Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Austria

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Austria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SahilApril 18, 2017
- Quality of Car - Close Location to the Hauptbahnhof
- Integrated GPS is being charged. Charging GPS is now the thing of the past. In case car is not equipped with it you may consider charging but car equipped and integrated with it should not be. Its like same, someone asks you to pay for using AC in car.
8.6
April 14, 2017
The space for the luggage was too small in the original car booked on the web site. I had to upgrade it and pay extra money.
8.6
April 2, 2017
Staff was very kind and professional.
none
8.6
MARTINMarch 27, 2017
Very helpful and efficient staff at pick up location. One of the best ever.
Nothing to dislike on this occasion.
9.4
MuhammadMarch 19, 2017
The rates offered.
Nothing.
9.6
March 13, 2017
Simple procedure, kind counter staff, clean new car.
Nothing to comment.
9.8
JulianMarch 4, 2017
Nice new cars, snow brush and window scraper in car too.
8.8
RobertMarch 3, 2017
Booked a Skodia Fabia but got a brand new (just 14km) Renault Passat estate with great equipment, great service from the counter staff also, around 5 mins to pick the car up, just 30 seconds dropping off the key and that was it, brilliant!
9.2
February 26, 2017
quick pick up
7.0
February 20, 2017
Excelent servis, thanks.
9.0
DavidJanuary 30, 2017
Everything was perfect from the booking, to the hire, and the return.Best experience on car hire to date
The only minor complaint was that the van could have had a 6th. gear and a bit more power.Struggled a bit on the mountain roads
9.6
December 31, 2016
Very helpful counter staff. No hard sell of insurance extras
No space to park the car on return and ended up parking in different company space but it seemed to be no big deal
8.2
December 27, 2016
helpful staff, and easy booking over the internet made the experience quite nice
returning car in Graz was a bit awkward as the garage was closed and had to park outside it
8.0
TerenceDecember 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff of course I will return.
8.2
October 13, 2016
Everything was easily handled by very competent staff on pick up and return
There appeared to be a difference in terms and conditions arranged on Rental cars website and what was applied on collection.
8.2
MarcOctober 11, 2016
I got an A4 break with Apple Car compatibility!
8.4
ErrolSeptember 26, 2016
The free upgrade from a polo to a golf cabriolet. We traveled to Hallstatt and unfortunately it rained for both of the two days.We were able to let the roof down for about an hour on one of the drives.Wonderful car and friendly staff
8.8
JosefSeptember 17, 2016
Nearly every thing
Drop off point very difficult to find & not signed . This is not good on busy roads when you don't know the area .
8.0
August 16, 2016
the lady at the counter on arrival was very professional, friendly and customer oriented. did not try to overcharge or change any of the terms of the booking. on the contrary, she was very keen on us leaving satisfied.
N/A
9.0
EfimAugust 4, 2016
the car was good,clean ad spacios.the parking is near the exit from the office in the airport. found our car imidiatly
only 1 worker at the desk,wher was a lot of people and a very long wait.
6.6
StevenJuly 11, 2016
Upgrade
Nothing
8.8
July 9, 2016
Friendly staff, I got a choice of 2 cars, both upgrade, easy to return.
All was good.
9.0
NickiJuly 4, 2016
The car
It took to long to pick it up... To loong line og over 10 min when we talk to the staff...
7.0
July 3, 2016
It took forever to find the rental car service
7.8
HamadMay 21, 2016
every thing. clean car. new car
nothing
7.4
May 11, 2016
It was all fine. Second person new more as we paid in Australian dollars.
8.2
eyalApril 22, 2016
kindness
8.8
JohnApril 18, 2016
The car supplied, (Audi Q5 was excellent and in immaculate condition. Pick up and drop off unexpectedly easy.
Instructions from pickup staff were very basic, and not being from Austria a few basic road rules, common parking regulations, and how the freeway toll system works on a sheet written in English would have been really helpful.
8.2
March 22, 2016
helpful counter staff upgrade to a 4 x 4 vehicle was nice but not essential
car wasn't ready, had to wait quite a while to be seen at the counter as it was very busy, the car wasn't ready for a while The inside of the car was clean but the outside hadn't been cleaned There was a significant dent in the drivers side door which was pointed out to us
7.4
OMERMarch 21, 2016
The lady at Europcar, Salzburg Airport upgraded my reservation to Audi Q5 instead of Audi A3. Excellent and comfortable car.Thanks.
9.8
JurajMarch 20, 2016
extremely good state and quality of the car, affordable price
a bit confusing pickup / drop off process, car manual not present or not easy to find in the vehicle
8.0
March 17, 2016
Great service, helpful staff, easy process
9.0
ChristopherMarch 5, 2016
Excellent quick friendly service. the car was in excellent condition.
Nothing.
9.2
February 16, 2016
Good service
8.2
AlanJanuary 24, 2016
On-line booking was pretty staight forward. Europcar agent took time to make sure i was correctly insured via Rentalcar and understood the procedure if a claim was necessary. Can take the UBahn to the office. Car was winterised well and handled very well in the snow.
Poor signposting to return car at railway station, SudTiroler Hauptbahnhof,Wien, again the agent had forewarned me, so was prepared.
8.2
JohnJanuary 7, 2016
great car helpful friendly staff
a bit on the expensive side but I suppose that's was because it was over the new year
7.8
January 6, 2016
Thank you for the use of the car. Will do it again.
8.8
LouisJanuary 3, 2016
The eficient mannet in which the lady representative in Dornbirn assisted me
None
8.8
December 27, 2015
Upgrade
No English manual. Not used to automatic
7.0
October 26, 2015
the upgrade
the Europcar company ofer me to take a insurance caverd by them additional to the insuranes that i did through Rentalcars.
8.0
September 22, 2015
Spacious van, clean.
The air-con control to the back of the van was difficult control - it was either very cold or nothing at all.
8.0
JoãoSeptember 21, 2015
The car is very good to a couple travel around the country.
The return the car at 7.14pm was very problematic. When we pick our car the staff didn't explained what is supposed to do when the office it's closed and we return the car in a Parking garage without staff. The Europcar envelope explain the procedure, but we recommend that in the future all staff explain clearly what it is the procedure. When we arrive at the parking we find another client in the same situation and with doubts like us.
7.6
KarlSeptember 15, 2015
efficiency of staff
Distance of location from airport
8.2
September 3, 2015
The car was very good
The Europcar representative at the drop off was rude and unpleasant, did not want to explain the procedure and just shouted "drop the keys in the box!"
8.2
August 30, 2015
Very nice car and smooth operation. We will use you again next time.
The only minor thing was that the previous hirer had apparently taken the clock card used for parking in some places but we simply left messages for any wardens and I advised Europcar in a note when we returned the car
9.4
MEHMETAugust 20, 2015
Exelent
9.0
DemetrisAugust 17, 2015
Very good, reliable and efficient cars
This types of vehicles are comparatively more expensive than saloon cars. The signs at Vienna airport direct you to a different drop off point.
7.6
LindaJuly 26, 2015
Easy to find and helpful, friendly, efficient man at desk. Also is easy to return car.
9.0
ChristopherJuly 16, 2015
The Upgrade
Nothing
8.4
AllenJune 30, 2015
The total efficiency of the transaction and the excellent car provided.
No problems.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Austria
Excellent
8.475 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings