Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Austria

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Austria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SimonOctober 24, 2017
Service, modern clean car , easy access from the airport car hire to get on our journey. Equally easy to return the car and direct access to the airport.
Nothing.
9.0
MahdiOctober 17, 2017
The car was very nice and it had a complete navigation system that I liked very much.
It was difficult to find the Europcar desk, behind the walls of the train station without any guiding sign. It was also not easy to find the entrance to the parking garage to drop the car off. It will be good if it is put in the navigation system for next customers.
7.8
October 16, 2017
Baby seat in the car which was not ordered, car not cleaned inside (discarded bottles and sweets wrapping lying around).
7.6
October 4, 2017
Brand new car, friendly service
Location of rental co could have been a bit more central
8.2
September 24, 2017
Car and office location at Innsbruck were very good
9.0
September 19, 2017
Having the car I requested when making the reservation. Helpful staff and ease of collecting and returning the car.
9.0
September 11, 2017
Car was new and in very good condition
I wanted to upgrade the car at last minute. Upgrade options were not available.
8.0
September 7, 2017
Picking up of the car was very quick. Very little paper work required.
Nothing in particular w22
7.2
September 5, 2017
drop off was very efficient and welcoming
counter people
7.8
PeterAugust 31, 2017
Service from staff, the car, price.
No option to have car delivered so had to travel 20km to pick car up and 20km out of way from my hotel.
8.4
RanAugust 28, 2017
everething was great exept the child sit.
the child sit wasn't so comfortable
8.6
PatrickAugust 21, 2017
Didn't have to wait in queue too long
Not able to get the quoted car model / make
7.6
DIMITRIOSAugust 20, 2017
Better that Budget. Apart from car cleanness everything was ok.
Car was picked up dirty
8.0
AdrianAugust 17, 2017
I liked the way I was treated and I liked the fact that I was allowed to drive through Eastern European countries that other rental agencies do not allow.
Although, supposedly I got an upgrade, my car, brand new, had no navigation and the engine's performance was disappointing, especially through the mountains. The fuel consumption was very high, for a 1 litre engine. The idle of the engine sounded like a diesel, and since no one told me what kind of car I got, I have assumed it was a diesel.
8.6
AbduljalilAugust 14, 2017
Staff, location and the price
Nil
8.2
August 11, 2017
Great customer service
Our GPS did not work for the first half of our return trip. Also we were stressed about returning the car on time, called the company, and they said we had it until the next morning! It would've been helpful if that had been stated earlier!
8.0
SanjayAugust 3, 2017
Great Service
Car was smaĺl should have booked a bigger car
6.0
ChristopherAugust 2, 2017
Excellent car in good condition
Nothing
9.0
JohnJuly 26, 2017
Great service from the counter to dropping off the vehicle
8.0
July 24, 2017
Excellent staff
Car selected was for 7 people no space for ladgeg
7.8
July 16, 2017
Very good company
6.4
July 15, 2017
Vienna car rental center was really easy to reach. Everything worked out smoothly!
9.0
July 14, 2017
Car had ample room and was very responsive to drive
The SatNav was in Russian or some eastern european language so it was useless - we tried to change it but could not find the language setting, even by consulting Google
7.6
DavidJune 20, 2017
the fact that I got a diesel car
9.2
IrinaJune 14, 2017
we had a very pleasant experience driving our spacious WV Touran around Europe in May. Just once we ran out of AdBlue, which at that time we didn't know was what. Car sent us the last warning notification and we had to stop at 3 gas stations before we managed to fill it in. But that's part of the experience. Overall, we had a fantastic trip!
7.8
RomanJune 5, 2017
Everything!! The car was perfect, big enough for our family! The counter staff was very nice and helpful, explained me everything I needed!!
Nothing
8.2
IleanaMay 29, 2017
Europcar was this time in for a nice surprise. Instead of the Hyundai I30 that we reserved, we got instead an Audi A3 CABRIO!!!! THANK YOU EUROPCAR!! This made our extended weekend and the trip to the beautiful Austrian mountains much better!! And all for a very reasonable price! Thank you as well Rentalcars.com for helping us book with Europcar!
9.0
victorMay 27, 2017
Nice and friendly service
9.8
May 23, 2017
Great car...
9.0
HansMay 22, 2017
Car condition
Staff didn't tell me how to get to my car. Price was a bit too high!
6.6
ChristineApril 25, 2017
The gentleman on the desk spoke good English and was very friendly and helpful
I marked down in value for money only because price was more expensive compared to a different company at another airport, but had to use this one on this occasion. Still excellent overall thank you.
8.8
SahilApril 18, 2017
- Quality of Car - Close Location to the Hauptbahnhof
- Integrated GPS is being charged. Charging GPS is now the thing of the past. In case car is not equipped with it you may consider charging but car equipped and integrated with it should not be. Its like same, someone asks you to pay for using AC in car.
8.6
April 14, 2017
The space for the luggage was too small in the original car booked on the web site. I had to upgrade it and pay extra money.
8.6
April 2, 2017
Staff was very kind and professional.
none
8.6
MARTINMarch 27, 2017
Very helpful and efficient staff at pick up location. One of the best ever.
Nothing to dislike on this occasion.
9.4
MuhammadMarch 19, 2017
The rates offered.
Nothing.
9.6
March 13, 2017
Simple procedure, kind counter staff, clean new car.
Nothing to comment.
9.8
JulianMarch 4, 2017
Nice new cars, snow brush and window scraper in car too.
8.8
RobertMarch 3, 2017
Booked a Skodia Fabia but got a brand new (just 14km) Renault Passat estate with great equipment, great service from the counter staff also, around 5 mins to pick the car up, just 30 seconds dropping off the key and that was it, brilliant!
9.2
February 26, 2017
quick pick up
7.0
February 20, 2017
Excelent servis, thanks.
9.0
DavidJanuary 30, 2017
Everything was perfect from the booking, to the hire, and the return.Best experience on car hire to date
The only minor complaint was that the van could have had a 6th. gear and a bit more power.Struggled a bit on the mountain roads
9.6
December 31, 2016
Very helpful counter staff. No hard sell of insurance extras
No space to park the car on return and ended up parking in different company space but it seemed to be no big deal
8.2
December 27, 2016
helpful staff, and easy booking over the internet made the experience quite nice
returning car in Graz was a bit awkward as the garage was closed and had to park outside it
8.0
TerenceDecember 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff of course I will return.
8.2
October 13, 2016
Everything was easily handled by very competent staff on pick up and return
There appeared to be a difference in terms and conditions arranged on Rental cars website and what was applied on collection.
8.2
MarcOctober 11, 2016
I got an A4 break with Apple Car compatibility!
8.4
ErrolSeptember 26, 2016
The free upgrade from a polo to a golf cabriolet. We traveled to Hallstatt and unfortunately it rained for both of the two days.We were able to let the roof down for about an hour on one of the drives.Wonderful car and friendly staff
8.8
JosefSeptember 17, 2016
Nearly every thing
Drop off point very difficult to find & not signed . This is not good on busy roads when you don't know the area .
8.0
August 16, 2016
the lady at the counter on arrival was very professional, friendly and customer oriented. did not try to overcharge or change any of the terms of the booking. on the contrary, she was very keen on us leaving satisfied.
N/A
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Austria
Excellent
8.54 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings