Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Sanford

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Sanford and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 30, 2016
Very good service, beautiful car, new and clean
9.4
October 22, 2016
Did not like the extra service charge!
8.0
October 21, 2016
Extremely efficient pick up process,very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Easy to find the Alamo office at Sanford,good choice of vehicles.
9.0
PeterOctober 19, 2016
Excellent service
9.2
RobertOctober 17, 2016
The fact that we were given a free upgrade. Bigger car giving me more room for baggage.
cost of extra driver not included in the price of the car hire.
7.0
simonOctober 17, 2016
good staff,ease of getting car, given personal card in case of trouble for contact details.
not a real problem but operation is further away from the terminal than other car rental companies
9.4
ChristopherOctober 3, 2016
Straightforward service with no hard sell at the desk because everything was pre-booked
Vehicle was in reasonable condition but could have been better
7.8
October 3, 2016
speed of collection, straight forward process.
7.6
September 29, 2016
The Staff helpen us To rent one more day
The jeep uses too much petrol!
8.4
colinSeptember 25, 2016
very good service from start to finish
damage back light once noticed i had to phone in but was sorted
7.6
September 20, 2016
I complained about the a/c in the car and the chap took no notice of what i said
7.6
RupertSeptember 17, 2016
Really helpful staff at the desk, super fast service...
9.8
DavidAugust 1, 2016
Quick and efficient service Quality of car
8.6
NigelJuly 11, 2016
ease of collection and return. Closeness of Alamo to the terminal
Car had a minor mechanical issue
8.8
July 6, 2016
Liked that Alamo did not try and sell me any extras that I didn't want or need
9.2
JohannesJuly 5, 2016
Renting a car like this was a pleasure.
8.2
kennethJuly 3, 2016
No problems, went very smoothly. Sat nav was good. Car clean and tidy and plenty of room. Helpful staff.
8.2
ChristopherJuly 2, 2016
No issues or problems
Nothing
8.6
June 19, 2016
Fast collection of car at airport walked straight to a desk
Safety at drop of needs looking at as cars are being moved and being dropped off and coming in both sides of you, whilst unloading, whilst my children are older I felt it could be an accident waiting to happen with families with younger children. Excellent services by staff and very friendly though
9.2
IvanJune 4, 2016
New car. Excelent condition.
8.6
June 2, 2016
Well signposted from terminal Choice of car in row
Car was supplied with no water in wiper tank - not discovered until on highway
8.4
JohnJune 2, 2016
The quickest I've ever got a hire car great service after a 9 hour flight
9.0
AndrewJune 1, 2016
helpful staff and overall condition of the car ease of collection process
nothing
9.0
May 22, 2016
The guy checking the vehicle on return very quick friendly and helpful
Good but not as friendly and helpful and did not find a Rav 4 which I had booked and tried to tell me a Ford Escape was better. It was still good but not better.
7.6
May 21, 2016
How easy it was to find
the interior of the car wasn't really clean . The passenger seat was marked and muddy
6.6
PeterMay 20, 2016
No fuss when reaching the booking desk, staff very friendly & set up Sat Nav to our overnight stay at hotel a few miles from Sanford Airport - a small thing but great help to us
The walk to the Alamo counter - a small complaint - but after a 9 hour flight even small things are annoying
7.2
JoanneMay 16, 2016
Everything. The service right from the word go. There was four adults travelling together so we needed something quite large to accommodate all the luggage and we got an upgrade to a Buick Enclave which was perfect in every sense of the word.
9.0
PatriciaMay 2, 2016
Given a choice of cars and being able to pick which one we wanted. Ease of drop off and very friendly staff.
Having to carry bags from and back to terminal.
8.2
JohnApril 30, 2016
Excellent upgrade to one of the best cars in 25 yrs of renting in the USA
Alamo site is a fair walk with luggage to and from the arrivals/departures
8.2
April 25, 2016
the key lock system (remote) did not work properly
8.0
April 16, 2016
Unexpected charges and lots of paperwork to check before we drove away
8.4
March 24, 2016
Ease of access to Alamo counter, rapid delivery of car, kindness personnel, overall state of vehicle
No comments
8.4
BarryNovember 12, 2015
Great Service
9.0
ChristopherNovember 2, 2015
Ease of collection and return
8.4
RobertOctober 18, 2015
Always have excellent service. From desk staff are helpful and staff on the car park are very helpful.
Just be careful, the front line desk try to sell you all sorts including sat navs, insurance upgrades, car upgrades etc.
8.6
October 18, 2015
Speed, efficiency and attitude
None
8.4
DAVIDOctober 11, 2015
Excellent company, no hard selling of upgrades and staff really good to deal with.
No Bluetooth connectivity in the car But in reality that was my fault as I was given the option of which car I wanted at the hire company and I didn't bother to ask, as most new cars seem to come with Bluetooth nowadays..
9.4
October 9, 2015
No pressure from staff to upgrade, and they upgraded my vehicle for free.
Just a bit of a walk from the drop off centre at Sanford when you have cases and it is hot.
9.0
StephenOctober 6, 2015
The quickness of the staff at Sanford, especially after a long flight.
Having to come home LOL
9.2
GeraldSeptember 18, 2015
Staff were really friendly ,I dealt with Mike who I remembered from Alamo previously and he remembered me ,which was really courteous and made me feel quite a special customer.
9.2
September 15, 2015
Alamo staff member brought the car to us during a very heavy thunder shower so we and our luggage could stay as dry as possible. He also made sure the car he brought was plenty big enough for all of our luggage even though we'd only paid for a basic size.
9.0
September 12, 2015
The service was awesome. I rented a smaller car and could get an suv for the same price.
8.4
KevinSeptember 8, 2015
100% satisfied with the all round service...
None
9.6
jamesSeptember 8, 2015
Definitely book with Alamo on my next visit
9.0
September 8, 2015
Good quality service, friendly efficient staff.
Stains on carpet
8.2
andrewSeptember 7, 2015
Brilliant no trouble at all
8.6
DawnSeptember 2, 2015
We were really impressed with the whole process, staff were fantastic, the vehicle was amazing and the dropping off process was so fast and efficient.
8.4
August 25, 2015
Everything was very good
Absolutely nothing
9.2
RobertAugust 19, 2015
Efficiency of the staff.please thank the staff at the returns as I left my phone in the vehicle the young lady who was on duty recovered my phone for me.
No aircon in the reception.only a minor thing.
8.8
GilbertAugust 15, 2015
No Complaints, really. Good service, excellent car, thumbs up!
Alamo was the last car rental, so i had to walk a little further :-)
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Sanford
Excellent
8.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings