly and polite personnel
Slow procedures to take the car, although the personnel was friendly and polite I didn't find alternative to receive /get the car from / back to a more convenient place (apart from the airport)
7.8
May 13, 2017
great job, great Polish crew
10.2
May 12, 2017
Friendliness of counter staff
Very expensive extra driver....
8.8
RANDYMay 11, 2017
The car was clean but and got excellent milage. Good safety features.
The car was just uncomfortable for me as far as the seat went
7.4
May 8, 2017
Very nice gentleman from the Philippines at the return desk...
8.8
RonApril 23, 2017
I got the Citroen Grand Picasso - it was offerred as an upgrade to the Renault Kadjar that i've booked, but much less comfortable car...
All Ok
8.8
March 1, 2017
The car was in very good condition and it had a gps included which was very helpful.
I booked a polo or similar and I had a fiat 500 which is much smaller and with 3 doors. That was very unfortunate, as we couldn't fit a third person easily.
8.4
ShaunFebruary 25, 2017
Counter staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. I will always try to use Budget in the future. Car upgrade was a great surprise and was a big up grade, thank you
Due to works at the airport it was very difficult to locate the pick point of the car but that is the fault of the rather poorly signed airport
9.4
February 9, 2017
Citroen DS3 with GPS very nice little car indeed :-)
Shame the car had a few scratches when I picked it up (no new ones were added :-)
9.8
January 26, 2017
Great service, great car!
Better markings/directions at the Brussels Airport for returning the car at the appropriate rental company. This was the only negative point of the rental.
9.6
JanJanuary 15, 2017
Frienly staff
Exiting Brussels airport I thought I was following Rental Cars signs all the time, but I missed the desk in the terminal and was sent back from the desk in the car park. Routing to the carparks is a bit of a mess in Brussels (not the car renters´ fault) Steering wheel was blocking most of the view of the speedometer. Car was a VW-UP.
7.4
January 6, 2017
The information about final price of rental is unclear.
7.6
December 13, 2016
Great service
Automatic cars don't seem to be very available
8.6
OlafDecember 12, 2016
very friendly front desk very clean car
long check in (reservation system was down - ended up having to do manual contract) no f2f drop-off. Just park in the street and drop keys
8.0
December 11, 2016
The car was much bigger than the one I booked and I was not very at ease driving it. The counter was inside the airport termnical and you have to go through security to get to it, even though I didn't arrive by plane.
6.8
December 4, 2016
Staff
N/a
9.2
November 25, 2016
The fact that you now have to get a shuttle bus to pick up your car you used to pick up the car onsite at the airport but this is now the same for all car hire companies.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Belgium
Very good
7.89231 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings