Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Austria

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Austria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 13, 2017
Counter staff wasn't exactly friendly. It felt like a pure business transaction. When we could not locate the parking location of the car at the airport (a distance away), the staff told us to "just follow the map". I expected more directions.
6.0
June 9, 2017
An upgrade was offered and the Vehicle was new. couldn't have asked for more.
Nothing to dislike
8.6
June 5, 2017
A very small engine
7.2
GüneyJune 4, 2017
Car was very new. That was very good. Car has gps installed, we liked this very much. During reservation no mentioning of gps. if there are cars with gps installed already why reserve or pay extra for GPS. This should be specified during reservation.
8.8
JosephMay 29, 2017
All was fine
7.2
May 28, 2017
Queuing at the desk
8.6
May 12, 2017
Easy to pick up as the car rental parking was just outside terminal.
Extra charges for car rental and driving outside country which where fine, but unexpected.
6.2
May 11, 2017
Nice car and price
Car very dirty inside and out
8.2
JaanApril 27, 2017
The staff was very competent and fast. Smoothest and fastest processing I have ever seen.
8.8
PhillipApril 24, 2017
The car was exactly the one requested​ and it suited our needs perfectly.
Giving the car back.
8.8
April 22, 2017
My partner just booked the car while I was on the airplane already. Other car hire companies wont let us do it with such short notice. We used budget twice and never had problem with them whereas we had quite a lot with other companies so I will come back to them for sure.
9.2
SPYRIDONApril 18, 2017
Everything was excellent except two malfunctions
A tyre pressure sensor was missing, and a sign reletive to the side door was all the time buzzing....
8.2
April 17, 2017
Nice lass on counter
A Renault captur is a not a golf!
9.2
PaulApril 16, 2017
The staff were very helpful and spoke English. We were very happy with the upgrade.
8.4
March 28, 2017
price versus quality of the car
long waiting time, the guy in front of us took some 20-25mins and there's only one staff at the counter.
8.0
March 27, 2017
Great van
Van rental price is disproportionately expensive given that purchase cost is same as a Golf and parking and cleaning cost only marginally more expensive
8.6
March 27, 2017
everything worked out very well, nothing to add
8.8
FrankMarch 19, 2017
Very neat car
The car was automatic
8.2
March 5, 2017
Quick pick up
Knocking engine
8.4
MariaMarch 5, 2017
friendly staff, nice car
location could have been more convenient
8.6
ThomasMarch 4, 2017
We were early and had to wait 2 hours!
5.6
February 26, 2017
Good car. Easy pickup
Slow drop off due to few staff and lots of customers at desk
8.2
ZacharyFebruary 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the location was very close to the train station and my hostel. I was expecting a Renaut and they upgraded me to a Mercedes C class.
The only issue I had was trying to figure out the Mercedes media/nav console. But that's not the fault of the rental agency.
9.4
February 20, 2017
The Citroen C4 Cactus was considerably smaller than the Peugeot 3008 we were expecting and the Nissan Quashqai our friends got. As a result we struggled to get our three children with car seats across the back of the car. Thankfully the journey to our destination was just less than one hour so we didn't have to squeeze in for too long a time.
6.8
February 19, 2017
The staff at the airport rental desk were not very helpful and delayed the process unnecessarily for nearly an hour.
7.4
ClausFebruary 12, 2017
Car was in good condition and clean.
It took oveg half an our to get the car. And it was really difficult to find the way back to return the car. Nobody was present to check the car on returning.
9.2
AnthoniusFebruary 12, 2017
Good Service Acceptable price
nothing
8.8
February 12, 2017
Car was ideal for our use. With more power than previous models hired.
Budget have overcharged me by about £18. Currently waiting for them to get back to me with refund
7.6
January 28, 2017
The quality of the car.
Very long waiting time at the desk
8.0
January 24, 2017
We missed a navigation system. Unless, we were satisfied.
7.8
PhilipJanuary 23, 2017
Excellent service, vehicle and service couldn't fault it.
May be worth adding snow chains as an option
9.4
PaulJanuary 20, 2017
Very efficient service
Signage to the car hire area could have been more clear
8.8
JenniferJanuary 13, 2017
Budget staff very helpful and gave good advice for travelling on roads in Austria during winter.
Airport Information desk did not give clear directions to Rental Car Building. (My son who arrived next day with his family had the same problem) Budget is not at fault.
8.4
January 7, 2017
I was very happy with the car we got although it was a bit smaller than what I booked and the GPS did not work.
Lack of Staff at Budget counter which makes the beginning of you holiday frustrating specially with little kids. Car GPS did not work. Complicated return as the car has to be dropped off far away from Budget office.
5.4
January 1, 2017
The desk is combined with Avis so the staff is extremely overworked. Long queues. Also the car parking is not on the same floor as the rental desk, caused unnecessary movement of luggage.
7.8
December 27, 2016
Nice car for money
Pick-up paperwork complications
8.0
PETERDecember 25, 2016
It was very busy on drop off and no clear instructions. I was unable to talk to the rep at the desk
8.8
TimothyDecember 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
8.6
MOHAMADDecember 16, 2016
I got a better car than what i have booked. Friendly staff.
None
8.4
November 1, 2016
no fuss all went ok
8.6
October 22, 2016
Flexibility to upgrade
Specified make and nmodel was not available. Upgrade cost was significant
7.2
EISSAOctober 2, 2016
Nice customer service and fast to pick your car up & drop your car off
Nothing
8.6
michaelSeptember 17, 2016
helpful staff at the counter
No staff available when leaving care back
7.6
VladimirSeptember 16, 2016
I did full protection insurance and the counter staff didn't offer company service, just explain how it is working in the case of event.
GPS is expensive.
8.0
September 11, 2016
I have already submitted a survey but will add the efficiency of rental cars and budget cars was good.
Again as last year we didn't get the car allocated. We has a Nissan Qashqai instead of a Skoda Yeti as we were told on arrival at Budget that the Yeti was winter vehicle!! Fortunately we were able to pack all our luggage in for 5 people!!
6.4
TALALSeptember 6, 2016
so quick to pick your car
2nd rental AVIS employee was not corporative and gave a bad car OPEL and not match my choice GOLF
8.6
EricAugust 26, 2016
The office staff did a brisk, business-like job and were very pleasant. No attempt to sell me any upgrades etc. This was by far the best car-hire I have ever experienced.
8.8
andrewAugust 16, 2016
brand new car upgraded with sat nav included
Personally I found the car to be a bit too big
8.4
July 26, 2016
everything was good
8.4
AndreJuly 26, 2016
We had to wait for over 3 hours to get our car!!!!!!
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Austria
Excellent
8.26364 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings