Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Sanford

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Sanford and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 23, 2017
No thought given to my needs. I fignt need a bigger car.
7.6
July 17, 2017
Value for money, friendly staff.
No sign for Alamo desk from terminal - it is far away from all other rental desks which are signed from the terminal. We were not the only lost family - after a ten hour flight, not great.
7.4
AlisonJuly 11, 2017
Very helpful young man who took us to Car and helped with getting our luggage and baby's pram into it
Counter staff not very helpful, but young guy who took us to it and offered us an upgrade was excellent. Extremely helpful, setting up sat nav and making sure we were totally happy with the vehicle.
7.6
DavidJuly 11, 2017
There was no pressure to upgrade my car. I did upgrade but that was my choice and got a superb vehicle. No mention of taking out extra insurance for wheels, windscreen, breakdown etc. No queue at desk but I guess that was just good luck.
Tipping the guy who showed us to the car and lifted 2 suitcases into the boot for me! He waited for a tip. But it is the USA and that's just the way of things.
8.8
July 7, 2017
Vastly improved counter time and staff attitudes were very pleasant
The car smelt as though a previous hirer may have smoked in the car and the smell stayed in the air conditioning for almost the whole two weeks
8.2
June 27, 2017
Nothing
7.6
ScottJune 22, 2017
Nothing to complain about.
9.0
AngusJune 22, 2017
Ease of use
9.0
PaulJune 14, 2017
Speed of service
No briefing on controls
7.4
ThomasJune 13, 2017
Quick and easy
N/a
8.4
malcolmJune 9, 2017
Excellent service
9.0
RobertJune 6, 2017
No problems
None
7.8
June 6, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off.
8.0
RoyMay 30, 2017
Easy and speed of picking up the car.
Nothing
9.0
JohnMay 28, 2017
Excellent service.....flawless
Nothing to add
9.0
andrewMay 25, 2017
The counter staff were just great both picking up the vehicle and dropping it off.the chap in the return lane was most helpful and happy, the drop off was effortless.
8.8
May 23, 2017
Great!
7.4
May 22, 2017
The way the car handled, fuel consumption,
No CD player, driving blind spot.
7.4
JonathanMay 17, 2017
Window on car would not close properley did not seem bothered when it was reported
5.4
May 14, 2017
Customer service and client facing staff are superb
Car was a bit grubby
7.2
May 7, 2017
No hidden extras no extra costs unlike other car hire companies
Nothing
7.0
WayneMay 6, 2017
Pick up and drop off was really quick and was given an upgrade.Car was immaculately clean
Could'nt fault anything
8.4
November 30, 2016
Very good service, beautiful car, new and clean
9.4
October 22, 2016
Did not like the extra service charge!
8.0
October 21, 2016
Extremely efficient pick up process,very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Easy to find the Alamo office at Sanford,good choice of vehicles.
9.0
PeterOctober 19, 2016
Excellent service
9.2
RobertOctober 17, 2016
The fact that we were given a free upgrade. Bigger car giving me more room for baggage.
cost of extra driver not included in the price of the car hire.
7.0
simonOctober 17, 2016
good staff,ease of getting car, given personal card in case of trouble for contact details.
not a real problem but operation is further away from the terminal than other car rental companies
9.4
ChristopherOctober 3, 2016
Straightforward service with no hard sell at the desk because everything was pre-booked
Vehicle was in reasonable condition but could have been better
7.8
October 3, 2016
speed of collection, straight forward process.
7.6
September 29, 2016
The Staff helpen us To rent one more day
The jeep uses too much petrol!
8.4
colinSeptember 25, 2016
very good service from start to finish
damage back light once noticed i had to phone in but was sorted
7.6
September 20, 2016
I complained about the a/c in the car and the chap took no notice of what i said
7.6
RupertSeptember 17, 2016
Really helpful staff at the desk, super fast service...
9.8
DavidAugust 1, 2016
Quick and efficient service Quality of car
8.6
NigelJuly 11, 2016
ease of collection and return. Closeness of Alamo to the terminal
Car had a minor mechanical issue
8.8
July 6, 2016
Liked that Alamo did not try and sell me any extras that I didn't want or need
9.2
JohannesJuly 5, 2016
Renting a car like this was a pleasure.
8.2
kennethJuly 3, 2016
No problems, went very smoothly. Sat nav was good. Car clean and tidy and plenty of room. Helpful staff.
8.2
ChristopherJuly 2, 2016
No issues or problems
Nothing
8.6
June 19, 2016
Fast collection of car at airport walked straight to a desk
Safety at drop of needs looking at as cars are being moved and being dropped off and coming in both sides of you, whilst unloading, whilst my children are older I felt it could be an accident waiting to happen with families with younger children. Excellent services by staff and very friendly though
9.2
IvanJune 4, 2016
New car. Excelent condition.
8.6
June 2, 2016
Well signposted from terminal Choice of car in row
Car was supplied with no water in wiper tank - not discovered until on highway
8.4
JohnJune 2, 2016
The quickest I've ever got a hire car great service after a 9 hour flight
9.0
AndrewJune 1, 2016
helpful staff and overall condition of the car ease of collection process
nothing
9.0
May 22, 2016
The guy checking the vehicle on return very quick friendly and helpful
Good but not as friendly and helpful and did not find a Rav 4 which I had booked and tried to tell me a Ford Escape was better. It was still good but not better.
7.6
May 21, 2016
How easy it was to find
the interior of the car wasn't really clean . The passenger seat was marked and muddy
6.6
PeterMay 20, 2016
No fuss when reaching the booking desk, staff very friendly & set up Sat Nav to our overnight stay at hotel a few miles from Sanford Airport - a small thing but great help to us
The walk to the Alamo counter - a small complaint - but after a 9 hour flight even small things are annoying
7.2
JoanneMay 16, 2016
Everything. The service right from the word go. There was four adults travelling together so we needed something quite large to accommodate all the luggage and we got an upgrade to a Buick Enclave which was perfect in every sense of the word.
9.0
PatriciaMay 2, 2016
Given a choice of cars and being able to pick which one we wanted. Ease of drop off and very friendly staff.
Having to carry bags from and back to terminal.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Sanford
Excellent
8.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings