Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Sanford

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Sanford and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TheoNovember 19, 2017
Gast and helpful service
Distance from arrivalhall after having completed A long journey.
8.8
SteveNovember 15, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Nothing
7.0
November 1, 2017
Speed and ease
7.4
October 23, 2017
Fast service
Confusing terms
8.4
StephenOctober 23, 2017
Excellent service
7.6
RonOctober 21, 2017
Good service, and no messing around.
Nothing
8.8
JamesOctober 20, 2017
Very impressed with price and service
N/a
9.0
DavidOctober 12, 2017
By chance a Ford Fusion(Mondeo in U.K.) Hybrid just arrived on lot. Never driven one before so tried it, great around town and short open highway. Bit laboured on longer runs. Would have one again. Used Alamo dozens of time over the year, probably the best. Just to say this was my 83rd visit and approx 210k miles. Rentalcars first call now on.
Nothing really. Only they office is a little way from the terminal and after four and an half hour in the imagration line the walk in the Florida sun was the last straw. Heck, next day all forgotten, move on...fires In California...priorities!!!
9.0
October 12, 2017
Extremely helpful staff and up graded free of charge but this may have been because there was only 4 mid sized cars available and I wasn't happy to take a Kia or Nissan
Vehicle had several small dents around it I was worried I was going to get blamed for them and charged for the damage
7.0
October 10, 2017
Everything was OK
8.8
MarkOctober 8, 2017
Getting charged a lot of money for breakdown cover, should be included with a new car anyway.
7.4
CliveOctober 5, 2017
Had to swop the vehicle after 2 days because of mechanical issues
As above. I had to make a return trip to Sanford to swop the vehicle. Other companies such as enterprise would have brought the replacement to me
7.0
October 2, 2017
Ease and quickness for picking car up
Car wasn't particularly valeted . Very bad marks and stains on seats
7.0
NicholaOctober 2, 2017
The vehicle was good quality and what we were looking for and reasonably priced.
The car needed cleaning a little better as it was dirty inside. There was a small noise from the wheel bearing and could do with looking at but aside from that it was excellent.
8.0
StephenOctober 1, 2017
Everything was so easy and quick
7.6
September 28, 2017
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Dealt with booking very promptly, no delays after long flight or when dropping Car back
8.6
September 27, 2017
Alamo was good
Sanford was a poor excuse for an airport
8.4
September 26, 2017
Good choice of cars
Getting through the barrier of Alamo - nearly 20 minutes as Alamo has a process of inspecting the car and then going over the paperwork again whilst you are sat in the car and then have to do something with their computer before opening the barrier......process overkill
8.4
davidSeptember 23, 2017
Speed of arriving at Alamo desk and driving away, given choice of cars due to the car originally booked not been available.
Hired satnav which didn't have suction cup fixing and battery would not hold a charge therefore not much use. Half tank fuel supplied when picking up the car although wasn't advised at the desk. Fuel situation understandable due to hurricane Irma.
8.8
September 23, 2017
Quick service and speedy process
Car interior could have been a bit cleaner ,otherwise no issues
8.2
September 19, 2017
I prefer to use Alamo at Sanford, A fast turn around and a choice of models.
9.0
September 18, 2017
I find Alomo very easy to use and are very efficient.
8.4
MarkSeptember 15, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff, just easy!
Nothing
7.6
September 15, 2017
Always found Alamo Sanford to give very speedy service.
8.4
edmondSeptember 15, 2017
Everything was what I expected service was great will use you again in the future many thanks
Nothing
8.8
September 15, 2017
Got not only the make model and type of car, but an unexpected upgrade to a better model and an offer of an equally good alternative vehicle, and a free tank of fuel.
Nothing!
7.8
EricSeptember 14, 2017
Top of range cars.Used Alamo for the past ten years whilst in Florida.Very helpful staff.Any problems they have been sorted out immediately.
N/A
9.4
September 6, 2017
Helpful and efficient staff. Nice car.
Nothing
8.6
AdamSeptember 5, 2017
Fast check in and got a free upgrade when I got out to pick up the car. dropping off was dead easy too.
nothing
8.6
August 27, 2017
EVERYTHING
NOTHING
8.8
DaleAugust 21, 2017
Foc upgrade
Few marks on the car even though low mileage
7.4
MarkAugust 17, 2017
Excellent car to drive (Lincoln SUV). Easy to book online. Sanford Airport is a must for future flights - so easy to use for rental car collection / return.
No cover in parking lot so car was extremely hot inside. Car didn't have a ticket on mirror and looked like wasn't washed on outside from previous hire. Full-to-Full wasn't explained so we topped up prior to returning (refund received when raised on return).
8.6
JacquiAugust 14, 2017
The upgrade.
7.4
PaulAugust 13, 2017
Very fast service and everything was clear and above board.
Completely ridiculous they they provided 2 car keys attached to an unopenable keyring which means you always have to carry both keys and risk losing them both. No logical sense whatsoever.
8.2
SimonAugust 11, 2017
Only 2 cars to choose from
7.0
August 10, 2017
Quick helpful service. Vehicles are of good quality
8.8
PhilipAugust 6, 2017
Speed of service at pick up and drop off
Car wasn't spotlessly clean although this is being very picky
8.0
August 4, 2017
Very helpful no pressure selling to upgrade etc
7.6
BRIANAugust 1, 2017
Speed of service
Lack of time spent showing car features
6.8
ericAugust 1, 2017
previous customer knew where to go and no pressure to upgrade
tried to put my wife on cover for a few days after we came back our cruise,however had to be paid for for the full 14 days
8.6
simonAugust 1, 2017
So easy, staff are excellent,fast and polite
Nothing
9.0
July 29, 2017
How quick and eAsy it was
The car although a newer model than the one ordered we ended up with a Pacifica was well worn and marked
7.2
July 29, 2017
Excellent car and good value. Liked the return empty policy. Trying to refill cars on return journey is a pain.
Would have appreciated counter staff offering to set up sunpass for toll roads.
8.4
July 27, 2017
No issues lovely new clean car . When we picked up dropped off the car . Staff helpful pleasant gave accurate directions .
Walk from to terminal in the heat but guess there is nothing much you can do about that . The airport is a dump but that's nothing to do with alamo
7.8
July 23, 2017
No thought given to my needs. I fignt need a bigger car.
7.6
July 17, 2017
Value for money, friendly staff.
No sign for Alamo desk from terminal - it is far away from all other rental desks which are signed from the terminal. We were not the only lost family - after a ten hour flight, not great.
7.4
AlisonJuly 11, 2017
Very helpful young man who took us to Car and helped with getting our luggage and baby's pram into it
Counter staff not very helpful, but young guy who took us to it and offered us an upgrade was excellent. Extremely helpful, setting up sat nav and making sure we were totally happy with the vehicle.
7.6
DavidJuly 11, 2017
There was no pressure to upgrade my car. I did upgrade but that was my choice and got a superb vehicle. No mention of taking out extra insurance for wheels, windscreen, breakdown etc. No queue at desk but I guess that was just good luck.
Tipping the guy who showed us to the car and lifted 2 suitcases into the boot for me! He waited for a tip. But it is the USA and that's just the way of things.
8.8
July 7, 2017
Vastly improved counter time and staff attitudes were very pleasant
The car smelt as though a previous hirer may have smoked in the car and the smell stayed in the air conditioning for almost the whole two weeks
8.2
June 27, 2017
Nothing
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Sanford
Excellent
8.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.