Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Johannesburg

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Johannesburg and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 14, 2017
Clean, neat car. Good size and legroom.
Expensive cover by Rentalcars. No cruise control. No phone-to-audio function. Very poor sound in car.
7.8
DennisJuly 13, 2017
Modern and almost New Toyota Corolla.
Nil.
7.6
July 12, 2017
Booking, picking up, using and returning was all very easy. Thank you.
I didn't like the unofficial way notes were made on any scratches around the car ... leaving me feeling anxious that the next person could blame any damages on me.
8.4
July 12, 2017
No smoke smell
I got told I damaged the petrol cap, I didn't even use it
5.8
July 11, 2017
Team members very nice
Car was not ready and we got a smaller one to get an automatic as asked in the booking
6.0
July 11, 2017
There was no hidden cost
The waiting for my card to be authorized, I was tied arrives very early in the morning all needed was a good sleep.
7.0
July 10, 2017
good overall
stood in a queue for a very long time on arrival
8.6
July 6, 2017
Good customer service
only one person working the international driver's licence desk for the first 20 minutes waiting, (about 6 people doing domestic licence drivers) eventually two other people helped the international drivers.
8.2
July 5, 2017
Excellent nil
Nil
7.8
RoyJuly 5, 2017
Great thanks
6.6
AlanJuly 4, 2017
all good
no complaints
9.0
martinJuly 4, 2017
as i nearly always use budget i like the overall service
i did'nt have any negative experience this time
8.0
June 30, 2017
Service was good
8.6
June 29, 2017
Everything went well
Nothing
8.2
June 29, 2017
Quick, easy and friendly.
Nothing.
8.8
StephenJune 27, 2017
everything was good
Nothing
9.4
RoryJune 26, 2017
Happy with the car and the service
Haven't had final bill for tolls yet
8.2
June 25, 2017
Car was clean but smelt smoke.
ac did not work and not taken into consideration at final invoice. Car smelt of smoke even though no smoking stickers in car.
8.0
PhilipJune 25, 2017
easy
nothing
8.8
NonhlanhlaJune 19, 2017
excellent service indeed.
9.0
June 11, 2017
Dropoff efficient
Inefficient staff at pick up. Staff in other sections standing around- disinterested
7.4
June 11, 2017
Friendly service when collecting but did not like being scolded after returning for not reporting a scratch that I was not sure had occurred while I was using the vehicle (see what I did not like)
The car was not in the bay indicated C23 we had to find an attendant who walked around the parking area pressing the unlock button on the key until he found the car then brought it to us. By that time we were running late and being out in the driveway with the hazard light flashing my inspection of the car was a bit cursory so later on the trip...
8.6
SandraJune 11, 2017
Very professional
Nothing
9.0
June 10, 2017
Cleanliness
Type of car
7.0
June 6, 2017
friendly staff
Car had a vew dents
8.4
HughJune 6, 2017
Car and service as expected
Car did not have built in satnav
7.0
PaulJune 1, 2017
Too long a wait at the collection counter
Only a drivers mat was provided that meant that we had to clean the car out with a vacuum cleaner or have it valeted every time it got dirty instead of just taking the mats out and cleaning them.
7.6
BrendanMay 29, 2017
Convenience and ease of pick up and drop off.
9.6
May 26, 2017
All good
Engine noisy at 100km/h crusining speed
8.8
PaulMay 24, 2017
everything was explained well
No manual to explain all the functions of the car.
8.4
May 23, 2017
The time taken to get served at the reception was far to long almost an hour. Only 3 customers in front of me.
7.4
May 22, 2017
All good with the car and service
GPS was terrible and lowered the overall experience
8.4
JohannesMay 20, 2017
car in good condition
no basic check up before delivered to me, tires needed refilling, only water, no soap in the screen whash
8.2
LangfordMay 19, 2017
Excellent service and very friendly staff.
9.0
BernardMay 19, 2017
Friendly efficient staff
The car smelt of petrol , after 4 days we switched into another car with no smell . Thx
7.0
leonardMay 17, 2017
The vehicle in question was a pleasure to drive.
Inside light not operational. Apart from this I really could not complain.
7.6
May 16, 2017
Helpfull staff
De world adapter sold at the desk did not fit de south afrikan sockets. Even tough the guy behind te counter said it should. He said the english plug should fit. It did not.
6.8
AllenMay 15, 2017
Great to get an upgrade, very good vehicle for what we wanted.
Picking up the car was a nightmare. Domestic counter had five staff so no waiting, international counter had just two, one of whom kept vanishing. It took over an hour to get the keys. Totally unacceptable when you've just come off a very long flight (11 hours).
6.8
MichaelMay 13, 2017
Ease of booking, cleanliness of car and fuel efficiency
Waiting for 3 minutes short of an hour to get the vehicle. Process was cumbersome and frustrating given that I had already made a booking.
7.8
May 13, 2017
Good size for 4 adults with enough space for 1 large case & 1 other case each
Engine hardly coped on the highvelt
8.0
JeanMay 11, 2017
good clean car, excellent service from all staff.
N/A
9.0
CARLOSMay 9, 2017
Great car on the highway; good mileage.
No 4-wheel-drive; a little small for an SUV.
9.0
CraigMay 5, 2017
Fantastic, great car
9.2
May 3, 2017
Just perfect
7.8
MarkMay 3, 2017
Very friendly and helpful lady when we picked up the car. The car was also very nice.
9.4
May 2, 2017
Great condition of car and friendliness of service, great value for money.
Late pick up with only one staff on duty and delays with client in front of me meant that I spent almost half an hour just to get the car.
9.6
BurgerMay 1, 2017
All great
None
9.4
April 25, 2017
The quees were too long and one person was taking more time on the counter.
6.2
SalomonApril 19, 2017
Read allot of reviews before hand. People complained about the time it took to get the car. My experience was lovely from reception desk to driving the car out of the car park in 20 mins.
Nothing we had a great experience.
8.8
April 18, 2017
Add more free Kilometres for long distance,because some of us use this service for longer distance especially during holidays!
Overall am happy with the service...
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Johannesburg
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings