Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Austria

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Austria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 20, 2017
The Citroen C4 Cactus was considerably smaller than the Peugeot 3008 we were expecting and the Nissan Quashqai our friends got. As a result we struggled to get our three children with car seats across the back of the car. Thankfully the journey to our destination was just less than one hour so we didn't have to squeeze in for too long a time.
6.8
February 19, 2017
The staff at the airport rental desk were not very helpful and delayed the process unnecessarily for nearly an hour.
7.4
ClausFebruary 12, 2017
Car was in good condition and clean.
It took oveg half an our to get the car. And it was really difficult to find the way back to return the car. Nobody was present to check the car on returning.
9.2
AnthoniusFebruary 12, 2017
Good Service Acceptable price
nothing
8.8
February 12, 2017
Car was ideal for our use. With more power than previous models hired.
Budget have overcharged me by about £18. Currently waiting for them to get back to me with refund
7.6
January 28, 2017
The quality of the car.
Very long waiting time at the desk
8.0
January 24, 2017
We missed a navigation system. Unless, we were satisfied.
7.8
PhilipJanuary 23, 2017
Excellent service, vehicle and service couldn't fault it.
May be worth adding snow chains as an option
9.4
PaulJanuary 20, 2017
Very efficient service
Signage to the car hire area could have been more clear
8.8
JenniferJanuary 13, 2017
Budget staff very helpful and gave good advice for travelling on roads in Austria during winter.
Airport Information desk did not give clear directions to Rental Car Building. (My son who arrived next day with his family had the same problem) Budget is not at fault.
8.4
January 7, 2017
I was very happy with the car we got although it was a bit smaller than what I booked and the GPS did not work.
Lack of Staff at Budget counter which makes the beginning of you holiday frustrating specially with little kids. Car GPS did not work. Complicated return as the car has to be dropped off far away from Budget office.
5.4
January 1, 2017
The desk is combined with Avis so the staff is extremely overworked. Long queues. Also the car parking is not on the same floor as the rental desk, caused unnecessary movement of luggage.
7.8
December 27, 2016
Nice car for money
Pick-up paperwork complications
8.0
PETERDecember 25, 2016
It was very busy on drop off and no clear instructions. I was unable to talk to the rep at the desk
8.8
TimothyDecember 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
8.6
MOHAMADDecember 16, 2016
I got a better car than what i have booked. Friendly staff.
None
8.4
November 1, 2016
no fuss all went ok
8.6
October 22, 2016
Flexibility to upgrade
Specified make and nmodel was not available. Upgrade cost was significant
7.2
EISSAOctober 2, 2016
Nice customer service and fast to pick your car up & drop your car off
Nothing
8.6
michaelSeptember 17, 2016
helpful staff at the counter
No staff available when leaving care back
7.6
VladimirSeptember 16, 2016
I did full protection insurance and the counter staff didn't offer company service, just explain how it is working in the case of event.
GPS is expensive.
8.0
September 11, 2016
I have already submitted a survey but will add the efficiency of rental cars and budget cars was good.
Again as last year we didn't get the car allocated. We has a Nissan Qashqai instead of a Skoda Yeti as we were told on arrival at Budget that the Yeti was winter vehicle!! Fortunately we were able to pack all our luggage in for 5 people!!
6.4
TALALSeptember 6, 2016
so quick to pick your car
2nd rental AVIS employee was not corporative and gave a bad car OPEL and not match my choice GOLF
8.6
EricAugust 26, 2016
The office staff did a brisk, business-like job and were very pleasant. No attempt to sell me any upgrades etc. This was by far the best car-hire I have ever experienced.
8.8
andrewAugust 16, 2016
brand new car upgraded with sat nav included
Personally I found the car to be a bit too big
8.4
July 26, 2016
everything was good
8.4
AndreJuly 26, 2016
We had to wait for over 3 hours to get our car!!!!!!
7.0
SusanJuly 22, 2016
Happy disposition of counter staff, Easy transaction. Good communication and the car was excellent, thank you
8.8
VladJuly 18, 2016
- diesel engine; we made almost 1200km with 60l of diesel, with AC on most of the time - dual zone climatronic - car had only 1100km on board, was practically new and it smelled like a new car - helpful and nice staff
9.2
ChristopherJuly 18, 2016
The car was in good condition and very clean.
The upgrade price was not entered precisely, so I had to query it at the counter
7.6
July 17, 2016
clear precise instructions and friendly manner.
only the queue as there was only one member of staff and 6 people to service. The team member did very well.
8.6
JohnJuly 16, 2016
The ease and speed of picking up the car along with the helpfulness of the staff.
Having to wait, when returning the car due to slow processing of the queue.
8.8
EdithJune 29, 2016
i got a brand new car, the people at budget where extremely friendly and professional.
9.6
June 24, 2016
Brand new car - loved it. Thanks Budget
8.8
May 12, 2016
Nice new, clean car.
I couldn't add another driver to the policy, unless I went to the desk (100 miles away)
9.2
May 9, 2016
Excellent & helpful staff, great car - counter was easy to find, keys were easy to drop off. Prices were great, online booking was convenient.
8.6
BenjaminMay 1, 2016
Car was clean and efficient
No walk around when dropped of
8.6
April 18, 2016
cleanling
no help
5.8
April 13, 2016
Speed of service and friendliness.
8.6
April 8, 2016
We had a Volvo XC60 automatic which was very easy and comfortable to drive. The 2 adult passengers had ample leg room in the back.
9.0
March 28, 2016
The car was very new and better than i expected. It was very diesel efficient. Service was excellent as well.
there were very few options for city pick up locations
8.0
StevenMarch 27, 2016
The car had lots of minor damage and it was not highlighted on the paperwork. When highlighted to staff it was noted but no one bothered to inspect it and we were told to make note and photograph Having had a huge bill for a minor alloy wheel scuff in past from other company this was a worry. Car developed an oil warning light with little use.
6.0
MichaelMarch 20, 2016
Nobody to check the car on return.
8.8
KawaMarch 13, 2016
very good sevice
returnig car... the schalter better to be in the same place of drop up the car not inside airport .
7.8
March 1, 2016
we flew out on the 20th feb 2016. The young representative that was working, he was great. we waited over 2 hours for the car, but he was calm and very polite all the way through.
On the other hand, the 2nd representative who didn't show up for work on a very busy Saturday, there should have been a 2nd member of staff.
7.4
February 26, 2016
Loved my free upgrade, very helpful, stress free. will be renting car again from you guys.
All satisfactory
9.0
February 14, 2016
Next time I would have an automatic
9.0
February 3, 2016
The good response and good service at the counter.
8.8
January 14, 2016
Staff were helpful and the transaction was easy.
There was no room in the right area to park the car at drop off and there was no staff there in the drop off area. Also there was no English car manual/instructions.
7.6
January 7, 2016
It was quite difficult to find the office of the company!
5.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Austria
Excellent
8.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings