Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Localiza logo - rentalcars.com

Localiza Reviews Argentina

Read 50 customer reviews on Localiza in Argentina and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EdgarJuly 11, 2017
We changed our pickup location to the Aeroparque in buenos aires. The staff was lovely and very helpful, excellent service! The car was in good conditions (same make and model we booked), we had no problems at all. Thank you localiza.&k
8.8
May 29, 2017
Fantastic staff
Car smelled like cigarettes
7.8
May 15, 2017
Rental Desk
The car could be newer
8.2
May 8, 2017
Staffs speak English.
Nothing
8.0
April 20, 2017
It was not very convinient we had to drive to town to get the car.They don't have an office at the airport. A reprasantative waited for us at the airport and took us to the office in the city
7.6
AndersApril 12, 2017
Car in very good order and staff very service minded.
Car was returned at the airport and the drop off address given and using the GPS did not get us to the drop off. Car rental return badly signed at the airport.
8.4
adrianMarch 21, 2017
it got me through a desert I slept in it 5 nights
a Renault. don't like French cars. they are best at wine making
9.0
March 14, 2017
The courtesy of the staff
Nothing
9.6
RogerMarch 8, 2017
Reliable car
No office at the airport and rep did not come until later
7.0
March 7, 2017
Very helpful lady who spoke good English.
Car hire is very expensive compared to other countries
8.0
March 1, 2017
Price of rental was high compared to renting comparable car in other countries.
9.2
JohnFebruary 25, 2017
Car was in good condition and enjoyable to drive. Plenty of room.
No pick up counter at the airport makes it more difficult to manage p/u and drop off.
6.0
February 25, 2017
Localiza staff also gave very usefull information about local traffic rules.
N.a.
9.0
FlorindaFebruary 15, 2017
The staff was friendly. We got an upgrade and the car was very good and attended to our expectations.
9.2
December 16, 2016
Car was clean,runs OK on Highway
Clutch is worn or semi defective. Should check. Delivery of car very cumbersome, no attendant to accompany me to the car, poor verbal directions, no signs. Car parked difficult to find spot
8.0
November 28, 2016
Excellent car. Excellent support of at pick-up, solving an issue with exceeded credit card limit to pay the prepayment.
Nothing.
9.0
DavidNovember 22, 2016
No on told me about the headlight law on the autopista... I got a ticket for not having the headlights on during the daytime.
7.6
October 23, 2016
The Manager Hugo very Helpfull and extremely friendly
7.2
ChoonHwaOctober 20, 2016
Good service and upgrade
GPS couldn't calculate distance that was totally useless however I'd it replaced with a working unit on the next day.
7.8
October 14, 2016
The car suited us perfectly. Was great value for money. Thanks!
We couldnt find the button to defrost rear window.
9.2
October 4, 2016
The car was in excellent condition: virtually brand new. The car we rented online was not available, so we received a free upgrade which was awesome. The counter staff were helpful & friendly and the car was easy to return.
We booked at the last minute, so it was perhaps unsurprising, but the car was fairly expensive. Beyond that, from the contract and various forms that needed signing, it was difficult to tell what the exact cost was and whether the excess was being reduced, etc.
7.2
September 26, 2016
Very good service from Localiza.
Localiza had not received this booking from Rentalcars.com, therefore it took a long time to pick up the car.
9.6
FranciscusAugust 21, 2016
Pleasant de staff at the airport, the lady only spoké a few wordt English , but she realy tried. The car had only 25.000 km on the dashboard and brought us on all spot we wanten.
No remarks
9.2
AndrewJuly 10, 2016
Great car, clean & quick. Great representatives at the airport.
Strong cigarette smell. Lots of smokers in Argentina so I shouldn't have been surprised. No windshield wiper fluid.
8.6
May 12, 2016
everything except the long burocracy
the long burocracy at the pick up. Given that you need to fill everything in adavnce by computer, why they need to write again everything?
8.6
IsmaelMay 10, 2016
I would like to remark the outstanding attention we received from the Localiza employee Nicolas. He gave us an excellent and detailed explanation about Mendoza and he also show everything about the car we rent. Nicolas makes this rental a great experience. Thanks !
9.4
BennettApril 24, 2016
Good Value
9.0
AntonioApril 12, 2016
La atención tanto al retirar como al devolver excelente!
7.8
April 4, 2016
There is no gas station close to the rental station and I was not able to return the car fueled. Consequently I was charged extra. I would have at least expected an information when I picked up the car to get gas somewhere else. Was a frustrating experience since I wasted time and mney.
5.2
PeterMarch 10, 2016
The check out and checkin was excellent as well as staff
Nothing
8.6
AlanFebruary 29, 2016
All smooth
I dropped the car off two days early and was told I couldn't get any credit.
8.0
NicholasFebruary 9, 2016
We found the unlimited mileage feature useful
No complaints
9.0
November 8, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, fluent in English. Car was clean and in excellent condition.
9.0
October 29, 2015
Staff were excellent and helpful. Car was quite old but it still could move so I guess that's fine. Well located so it was easy to drop it off after we finished with the rental.
As with the rest of Argentina, pretty expensive.
6.8
LuisOctober 21, 2015
Everything
Nothing
9.2
March 28, 2015
Excellent staff
Car was a bit worn out
7.2
March 26, 2015
expensive
7.2
March 17, 2015
Friendly staff and efficient
6.6
pierreMarch 2, 2015
The car with only 62000km was clean inside but used with a lot of "technic"noises in the motor and not very well;one flat tire when we took it at the airport and many impacts on the body
6.4
February 19, 2015
windscreen washers were not working
8.4
December 29, 2014
The personel and the owner were very nice and helpfull.
Their administration could be better. We had to fill out a lot of personal information through internet but the personel had to dit it all againd when we came to pick up the car. It took a lot kf time and it can be organized more efficient.
6.6
RobynDecember 25, 2014
Good customer service, helped out when we had to drop off the car in the middle of the night due to a change to our flight - although this did cost us 400 pesos
7.4
October 12, 2014
Friendly and convenient.
The car was old and in poor condition with many scratches and dents including two chips on the windscreen.
6.444444444444445
September 10, 2014
The service
The car had many dents!
8.0
September 1, 2014
The very friendly staff
The price and the model of the car
7.777777777777778
RuiJuly 26, 2014
Rental car boot locations, both at the airport and the Bariloche city center. Staff flexibility that opened the office just for me to pick up the car at a better location and time.
9.11111111111111
GonzaloJune 23, 2014
Everything was OK. Nice experience.
No complaints. I will take a car again from Localiza next time in BA
9.777777777777779
IvanApril 29, 2014
My booking did not show when I arrived at the airport to pick up my car, but the staff member made an effort to get me a car.
My booking didn't show, and at the end after showing my booking confirmation on my email, I got a car. It wasn't cleaned, and they also didn't have a gps as I requested before the time. I lost my way totally, and had to buy a gps to find my way.
5.333333333333333
March 25, 2014
Everything was fine. We had no problems at all.
We have nothing to complain about.
9.11111111111111
March 16, 2014
Very helpful young lady who met met me at the airport.
Having to drive into Calafate to the office and then drive back past the airport to go to Chalten
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Localiza Rating
Argentina
Excellent
8.25455 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings