Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Belgium

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Belgium and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 3, 2017
Clean car, as described and requested. Easy pick up and drop off.
N/A
7.6
May 31, 2017
long waiting line for picking the car
7.8
May 27, 2017
Very friendly staff
The gps was not good at all but i did not pay for it.
8.8
LuisMay 23, 2017
The car (VW UP) is very simple - no additional like GPS, plug, etc.
6.6
May 23, 2017
Cleanness of car Friendly and polite personnel
Slow procedures to take the car, although the personnel was friendly and polite I didn't find alternative to receive /get the car from / back to a more convenient place (apart from the airport)
7.8
May 13, 2017
great job, great Polish crew
10.2
May 12, 2017
Friendliness of counter staff
Very expensive extra driver....
8.8
RANDYMay 11, 2017
The car was clean but and got excellent milage. Good safety features.
The car was just uncomfortable for me as far as the seat went
7.4
May 8, 2017
Very nice gentleman from the Philippines at the return desk...
8.8
RonApril 23, 2017
I got the Citroen Grand Picasso - it was offerred as an upgrade to the Renault Kadjar that i've booked, but much less comfortable car...
All Ok
8.8
March 1, 2017
The car was in very good condition and it had a gps included which was very helpful.
I booked a polo or similar and I had a fiat 500 which is much smaller and with 3 doors. That was very unfortunate, as we couldn't fit a third person easily.
8.4
ShaunFebruary 25, 2017
Counter staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. I will always try to use Budget in the future. Car upgrade was a great surprise and was a big up grade, thank you
Due to works at the airport it was very difficult to locate the pick point of the car but that is the fault of the rather poorly signed airport
9.4
February 9, 2017
Citroen DS3 with GPS very nice little car indeed :-)
Shame the car had a few scratches when I picked it up (no new ones were added :-)
9.8
January 26, 2017
Great service, great car!
Better markings/directions at the Brussels Airport for returning the car at the appropriate rental company. This was the only negative point of the rental.
9.6
JanJanuary 15, 2017
Frienly staff
Exiting Brussels airport I thought I was following Rental Cars signs all the time, but I missed the desk in the terminal and was sent back from the desk in the car park. Routing to the carparks is a bit of a mess in Brussels (not the car renters´ fault) Steering wheel was blocking most of the view of the speedometer. Car was a VW-UP.
7.4
January 6, 2017
The information about final price of rental is unclear.
7.6
December 13, 2016
Great service
Automatic cars don't seem to be very available
8.6
OlafDecember 12, 2016
very friendly front desk very clean car
long check in (reservation system was down - ended up having to do manual contract) no f2f drop-off. Just park in the street and drop keys
8.0
December 11, 2016
The car was much bigger than the one I booked and I was not very at ease driving it. The counter was inside the airport termnical and you have to go through security to get to it, even though I didn't arrive by plane.
6.8
December 4, 2016
Staff
N/a
9.2
November 25, 2016
The fact that you now have to get a shuttle bus to pick up your car you used to pick up the car onsite at the airport but this is now the same for all car hire companies.
7.2
AdeelNovember 23, 2016
Quick and efficient
Didn't get the car I wanted.
8.6
November 19, 2016
Budjet exchange the car, since car not having room to keep buggy (pram). But the exchange dint help as it was given different model with sane room space.
I booked 7 seater, I got 5+2 seater car.. As there was no room to keep buggy I was disappointed.
8.2
October 31, 2016
nice staff
Payments were not clear and requested to be adjusted.
7.0
October 25, 2016
excellent quality of service
9.6
geertOctober 22, 2016
Work on the rates close to booking date...currntly too high
All ok
8.0
October 17, 2016
easy
i did not like that many bumps/scratches were not listed on the contract (5 were missing)and if i had not taken time to look at the car, i would have been charged when returning the car. Often we are in a hurry when picking the car so we do not check the car before using it. Budget team should do systematic check of cars before renting them
7.4
October 11, 2016
It was a beautiful car. Lovely to drive.
The GPS was very complicated and because I picked up the car late there wasn't anyone to help. I spent nearly an hour trying to change the language and figure it out without success. I ended up using my phone.
8.8
filipOctober 4, 2016
Very helpfull staff, all was done, no issues
9.2
September 10, 2016
Automatic car
Airport changes and time consuming to get car. Car damaged and slow to pick up. Bad gear change.
6.2
September 6, 2016
No pressure to add extra insurance.
Location is a taxi ride out of town.
8.2
SyedSeptember 4, 2016
the staff in the car park releasing cars to us was very cooperative.
Whenever I called at the desk number during office hours. The call was never taken, no voicemail, and of course no call backs. So I was on my own if something had to be asked with the rental company.
7.4
MichaelAugust 30, 2016
Air conditioning, a life saver in unseasonably hot weather.
9.0
KeithAugust 29, 2016
Car
Lengthy wait to get the car
8.0
August 18, 2016
Opel cars are awful. Comfort nonexistent. Engine too weak.
7.8
ToddAugust 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and when there was a long line at check in at the terminal, they had us go to where the cars were located to get checked out, probably saved 20 minutes of waiting.
It was a fairly long walk to the rental cars. Not sure how long it would have been under normal circumstances. I was there about six weeks after the terrorist bombing of the Brussels airport.
9.2
July 30, 2016
Joel that works at the airport desk was very helpful.
9.0
JohnJuly 16, 2016
The car was brand new, it had 52 km. on yhe clock. It couldent have been any better.
Nil
9.6
July 12, 2016
board computer of opel astra
9.2
July 11, 2016
good car
when the car is not clean
8.8
MayankJuly 11, 2016
Hassle free process to pickup the car. Desk agent was really helpful. Car was new and clean.
Nothing specific, but the car felt a little underpowered. Probably all cars in this class are the same.
8.0
July 8, 2016
overall great!
9.6
JohnJune 28, 2016
Car
Time taken to issue keys Not the staff's fault Office too small, scruffy, understaffed and overcrowded Too long a time between shuttle buses Thirty minutes is far too long and it was 15 minutes late anyway Far too expensive for a day's hire but needs must on this occasion
6.8
June 20, 2016
Easy to pick up and return.
They upgraded me to a car, that was a bad experience. The GPS system of the hired car was really bad.
6.8
ColinJune 16, 2016
Clean efficient and comfortable car. Great value for money
Finding the office. In reality probably only due to the recent troubles at the airport
8.4
June 9, 2016
The women at the counter staff was helping me while texting on her mobile and looking on FB. Not really professional
8.4
June 6, 2016
Friendlyness of staff despite the number of customers waiting at the key pick-up desk in particular
Nothing
9.4
May 20, 2016
Done it's job
The GPS is good but complicated at my point of vieu
9.4
May 9, 2016
Rental desk staff very helpful and friendly
8.2
HarryApril 27, 2016
I rent cars regularly from all over the world and I would rate this experience as the very best in all respects. Rentalcars were superb and I will definitely use them again as well recommend to friends and colleagues. Thank you
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Belgium
Excellent
8.12308 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings