Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Austria

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Austria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SALEEMULLAHOctober 22, 2017
Car was upgraded on the same price and it was an exceptional things as this car was in excellent condition. enjoyed the ride
We returned back the GPS but the same was charged which have not but anyhow after having complain with customer service, it was refunded. Noting else went wrong.
7.6
October 21, 2017
Excellent service
8.4
TimOctober 7, 2017
Nice car, very helpful English speaking staff, didn't want a security deposit
car return entrance to Salzburg airport was VERY small and easily missed!
8.8
October 5, 2017
Lack of directions to pick up and drop off points
6.2
October 4, 2017
Locating the rentasl car return at Vienna train station.
8.2
October 1, 2017
Amin in service desk was very helpful and happy.
We booked thru Rentalcars.com and the directions were not good enough to find office. We wasted 30minutes just looking for the office and a lot of walking.
6.8
October 1, 2017
No car available when we arrived.
6.8
ColinSeptember 30, 2017
Location of rental desk, friendlinessand helpfulness of counter staff.
Up and down lift to car park to resolve condition of car.
8.8
PAULSeptember 17, 2017
The car - diesel van Peugeot Traveler - was the perfect match for our group of 6 people with 6 suitcases. Very powerful and still very economical. Budget provided the great solution.
9.2
September 15, 2017
no person to return the car just park an put key into a box
9.2
PeterSeptember 13, 2017
Staff were friendly after engaging with them. Bit standoffish at the start.
Car rental needs office upgrade. Dingy place that smells of cigarette smoke. From arrivals to the rental car desk is a very long walk down loads of corridors, up lifts, not good when you have 3 suitcases, baby stroller etc.
6.2
September 13, 2017
At drop-off we we're sort of forgotten about. We were told to go to the car and wait, and then no one came although others arriving later than were taken care of. After about 10 min wait we went back to the counter to ask again, and then finally someone came to look at the car.
6.6
September 11, 2017
We got an up grade and the lady who served us was helpful and pleasant. She opened the toilets for us as they were locked on that floor.
Finding the desk we had to walk a long way which was confusing and difficult.When we got there the toilets were locked. The car was a bit dirty inside..coffee or chocolate spilt down the inside of passenger door and stains on back seats. It was quite dusty. We cleaned the inside ourselves. Also finding the car in the car park was not easy....
4.8
RichardSeptember 11, 2017
just perfect this time!
9.8
PeterSeptember 3, 2017
Good value for money
no gripe
9.4
September 1, 2017
great car, great service
9.0
August 29, 2017
when I drop off the car to the office at the airport they didn't give me any letter show that I return the car to the office and they say the machine is not working and will send the letter through the email and till now I didn't receive any letter show that I return the car to the office.
7.4
August 26, 2017
Friendly from the pick up to the return First class.
Did not like the up grade of the car.
5.8
August 25, 2017
Overall services especially Rentalcars.com
9.8
IgalAugust 24, 2017
very helpful and efficient staff.
9.0
August 23, 2017
the efficient lady at the desk, and the car
the user before me was a heavy smoker (although not allowed) and the car was not really clean
8.2
August 21, 2017
Friendly stuff, got instead of Seat Leon a Peugeot 308 in very good condition and well equiped
It was a bit confussing to find the car rental center to return the key
7.6
STUARTAugust 16, 2017
the auto gearbox was atrocious when it changed down in to 4th nearly put you in windscreen
7.0
August 16, 2017
Right size car and very friendly member of staff.
No one to check the car on return, had to post keys.
7.8
peterAugust 13, 2017
Can't fault anything excellent service
Nothing
8.8
August 9, 2017
Good service
9.2
JohnJuly 29, 2017
Excellent close location to terminal.
8.6
July 26, 2017
Car was great for the money
Noone could check the car. I just dropped the key in a mailbox.
9.2
JuliusJuly 26, 2017
Performance of the car
Car is 1 line below full tank when we took it out but returned it full.
8.0
July 22, 2017
Ease of pick up and no lengthy paperwork or complicated selling techniques, given a better car too was great!
9.0
July 22, 2017
support from rentalcars.com online chat ..otherwise we had to take extra full insurance.because counter staff didn't know about rentalcars.com and their insurance coverage
Response from counter staff
6.6
July 20, 2017
Free upgrade .
Car had not been cleaned or filled up with petrol .
7.2
ronaldJuly 18, 2017
Good new car
7.6
PAULJuly 17, 2017
Nearly new car, good helpful staff.
We booked a seat Ibiza and got a Vauxhall Corsa which had a very small boot. The girl at reception said it was the same group.
8.6
DavidJuly 14, 2017
The attending manager was friendly and helpful, unlike the often surly attitude on display at many other car hire locations. He did not try to hard sell me additional products that I did not need. I really appreciated that. innsbruck airport is a good place for car hire as everything is close together.
Nothing. This was probably the best car hire experience I have ever had.
9.6
July 12, 2017
Map of how to return car
8.4
JohannesJuly 11, 2017
Guy at couter very helpful!
Windows inside the car not clean at all
8.2
RonJuly 3, 2017
Upgrade to brand new Mercedes
Nothing
8.8
June 30, 2017
the upgrade
time to get the car price
7.8
June 13, 2017
Counter staff wasn't exactly friendly. It felt like a pure business transaction. When we could not locate the parking location of the car at the airport (a distance away), the staff told us to "just follow the map". I expected more directions.
6.0
June 9, 2017
An upgrade was offered and the Vehicle was new. couldn't have asked for more.
Nothing to dislike
8.6
June 5, 2017
A very small engine
7.2
GüneyJune 4, 2017
Car was very new. That was very good. Car has gps installed, we liked this very much. During reservation no mentioning of gps. if there are cars with gps installed already why reserve or pay extra for GPS. This should be specified during reservation.
8.8
JosephMay 29, 2017
All was fine
7.2
May 28, 2017
Queuing at the desk
8.6
May 12, 2017
Easy to pick up as the car rental parking was just outside terminal.
Extra charges for car rental and driving outside country which where fine, but unexpected.
6.2
May 11, 2017
Nice car and price
Car very dirty inside and out
8.2
JaanApril 27, 2017
The staff was very competent and fast. Smoothest and fastest processing I have ever seen.
8.8
PhillipApril 24, 2017
The car was exactly the one requested​ and it suited our needs perfectly.
Giving the car back.
8.8
April 22, 2017
My partner just booked the car while I was on the airplane already. Other car hire companies wont let us do it with such short notice. We used budget twice and never had problem with them whereas we had quite a lot with other companies so I will come back to them for sure.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Austria
Excellent
8.44 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings